Bitcoin Forum
October 16, 2021, 06:44:21 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 [342] 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 235730 times)
optii
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 3


View Profile
May 07, 2019, 11:30:36 AM
 #6821

here are pics:

http://shrani.si/f/3s/2/8u1uY3v/187.png

http://shrani.si/f/I/7s/rW4cFxE/188.png

i dont use resetvega parameter and all settings are the same , i dont use start.bat at all, just running .exe file

now i noticed even vega 56 is affected.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1634366661
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1634366661

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1634366661
Reply with quote  #2

1634366661
Report to moderator
1634366661
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1634366661

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1634366661
Reply with quote  #2

1634366661
Report to moderator
1634366661
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1634366661

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1634366661
Reply with quote  #2

1634366661
Report to moderator
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1792
Merit: 612


View Profile WWW
May 07, 2019, 11:40:35 AM
 #6822

here are pics:

http://shrani.si/f/3s/2/8u1uY3v/187.png

http://shrani.si/f/I/7s/rW4cFxE/188.png

i dont use resetvega parameter and all settings are the same , i dont use start.bat at all, just running .exe file

now i noticed even vega 56 is affected.

Swap the intensities in 1.8.8 in gpu_conf, so :

id:1 = intensity 112
id:0 = intensity 122


You should be all back to normal Smiley

Check the post above yours

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
optii
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 3


View Profile
May 07, 2019, 01:06:00 PM
 #6823

here are pics:

http://shrani.si/f/3s/2/8u1uY3v/187.png

http://shrani.si/f/I/7s/rW4cFxE/188.png

i dont use resetvega parameter and all settings are the same , i dont use start.bat at all, just running .exe file

now i noticed even vega 56 is affected.

Swap the intensities in 1.8.8 in gpu_conf, so :

id:1 = intensity 112
id:0 = intensity 122


You should be all back to normal Smiley

Check the post above yours

perfect, it works fine now, thanks Smiley
NCarter84
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 194
Merit: 3


View Profile
May 07, 2019, 10:54:20 PM
 #6824

For the life of me, I cannot get 1.8.8 to run on any algo.... Whenever I hit H or S, I get nothing... Very slow response times... Compute Errors and GPU Crashes. I've tried on CN-GPU and CN-HOSP.

I'm using command line to run the miner, as I always have... Did something change here that I missed? 1.8.6 runs fine.

--ccryptonighttype hospital --cpool [Server]:[Port] --cwallet [User] --cpassword [Password] --apienable
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1792
Merit: 612


View Profile WWW
May 08, 2019, 05:16:30 AM
 #6825

For the life of me, I cannot get 1.8.8 to run on any algo.... Whenever I hit H or S, I get nothing... Very slow response times... Compute Errors and GPU Crashes. I've tried on CN-GPU and CN-HOSP.

I'm using command line to run the miner, as I always have... Did something change here that I missed? 1.8.6 runs fine.

--ccryptonighttype hospital --cpool [Server]:[Port] --cwallet [User] --cpassword [Password] --apienable

Which gpu's and driver?

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
ahyaara
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 08, 2019, 07:26:02 AM
 #6826

why my computer restart and hang if use tweak.......i get messages ur computer sight out Angry Angry Angry
jimmyD30
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 64
Merit: 1


View Profile
May 08, 2019, 09:39:37 PM
 #6827

Hello, anyone know why I’m seeing this message (in light grey) after the miner been running for a while (not just right after startup)?

“Precompiling program [Bus...”
“Program finished precompiling [Bus...”

Huh

Win10 / Vega64 / v1.8.8 / Monero
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1792
Merit: 612


View Profile WWW
May 08, 2019, 10:06:35 PM
 #6828

Hello, anyone know why I’m seeing this message (in light grey) after the miner been running for a while (not just right after startup)?

“Precompiling program [Bus...”
“Program finished precompiling [Bus...”

Huh

Win10 / Vega64 / v1.8.8 / Monero

Its all good, just thar from 1.8.8 user can see these messages, before it wasnt displayed.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
jimmyD30
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 64
Merit: 1


View Profile
May 08, 2019, 10:39:08 PM
 #6829

Hello, anyone know why I’m seeing this message (in light grey) after the miner been running for a while (not just right after startup)?

“Precompiling program [Bus...”
“Program finished precompiling [Bus...”

Huh

Win10 / Vega64 / v1.8.8 / Monero

Its all good, just thar from 1.8.8 user can see these messages, before it wasnt displayed.

Ok, thank you. I switched pools at the same time I upgraded to v1.8.8, so wasn’t sure what was going on.
NCarter84
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 194
Merit: 3


View Profile
May 09, 2019, 12:02:27 AM
 #6830

For the life of me, I cannot get 1.8.8 to run on any algo.... Whenever I hit H or S, I get nothing... Very slow response times... Compute Errors and GPU Crashes. I've tried on CN-GPU and CN-HOSP.

I'm using command line to run the miner, as I always have... Did something change here that I missed? 1.8.6 runs fine.

--ccryptonighttype hospital --cpool [Server]:[Port] --cwallet [User] --cpassword [Password] --apienable

Which gpu's and driver?

I can't remmber which exact GPU I have 580/590 in this rig.... driver is 19.4.1

Other algos worked... I know WOW did fine... but for wow I had all the jazz added to the command line with the device id, intensity level, threads.
Fredeslim
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 09, 2019, 02:09:14 PM
Last edit: May 09, 2019, 02:24:26 PM by Fredeslim
 #6831

V1.8.8
- Reduced CPU usage up to ~50%, can be noticed on algos with small scratchpad
- User is now informed about tweaking status on the screen too, not just in log
- No more --gpureorder, device ordering by bus id is now the default/only display mode
- Added parameter --watchdogrounds , which controls after how many rounds will watchdog trigger
- min_rig_speed_duration default is 1 minute now, because of the new --watchdogrounds parameter
- Fixed a few cosmetical things on web stats


+ If not using 'old_mode', on weak CPU's the cpu usage could go boom on algos with small scratchpad (UPX2, Turtle). In this version i managed to lower the cpu usage up to ~50%.
This also brings a small hashrate increase for RX cards on UPX2 as a side effect Smiley

+ The default (and only) device ordering mode from noo win 10 is ascending by bus id, as it is in OverdriveNTool. Parameter --gpureorder is removed.

+ Because of some trouble with gpu/min_rig_speed watchdog and kernel precompilation on CN/R (V4), a new parameter --watchdogrounds was added, so you can control after how many check-rounds will the watchdog trigger.
The GPU crash watchdog has a fixed interval of 30 seconds = 1 round. That means it will trigger miner restart only after --watchdogrounds * 30 sec (default number of rounds is 5).
5 * 30 = 150 sec ~ 2.5 minutes. If gpu crashes and can't recover for 2.5 minutes, the miner will trigger the restart action.

min_rig_speed parameter is also affected by --watchdogrounds from now on. The 'min_rig_speed_duration' parameter default value is now 60 sec, this is the value as the above for the gpu crash watchdog, except that you can change the value of this to anything >= 30 sec.
Taking the default value of 60 seconds and 5 rounds, it is 5 * 60 = 300 sec = 5 minute, that means if for 5 minutes the 'min_rig_speed' < total hashing speed, then it will trigger miner restart.


hi, my vega 64 CN-R algo without tweaking Hashrate dropped from 2040 to 1970 moving from 187 to 188 , same config and same pool file and same coin. interesting is that my vega 56 didnt get affected. Im running low voltage settings on both cards (at the most stable possible setting)

Im running into the same issue. what did you do to fix?    the vega's start up at 2190 k/h and then within 10 minutes it drops to 1950 k/h and runs hot but stable at that hashrate. 
19.4. drivers win 10  Vega 64  1.8.8 SRBminer.
p7 1100 900  P7 1400 900
twr tool  Beta4

19   28  12  5
44 12 12 12
3 3 4
18
6 4 9
 15
8
3 2 1 3
3 2 1 3
1 18
17000
8 15
 248
8
8 10 10
160 7
8 2 8
19 5 14 1
2
247
. Anyone see something wrong w these numbers on why it's not holding 2200?

doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1792
Merit: 612


View Profile WWW
May 09, 2019, 02:17:55 PM
 #6832

V1.8.8
- Reduced CPU usage up to ~50%, can be noticed on algos with small scratchpad
- User is now informed about tweaking status on the screen too, not just in log
- No more --gpureorder, device ordering by bus id is now the default/only display mode
- Added parameter --watchdogrounds , which controls after how many rounds will watchdog trigger
- min_rig_speed_duration default is 1 minute now, because of the new --watchdogrounds parameter
- Fixed a few cosmetical things on web stats


+ If not using 'old_mode', on weak CPU's the cpu usage could go boom on algos with small scratchpad (UPX2, Turtle). In this version i managed to lower the cpu usage up to ~50%.
This also brings a small hashrate increase for RX cards on UPX2 as a side effect Smiley

+ The default (and only) device ordering mode from now on is ascending by bus id, as it is in OverdriveNTool. Parameter --gpureorder is removed.

+ Because of some trouble with gpu/min_rig_speed watchdog and kernel precompilation on CN/R (V4), a new parameter --watchdogrounds was added, so you can control after how many check-rounds will the watchdog trigger.
The GPU crash watchdog has a fixed interval of 30 seconds = 1 round. That means it will trigger miner restart only after --watchdogrounds * 30 sec (default number of rounds is 5).
5 * 30 = 150 sec ~ 2.5 minutes. If gpu crashes and can't recover for 2.5 minutes, the miner will trigger the restart action.

min_rig_speed parameter is also affected by --watchdogrounds from now on. The 'min_rig_speed_duration' parameter default value is now 60 sec, this is the value as the above for the gpu crash watchdog, except that you can change the value of this to anything >= 30 sec.
Taking the default value of 60 seconds and 5 rounds, it is 5 * 60 = 300 sec = 5 minute, that means if for 5 minutes the 'min_rig_speed' < total hashing speed, then it will trigger miner restart.


hi, my vega 64 CN-R algo without tweaking Hashrate dropped from 2040 to 1970 moving from 187 to 188 , same config and same pool file and same coin. interesting is that my vega 56 didnt get affected. Im running low voltage settings on both cards (at the most stable possible setting)

Im running into the same issue. what did you do to fix?

Read back a few posts

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Fredeslim
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 09, 2019, 02:29:13 PM
 #6833

V1.8.8
- Reduced CPU usage up to ~50%, can be noticed on algos with small scratchpad
- User is now informed about tweaking status on the screen too, not just in log
- No more --gpureorder, device ordering by bus id is now the default/only display mode
- Added parameter --watchdogrounds , which controls after how many rounds will watchdog trigger
- min_rig_speed_duration default is 1 minute now, because of the new --watchdogrounds parameter
- Fixed a few cosmetical things on web stats


+ If not using 'old_mode', on weak CPU's the cpu usage could go boom on algos with small scratchpad (UPX2, Turtle). In this version i managed to lower the cpu usage up to ~50%.
This also brings a small hashrate increase for RX cards on UPX2 as a side effect Smiley

+ The default (and only) device ordering mode from now on is ascending by bus id, as it is in OverdriveNTool. Parameter --gpureorder is removed.

+ Because of some trouble with gpu/min_rig_speed watchdog and kernel precompilation on CN/R (V4), a new parameter --watchdogrounds was added, so you can control after how many check-rounds will the watchdog trigger.
The GPU crash watchdog has a fixed interval of 30 seconds = 1 round. That means it will trigger miner restart only after --watchdogrounds * 30 sec (default number of rounds is 5).
5 * 30 = 150 sec ~ 2.5 minutes. If gpu crashes and can't recover for 2.5 minutes, the miner will trigger the restart action.

min_rig_speed parameter is also affected by --watchdogrounds from now on. The 'min_rig_speed_duration' parameter default value is now 60 sec, this is the value as the above for the gpu crash watchdog, except that you can change the value of this to anything >= 30 sec.
Taking the default value of 60 seconds and 5 rounds, it is 5 * 60 = 300 sec = 5 minute, that means if for 5 minutes the 'min_rig_speed' < total hashing speed, then it will trigger miner restart.


hi, my vega 64 CN-R algo without tweaking Hashrate dropped from 2040 to 1970 moving from 187 to 188 , same config and same pool file and same coin. interesting is that my vega 56 didnt get affected. Im running low voltage settings on both cards (at the most stable possible setting)

Im running into the same issue. what did you do to fix?

Read back a few posts
you suggest changing the intensity?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1792
Merit: 612


View Profile WWW
May 09, 2019, 04:07:40 PM
 #6834

you suggest changing the intensity?

No, i suggest reading the 1.8.8 release notes Smiley

Code:
No more --gpureorder, device ordering by bus id is now the default/only display mode [NOTE: if you are using gpu_conf or --cgpuid, please run --listdevices to check if you are using the right deviceid!]

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Fredeslim
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 09, 2019, 05:03:04 PM
 #6835

you suggest changing the intensity?

No, i suggest reading the 1.8.8 release notes Smiley

Code:
No more --gpureorder, device ordering by bus id is now the default/only display mode [NOTE: if you are using gpu_conf or --cgpuid, please run --listdevices to check if you are using the right deviceid!]
oh you mean setup the config file as this examples shows.
{
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv4",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true,
"gpu_conf" :
[
   {
     "id" : 0,
     "intensity" : 112,
     "worksize" : 16,
     "threads" : 2,
     "tweak_profile" : 3
   },
   {
     "id" : 1,
     "intensity" : 112,
     "worksize" : 16,
     "threads" : 2,
     "tweak_profile" : 4
   },
   {
     "id" : 2,
     "intensity" : 111,
     "worksize" : 16,
     "threads" : 2,
     "tweak_profile" : 4
   },
   {
     "id" : 3,
     "intensity" : 110,
     "worksize" : 16,
     "threads" : 2,
     "tweak_profile" : 5
   }

]
}
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1792
Merit: 612


View Profile WWW
May 09, 2019, 05:05:59 PM
 #6836

you suggest changing the intensity?

No, i suggest reading the 1.8.8 release notes Smiley

Code:
No more --gpureorder, device ordering by bus id is now the default/only display mode [NOTE: if you are using gpu_conf or --cgpuid, please run --listdevices to check if you are using the right deviceid!]
oh you mean setup the config file as this examples shows.


I mean your device id's changed and are now ordered by busid, so what was id 3 is now maybe id 2, you should identify your devices with --listdevices , and edit your config according to those device id's.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
jimmyD30
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 64
Merit: 1


View Profile
May 10, 2019, 03:06:05 PM
 #6837

Hello, does anyone know the difference b/w ‘normalv4_64‘ and ‘normalv4’ algos?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1792
Merit: 612


View Profile WWW
May 10, 2019, 03:07:17 PM
 #6838

Hello, does anyone know the difference b/w ‘normalv4_64‘ and ‘normalv4’ algos?

normalv4 = CN/R
normalv4_64 not in use atm

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Rabotaet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 10, 2019, 05:12:35 PM
 #6839

1) Precompiling program BUS.....
Finished program precompilation BUS...

....infinitely............

2)When the miner starts, it displays a message
Error: Description = Invalid query


What does this mean?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1792
Merit: 612


View Profile WWW
May 10, 2019, 06:29:17 PM
 #6840

1) Precompiling program BUS.....
Finished program precompilation BUS...

....infinitely............

2)When the miner starts, it displays a message
Error: Description = Invalid query


What does this mean?


Can you upload a logfile somewhere?

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Pages: « 1 ... 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 [342] 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!