Bitcoin Forum
August 19, 2019, 06:58:34 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 [339] 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 222711 times)
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 582


View Profile WWW
April 29, 2019, 04:38:14 AM
 #6761

When I use min_rig_speed option with 6000 H/s with this config the option says : Your average Hashrate is lower then 6000 (2100 H/s sometime 4200 H/s) but in SRB my average hashrate is 6400 H/s. That's normal ?

Nope, thats not normal, can you try to set 'min_rig_speed_duration' to for example 1800, that is 30 minutes. Im curious if the same thing will happen.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
1566197914
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566197914

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566197914
Reply with quote  #2

1566197914
Report to moderator
1566197914
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566197914

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566197914
Reply with quote  #2

1566197914
Report to moderator
1566197914
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566197914

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566197914
Reply with quote  #2

1566197914
Report to moderator
"There should not be any signed int. If you've found a signed int somewhere, please tell me (within the next 25 years please) and I'll change it to unsigned int." -- Satoshi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 582


View Profile WWW
April 29, 2019, 04:45:22 AM
 #6762

my timings are stable up to 1090mhz hbm clock. Yours feel fine with 1107 but I didn't test for long.
Mine are 2350h/s cn-r (teamred) vs yours 2200h/s (teamred) with 1090mhz clock. Claymore's is 49.5 vs 48 mhs eth.
With higher mem clock (1107mhz) with your timings results are getting better but didn't catch mine at 1090mhz.

Thanks for the stock values.

That is a huge difference in CN/R and it shouldn't be, im wondering what settings did you get for 'my' timings. Can you share them ?

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 582


View Profile WWW
April 29, 2019, 04:46:07 AM
 #6763

Any reason off the top of your head why the tweak profile would be completely unresponsive? It mines the same without it and does not add a line (like in your video) "Applied Tweak Profile 5...." etc
Rig of vega 64's

{
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv4",
"intensity" : 0,
"tweak_profile" : 5,
"double_threads" : true,
}

My first guess would be that you are not running the miner with admin privileges. But you can see in the log what is exactly the problem.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1003


View Profile
April 29, 2019, 06:16:30 AM
 #6764

my timings are stable up to 1090mhz hbm clock. Yours feel fine with 1107 but I didn't test for long.
Mine are 2350h/s cn-r (teamred) vs yours 2200h/s (teamred) with 1090mhz clock. Claymore's is 49.5 vs 48 mhs eth.
With higher mem clock (1107mhz) with your timings results are getting better but didn't catch mine at 1090mhz.

Thanks for the stock values.

That is a huge difference in CN/R and it shouldn't be, im wondering what settings did you get for 'my' timings. Can you share them ?
<values cl="20" ras="31" rcdrd="12" rcdwr="5" rcab="45" rcpb="45" rpab="14" rppb="14" rrds="4" rrdl="6" rtp="3" faw="16" cwl="7" wtrs="4" wtrl="9" wr="16" rrefd="8" rdrddd="3" rdrdsd="2" rdrdsc="1" rdrdscl="3" wrwrdd="3" wrwrsd="2" wrwrsc="1" wrwrscl="3" wrrd="1" rdwr="17" ref="17300" mrd="8" mod="15" xs="270" xsmrs="8" pd="8" cksre="10" cksrx="10" rfcpb="160" stag="7" xp="8" cpded="2" cke="8" rddata="19" wrlat="5" rdlat="14" wrdata="1" ckestag="2" rfc="250" timing="0" zerorpm="False" tdplimit="0" maxtemp="70">


here what I see on vega64lc with srbminer 1.8.6 and profile 10
I used timing = 0 (auto) option from drivers with srbminer.
When I applied custom timings shown above I used timing = 1 driver mode.
Don't know if it makes any difference
KolordZ
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 29, 2019, 07:13:59 AM
 #6765

When I use min_rig_speed option with 6000 H/s with this config the option says : Your average Hashrate is lower then 6000 (2100 H/s sometime 4200 H/s) but in SRB my average hashrate is 6400 H/s. That's normal ?

Nope, thats not normal, can you try to set 'min_rig_speed_duration' to for example 1800, that is 30 minutes. Im curious if the same thing will happen.

I'm gonna try !

Hi, Dok!
Just examined your timings for profile 10.
They are good for hynix HBM2 but for samsung (both low voltage 800-940 mhz vega56 and high voltage 945-1100 mhz vega64 I have much better (more stable and fast) mem timings)
I can share to you if you want ))

Ok, so now i have examined your V64 samsung timings and i can't see why they would be much better, as you say.

Can you run profile 10 on V64 with samsung mem?
If you can, what's the hashrate with profile 10 vs your timing on the same algo?
my timings are stable up to 1090mhz hbm clock. Yours feel fine with 1107 but I didn't test for long.
Mine are 2350h/s cn-r (teamred) vs yours 2200h/s (teamred) with 1090mhz clock. Claymore's is 49.5 vs 48 mhs eth.
With higher mem clock (1107mhz) with your timings results are getting better but didn't catch mine at 1090mhz.

Should I change something to get better hashrate ?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 582


View Profile WWW
April 29, 2019, 09:27:26 AM
 #6766

I used timing = 0 (auto) option from drivers with srbminer.
When I applied custom timings shown above I used timing = 1 driver mode.
Don't know if it makes any difference

Probably not. Thanks for helping.  Smiley

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
abg00
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 213
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 29, 2019, 09:57:53 AM
 #6767

I used timing = 0 (auto) option from drivers with srbminer.
When I applied custom timings shown above I used timing = 1 driver mode.
Don't know if it makes any difference

Probably not. Thanks for helping.  Smiley

upx2 fork support with auto mode in 1.8.6? --enablecoinforking
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 582


View Profile WWW
April 29, 2019, 10:03:32 AM
 #6768

I used timing = 0 (auto) option from drivers with srbminer.
When I applied custom timings shown above I used timing = 1 driver mode.
Don't know if it makes any difference

Probably not. Thanks for helping.  Smiley

upx2 fork support with auto mode in 1.8.6? --enablecoinforking

Yes, i tested on testpool and it was ok.


SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
KolordZ
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 29, 2019, 11:12:17 AM
 #6769

When I use min_rig_speed option with 6000 H/s with this config the option says : Your average Hashrate is lower then 6000 (2100 H/s sometime 4200 H/s) but in SRB my average hashrate is 6400 H/s. That's normal ?

Nope, thats not normal, can you try to set 'min_rig_speed_duration' to for example 1800, that is 30 minutes. Im curious if the same thing will happen.

[2019-04-29 12:49:55] GPU0 :    2216 H/s [T: 59c, RPM: 1737, CC: 1502 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz][BUS:10]
[2019-04-29 12:49:55] GPU1 :    2218 H/s [T: 60c, RPM: 1843, CC: 1502 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz][BUS:7]
[2019-04-29 12:49:55] GPU2 :    2220 H/s [T: 61c, RPM: 1905, CC: 1502 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz][BUS:3]
[2019-04-29 12:49:55] Total:    6654 H/s
[2019-04-29 12:51:34] Average hashing speed (1106 H/S) is lower than the defined minimum (6600 H/S) speed!

@doktor83
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 582


View Profile WWW
April 29, 2019, 11:27:01 AM
Last edit: April 29, 2019, 01:25:52 PM by doktor83
 #6770

When I use min_rig_speed option with 6000 H/s with this config the option says : Your average Hashrate is lower then 6000 (2100 H/s sometime 4200 H/s) but in SRB my average hashrate is 6400 H/s. That's normal ?

Nope, thats not normal, can you try to set 'min_rig_speed_duration' to for example 1800, that is 30 minutes. Im curious if the same thing will happen.

[2019-04-29 12:49:55] GPU0 :    2216 H/s [T: 59c, RPM: 1737, CC: 1502 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz][BUS:10]
[2019-04-29 12:49:55] GPU1 :    2218 H/s [T: 60c, RPM: 1843, CC: 1502 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz][BUS:7]
[2019-04-29 12:49:55] GPU2 :    2220 H/s [T: 61c, RPM: 1905, CC: 1502 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz][BUS:3]
[2019-04-29 12:49:55] Total:    6654 H/s
[2019-04-29 12:51:34] Average hashing speed (1106 H/S) is lower than the defined minimum (6600 H/S) speed!

@doktor83

Ok, i will check it out

edit:

this is happening only on CN/R because of kernel precompilation. It messes up the average speed. I will think of a way to work this out.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 387
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
April 29, 2019, 01:58:22 PM
 #6771

When I use min_rig_speed option with 6000 H/s with this config the option says : Your average Hashrate is lower then 6000 (2100 H/s sometime 4200 H/s) but in SRB my average hashrate is 6400 H/s. That's normal ?

Nope, thats not normal, can you try to set 'min_rig_speed_duration' to for example 1800, that is 30 minutes. Im curious if the same thing will happen.

[2019-04-29 12:49:55] GPU0 :    2216 H/s [T: 59c, RPM: 1737, CC: 1502 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz][BUS:10]
[2019-04-29 12:49:55] GPU1 :    2218 H/s [T: 60c, RPM: 1843, CC: 1502 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz][BUS:7]
[2019-04-29 12:49:55] GPU2 :    2220 H/s [T: 61c, RPM: 1905, CC: 1502 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz][BUS:3]
[2019-04-29 12:49:55] Total:    6654 H/s
[2019-04-29 12:51:34] Average hashing speed (1106 H/S) is lower than the defined minimum (6600 H/S) speed!

@doktor83

Ok, i will check it out

edit:

this is happening only on CN/R because of kernel precompilation. It messes up the average speed. I will think of a way to work this out.

And WOWNEREO
fmz89
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1030
Merit: 1000


~~~~Dracarys~~~~


View Profile
April 29, 2019, 03:12:45 PM
 #6772

the result vega56samsung(v64bios) srb 1.8.6 slower 5% & higher power usage 6% compared teamred, hope next iteration will better
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 582


View Profile WWW
April 29, 2019, 04:21:06 PM
 #6773

the result vega56samsung(v64bios) srb 1.8.6 slower 5% & higher power usage 6% compared teamred, hope next iteration will better

Srb is 100% faster on Litev7, Tube, Haven, Gpu, Hycon, Mox, Wownero, than teamred.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
eduardooaz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 29, 2019, 04:45:59 PM
Last edit: April 29, 2019, 05:04:46 PM by eduardooaz
 #6774

With v4 i am getting same values with intensity in 75 or even 110. My best rx 580 8gb with micron at 1150/2200mhz custom timmings is doing 955 h/s, guess its super hard to pass the 1000h/s without pushing core clock?
cas333
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 29, 2019, 05:19:28 PM
 #6775

the result vega56samsung(v64bios) srb 1.8.6 slower 5% & higher power usage 6% compared teamred, hope next iteration will better

Srb is 100% faster on Litev7, Tube, Haven, Gpu, Hycon, Mox, Wownero, than teamred.

Just because TRM not supporting them. Wownero is CN/R and with SRB i have 11.5kH with 12 GPU rx 570 8GB Micron 1320W electricity consumption,TRM is same hashrate and settings but 1260W EC. But 2.5% of dev fee is eating those 60W. So,about the same
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 582


View Profile WWW
April 29, 2019, 05:21:39 PM
 #6776

the result vega56samsung(v64bios) srb 1.8.6 slower 5% & higher power usage 6% compared teamred, hope next iteration will better

Srb is 100% faster on Litev7, Tube, Haven, Gpu, Hycon, Mox, Wownero, than teamred.

Just because TRM not supporting them

But it's still true.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
cas333
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 29, 2019, 05:26:19 PM
Last edit: April 29, 2019, 05:44:08 PM by cas333
 #6777

the result vega56samsung(v64bios) srb 1.8.6 slower 5% & higher power usage 6% compared teamred, hope next iteration will better

Srb is 100% faster on Litev7, Tube, Haven, Gpu, Hycon, Mox, Wownero, than teamred.

Just because TRM not supporting them

But it's still true.

I still use more SRB and the day you short those watts i will never use other miner. Thanks doctor

P.S.:  Statistic for one of the most used algo in last days: turtle
 12 GPU rx 570/80 8GB Micron

SRB Miner - 97.3kH,1420W power consumption
TRM Miner - 92.5kH,1200W power consumption

Same settings for both
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 582


View Profile WWW
April 29, 2019, 05:39:55 PM
 #6778

the result vega56samsung(v64bios) srb 1.8.6 slower 5% & higher power usage 6% compared teamred, hope next iteration will better

Srb is 100% faster on Litev7, Tube, Haven, Gpu, Hycon, Mox, Wownero, than teamred.

Just because TRM not supporting them

But it's still true.

I still use more SRB and the day you short those watts i will never use other miner. Thanks doctor

P.S.:  Statistic for one of the most used algo in last days:
 12 GPU rx 570/80 8GB Micron

SRB Miner - 97.3kH,1420W power consumption
TRM Miner - 92.5kH,1200W power consumption

Same settings for both

such nice words, thank you cas333  Cool

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
cas333
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 29, 2019, 05:50:05 PM
 #6779

the result vega56samsung(v64bios) srb 1.8.6 slower 5% & higher power usage 6% compared teamred, hope next iteration will better

Srb is 100% faster on Litev7, Tube, Haven, Gpu, Hycon, Mox, Wownero, than teamred.

Just because TRM not supporting them

But it's still true.

I still use more SRB and the day you short those watts i will never use other miner. Thanks doctor

P.S.:  Statistic for one of the most used algo in last days:
 12 GPU rx 570/80 8GB Micron

SRB Miner - 97.3kH,1420W power consumption
TRM Miner - 92.5kH,1200W power consumption

Same settings for both

such nice words, thank you cas333  Cool

YVW,Great man...  Wink
abg00
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 213
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 29, 2019, 07:23:12 PM
 #6780



trouble with old 2gb card on upx2

i=354 but need 36 posible
Pages: « 1 ... 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 [339] 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!