Bitcoin Forum
September 20, 2021, 08:01:13 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 [323] 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 235699 times)
MinermanNC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2156
Merit: 1000



View Profile
March 28, 2019, 09:07:43 PM
 #6441

Can 1.8.2 handle more than 4 cards on a single rig? Windows 10. Have issues when i connect a 5th and 6th card. With 4 it does fine. Seems it can find the device/bus . Only finds 2 cards, shows the rest in red and not hashing, eventually DEAD, after i connect 5th card. Ok, didn't know if its another issue. I am aware that with W10 and cards more than 4 there is other things to consider. only having this problems with SBR 1.8.2

*BTC: 1DiR25SPo84sThzTATr27EZEQZLt6hv6tG
1632168073
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632168073

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632168073
Reply with quote  #2

1632168073
Report to moderator
1632168073
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632168073

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632168073
Reply with quote  #2

1632168073
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1632168073
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632168073

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632168073
Reply with quote  #2

1632168073
Report to moderator
1632168073
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632168073

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632168073
Reply with quote  #2

1632168073
Report to moderator
1632168073
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632168073

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632168073
Reply with quote  #2

1632168073
Report to moderator
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
March 28, 2019, 09:09:26 PM
 #6442

Can 1.8.2 handle more than 4 cards on a single rig? Windows 10. Have issues when i connect a 5th and 6th card. With 4 it does fine. Seems it can find the device/bus . Only finds 2 cards, shows the rest in red and not hashing, eventually DEAD, after i connect 5th card. Ok, didn't know if its another issue. I am aware that with W10 and cards more than 4 there is other things to consider. only having this problems with SBR 1.8.2

People use it with 10+ cards so yes, it can handle more than 4 Smiley

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
thenextdinosaur
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 28, 2019, 09:09:59 PM
 #6443

Hi doktor, I have a question.
I'm mining using the start-algo-switching.bat to mine on MoneroOcean and I have one specific card that sometimes has some strange behavior. I use OverdriveNTool to set the fan speed at 3000 RPM for each card. I reset the vegas and apply the clock+fan speed once while starting the miner. Sometimes during mining (I don't know if it's during the algo switch or not) I have one card that the fan goes to 700 RPM, making it a lot hotter than the other cards. If I manually close the miner and start it up again, the reset vegas + overdriventool makes the fan run at 3000 RPM again. So I don't want to be so quick to judge that this is a hardware problem.

This happens very randomly. it might be twice a day or once every 4-5 days.

So now the question: how would be the proper way to identify a high temperature for this specific card (or drop in the hashrate, since the Vega throttles and the hashrate gets lower) and to trigger a custom batch file (that in this case would simply restart the computer)? how can I use reboot_script_gpu_watchdog or reboot_script_min_rig_speed but to trigger for one specific card? I don't have one single config.txt file because I'm using algo switch.

Thanks a lot
MinermanNC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2156
Merit: 1000



View Profile
March 28, 2019, 09:13:07 PM
 #6444

Can 1.8.2 handle more than 4 cards on a single rig? Windows 10. Have issues when i connect a 5th and 6th card. With 4 it does fine. Seems it can find the device/bus . Only finds 2 cards, shows the rest in red and not hashing, eventually DEAD, after i connect 5th card. Ok, didn't know if its another issue. I am aware that with W10 and cards more than 4 there is other things to consider. only having this problems with SBR 1.8.2

People use it with 10+ cards so yes, it can handle more than 4 Smiley

ok, Just wanted to be sure its confirmed it works with 4 plus cards Smiley

Thanks for the quick reply  Wink

Will keep investigating the system.

*BTC: 1DiR25SPo84sThzTATr27EZEQZLt6hv6tG
patmontes
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 28, 2019, 11:23:37 PM
 #6445

Hi Dok
Thanks for 1.8.2 as it runs stable for me for already 24hours and counting....

By the way would you be able to explain how the miner makes this parameter work? --cgputargettemperature

I mean I know what it does but how does it manage the temp?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
March 29, 2019, 10:46:57 AM
 #6446

How to dual mine Loki and Turtle coins

https://youtu.be/Ccs6Fidy3-A

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1514
Merit: 1003


View Profile
March 29, 2019, 11:47:44 AM
 #6447

How to dual mine Loki and Turtle coins

What is it? Is it legit? I know coin developers was trying to avoid merge mining in the past ...
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
March 29, 2019, 12:00:51 PM
 #6448

How to dual mine Loki and Turtle coins

What is it? Is it legit? I know coin developers was trying to avoid merge mining in the past ...

It is, it's working. You mine 2 coins at the same time with the same hashrate Smiley

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
abg00
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 284
Merit: 1


View Profile
March 29, 2019, 12:57:11 PM
 #6449

How to dual mine Loki and Turtle coins

What is it? Is it legit? I know coin developers was trying to avoid merge mining in the past ...

It is, it's working. You mine 2 coins at the same time with the same hashrate Smiley

test. realy work but have trouble with pool connect at start
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 556



View Profile
March 29, 2019, 01:04:40 PM
 #6450

How to dual mine Loki and Turtle coins

What is it? Is it legit? I know coin developers was trying to avoid merge mining in the past ...

It is, it's working. You mine 2 coins at the same time with the same hashrate Smiley
It's not a new concept either.
I used to merge-mine CN coins back in 2014.
Unfortunately they used to be shitcoins mostly, but now there seems to be a resurgence. TRTL+LOKI is good, but there's a whole bunch of others (XHV+BLOC etc).
You can head over to semipool and check. They've got quite a few combos on offer.
chimaeraa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 29, 2019, 03:18:58 PM
 #6451

hi doc .
it's perfect . work for 3 day non stop with out any error reject and ....

i use dual mining . it' good with 380 000 h/s in (380K) ... Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked

thanks .  Kiss
coinzzzman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 29, 2019, 03:58:10 PM
 #6452

new version is great
6xvega64 GPU@1447/memory@1100 (-+1300w)
drivers 18.5.1
hashrate ~12,4KH/s (2.5% rejected shares on nanopool)

looks rock solid after 12 hours of running (last version run hardly 4 hours)

great work doc!!!

What MV you using for your core?  I'm assuming memory is at 800mv to get 1100

Been solid for me too.  Just one restart in 24 hours and the miner handled it gracefully itself.

Cheers mate
mk111
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 230
Merit: 1


View Profile
March 29, 2019, 04:15:03 PM
 #6453

Dual mining is awesome thanks!
Question - I assume that power consumption will be higher than usual?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
March 29, 2019, 04:17:01 PM
 #6454

Dual mining is awesome thanks!
Question - I assume that power consumption will be higher than usual?

No its not that kind of dual mining, this is something the pool supports. So with the same hashrate, same everything you can mine two coins (loki+turtle).
This is called merged mining, and it exists for quite some time.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
mk111
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 230
Merit: 1


View Profile
March 29, 2019, 04:33:40 PM
 #6455

Dual mining is awesome thanks!
Question - I assume that power consumption will be higher than usual?

No its not that kind of dual mining, this is something the pool supports. So with the same hashrate, same everything you can mine two coins (loki+turtle).
This is called merged mining, and it exists for quite some time.

Ok cool.
So let me ask this.
Does algo "Cryptonight Turtle" use more power than "Cryptonight BitTubeV2"?

My 4 x Vega 56 rig pulls 750w when mining Cryptonight BitTubeV2 but when merge mining Loki/Turtle it pulls 850w.



doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
March 29, 2019, 04:38:03 PM
 #6456

Dual mining is awesome thanks!
Question - I assume that power consumption will be higher than usual?

No its not that kind of dual mining, this is something the pool supports. So with the same hashrate, same everything you can mine two coins (loki+turtle).
This is called merged mining, and it exists for quite some time.

Ok cool.
So let me ask this.
Does algo "Cryptonight Turtle" use more power than "Cryptonight BitTubeV2"?

My 4 x Vega 56 rig pulls 750w when mining Cryptonight BitTubeV2 but when merge mining Loki/Turtle it pulls 850w.

Right, CN Turtle is more power hungry

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
mk111
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 230
Merit: 1


View Profile
March 29, 2019, 05:08:32 PM
 #6457

Dual mining is awesome thanks!
Question - I assume that power consumption will be higher than usual?

No its not that kind of dual mining, this is something the pool supports. So with the same hashrate, same everything you can mine two coins (loki+turtle).
This is called merged mining, and it exists for quite some time.

Ok cool.
So let me ask this.
Does algo "Cryptonight Turtle" use more power than "Cryptonight BitTubeV2"?

My 4 x Vega 56 rig pulls 750w when mining Cryptonight BitTubeV2 but when merge mining Loki/Turtle it pulls 850w.

Right, CN Turtle is more power hungry

Cool thanks!
rambetiko
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 178
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 29, 2019, 05:28:22 PM
 #6458

what is hash for vega 64 and vega 56 on turtle coin?
mk111
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 230
Merit: 1


View Profile
March 29, 2019, 06:14:24 PM
 #6459

what is hash for vega 64 and vega 56 on turtle coin?

Vega 56
GPU0 :    16765 H/s [T: 56c, RPM: 3256, CC: 1450 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz][BUS:13]
nordmann666
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 338
Merit: 16


View Profile
March 29, 2019, 06:18:17 PM
 #6460

LOKI diff +122% - hahaha...
Pages: « 1 ... 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 [323] 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!