Bitcoin Forum
August 25, 2019, 12:02:57 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 [322] 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 223658 times)
Iamtutut
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 40


View Profile
March 23, 2019, 12:54:14 PM
 #6421

DOKTOR83, there is a memory pill for AMD

Could you implement it on windows ? Right now it's linux only.

Here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5123724.0
1566691377
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566691377

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566691377
Reply with quote  #2

1566691377
Report to moderator
1566691377
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566691377

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566691377
Reply with quote  #2

1566691377
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 582


View Profile WWW
March 23, 2019, 01:11:45 PM
 #6422

DOKTOR83, there is a memory pill for AMD

Could you implement it on windows ? Right now it's linux only.

Here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5123724.0

No, im not interested. Someone else will probably do it.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
JuanHungLo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 932
Merit: 1001


I don't always drink...


View Profile
March 23, 2019, 01:29:36 PM
 #6423

Using latest AMD driver, 19.3.3, win10, SRB 1.8.1, stock intensity, NO PPT, latest OverdriveNTool beta,
Vega 56@64 1552/852, 1100/900 getting H/s = 1994 average, stable for Monero.  Not sure of power draw.

Bull markets are born on pessimism, grow on skepticism, mature on optimism, and die on euphoria. - John Templeton
igotek
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050
Merit: 569


Online Security & Investment Corporation


View Profile WWW
March 23, 2019, 01:37:57 PM
 #6424

i have just download the latest version.
It works well but there is a problem if i set gpus manually.

No problem on all 3 gpu
Code:
{
"cryptonight_type" : "stellitev8",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true
}

mining not started and bat file close immediately.
Code:
{
"cryptonight_type" : "stellitev8",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true

"gpu_conf" :
[
{ "id" : 0, "intensity" : 0 , "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
{ "id" : 1, "intensity" : 0 , "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
{ "id" : 2, "intensity" : 0 , "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2}
]
}

Is there any chances to set gpus manually ?

İnternet Cafeler İçin Satılık NVIDIA Ekran Kartları
I cannot live, I cannot die, trapped in myself.
Hold my breath as I wish for death. Oh please god, help me !
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 582


View Profile WWW
March 23, 2019, 01:43:35 PM
 #6425

i have just download the latest version.
It works well but there is a problem if i set gpus manually.

No problem on all 3 gpu
Code:
{
"cryptonight_type" : "stellitev8",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true
}

mining not started and bat file close immediately.
Code:
{
"cryptonight_type" : "stellitev8",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true

"gpu_conf" :
[
{ "id" : 0, "intensity" : 0 , "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
{ "id" : 1, "intensity" : 0 , "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
{ "id" : 2, "intensity" : 0 , "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2}
]
}

Is there any chances to set gpus manually ?


yes, put a comma after the double thread true line

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
igotek
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050
Merit: 569


Online Security & Investment Corporation


View Profile WWW
March 23, 2019, 03:00:01 PM
 #6426

Code:
{
"cryptonight_type" : "stellitev8",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true,

"gpu_conf" :
[
{ "id" : 0, "intensity" : 0 , "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
{ "id" : 1, "intensity" : 0 , "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
{ "id" : 2, "intensity" : 0 , "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2}
]
}

it is the same. not working. The strange thing is older versions work with same config.


İnternet Cafeler İçin Satılık NVIDIA Ekran Kartları
I cannot live, I cannot die, trapped in myself.
Hold my breath as I wish for death. Oh please god, help me !
anvl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 23, 2019, 03:02:00 PM
 #6427

 Some bug in the miner. On my systems with two CPUs one card is recognized as BUS: -125 by the miner whereas the system says it's 131.    Seems like not enough bits somewhere. As a result this card doesn't report ADL information.
 doktor83, could you please correct this error in your great miner?
iRonNuke
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 60
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 23, 2019, 03:23:53 PM
 #6428

Why am I getting a lot of rejected shares? "Pool rejected result 0x000074E1 for job[2] [low difficulty share]" By a lot I mean some, most shares are ofcourse accepted but still, quite frequent.

Pool difficulty is set at 120000 by default. May I change it for better results?

The pool I'm using is nanopool.org btw.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 582


View Profile WWW
March 23, 2019, 06:10:30 PM
 #6429

Why am I getting a lot of rejected shares? "Pool rejected result 0x000074E1 for job[2] [low difficulty share]" By a lot I mean some, most shares are ofcourse accepted but still, quite frequent.

Pool difficulty is set at 120000 by default. May I change it for better results?

The pool I'm using is nanopool.org btw.


You get low diff shares when your gpu returns a bad result. So loosen on your OC , or depending of your card, maybe you use 'bad' mem. straps.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
RuMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 160
Merit: 15


View Profile
March 23, 2019, 07:43:24 PM
 #6430

DOKTOR83, there is a memory pill for AMD
Could you implement it on windows ? Right now it's linux only.
Cryptonights are not so sensitive to memory straps, it's good for ETH
iRonNuke
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 60
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 23, 2019, 07:44:37 PM
 #6431

Why am I getting a lot of rejected shares? "Pool rejected result 0x000074E1 for job[2] [low difficulty share]" By a lot I mean some, most shares are ofcourse accepted but still, quite frequent.

Pool difficulty is set at 120000 by default. May I change it for better results?

The pool I'm using is nanopool.org btw.


You get low diff shares when your gpu returns a bad result. So loosen on your OC , or depending of your card, maybe you use 'bad' mem. straps.

Is there any way to see what GPU that is getting this error, if it's just one or all GPUs? I can see how many errors and frequency in %. It just says what job number it is?

95,5% accepted shares. Maybe not much to care about in about one hour?
pbfarmer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 302
Merit: 21


View Profile
March 23, 2019, 10:07:34 PM
 #6432

Testing now 19.3.2 and ONT 0.2.8, the timing level whatever i put isn't changing the hashrate for me on Vega56. Is it just me or .. ? Smiley

I've never seen any results from changing timing levels in wattman.  I get the sense they put in the functionality, maybe to provide actual timings at a later date.
pbfarmer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 302
Merit: 21


View Profile
March 23, 2019, 10:22:25 PM
Last edit: March 23, 2019, 11:00:47 PM by pbfarmer
 #6433

DOKTOR83, there is a memory pill for AMD
Could you implement it on windows ? Right now it's linux only.

Cryptonights are not so sensitive to memory straps, it's good for ETH


This is absolutely not true.  At least earlier versions of CN (haven't personally confirmed w/ cnv4) saw significant benefits from lower latencies.  ETH on the other hand, being bandwidth sensitive, does best w/ higher clocks, which in some cases requires higher latencies.  For example - the commonly available 'ubermix' straps for samsung were great for CN - they do not seem to be the best for ETH as the timings are so tight, clocks tend to be capped around 2K.
AVP
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 93
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 23, 2019, 11:05:38 PM
 #6434

Is anyone experiencing crashes & freezes on GRAFT algo ?

I'm seeing this on RX 470 rigs & RX 560 rigs. (RX 570 rigs seem fine)
MinermanNC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2016
Merit: 1000



View Profile
March 24, 2019, 02:57:45 AM
 #6435

I have SRB MINER CN 1.181 running perfectly on windows 7 pushing 2 AMD 7790's

Can not get it to run correctly on Windows 10 pushing 1 R9 270x. It starts and receives work from pool, but does not find any shares. Nor does it display any GPU readings "temp, fan speed etc.. shows all zeros there.
Thanks  Wink

When you try out different drivers every time clear the cache directory. R9 270x cards work fine on W10 and 18.6.1 drivers.

Hey thanks will give that a try. I have not done that and will try 18.6.1 drivers  Wink

*BTC: 1DiR25SPo84sThzTATr27EZEQZLt6hv6tG
3MEHDI
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 24, 2019, 08:52:12 AM
 #6436

V1.8.1
- Fixed a bug that could crash miner if using CNV4 (R) algo
- Fixed a bug that crashed miner if doing fast algo switching from CNV4 to any algo
- Stales are not displayed anymore by default, added parameter --showstales which turns back on the display of stale shares
- Changed --maxnosharesent default value from 15 minutes to 30
- Logging is now disabled by default in the example start.bat
- Added parameter --preparedata, which could pontentially make a small speed increase on weak GPU's, but also could make it worse. All algos except webchain


+ If you are having ocassional crashes out of nowhere while mining the new V4 (R) algo, please update to version 1.8.1 as this issue is now (hopefully) fixed

+ The info miner displays and is called 'stale shares' is not displayed by default anymore, so if you miss it, and know what is it (it only displays the number of shares sent after a new job was received, it's not the real number of stale shares - that's something only the pool knows), then you can turn it back on by adding --showstales in start.bat

+ A new experimental (beta) parameter --preparedata added, and when enabled CPU will prepare some stuff for the GPU before it begins to work, so this *could* potentially lead to a small increase in hashrate on weaker, older GPU's. I tested on Vega56 and Rx58x series, and there was no gain, but i would like someone to test on weak cards that i don't have, older gcn1,2 series.


Please all of you having crashes on 1.7.9 and 1.8.0 on V4 algo , try out 1.8.1 as this issue should be fixed now.




Hi dear
i install version 1.8.1
After 8 to 9 hours, the temperature of my Gpu increases without reason.
Up to 80 ° C
I will have to re-run the Meining software
Again 8 to 9 hours later this happens
The problem is not the cooling system

3x sapphire  orginal  pack vega 56 upgrade bios to vega 64  samsung chip
Piradoxlanieve
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 71
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 24, 2019, 09:14:28 AM
 #6437


Since the last versions, the SRBMiner-CN.exe stopped working, I have to close and re-run manually, the executable does not restart itself, I'm mining bittube, my rig is 6 rx480, 1 rx580 and 1 gtx1070, before it did not happen but now it happens 2 times or 3 a day.

Sorry my bad english.

Windows error report
Quote
Nombre de la aplicación con errores: SRBMiner-CN.exe, versión: 1.8.1.0, marca de tiempo: 0x00000000
Nombre del módulo con errores: SRBMiner-CN.exe, versión: 1.8.1.0, marca de tiempo: 0x00000000
Código de excepción: 0xc0000005
Desplazamiento de errores: 0x0000000000085db8
Identificador del proceso con errores: 0x165c
Hora de inicio de la aplicación con errores: 0x01d4e1f818cc07ae
Ruta de acceso de la aplicación con errores: C:\Users\RX480\Desktop\SRBMiner-CN\SRBMiner-CN.exe
Ruta de acceso del módulo con errores: C:\Users\RX480\Desktop\SRBMiner-CN\SRBMiner-CN.exe
Identificador del informe: 473c3244-8f9e-40f4-8ea6-5ed4271bbe3f
Nombre completo del paquete con errores:
Identificador de aplicación relativa del paquete con errores:
ikicha
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 644
Merit: 100



View Profile
March 24, 2019, 11:57:02 AM
 #6438

V1.8.1
- Fixed a bug that could crash miner if using CNV4 (R) algo
- Fixed a bug that crashed miner if doing fast algo switching from CNV4 to any algo
- Stales are not displayed anymore by default, added parameter --showstales which turns back on the display of stale shares
- Changed --maxnosharesent default value from 15 minutes to 30
- Logging is now disabled by default in the example start.bat
- Added parameter --preparedata, which could pontentially make a small speed increase on weak GPU's, but also could make it worse. All algos except webchain


+ If you are having ocassional crashes out of nowhere while mining the new V4 (R) algo, please update to version 1.8.1 as this issue is now (hopefully) fixed

+ The info miner displays and is called 'stale shares' is not displayed by default anymore, so if you miss it, and know what is it (it only displays the number of shares sent after a new job was received, it's not the real number of stale shares - that's something only the pool knows), then you can turn it back on by adding --showstales in start.bat

+ A new experimental (beta) parameter --preparedata added, and when enabled CPU will prepare some stuff for the GPU before it begins to work, so this *could* potentially lead to a small increase in hashrate on weaker, older GPU's. I tested on Vega56 and Rx58x series, and there was no gain, but i would like someone to test on weak cards that i don't have, older gcn1,2 series.


Please all of you having crashes on 1.7.9 and 1.8.0 on V4 algo , try out 1.8.1 as this issue should be fixed now.




Hi dear
i install version 1.8.1
After 8 to 9 hours, the temperature of my Gpu increases without reason.
Up to 80 ° C
I will have to re-run the Meining software
Again 8 to 9 hours later this happens
The problem is not the cooling system

3x sapphire  orginal  pack vega 56 upgrade bios to vega 64  samsung chip

Try to disable automatic temp configuration or try extra conf :

"target_temperature" : 70,
"shutdown_temperature" : 80,

Goodluck

babkaVkedax
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 24, 2019, 05:37:44 PM
 #6439

SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner All - rx 570 4gb problem
All drivers, except
Win10-64Bit-Crimson-ReLive-Beta-Blockchain-Workloads-Aug23
hash rate is 2 times lower than it should be
eg:
haven 750/780 --- 340/350
How to solve a problem?
Thank.
iRonNuke
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 60
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 24, 2019, 05:50:16 PM
 #6440

SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner All - rx 570 4gb problem
All drivers, except
Win10-64Bit-Crimson-ReLive-Beta-Blockchain-Workloads-Aug23
hash rate is 2 times lower than it should be
eg:
haven 750/780 --- 340/350
How to solve a problem?
Thank.


Why are you using a soon 2 year old driver? Smiley Maybe that's the issue, don't know. But try atleast 1.8.6.1 or any newer and enable compute mode.
Pages: « 1 ... 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 [322] 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!