Bitcoin Forum
September 26, 2021, 09:36:35 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 [328] 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 235710 times)
alexzander
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 11, 2019, 04:04:33 AM
 #6541

hello doktor83
can u help me
1 of 580 8gb crash few times at day and miner disable it (0hs, also its reset to default)
after i restart miner its work fine(with def clocks)
i try to set "min_rig_speed"  at same like miner shows hr (920*4~3000)
after start miner show 900+ at every gpu
but after 5 min miner say
speed is 450 restarting.
WHY?

in readme
>"min_rig_speed" : number - in H/S, it defines the minimum rig hashing speed we want to maintain. If 5 minute average hashing speed is less than this, miner restarts.
its not less 3000 when every gpu working
i try to increase
"min_rig_speed_duration" : number - in seconds (minimum is 30 sec), defines the time period for average hashing speed calculation, used with 'min_rig_speed' parameter
to 600 but useless
so how miner calc hr for parameter min_rig_speed
1632648995
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632648995

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632648995
Reply with quote  #2

1632648995
Report to moderator
1632648995
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632648995

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632648995
Reply with quote  #2

1632648995
Report to moderator
1632648995
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632648995

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632648995
Reply with quote  #2

1632648995
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1632648995
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632648995

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632648995
Reply with quote  #2

1632648995
Report to moderator
1632648995
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632648995

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632648995
Reply with quote  #2

1632648995
Report to moderator
big_daddy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 550


xUSD - The PRIVATE stable coin - Haven Protocol


View Profile WWW
April 11, 2019, 08:09:24 AM
 #6542

Hello doktor83

is it possible to merge mine with SRBminer Haven Protocol + Bloc.Money as it's described here? ->

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2989487.msg50553711#msg50553711

I'm using SRBminer only for CN coins, usually mining XHV

doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
April 11, 2019, 08:15:30 AM
 #6543

Hello doktor83

is it possible to merge mine with SRBminer Haven Protocol + Bloc.Money as it's described here? ->

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2989487.msg50553711#msg50553711

I'm using SRBminer only for CN coins, usually mining XHV

Of course it is, the setup depends from the pool but here's an example :

Code:
{
"pools" :
[
{
"pool" : "havenbloc.herominers.com:10451",
"wallet" : "HAVEN-WALLET",
"password" : "BLOC-WALLET"
}
]
}

or if you prefer cmd:

Code:
SRBMiner-CN.exe --ccryptonighttype haven --cpool havenbloc.herominers.com:10451 --cwallet HAVENADDRESS --cpassword BLOCADDRESS

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
April 11, 2019, 08:18:53 AM
 #6544

Why am I getting a lot of rejected shares? "Pool rejected result 0x000074E1 for job[2] [low difficulty share]" By a lot I mean some, most shares are ofcourse accepted but still, quite frequent.

Pool difficulty is set at 120000 by default. May I change it for better results?

The pool I'm using is nanopool.org btw.


You get low diff shares when your gpu returns a bad result. So loosen on your OC , or depending of your card, maybe you use 'bad' mem. straps.

Is there any way to see what GPU that is getting this error, if it's just one or all GPUs? I can see how many errors and frequency in %. It just says what job number it is?

95,5% accepted shares. Maybe not much to care about in about one hour?


Yes, it would be nice if the "low difficulty" error actually reported which GPU caused the error. With multiple GPUs, how am I supposed to know exactly which one is causing the problem so I can tweak settings?

i will add with every accepted/rejected share message the gpu and bus id the share was from

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
big_daddy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 550


xUSD - The PRIVATE stable coin - Haven Protocol


View Profile WWW
April 11, 2019, 08:30:36 AM
 #6545

Hello doktor83

is it possible to merge mine with SRBminer Haven Protocol + Bloc.Money as it's described here? ->

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2989487.msg50553711#msg50553711

I'm using SRBminer only for CN coins, usually mining XHV

Of course it is, the setup depends from the pool but here's an example :

Code:
{
"pools" :
[
{
"pool" : "havenbloc.herominers.com:10451",
"wallet" : "HAVEN-WALLET",
"password" : "BLOC-WALLET"
}
]
}

or if you prefer cmd:

Code:
SRBMiner-CN.exe --ccryptonighttype haven --cpool havenbloc.herominers.com:10451 --cwallet HAVENADDRESS --cpassword BLOCADDRESS

good  Cool

If I'm using the exchange wallet, I need to enter not only the wallet address, but the payment ID too
where do I have insert the payment ID?

doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
April 11, 2019, 08:38:17 AM
 #6546

Hello doktor83

is it possible to merge mine with SRBminer Haven Protocol + Bloc.Money as it's described here? ->

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2989487.msg50553711#msg50553711

I'm using SRBminer only for CN coins, usually mining XHV

Of course it is, the setup depends from the pool but here's an example :

Code:
{
"pools" :
[
{
"pool" : "havenbloc.herominers.com:10451",
"wallet" : "HAVEN-WALLET",
"password" : "BLOC-WALLET"
}
]
}

or if you prefer cmd:

Code:
SRBMiner-CN.exe --ccryptonighttype haven --cpool havenbloc.herominers.com:10451 --cwallet HAVENADDRESS --cpassword BLOCADDRESS

good  Cool

If I'm using the exchange wallet, I need to enter not only the wallet address, but the payment ID too
where do I have insert the payment ID?

The format on herominers is HAVENADDRESS+paymentID and BLOCADDRESS+paymentID

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
xmr8218
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 11, 2019, 01:17:49 PM
 #6547

hi, the miner always show this error "couldn't login to pool" when my internet drop for 1 or 2 second then reconnected with new IP(dynamic IP). I tried manually switch pool O/P option but same error still appear, but if i manually close and restart the miner then the miner can connect to pool without error.

My miner setup as follow:
1. miner IP are fixed by the router
2. miner connected to giga switch then only to router
3. miner uses SSL/TLS connection to pool with keep alive turn off. I tried turn on keep alive option but have the same issue.

any idea?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
April 11, 2019, 01:37:32 PM
 #6548

hi, the miner always show this error "couldn't login to pool" when my internet drop for 1 or 2 second then reconnected with new IP(dynamic IP). I tried manually switch pool O/P option but same error still appear, but if i manually close and restart the miner then the miner can connect to pool without error.

My miner setup as follow:
1. miner IP are fixed by the router
2. miner connected to giga switch then only to router
3. miner uses SSL/TLS connection to pool with keep alive turn off. I tried turn on keep alive option but have the same issue.

any idea?

a log file would be really helpful

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
alexzander
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 11, 2019, 04:09:17 PM
 #6549

doktor83
min_rig_speed" : number - in H/S, it defines the minimum rig hashing speed we want to maintain. If 5 minute average hashing speed is less than this, miner restarts.
its not less 3000 when every gpu working
i try to increase
"min_rig_speed_duration" : number - in seconds (minimum is 30 sec), defines the time period for average hashing speed calculation, used with 'min_rig_speed' parameter
to 600 but useless
so how miner calc hr for parameter min_rig_speed Huh
what i must set to miner restart same self and not disable gpu
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
April 11, 2019, 05:18:46 PM
 #6550

doktor83
min_rig_speed" : number - in H/S, it defines the minimum rig hashing speed we want to maintain. If 5 minute average hashing speed is less than this, miner restarts.
its not less 3000 when every gpu working
i try to increase
"min_rig_speed_duration" : number - in seconds (minimum is 30 sec), defines the time period for average hashing speed calculation, used with 'min_rig_speed' parameter
to 600 but useless
so how miner calc hr for parameter min_rig_speed Huh
what i must set to miner restart same self and not disable gpu

remove --gpuwatchdogdisablemode from .bat

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
ZombieWorm
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 71
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 11, 2019, 06:20:13 PM
 #6551

good  Cool

If I'm using the exchange wallet, I need to enter not only the wallet address, but the payment ID too
where do I have insert the payment ID?

If you click on the Start tab on Herominers site (between the home and blocks) where there is a rocket ship logo it tells you there what you need to do no need to ask the dok.
alexzander
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 11, 2019, 07:08:47 PM
 #6552

doktor83
min_rig_speed" : number - in H/S, it defines the minimum rig hashing speed we want to maintain. If 5 minute average hashing speed is less than this, miner restarts.
its not less 3000 when every gpu working
i try to increase
"min_rig_speed_duration" : number - in seconds (minimum is 30 sec), defines the time period for average hashing speed calculation, used with 'min_rig_speed' parameter
to 600 but useless
so how miner calc hr for parameter min_rig_speed Huh
what i must set to miner restart same self and not disable gpu

remove --gpuwatchdogdisablemode from .bat
thx try it

so what about min_rig_speed what can i set it ?
i think min_rig_speed its TOTAL hr from RIG

miner run in 2 thread at every gpu
so i get ~900hs wrom every card
total ~3600

i set min_rig_speed  at 3000
but after 5 min i get min hr 454 restart - its take hr from one gpu at one thead
AVP
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 96
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 11, 2019, 10:51:07 PM
 #6553

Silly question, is higher intensity stronger or weaker intensity?

Let's say card is at 50 intensity, if I want to turn it up, do I set it to 45 or 55 ?

thanks.
Spill
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 90
Merit: 5


View Profile
April 11, 2019, 11:09:17 PM
 #6554

I'm getting alot of "pool rejected share (Share Above Target)" errors at nicehash on CryptoNightR
Anyone else getting this too?
thilan29
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 12, 2019, 03:47:37 AM
 #6555

I'm getting alot of "pool rejected share (Share Above Target)" errors at nicehash on CryptoNightR
Anyone else getting this too?

Yes, I am as well.  Asked about it earlier in the thread but didn't get a response from anyone so figured if might just be my machine.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
April 12, 2019, 06:10:52 AM
 #6556

doktor83
min_rig_speed" : number - in H/S, it defines the minimum rig hashing speed we want to maintain. If 5 minute average hashing speed is less than this, miner restarts.
its not less 3000 when every gpu working
i try to increase
"min_rig_speed_duration" : number - in seconds (minimum is 30 sec), defines the time period for average hashing speed calculation, used with 'min_rig_speed' parameter
to 600 but useless
so how miner calc hr for parameter min_rig_speed Huh
what i must set to miner restart same self and not disable gpu

remove --gpuwatchdogdisablemode from .bat
thx try it

so what about min_rig_speed what can i set it ?
i think min_rig_speed its TOTAL hr from RIG

miner run in 2 thread at every gpu
so i get ~900hs wrom every card
total ~3600

i set min_rig_speed  at 3000
but after 5 min i get min hr 454 restart - its take hr from one gpu at one thead

min_rig_speed is indeed the hashrate for the whole rig. Which version of SRB are you using?

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
April 12, 2019, 06:12:51 AM
 #6557

I'm getting alot of "pool rejected share (Share Above Target)" errors at nicehash on CryptoNightR
Anyone else getting this too?

Yes, I am as well.  Asked about it earlier in the thread but didn't get a response from anyone so figured if might just be my machine.

Those errors are nicehash specific, because nicehash is so 'special'. You will get those on every miner, or if not, it means the miner is not showing those messages to the user Smiley

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Piradoxlanieve
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 71
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 12, 2019, 06:22:34 AM
 #6558

When the process is off, it works perfectly, but when it crashes, the process continues to run until the application closes(click botton close).
Is there any way to put in windows 10, that if the application closes automatically? without having to press the close button to kill the .exe process? Forgive my English.
Because some reported 'random miner crashes not related to gpu crashes', i made a little tool as a workaround, until i find the bug(s) and fix them.
This tool serves as a replacement for scripts you can set up to monitor the miner process and start it if it's not running.


SRB-RESTARTER

Only 3 parameters :

--interval value_in_seconds [def. is 10]
Specifies how often to check is the SRBMiner process running

--instance number
Use it if you run multiple SRBMiner instances on the same machine, example is below
You must use the following file naming :
SRBMiner-CN-n.exe where n is the instance number

--run filename [name of .bat file to run]
Name of .bat you want to run if SRBMiner process in not running


Note:
Miner is considered 'not running' after 2 checks!

Examples:

1.
SRB-Restarter.exe
[This will set interval to 10 seconds, and start.bat if SRBMiner process is not running. It will monitor for a process named SRBMiner-CN.exe]

2.
SRB-Restarter.exe --interval 5 --run turtle-coin.bat
[This will set interval to 5 seconds and run turtle-coin.bat if SRBMiner process is not running. It will monitor for a process named SRBMiner-CN.exe]

3.
SRB-Restarter.exe --interval 30 --run start-heavy.bat --instance 1
[This will set interval to 30 seconds and run start-heavy.bat if SRBMiner process is not running. It will monitor for a process named SRBMiner-CN-1.exe]


If you copy the whole folder from the .zip into SRBMiner folder, you have an example SRB-Restart.bat inside that will check for the SRBMiner-CN.exe process every 5 seconds, and run start.bat that is in the main miner folder (that's why the '..\start.bat', it means one level back).

Link is on the first page or HERE


alexzander
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 12, 2019, 08:15:00 AM
 #6559

doktor83
min_rig_speed" : number - in H/S, it defines the minimum rig hashing speed we want to maintain. If 5 minute average hashing speed is less than this, miner restarts.
its not less 3000 when every gpu working
i try to increase
"min_rig_speed_duration" : number - in seconds (minimum is 30 sec), defines the time period for average hashing speed calculation, used with 'min_rig_speed' parameter
to 600 but useless
so how miner calc hr for parameter min_rig_speed Huh
what i must set to miner restart same self and not disable gpu

remove --gpuwatchdogdisablemode from .bat
thx try it

so what about min_rig_speed what can i set it ?
i think min_rig_speed its TOTAL hr from RIG

miner run in 2 thread at every gpu
so i get ~900hs wrom every card
total ~3600

i set min_rig_speed  at 3000
but after 5 min i get min hr 454 restart - its take hr from one gpu at one thead

min_rig_speed is indeed the hashrate for the whole rig. Which version of SRB are you using?
1.8.2
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
April 12, 2019, 12:11:36 PM
 #6560

V1.8.3
- maxnosharesent parameter is not used anymore by default, also it's max is moved to 24h
- In guided setup mode password can now be 120 characters long instead of 80 that was previously
- Adl2 is now auto set to older gpus
- Removed Webchain algo
- heavy_mode 3 is now the default
- Fixed stratum+ssl:// in pool url, now it recognises and sets tls to true if used
- Gpu id and bus id now displayed with every accepted/rejected share
- preparedata parameter now gives a small boost on Vegas for turtle, mox, heavy, gpu algos
- Added fork info for sumokoin from cn to cn/r
- Possible fix of random miner crash
- SRB-Restarter now shows date and is logging to a file


+ maxnosharesent parameter is not used by default anymore because when Windows decides to change time (sync), miner misinterprets and restarts

+ removed webchain because they forked to an other POW, and no other coin is going to use their previous algo

+ default heavy_mode is now 3, instead of 1. This means more speed on heavy derived algos.

+ --preparedata can now give a small boost with turtle, mox, heavy and gpu algo on Vega56. Did not test on other cards.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Pages: « 1 ... 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 [328] 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!