Bitcoin Forum
September 26, 2021, 04:51:07 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 [314] 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 ... 366 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 235710 times)
gyIQ
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 13, 2019, 11:37:40 AM
 #6261

driver reinstalled, now all ok.

[2019-03-13 12:36:31] GPU0 :    1774 H/s [T: 42c, RPM: 2894, CC: 1402 MHz, MC: 925 MHz][BUS:6]
[2019-03-13 12:36:31] GPU1 :    1736 H/s [T: 43c, RPM: 2802, CC: 1402 MHz, MC: 925 MHz][BUS:3]
[2019-03-13 12:36:31] Total:    3510 H/s

Other: Any chance to create a linux version and integrate it to HIVEOS? Would love to mine with SRB on HIVE.
1632631867
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632631867

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632631867
Reply with quote  #2

1632631867
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
ingyenfrag
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 13, 2019, 03:25:57 PM
 #6262

driver reinstalled, now all ok.

[2019-03-13 12:36:31] GPU0 :    1774 H/s [T: 42c, RPM: 2894, CC: 1402 MHz, MC: 925 MHz][BUS:6]
[2019-03-13 12:36:31] GPU1 :    1736 H/s [T: 43c, RPM: 2802, CC: 1402 MHz, MC: 925 MHz][BUS:3]
[2019-03-13 12:36:31] Total:    3510 H/s

Other: Any chance to create a linux version and integrate it to HIVEOS? Would love to mine with SRB on HIVE.

Do they have hynix HBM?
My cards with samsung HBM hash around 1945 H/s
korz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 13, 2019, 05:26:02 PM
 #6263

hello ,
i'm new on SRBminer ,
and i have a little problem .

all is good except this message :

WARNING: Linking two modules of different data layouts!
WARNING: Linking two modules of different target triples: input.bc: 'amdil64-pc-unknown-amdopencl' and 'amdil-pc-unknown-amdopencl'

and this other little prob ... No monitoring ...

[2019-03-13 18:22:31] GPU0 :    372 H/s [T: 0c, RPM: 0, CC: 0 MHz, MC: 0 MHz][BUS:5]
[2019-03-13 18:22:31] GPU1 :    378 H/s [T: 0c, RPM: 0, CC: 0 MHz, MC: 0 MHz][BUS:4]
[2019-03-13 18:22:31] GPU2 :    348 H/s [T: 0c, RPM: 0, CC: 0 MHz, MC: 0 MHz][BUS:7]
[2019-03-13 18:22:31] GPU3 :    372 H/s [T: 0c, RPM: 0, CC: 0 MHz, MC: 0 MHz][BUS:1]
[2019-03-13 18:22:31] Total:    1470 H/s

if someone can explan me ...

thx a lot
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
March 14, 2019, 06:03:49 AM
 #6264

hello,

can't find an answer for that.

What is the difference between

normalv4_64
and
normalv4

Thank you

Those are two different algorithms, normalv4_64 isn't used by any coin atm.



all is good except this message :

WARNING: Linking two modules of different data layouts!
WARNING: Linking two modules of different target triples: input.bc: 'amdil64-pc-unknown-amdopencl' and 'amdil-pc-unknown-amdopencl'

and this other little prob ... No monitoring ...

[2019-03-13 18:22:31] GPU0 :    372 H/s [T: 0c, RPM: 0, CC: 0 MHz, MC: 0 MHz][BUS:5]
[2019-03-13 18:22:31] GPU1 :    378 H/s [T: 0c, RPM: 0, CC: 0 MHz, MC: 0 MHz][BUS:4]
[2019-03-13 18:22:31] GPU2 :    348 H/s [T: 0c, RPM: 0, CC: 0 MHz, MC: 0 MHz][BUS:7]
[2019-03-13 18:22:31] GPU3 :    372 H/s [T: 0c, RPM: 0, CC: 0 MHz, MC: 0 MHz][BUS:1]
[2019-03-13 18:22:31] Total:    1470 H/s

if someone can explan me ...

thx a lot


You can dismiss those messages, those are not affecting your mining speeds.

Regarding the monitoring, try this parameter :

Code:
"adl_type" : 1 or 2 , 1 - USE OVERDRIVEN , 2 - USE OVERDRIVE 5. Default is 1 if not set. Option 2 (Overdrive 5) is suitable for older cards
Try setting it to 2

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
silentskill
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2019, 06:47:50 AM
 #6265

Hello doktor,

first of all - thank you for your hard work and producing such a great miner.

Since the first days after fork srb miner unfortunately becomes unstable now. I had 3 crash downs in the last 48 hours with my Radeon RX Vegas 64. Something must have changed since the first days after the fork, Sun/Mon/Tue it was stable. Now it closes in the middle of the night for example. Hash rate is although slighly less than directly after fork ~ around 50 h/s (2000 > 1950).

Iam using the latest drivers.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
March 14, 2019, 07:21:55 AM
 #6266

Hello doktor,

first of all - thank you for your hard work and producing such a great miner.

Since the first days after fork srb miner unfortunately becomes unstable now. I had 3 crash downs in the last 48 hours with my Radeon RX Vegas 64. Something must have changed since the first days after the fork, Sun/Mon/Tue it was stable. Now it closes in the middle of the night for example. Hash rate is although slighly less than directly after fork ~ around 50 h/s (2000 > 1950).

Iam using the latest drivers.

The new algorithm isnt same as V8 was before, so you should experiment with your OC (clock/mem/voltage) settings.
Hashrate can vary a little bit from block to block, because of the random math that was added in the new algo CN/R.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
gyIQ
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2019, 08:07:10 AM
 #6267

Quote
Do they have hynix HBM?
My cards with samsung HBM hash around 1945 H/s

Yes, Hynix, hogy a fene egye meg.
big_daddy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 550


xUSD - The PRIVATE stable coin - Haven Protocol


View Profile WWW
March 14, 2019, 08:19:31 AM
 #6268

@doktor83

Is possible to merge Your miner with ZIL miner? Something like a "dual mining"
The idea is to make a script that will start ZIL at their start POW epoch (on every *99 block, ~every 2 hours), mine ZIL for 1-2 minutes, than restart SRBminer and mine the Cryptonight coin, or even without stopping for the 1-2 minutes for the GPUs with 6GB & more, cause there is enough space to upload the ZIL DAG file

I'm doing it using 3 bat files, but sometimes it the miner stucks, it will be great if some developer/programmer could make a more stable script

Best regards

gyIQ
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2019, 08:47:16 AM
 #6269

Doktor,

Any chance to create a linux version and integrate it to HIVEOS? Would love to mine with SRB on HIVE.
akvilon888
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2019, 11:42:17 AM
 #6270

dok, having a problem with srb, the miner closes itself, have the same problem with 3-4 rigs...it closes randomly at any time, no matter what cards or driver, it closes on vegas 56/64 and the same on rx550...can you do something or recommend ? never had this problem before 1.8.0, and its a very disappointing thing, lost a lot of time without rigs working especially at night...
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
March 14, 2019, 11:53:08 AM
 #6271

Doktor,

Any chance to create a linux version and integrate it to HIVEOS? Would love to mine with SRB on HIVE.

Not at the moment, sorry.

dok, having a problem with srb, the miner closes itself, have the same problem with 3-4 rigs...it closes randomly at any time, no matter what cards or driver, it closes on vegas 56/64 and the same on rx550...can you do something or recommend ? never had this problem before 1.8.0, and its a very disappointing thing, lost a lot of time without rigs working especially at night...

I need more info :

1. Windows version
2. Are you algo switching or normal mining
3. Paste your config
4. Paste your pools file without the wallet address
5. Log file would be very good to have
6. How often does this happen
7. Are those rigs on the same internet
8. Are you using wifi on those rigs

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
rotaryfurball
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2019, 02:47:39 PM
 #6272

Has anyone been having unreliability issues? Both my rigs just stop mining after a few hours. In the log all the GPU just go to hashing speed 0
korz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2019, 03:05:11 PM
 #6273




all is good except this message :

WARNING: Linking two modules of different data layouts!
WARNING: Linking two modules of different target triples: input.bc: 'amdil64-pc-unknown-amdopencl' and 'amdil-pc-unknown-amdopencl'

and this other little prob ... No monitoring ...

[2019-03-13 18:22:31] GPU0 :    372 H/s [T: 0c, RPM: 0, CC: 0 MHz, MC: 0 MHz][BUS:5]
[2019-03-13 18:22:31] GPU1 :    378 H/s [T: 0c, RPM: 0, CC: 0 MHz, MC: 0 MHz][BUS:4]
[2019-03-13 18:22:31] GPU2 :    348 H/s [T: 0c, RPM: 0, CC: 0 MHz, MC: 0 MHz][BUS:7]
[2019-03-13 18:22:31] GPU3 :    372 H/s [T: 0c, RPM: 0, CC: 0 MHz, MC: 0 MHz][BUS:1]
[2019-03-13 18:22:31] Total:    1470 H/s

if someone can explan me ...

thx a lot


You can dismiss those messages, those are not affecting your mining speeds.

Regarding the monitoring, try this parameter :

Code:
"adl_type" : 1 or 2 , 1 - USE OVERDRIVEN , 2 - USE OVERDRIVE 5. Default is 1 if not set. Option 2 (Overdrive 5) is suitable for older cards
Try setting it to 2


Thx a lot for yor fast answer .
Ok for the warning message ...

I have try  "adl_type" : 2 nothing .... i have try 1 it's same ...

Code:

{
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv4",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true,
"off_temperature" : 90,
"adl_type" : 2,
}


if it helps, here are my gpu
GPU0: AMD Radeon(TM) R9 270 [pitcairn] [2048 MB][I: 24.0][W: 16][T: 2][F: 8][BUS: 5]
GPU1: AMD Radeon(TM) R9 270 [pitcairn] [2048 MB][I: 24.0][W: 16][T: 2][F: 8][BUS: 4]
GPU2: AMD Radeon(TM) R9 270 [pitcairn] [2048 MB][I: 24.0][W: 16][T: 2][F: 8][BUS: 7]
GPU3: AMD Radeon(TM) R9 270 [pitcairn] [2048 MB][I: 24.0][W: 16][T: 2][F: 8][BUS: 1]
MagicSmoker
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 182



View Profile
March 14, 2019, 03:24:32 PM
 #6274

Has anyone been having unreliability issues? Both my rigs just stop mining after a few hours. In the log all the GPU just go to hashing speed 0

Yes, and while I can't say I've claimed victory just yet, so far it appears that dialing back a little on the memory clock is helping. Prior to that Windows 10 would BSOD with a TDR video failure, sometimes before starting the miner, and even after I DDU'ed 18.6.1 and reinstalled it (pixel patched, etc.).

So far I have been mining for a couple hours at 1860 on the mem clock (1200 on the core clock) at full power and not really seeing a reduction in hashrate from when I was running at 1200/1900.

rotaryfurball
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2019, 05:17:20 PM
 #6275

Has anyone been having unreliability issues? Both my rigs just stop mining after a few hours. In the log all the GPU just go to hashing speed 0

Yes, and while I can't say I've claimed victory just yet, so far it appears that dialing back a little on the memory clock is helping. Prior to that Windows 10 would BSOD with a TDR video failure, sometimes before starting the miner, and even after I DDU'ed 18.6.1 and reinstalled it (pixel patched, etc.).

So far I have been mining for a couple hours at 1860 on the mem clock (1200 on the core clock) at full power and not really seeing a reduction in hashrate from when I was running at 1200/1900.



Thank you. I will try that!
chimaeraa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2019, 06:53:00 PM
 #6276

hi doc and thanks .
after xmr fork my miner going unstable and close it self there is nothing no error no message ... just stop working. i use it for long time and i have no problem with it. i use cable  for Internet , my win 10 - v 1803 - build 17134.648-

i use both config auto and manual
Quote
"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 123.1 , "worksize" : 16 , "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 123.3 , "worksize" : 16 , "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 2, "intensity" : 123.3 , "worksize" : 16 , "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 123.1 , "worksize" : 16 , "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 4, "intensity" : 123.3 , "worksize" : 16 , "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 5, "intensity" : 123.3 , "worksize" : 16 , "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 6, "intensity" : 123.3 , "worksize" : 16 , "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 7, "intensity" : 123.5 , "worksize" : 16 , "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 8, "intensity" : 123.5 , "worksize" : 16 , "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 9, "intensity" : 123.3 , "worksize" : 16 , "threads" : 2}
]

and pool connection
Quote
   {
      "pool" : "pool.minexmr.com:7777",
      "wallet" : ".V64_Air+40000",
      "password" : "",
      "max_difficulty" :41000,
      "cryptonight_type" : "normalv4"   
   },
i use algo switch with reset vega setting .
i have two rig and one air and one liq cooling. i change oc but nothing change .
Quote
GPU_P0=852;900;0
GPU_P1=991;900;0
GPU_P2=1084;900;0
GPU_P3=1138;900;0
GPU_P4=1150;900;0
GPU_P5=1202;900;0
GPU_P6=1212;905
GPU_P7=1408;925
Mem_P0=167;900;0
Mem_P1=500;900;0
Mem_P2=800;900;0
Mem_P3=1099;905
Fan_Min=2000
Fan_Max=4900
Fan_Target=54
Fan_Acoustic=2400
Power_Temp=65
Power_Target=0

i have problem with new xmr algo  .other algo work fine.
ManDoneKTM
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 150
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2019, 10:16:46 PM
 #6277

on the last version , with 5 gpu 580 and 8 gb ram i have super lag ... 99.8 % VM used ... i had to go back at 1.7.8 ...
rotaryfurball
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 15, 2019, 01:05:29 AM
 #6278

Hello Doktor,

I'm using the latest version 1.8.0 since the fork. But suddenly I'm facing an issue which is my miner keeps crashing and close itself after like 3 or 4 hours later. After that happens, when you click on the start.bat file again it opens but immediately closes again. The only solution for them is to restart the computer otherwise it won't work. Can you help me?

I have the exact same problem
Anakro
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 15, 2019, 03:58:31 AM
 #6279

I would love to see the ability to solo mine directly with your own daemon/ node/ wallet.

This is the only place I know of to request such a thing.

Pretty please :-)
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
March 15, 2019, 05:46:17 AM
 #6280

hi doc and thanks .
after xmr fork my miner going unstable and close it self there is nothing no error no message ... just stop working. i use it for long time and i have no problem with it. i use cable  for Internet , my win 10 - v 1803 - build 17134.648-

and pool connection
Quote
   {
      "pool" : "pool.minexmr.com:7777",
      "wallet" : ".V64_Air+40000",
      "password" : "",
      "max_difficulty" :41000,
      "cryptonight_type" : "normalv4"   
   },
i use algo switch with reset vega setting .

i have problem with new xmr algo  .other algo work fine.

Why are you using algo switching when you are mining on a pool that does not support algo switching?
It is hard to help without a log file, there i could at least see what were the last messages, maybe that can help me find the bug.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Pages: « 1 ... 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 [314] 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 ... 366 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!