Bitcoin Forum
August 19, 2019, 01:30:42 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 [327] 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 222775 times)
gyIQ
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 03, 2019, 08:01:07 AM
 #6521

Quote

Nothing is wrong. Which driver are you using, and did you enable compute mode?

Used 19.2.2, and had 2000+Hs on 1.8.1 but 1100Hs with 1.8.2 then updted driver to 19.3.3. Same results, 1.8.2. hasing only the half of 1.8.1.

Compute mode is unavailable when you have got vega, you can change it with lower cards, like 580X. So stock driver, and HBCC off.

Dok, same with 19.4.1.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1566221442
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566221442

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566221442
Reply with quote  #2

1566221442
Report to moderator
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 582


View Profile WWW
April 03, 2019, 08:06:57 AM
 #6522

Quote

Nothing is wrong. Which driver are you using, and did you enable compute mode?

Used 19.2.2, and had 2000+Hs on 1.8.1 but 1100Hs with 1.8.2 then updted driver to 19.3.3. Same results, 1.8.2. hasing only the half of 1.8.1.

Compute mode is unavailable when you have got vega, you can change it with lower cards, like 580X. So stock driver, and HBCC off.

Dok, same with 19.4.1.

Ok, so Vega64, on V4 algo, right?
Are you using text config file or cmd ?

Please paste it here.

If there was such a bug in miner i guess others would also report Smiley

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
gyIQ
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 03, 2019, 08:22:41 AM
 #6523

Quote
Ok, so Vega64, on V4 algo, right?
Are you using text config file or cmd ?

Please paste it here.

If there was such a bug in miner i guess others would also report Smiley
Correct. 64 on v4.

I've just changed my wallet at pools.txt, everything else is stock. What is weird, because this is working with 1.8.1. But for some reason 1.8.2 breings only 1100Hs, instead of 2000+.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 582


View Profile WWW
April 03, 2019, 08:29:20 AM
 #6524

Quote
Ok, so Vega64, on V4 algo, right?
Are you using text config file or cmd ?

Please paste it here.

If there was such a bug in miner i guess others would also report Smiley
Correct. 64 on v4.

I've just changed my wallet at pools.txt, everything else is stock. What is weird, because this is working with 1.8.1. But for some reason 1.8.2 breings only 1100Hs, instead of 2000+.

Could you try to paste this in a .bat file and run :

Code:
setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 1
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_MAX_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_MAX_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
@echo off
cd %~dp0
cls

SRBMiner-CN.exe --ccryptonighttype cryptonight_r --cgpuid 0 --cgpuintensity 120 --cgpuworksize 16 --cgputhreads 2 --cpool xmr-eu1.nanopool.org:14444 --cwallet 4A5hJyu2FvuM2azexYssHW2odrNCNWVqLLmzCowrA57xGJLNufXfzVgcMpAy3YWpzZSAPALhVH4Ed7xo6RZYyw2bUtbm12g --cpassword x
pause

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
gyIQ
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 03, 2019, 08:39:21 AM
 #6525

sure, just around 19:00. will come back with results, thanks
chimaeraa
Newbie
*
Online Online

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 03, 2019, 01:34:40 PM
 #6526

hi dok.
the new v work fine . almost 1 w with out any crash or ...

thank lot. if i can do something . plz tell me.
gyIQ
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 04, 2019, 09:51:22 AM
 #6527

sure, just around 19:00. will come back with results, thanks

same, 1100Hs Sad
GKumaran
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 134
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 04, 2019, 11:50:21 AM
 #6528

sure, just around 19:00. will come back with results, thanks

same, 1100Hs Sad

Code:
SRBMiner-CN.exe --setcomputemode
(sets AMD gpu's to compute mode & disables crossfire - run as admin)
babkaVkedax
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 04, 2019, 10:18:34 PM
 #6529

Cryptonight R - After a minute of work, it gives errors - the wrong algorithm!
And so on all pools!
alibabacool
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 139
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 05, 2019, 12:51:23 AM
 #6530

Hi, Doc!
I have a few questions that I would like to clarify:
1. If I use config file, where I specify gpu-only parameters (intensity, threads, worksize), then parameters rebootscriptgpuwatchdog and rebootscriptminrigspeed, which specified via cmd, not working. But if these parameters specify in config file, they are working. So, is it possible to give priority to cmd input over config file?
2. Is it possible to add support for variables for pools file? If you have many rigs you must specify worker name, in pools.txt, on each of them, and it's not comfortable. But worker name can be taken from variable %computername%.
Amgine
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 05, 2019, 02:20:36 AM
 #6531

Dok, could you remove the 120 minutes cap of --maxnosharesent for next release?

Thank you
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 582


View Profile WWW
April 05, 2019, 05:20:53 AM
Last edit: April 05, 2019, 05:33:22 AM by doktor83
 #6532

Dok, could you remove the 120 minutes cap of --maxnosharesent for next release?

Thank you

I will make that parameter optional, so if it's not used there won't be any default value. Also will set the max to 24h.
This parameter can get 'crazy' when windows re-adjusts time if ntp is used, so it's better if its not on by default.


Hi, Doc!
I have a few questions that I would like to clarify:
1. If I use config file, where I specify gpu-only parameters (intensity, threads, worksize), then parameters rebootscriptgpuwatchdog and rebootscriptminrigspeed, which specified via cmd, not working. But if these parameters specify in config file, they are working. So, is it possible to give priority to cmd input over config file?
2. Is it possible to add support for variables for pools file? If you have many rigs you must specify worker name, in pools.txt, on each of them, and it's not comfortable. But worker name can be taken from variable %computername%.

1. You set everything either in config, or cmd. There is no more mixing of these two since 1.8.0 . So you can set --rebootscriptgpuwatchdog and --rebootscriptminrigspeed

2. Sorry but no. It would take too much time, and i don't think it's such a valuable option.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
gyIQ
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 05, 2019, 06:56:24 AM
 #6533

Quote

Code:
SRBMiner-CN.exe --setcomputemode
(sets AMD gpu's to compute mode & disables crossfire - run as admin)

Thanks, tried. Same sh!t, 1100Hs Smiley
TheSloppyBeaver
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 05, 2019, 07:35:00 AM
 #6534

Hi Dok
   Great Program runs perfectly, got a question, how do you change the --maxnosharesent ? ive tried setting it for 10minutes. i tried -> ( --maxnosharesent 600 ) and then -> ( --maxnosharesent 10) tested both but it did not reset on either setting. ( not a big issue just wanted to know if i was setting it wrong.)

 I also have a request, could you add 1 or even 2 decimal places to avg share time ( 1.xx secs ) to provide more accuracy on hashrate submission for static diff. i would greatly appreciate it.
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 556


VEIL - PRIVACY WITHOUT COMPROMISE


View Profile
April 05, 2019, 10:23:10 AM
 #6535

Dok & guys, quick one please:

is the "heavy-x" algo needed to mine x-cash giving the same sort of hashrates as the other heavy/heaven variants (i.e. approx 1750 h/s on Vegas)? I can't seem to find much on this. The Excel spreadsheet does not include any community contributions for that specific algo...



▄▄                                  ▄▄
 ███▄                            ▄███
  ██████                      ██████
   ███████                  ███████
    ███████                ███████
     ███████              ███████
      ███████            ███████
       ███████▄▄      ▄▄███████
        ██████████████████████
         ████████████████████
          ██████████████████
           ████████████████
            ██████████████
             ███████████
              █████████
               ███████
                █████
                 ██
                  █
veil|     PRIVACY     
     WITHOUT COMPROMISE.       
▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂
|   NO ICO. NO PREMINE. 
   X16RT GPU Mining. Fair distribution.   
|      The first Zerocoin-based Cryptocurrency       
   WITH ALWAYS-ON PRIVACY.   
|



                   ▄▄████
              ▄▄████████▌
         ▄▄█████████▀███
    ▄▄██████████▀▀ ▄███▌
▄████████████▀▀  ▄█████
▀▀▀███████▀   ▄███████▌
      ██    ▄█████████
       █  ▄██████████▌
       █  ███████████
       █ ██▀ ▀██████▌
       ██▀     ▀████
                 ▀█▌




   ▄███████
   ████████
   ███▀
   ███
██████████
██████████
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███




     ▄▄█▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀█▄▄
   ▐██▄▄██████████████▄▄██▌
   ████████████████████████
  ▐████████████████████████▌
  ███████▀▀▀██████▀▀▀███████
 ▐██████     ████     ██████▌
 ███████     ████     ███████
▐████████▄▄▄██████▄▄▄████████▌
▐████████████████████████████▌
 █████▄▄▀▀▀▀██████▀▀▀▀▄▄█████
  ▀▀██████          ██████▀▀
      ▀▀▀            ▀▀▀
GKumaran
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 134
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 05, 2019, 11:54:09 AM
 #6536

Dok & guys, quick one please:

is the "heavy-x" algo needed to mine x-cash giving the same sort of hashrates as the other heavy/heaven variants (i.e. approx 1750 h/s on Vegas)? I can't seem to find much on this. The Excel spreadsheet does not include any community contributions for that specific algo...

Yeah x-cash uses heavy-x algo.
I made this chart to keep track of my hashrates.
CN Cheat Sheet
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 387
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
April 05, 2019, 04:22:03 PM
 #6537

Dok & guys, quick one please:

is the "heavy-x" algo needed to mine x-cash giving the same sort of hashrates as the other heavy/heaven variants (i.e. approx 1750 h/s on Vegas)? I can't seem to find much on this. The Excel spreadsheet does not include any community contributions for that specific algo...

no.
vega 56 hynix give 950hr
vega 56 samsung give 1000hr
NCarter84
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 105
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 05, 2019, 06:38:00 PM
 #6538

Can we use "persistent_memory" in the CMD Line?
Pennywis3
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 330
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 05, 2019, 11:26:58 PM
 #6539

Doc, do we know why TR has such different power consumption compared to other miners?
Are you working on this? Well, I hope something similar can be implemented in your miner too  Wink

GKumaran
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 134
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 06, 2019, 01:03:08 AM
 #6540

The miner has stopped working bug is getting pretty annoying very quickly. Huh
Pages: « 1 ... 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 [327] 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!