Bitcoin Forum
June 19, 2024, 05:15:42 PM *
News: Voting for pizza day contest
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 [308] 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 ... 363 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 237212 times)
sharix80
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 07, 2019, 07:49:40 PM
 #6141

my rig just freezes and reboots with the new version 1.8.0...cards are rx550.
it works fine with 1.7.9


Give more info, "just freezes" isnt too much info, you must admit that..

already tried new version on 2 my rigs, all are on rx550s, i edit v4 to v8 in start.bat, miner starts, compiles kernels but then just freezes and rig goes to reboot...should i edit something else except v4>v8 ?? i have 18.6.1&18.5.2 radeon drivers and win10 1803.

Try setting up gpu's with gpu_conf by hand, maybe you need to use lower intensity values than the auto setup gives.

Yes its true,system freezes, same thing to me using rx550 2GB, i have also rx550 4GB and works fine, maybe 2GB Gpu's are out.

Use 27 intensity in config. If you start SRB on RX550 with auto setup, miner gives 29 intensity. Thats too much for RX550 2gb. This is the reason why rig freezes and goes to reboot.
abg00
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 288
Merit: 1


View Profile
March 07, 2019, 08:06:21 PM
 #6142

hi dok
litle trouble on turtle and upx with old 2gb card
-i 0 work poor. set 172. need change 0 to 36
Csouza
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 118
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 07, 2019, 09:34:24 PM
 #6143

What is best setings for vegas56@64 on graft ?


                                        core    mem       HS
Radeon RX 570 4GB      1200     1850   1126

Radeon RX 580 4GB      1150   2050   1154

Radeon RX Vega           1450     1100   1576

        570 "intensity" : 59, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 8},
   580 "intensity" : 59, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 8},
      Vega "intensity" : 112, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 8},
4ward
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 473
Merit: 18


View Profile
March 07, 2019, 10:44:25 PM
 #6144

--cgpuintensity value (gpu intensity, comma separated values)
--cgputhreads value (number of gpu threads, comma separated values)
--cgpuworksize value (gpu worksize, comma separated values)

do those need to always be comma separated values or a single value will be used for all cards?

GKumaran
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 204
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 08, 2019, 02:23:42 AM
 #6145

What is best setings for vegas56@64 on graft ?


                                        core    mem       HS
Radeon RX 570 4GB      1200     1850   1126

Radeon RX 580 4GB      1150   2050   1154

Radeon RX Vega           1450     1100   1576

        570 "intensity" : 59, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 8},
   580 "intensity" : 59, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 8},
      Vega "intensity" : 112, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 8},

you can get 2500+ hr if you run it in auto-  intensity : 0, double_threads=true
Csouza
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 118
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 08, 2019, 02:29:48 AM
 #6146

What is best setings for vegas56@64 on graft ?


                                        core    mem       HS
Radeon RX 570 4GB      1200     1850   1126

Radeon RX 580 4GB      1150   2050   1154

Radeon RX Vega           1450     1100   1576

        570 "intensity" : 59, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 8},
   580 "intensity" : 59, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 8},
      Vega "intensity" : 112, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 8},

you can get 2500+ hr if you run it in auto-  intensity : 0, double_threads=true

I have a mixed rig with 2 rx580 and 4 Vega56@54 in auto the miner crashes, they set 112 intensity for RX580 4GB.
GKumaran
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 204
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 08, 2019, 03:34:54 AM
 #6147

Not sure about the rx, but vega is rock stable, im running 6 vega 64, with almost the same settings as you in auto.
abhiseshakana
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2268
Merit: 2256


From Zero to 2 times Self-Made Legendary


View Profile WWW
March 08, 2019, 05:51:09 AM
 #6148


I have a mixed rig with 2 rx580 and 4 Vega56@54 in auto the miner crashes, they set 112 intensity for RX580 4GB.

You should try to increase the virtual memory (page file) and make sure the HBCC segment had been disabled.

Btw, which driver version did you installed?

.
.Duelbits.
█▀▀▀▀▀











█▄▄▄▄▄
TRY OUR
  NEW  UNIQUE
GAMES!
.
..DICE...
███████████████████████████████
███▀▀                     ▀▀███
███    ▄▄▄▄         ▄▄▄▄    ███
███   ██████       ██████   ███
███   ▀████▀       ▀████▀   ███
███                         ███
███                         ███
███                         ███
███   ▄████▄       ▄████▄   ███
███   ██████       ██████   ███
███    ▀▀▀▀         ▀▀▀▀    ███
███▄▄                     ▄▄███
███████████████████████████████
.
.MINES.
███████████████████████████████
████████████████████████▄▀▄████
██████████████▀▄▄▄▀█████▄▀▄████
████████████▀ █████▄▀████ █████
██████████      █████▄▀▀▄██████
███████▀          ▀████████████
█████▀              ▀██████████
█████                ██████████
████▌                ▐█████████
█████                ██████████
██████▄            ▄███████████
████████▄▄      ▄▄█████████████
███████████████████████████████
.
.PLINKO.
███████████████████████████████
█████████▀▀▀       ▀▀▀█████████
██████▀  ▄▄███ ███      ▀██████
█████  ▄▀▀                █████
████  ▀                    ████
███                         ███
███                         ███
███                         ███
████                       ████
█████                     █████
██████▄                 ▄██████
█████████▄▄▄       ▄▄▄█████████
███████████████████████████████
10,000x
MULTIPLIER
NEARLY UP TO
.50%. REWARDS
▀▀▀▀▀█











▄▄▄▄▄█
Coindgr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1034
Merit: 500



View Profile
March 08, 2019, 07:02:52 AM
 #6149


Graft just forked yesterday to new cryptonight algo, is this updated?

           ▀██▄ ▄██▀
            ▐█████▌
           ▄███▀███▄
         ▄████▄  ▀███▄
       ▄███▀ ▀██▄  ▀███▄
     ▄███▀  ▄█████▄  ▀███▄
   ▄███▀  ▄███▀ ▀███▄  ▀███▄
  ███▀  ▄████▌   ▐████▄  ▀███
 ███   ██▀  ██▄ ▄██  ▀██   ███
███   ███  ███   ███  ███   ███
███   ███   ███████   ███   ███
 ███   ███▄▄       ▄▄███   ███
  ███▄   ▀▀█████████▀▀   ▄███
   ▀████▄▄           ▄▄████▀
      ▀▀███████████████▀▀
DeepOnion
.Anonymous and Untraceable.
ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord 





      ▄▄██████████▄▄
    ▄███▀▀      ▀▀█▀   ▄▄
   ███▀              ▄███
  ███              ▄███▀   ▄▄
 ███▌  ▄▄▄▄      ▄███▀   ▄███
▐███  ██████   ▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███  ███▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███   ████▀   ▄███▀
███▌  ███   █▀   ▄███▀  ███
▐███   ███     ▄███▀   ███
 ███▌   ███  ▄███▀     ███
  ███    ██████▀      ███
   ███▄             ▄███
    ▀███▄▄       ▄▄███▀
      ▀▀███████████▀▀
.
Rabotaet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 08, 2019, 07:53:38 AM
 #6150

Пoдcкaжитe. Mнe нe пoнятнo кaкoй aлгopитм yкaзывaть в кoнфигe для бyдyщeгo фopкa мoнepo?
B фaйлe ReadMe этo:
SUPPORTED ALGOS:
----------------
Cryptonight Alloy [alloy]
Cryptonight ArtoCash [artocash]
Cryptonight B2N [b2n]
Cryptonight BitTubeV2 [bittubev2]
Cryptonight Conceal [conceal]
Cryptonight Dark [dark]
Cryptonight Fast [fast]
Cryptonight Fast2 [fast2]
Cryptonight Fest [festival]
Cryptonight Gpu [gpu]
Cryptonight Graft [graft]
Cryptonight Haven [haven]
Cryptonight Heavy [heavy]
Cryptonight Hospital [hospital]
Cryptonight Hycon [hycon]
Cryptonight Italo [italo]
Cryptonight Lite [lite]
Cryptonight Lite V7 [litev7]
Cryptonight MarketCash [marketcash]
Cryptonight Mox [mox]
Cryptonight [normal]
Cryptonight V4 (R) [normalv4]
Cryptonight V4_64 [normalv4_64]
Cryptonight V7 [normalv7]
Cryptonight V8 [normalv8]
Cryptonight StelliteV4 [stellitev4]
Cryptonight StelliteV5-V8-V9 [stellitev8]
Cryptonight Swap [swap]
Cryptonight Turtle [turtle]
Cryptonight Upx [upx]
Cryptonight Webchain [webchain]
Cryptonight Wownero [wownero]
Cryptonight Xcash [xcash]
Cryptonight Zelerius [zelerius]
И гдe здecь Cryptonight R Huh??
Kaezar
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 73
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 08, 2019, 08:22:04 AM
 #6151

Пoдcкaжитe. Mнe нe пoнятнo кaкoй aлгopитм yкaзывaть в кoнфигe для бyдyщeгo фopкa мoнepo?
B фaйлe ReadMe этo:
SUPPORTED ALGOS:
----------------
...
Cryptonight [normal]
Cryptonight V4 (R) [normalv4]
Cryptonight V4_64 [normalv4_64]
Cryptonight V7 [normalv7]
Cryptonight V8 [normalv8]

И гдe здecь Cryptonight R Huh??

Code:
Cryptonight V4 (R) [normalv4]
Cryptonight V4_64 [normalv4_64]
A этo ктo?)))
Укaзывaй normalv4
borox
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 08, 2019, 08:45:09 AM
 #6152


What is the difference in the implementation of

Cryptonight Fast2 [fast2]

.. and ..

Cryptonight StelliteV5-V8-V9 [stellitev8]

.. shouldn't it be the same Cryptonight-Half algorithm for Masari and Stellite?
Csouza
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 118
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 08, 2019, 01:06:40 PM
 #6153


I have a mixed rig with 2 rx580 and 4 Vega56@54 in auto the miner crashes, they set 112 intensity for RX580 4GB.

You should try to increase the virtual memory (page file) and make sure the HBCC segment had been disabled.

Btw, which driver version did you installed?

Vmemory is on 32GB and HBCC is on. I ran this RIG more than an year.

The problem is, SRBMiner in auto config mode, sets intensity 112 for RX580 that have only 4GB causing miner dont start, because 112 intensity needs 8GB vram.

Anyone can post config for vega, it can be seen at the top of the SRBMiner screen.

keksik
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 169
Merit: 1


View Profile
March 08, 2019, 07:50:32 PM
Last edit: March 08, 2019, 08:41:10 PM by keksik
 #6154

hello, tomorrow is monero fork cryptonight R and can someone recommend me settings for new fork for amd rx 580 4/8gb rig?
how the config file should looks like? i was mining eth all the time 1150/850 // 2000+-/850 stable.

thank you for all advises.

EDIT: im using default bat from 1st page so it sohuld switch automaticaly and i left config on auto.
SRBMiner-CN.exe --enablecoinforking --config Config\config-normalv8.txt --pools pools.txt
 
my concerns is however pool.txt. i will also use nanopool, however my adress from bittrex is a bit shortet and i have "tag" instead of paymentID. is that ok if i use wallet.tag instead of wallet.paymentID setup?
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2576
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
March 09, 2019, 06:01:48 AM
 #6155

hello, tomorrow is monero fork cryptonight R and can someone recommend me settings for new fork for amd rx 580 4/8gb rig?
how the config file should looks like? i was mining eth all the time 1150/850 // 2000+-/850 stable.

thank you for all advises.

EDIT: im using default bat from 1st page so it sohuld switch automaticaly and i left config on auto.
SRBMiner-CN.exe --enablecoinforking --config Config\config-normalv8.txt --pools pools.txt
 
my concerns is however pool.txt. i will also use nanopool, however my adress from bittrex is a bit shortet and i have "tag" instead of paymentID. is that ok if i use wallet.tag instead of wallet.paymentID setup?

As long as the wallet address starts with '4' you are ok.

Example :

1.

Config\config-normalv8.txt -> set it up if you want
Config\config-normalv4.txt -> set it up if you want

2.

Make sure you have both normalv8 and normalv4 set in algos.txt

Code:
{
"algo" : "normalv8",
"config" : "Config\\config-normalv8.txt",
"hashrate" : 1,
"startup_script": ""
},
{
"algo" : "normalv4",
"config" : "Config\\config-normalv4.txt",
"hashrate" : 1,
"startup_script": ""
}

3.

pools.txt

Code:
{
"pools" :
[
{
"pool" : "xmr-eu1.nanopool.org:14444",
"wallet" : "4A5hJyu2FvuM2azexYssHW2odrNCNWVqLLmzCowrA57xGJLNufXfzVgcMpAy3YWpzZSAPALhVH4Ed7xo6RZYyw2bUtbm12g.donation",
"password" : "x"
},
{
"pool" : "xmr-eu2.nanopool.org:14444",
"wallet" : "4A5hJyu2FvuM2azexYssHW2odrNCNWVqLLmzCowrA57xGJLNufXfzVgcMpAy3YWpzZSAPALhVH4Ed7xo6RZYyw2bUtbm12g.donation",
"password" : "x"
}
]
}

4.

start.bat

Code:
SRBMiner-CN.exe --enablecoinforking --config Config\config-normalv8.txt --pools pools.txt


If you downloaded 1.8.0 and did not touch algos.txt and Config folder, then you can skip steps 1,2 because it is all pre-set.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Iamtutut
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120
Merit: 131


View Profile
March 09, 2019, 08:05:24 AM
 #6156

How can I prevent the miner compile binaries for my IGP ? I have a Ryzen 2400G which as use as main display.

With this config file:

{
"cryptonight_type" : "graft",   
"intensity" : 58,   
"double_threads" : true,   
"shutdown_temperature" : 80,   
"off_temperature" : 80   
}

"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 58, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 8},
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 58, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 8},
   { "id" : 2, "intensity" : 58, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 8},
   { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 58, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 8},
]


The miner won't start.

Thanks
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2576
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
March 09, 2019, 08:21:28 AM
 #6157

How can I prevent the miner compile binaries for my IGP ? I have a Ryzen 2400G which as use as main display.

With this config file:

{
"cryptonight_type" : "graft",   
"intensity" : 58,   
"double_threads" : true,   
"shutdown_temperature" : 80,   
"off_temperature" : 80   
}

"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 58, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 8},
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 58, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 8},
   { "id" : 2, "intensity" : 58, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 8},
   { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 58, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 8},
]


The miner won't start.

Thanks

Code:
{
"cryptonight_type" : "graft",
"intensity" : 58,
"double_threads" : true,
"shutdown_temperature" : 80,
"off_temperature" : 80,
"gpu_conf" :
[
{ "id" : 0, "intensity" : 58, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 8},
{ "id" : 1, "intensity" : 58, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 8},
{ "id" : 2, "intensity" : 58, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 8},
{ "id" : 3, "intensity" : 58, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 8},
]
}

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Iamtutut
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120
Merit: 131


View Profile
March 09, 2019, 08:31:03 AM
 #6158

It's working, thank you for the very fast answer !
georggor
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 09, 2019, 10:49:00 AM
 #6159

Hey.Which command helps reduce the amount of stale share.
keksik
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 169
Merit: 1


View Profile
March 09, 2019, 11:17:41 AM
 #6160

hello, tomorrow is monero fork cryptonight R and can someone recommend me settings for new fork for amd rx 580 4/8gb rig?
how the config file should looks like? i was mining eth all the time 1150/850 // 2000+-/850 stable.

thank you for all advises.

EDIT: im using default bat from 1st page so it sohuld switch automaticaly and i left config on auto.
SRBMiner-CN.exe --enablecoinforking --config Config\config-normalv8.txt --pools pools.txt
 
my concerns is however pool.txt. i will also use nanopool, however my adress from bittrex is a bit shortet and i have "tag" instead of paymentID. is that ok if i use wallet.tag instead of wallet.paymentID setup?

As long as the wallet address starts with '4' you are ok.

Example :

1.

Config\config-normalv8.txt -> set it up if you want
Config\config-normalv4.txt -> set it up if you want

2.

Make sure you have both normalv8 and normalv4 set in algos.txt

Code:
{
"algo" : "normalv8",
"config" : "Config\\config-normalv8.txt",
"hashrate" : 1,
"startup_script": ""
},
{
"algo" : "normalv4",
"config" : "Config\\config-normalv4.txt",
"hashrate" : 1,
"startup_script": ""
}

3.

pools.txt

Code:
{
"pools" :
[
{
"pool" : "xmr-eu1.nanopool.org:14444",
"wallet" : "4A5hJyu2FvuM2azexYssHW2odrNCNWVqLLmzCowrA57xGJLNufXfzVgcMpAy3YWpzZSAPALhVH4Ed7xo6RZYyw2bUtbm12g.donation",
"password" : "x"
},
{
"pool" : "xmr-eu2.nanopool.org:14444",
"wallet" : "4A5hJyu2FvuM2azexYssHW2odrNCNWVqLLmzCowrA57xGJLNufXfzVgcMpAy3YWpzZSAPALhVH4Ed7xo6RZYyw2bUtbm12g.donation",
"password" : "x"
}
]
}

4.

start.bat

Code:
SRBMiner-CN.exe --enablecoinforking --config Config\config-normalv8.txt --pools pools.txt


If you downloaded 1.8.0 and did not touch algos.txt and Config folder, then you can skip steps 1,2 because it is all pre-set.

thx, i have double checked my bittrex adress and seems i did mistake and correct it. my address is now starting with 4 and got also paymentID:) thx for your help, i have 1.8.0 and did not touch algos/config so i shoudl be fine, tested it and it started mining. well i have a bit less hash, like all cards under 1000H/s with all rx 580 4/8GB, but im sure it all depends on timings used in my card bios and mem type. mostly hynix.
what is the best intensity, worksize, fragments,... or rx 580 4/8g gb cards?
Pages: « 1 ... 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 [308] 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 ... 363 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!