Bitcoin Forum
September 22, 2021, 06:23:30 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 [339] 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 235699 times)
mk111
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 230
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 30, 2019, 04:09:25 AM
 #6761

My Vega 56 cards (reference cards with Samsung mem) is still running V64 BIOS.
With all these changes with the mem tool etc is there any advantage of going back to stock V56 BIOS?
1632291810
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632291810

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632291810
Reply with quote  #2

1632291810
Report to moderator
1632291810
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632291810

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632291810
Reply with quote  #2

1632291810
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1632291810
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632291810

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632291810
Reply with quote  #2

1632291810
Report to moderator
1632291810
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632291810

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632291810
Reply with quote  #2

1632291810
Report to moderator
1632291810
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632291810

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632291810
Reply with quote  #2

1632291810
Report to moderator
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1514
Merit: 1003


View Profile
April 30, 2019, 05:03:20 AM
 #6762

My Vega 56 cards (reference cards with Samsung mem) is still running V64 BIOS.
With all these changes with the mem tool etc is there any advantage of going back to stock V56 BIOS?

for low power - yes, stock v56bios + tight timings are good. (800mv and up to 2100h/s cn-r)
But for max hashrate if you have low temps in your mining room and cheap electricity v64 bios is better (850-900mv and up to 2300h/s)
alexcrys1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 30, 2019, 06:36:43 AM
 #6763

12 gpu rig, all rx 570 4GB, hashrate of all cards is lower than on my two other rigs, who have rx 570 and rx 550 or rx 460 combined

Rx 570 + rx 550/460 rig = hashrate of rx 570 around 30kh/s

All rx 570 rig = hashrate rx 570 is 24 kh/s

All settings are on auto




Hi, check your cpu is over 90%~ use, and because of this u have lower speed,i have the same issuse, maybe the doktor83 has a solution for that
Markyz23
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 30, 2019, 06:59:38 AM
 #6764

I checked the cpu and you are right. It's around 98% all the time.

Any solutions for that?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
April 30, 2019, 07:11:40 AM
 #6765

I checked the cpu and you are right. It's around 98% all the time.

Any solutions for that?

If you are not doing any cpu mining then it shouldnt be.
Which algo?

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Markyz23
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 30, 2019, 07:13:25 AM
 #6766

No cpu mining. The new Upx2 algo is the case.

I just tested it with Mox and the cpu is at 15-20% on the same rig.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
April 30, 2019, 07:23:33 AM
 #6767

No cpu mining. The new Upx2 algo is the case.

I just tested it with Mox and the cpu is at 15-20% on the same rig.

Yes it looks like something is killing the cpu with upx2, going to check it out maybe i can do something about it.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Markyz23
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 30, 2019, 07:48:44 AM
 #6768

No cpu mining. The new Upx2 algo is the case.

I just tested it with Mox and the cpu is at 15-20% on the same rig.

Yes it looks like something is killing the cpu with upx2, going to check it out maybe i can do something about it.

Great, thanks a lot:)
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
April 30, 2019, 07:54:09 AM
 #6769

No cpu mining. The new Upx2 algo is the case.

I just tested it with Mox and the cpu is at 15-20% on the same rig.

Yes it looks like something is killing the cpu with upx2, going to check it out maybe i can do something about it.

Great, thanks a lot:)

Ok i found a temporary fix/workaround until i fix it.
If you use "old_mode" the cpu usage will be normal. Only drawback is that you can't use auto settings if you want to use "old_mode", you need to set up things manually, or in gpu_conf.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Markyz23
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 30, 2019, 08:16:34 AM
 #6770

No cpu mining. The new Upx2 algo is the case.

I just tested it with Mox and the cpu is at 15-20% on the same rig.

Yes it looks like something is killing the cpu with upx2, going to check it out maybe i can do something about it.

Great, thanks a lot:)

Ok i found a temporary fix/workaround until i fix it.
If you use "old_mode" the cpu usage will be normal. Only drawback is that you can't use auto settings if you want to use "old_mode", you need to set up things manually, or in gpu_conf.

I use a batch start file for single coins that take values from text files(pools, config and log). Does that mean that i have to use manual values for intensity, fragments,...?
So i can use the "old_mode" in my gpu config text file right?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
April 30, 2019, 08:46:48 AM
 #6771

No cpu mining. The new Upx2 algo is the case.

I just tested it with Mox and the cpu is at 15-20% on the same rig.

Yes it looks like something is killing the cpu with upx2, going to check it out maybe i can do something about it.

Great, thanks a lot:)

Ok i found a temporary fix/workaround until i fix it.
If you use "old_mode" the cpu usage will be normal. Only drawback is that you can't use auto settings if you want to use "old_mode", you need to set up things manually, or in gpu_conf.

I use a batch start file for single coins that take values from text files(pools, config and log). Does that mean that i have to use manual values for intensity, fragments,...?
So i can use the "old_mode" in my gpu config text file right?


If all gpu's use the same settings, you can do a simple as this in config file :

Code:
{
"cryptonight_type" : "upx2",
"intensity" : 105,
"worksize" : 8,
"double_threads" : true,
"old_mode" : true,
}

Or if your gpu's don't have the same settings you can do :

Code:
{
"cryptonight_type" : "upx2",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true,
"gpu_conf" :
[
{
 "id" : 0,
 "intensity" : 105,
 "worksize" : 8,
 "threads" : 2,
 "old_mode" : true
},
{
 "id" : 1,
 "intensity" : 104,
 "worksize" : 8,
 "threads" : 2,
 "old_mode" : true
},
{
 "id" : 2,
 "intensity" : 106,
 "worksize" : 8,
 "threads" : 2,
 "old_mode" : true
},
{
 "id" : 3,
 "intensity" : 105,
 "worksize" : 8,
 "threads" : 2,
 "old_mode" : true
}
]
}

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
viljy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 582



View Profile
April 30, 2019, 09:27:09 AM
 #6772

The latest version 1.8.7 works perfectly for upx2. CPU is not overloaded. On the contrary on the same rig running at the same time srbminer and xmrig.
Markyz23
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 30, 2019, 10:15:14 AM
 #6773

The latest version 1.8.7 works perfectly for upx2. CPU is not overloaded. On the contrary on the same rig running at the same time srbminer and xmrig.

Will try it out, i used the 1.8.6 version yesterday. Otherwise i will use the "old_mode" solution.

Thanks a lot:)
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 556



View Profile
April 30, 2019, 12:09:48 PM
 #6774

the result vega56samsung(v64bios) srb 1.8.6 slower 5% & higher power usage 6% compared teamred, hope next iteration will better

Srb is 100% faster on Litev7, Tube, Haven, Gpu, Hycon, Mox, Wownero, than teamred.

Just because TRM not supporting them

But it's still true.

I still use more SRB and the day you short those watts i will never use other miner. Thanks doctor

P.S.:  Statistic for one of the most used algo in last days: turtle
 12 GPU rx 570/80 8GB Micron

SRB Miner - 97.3kH,1420W power consumption
TRM Miner - 92.5kH,1200W power consumption

Same settings for both
So are you saying you're getting more hash per watt with Teamredminer (unoptimised, at that) but still use SRB?
Dok, you should buy the guy a beer!
Cheesy
ManDoneKTM
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 150
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 30, 2019, 07:16:17 PM
 #6775

I am mining Monero coin with the both versions on the same rig . 8.6 and 8.7 . Both are keeping rr my rig after a few minutes ... All gpus in this rig are rx570 4GB . i have another rig with rx580 8G and your miner doesnt restart ... Do you know why i have this issues ? Thanks .
symplink
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 30, 2019, 07:19:19 PM
 #6776

"If your Vega64 with Samsung mem. can handle tweak profile 10, then you will get some hashrate increase on it (thanks goes to Rednow, Gkumaran)"
Tried on 2 rigs - both with only samsung memory - on all 24 vega56 with 64 bios cards profile 10 not working - maybe a bug? on 1.8.6 not a problem with profile 5
cas333
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 30, 2019, 07:21:43 PM
 #6777

the result vega56samsung(v64bios) srb 1.8.6 slower 5% & higher power usage 6% compared teamred, hope next iteration will better

Srb is 100% faster on Litev7, Tube, Haven, Gpu, Hycon, Mox, Wownero, than teamred.

Just because TRM not supporting them

But it's still true.

I still use more SRB and the day you short those watts i will never use other miner. Thanks doctor

P.S.:  Statistic for one of the most used algo in last days: turtle
 12 GPU rx 570/80 8GB Micron

SRB Miner - 97.3kH,1420W power consumption
TRM Miner - 92.5kH,1200W power consumption

Same settings for both
So are you saying you're getting more hash per watt with Teamredminer (unoptimised, at that) but still use SRB?
Dok, you should buy the guy a beer!
Cheesy

Using most of electricity for free i am looking for most stable miner which is SRB and with higher core and memory settings too. So,i hope you understand it now. That beer is for you ...  Cheesy
abg00
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 285
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 30, 2019, 07:38:45 PM
Last edit: April 30, 2019, 08:03:47 PM by abg00
 #6778

trouble with upx2 and 12 gpu rig 470\480\570\580 4\8 gb

100%cpu load and 70% rate.


test 18.6.1 and 18.3.4 driver

8 gpu card rig work fine


test TRM
power lower -5-6%
rate better was 29-30 now 31-32 kh
to Dok - WHY?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
April 30, 2019, 08:58:29 PM
 #6779

trouble with upx2 and 12 gpu rig 470\480\570\580 4\8 gb

100%cpu load and 70% rate.


test 18.6.1 and 18.3.4 driver

8 gpu card rig work fine


test TRM
power lower -5-6%
rate better was 29-30 now 31-32 kh
to Dok - WHY?

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3167363.msg50833901#msg50833901

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
abg00
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 285
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 30, 2019, 09:30:39 PM
 #6780

trouble with upx2 and 12 gpu rig 470\480\570\580 4\8 gb

100%cpu load and 70% rate.


test 18.6.1 and 18.3.4 driver

8 gpu card rig work fine


test TRM
power lower -5-6%
rate better was 29-30 now 31-32 kh
to Dok - WHY?

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3167363.msg50833901#msg50833901

for new card old mode too?
Pages: « 1 ... 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 [339] 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!