Bitcoin Forum
September 26, 2021, 10:46:59 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 [337] 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 235710 times)
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
April 27, 2019, 08:03:46 AM
Last edit: April 27, 2019, 05:22:28 PM by doktor83
 #6721

Hey. On one rig srb issues a message "Job timeout detected, reconnecting the pool". This condition can last for hours and the reconnect does not pass. In this case, the cards are under 100% load , srb writes that the shares, but in fact the pool does not receive them.
Windows 10, SRB 1.8.6, moneroocean

You are right, after the big networking code rewrite, i forgot to test every option, and this one isn't working as its supposed to.
Going to fix in next release, thanks for reporting.

As a workaround increase "job_timeout" for example to 1 hour (3600 sec)

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
1632653219
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632653219

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632653219
Reply with quote  #2

1632653219
Report to moderator
1632653219
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632653219

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632653219
Reply with quote  #2

1632653219
Report to moderator
1632653219
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632653219

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632653219
Reply with quote  #2

1632653219
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1632653219
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632653219

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632653219
Reply with quote  #2

1632653219
Report to moderator
1632653219
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632653219

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632653219
Reply with quote  #2

1632653219
Report to moderator
1632653219
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632653219

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632653219
Reply with quote  #2

1632653219
Report to moderator
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1514
Merit: 1003


View Profile
April 28, 2019, 10:24:03 AM
 #6722

Hi, Dok!
Just examined your timings for profile 10.
They are good for hynix HBM2 but for samsung (both low voltage 800-940 mhz vega56 and high voltage 945-1100 mhz vega64 I have much better (more stable and fast) mem timings)
I can share to you if you want ))
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
April 28, 2019, 10:57:23 AM
 #6723

Hi, Dok!
Just examined your timings for profile 10.
They are good for hynix HBM2 but for samsung (both low voltage 800-940 mhz vega56 and high voltage 945-1100 mhz vega64 I have much better (more stable and fast) mem timings)
I can share to you if you want ))

You can share to help the folks here, im not using predefined straps in SRB. They are calculated based on existing settings.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1514
Merit: 1003


View Profile
April 28, 2019, 11:20:15 AM
 #6724

Hi, Dok!
Just examined your timings for profile 10.
They are good for hynix HBM2 but for samsung (both low voltage 800-940 mhz vega56 and high voltage 945-1100 mhz vega64 I have much better (more stable and fast) mem timings)
I can share to you if you want ))

You can share to help the folks here, im not using predefined straps in SRB. They are calculated based on existing settings.
Ok, this is for Vega 64 LC

This if for reference vega56, stock bios


win10, 19.4.1 driver
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
April 28, 2019, 04:06:33 PM
 #6725

Ok, this is for Vega 64 LC

This if for reference vega56, stock bios

win10, 19.4.1 driver

What is the default value for RFC on the samsung V56 ?

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 416
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
April 28, 2019, 04:14:47 PM
 #6726

Ok, this is for Vega 64 LC

This if for reference vega56, stock bios

win10, 19.4.1 driver

What is the default value for RFC on the samsung V56 ?

vega56 powercolor(samsung ) with 64 bios:
<values cl="20" ras="33" rcdrd="16" rcdwr="10" rcab="47" rcpb="47" rpab="14" rppb="14" rrds="4" rrdl="6" rtp="5" faw="16" cwl="7" wtrs="4" wtrl="9" wr="16" rrefd="8" rdrddd="3" rdrdsd="2" rdrdsc="1" rdrdscl="3" wrwrdd="3" wrwrsd="2" wrwrsc="1" wrwrscl="3" wrrd="1" rdwr="19" ref="3900" mrd="8" mod="15" xs="270" xsmrs="8" pd="8" cksre="10" cksrx="10" rfcpb="160" stag="7" xp="8" cpded="2" cke="8" rddata="19" wrlat="5" rdlat="14" wrdata="1" ckestag="2" rfc="260"></values>

vega64LE(samsung):

<values cl="20" ras="33" rcdrd="16" rcdwr="10" rcab="47" rcpb="47" rpab="14" rppb="14" rrds="4" rrdl="6" rtp="5" faw="16" cwl="7" wtrs="4" wtrl="9" wr="16" rrefd="8" rdrddd="3" rdrdsd="2" rdrdsc="1" rdrdscl="3" wrwrdd="3" wrwrsd="2" wrwrsc="1" wrwrscl="3" wrrd="1" rdwr="19" ref="3900" mrd="8" mod="15" xs="270" xsmrs="8" pd="8" cksre="10" cksrx="10" rfcpb="160" stag="7" xp="8" cpded="2" cke="8" rddata="19" wrlat="5" rdlat="14" wrdata="1" ckestag="2" rfc="260"></values>

vega56 nitro+(hynix)stock bios:
DEFAULT - GPU 5:  Vega 10 XL/XT [Radeon RX Vega 56/64]    Memory state: 0x118 (800MHz)
Timing 1          CL: 18          RAS: 24         RCDRD: 22       RCDWR: 10
Timing 2          RCAb (RC): 37   RCPb (RC): 37   RPAb (RP): 13   RPPb (RP): 13
Timing 3          RRDS: 3         RRDL: 3         RTP: 6
Timing 4          FAW: 13
Timing 5          CWL: 6          WTRS: 4         WTRL: 4
Timing 6          WR: 12
Timing 7          RREFD: 7
Timing 8          RDRDDD: 3       RDRDSD: 2       RDRDSC: 1       RDRDSCL: 3
Timing 9          WRWRDD: 3       WRWRSD: 2       WRWRSC: 1       WRWRSCL: 3
Timing 10         WRRD: 1         RDWR: 18
Timing 12         REF: 3200
Timing 13         MRD: 4          MOD: 12
Timing 14         XS: 216
Timing 16         XSMRS: 216
Timing 17         PD: 7   CKSRE: 8        CKSRX: 8
Timing 20         RFCPB: 96       STAG: 7
Timing 21         XP: 7   CPDED: 2        CKE: 7
Timing 22         RDDATA: 17      WRLAT: 4        RDLAT: 14       WRDATA: 1
Timing 23         CKESTAG: 2
RFC Timing        RFC: 176
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
April 28, 2019, 04:19:02 PM
 #6727

Ok, this is for Vega 64 LC

This if for reference vega56, stock bios

win10, 19.4.1 driver

What is the default value for RFC on the samsung V56 ?

vega56 powercolor(samsung ) with 64 bios:
<values cl="20" ras="33" rcdrd="16" rcdwr="10" rcab="47" rcpb="47" rpab="14" rppb="14" rrds="4" rrdl="6" rtp="5" faw="16" cwl="7" wtrs="4" wtrl="9" wr="16" rrefd="8" rdrddd="3" rdrdsd="2" rdrdsc="1" rdrdscl="3" wrwrdd="3" wrwrsd="2" wrwrsc="1" wrwrscl="3" wrrd="1" rdwr="19" ref="3900" mrd="8" mod="15" xs="270" xsmrs="8" pd="8" cksre="10" cksrx="10" rfcpb="160" stag="7" xp="8" cpded="2" cke="8" rddata="19" wrlat="5" rdlat="14" wrdata="1" ckestag="2" rfc="260"></values>

vega64LE(samsung):

<values cl="20" ras="33" rcdrd="16" rcdwr="10" rcab="47" rcpb="47" rpab="14" rppb="14" rrds="4" rrdl="6" rtp="5" faw="16" cwl="7" wtrs="4" wtrl="9" wr="16" rrefd="8" rdrddd="3" rdrdsd="2" rdrdsc="1" rdrdscl="3" wrwrdd="3" wrwrsd="2" wrwrsc="1" wrwrscl="3" wrrd="1" rdwr="19" ref="3900" mrd="8" mod="15" xs="270" xsmrs="8" pd="8" cksre="10" cksrx="10" rfcpb="160" stag="7" xp="8" cpded="2" cke="8" rddata="19" wrlat="5" rdlat="14" wrdata="1" ckestag="2" rfc="260"></values>

vega56 nitro+(hynix)stock bios:
DEFAULT - GPU 5:  Vega 10 XL/XT [Radeon RX Vega 56/64]    Memory state: 0x118 (800MHz)
Timing 1          CL: 18          RAS: 24         RCDRD: 22       RCDWR: 10
Timing 2          RCAb (RC): 37   RCPb (RC): 37   RPAb (RP): 13   RPPb (RP): 13
Timing 3          RRDS: 3         RRDL: 3         RTP: 6
Timing 4          FAW: 13
Timing 5          CWL: 6          WTRS: 4         WTRL: 4
Timing 6          WR: 12
Timing 7          RREFD: 7
Timing 8          RDRDDD: 3       RDRDSD: 2       RDRDSC: 1       RDRDSCL: 3
Timing 9          WRWRDD: 3       WRWRSD: 2       WRWRSC: 1       WRWRSCL: 3
Timing 10         WRRD: 1         RDWR: 18
Timing 12         REF: 3200
Timing 13         MRD: 4          MOD: 12
Timing 14         XS: 216
Timing 16         XSMRS: 216
Timing 17         PD: 7   CKSRE: 8        CKSRX: 8
Timing 20         RFCPB: 96       STAG: 7
Timing 21         XP: 7   CPDED: 2        CKE: 7
Timing 22         RDDATA: 17      WRLAT: 4        RDLAT: 14       WRDATA: 1
Timing 23         CKESTAG: 2
RFC Timing        RFC: 176


Thanks but i still miss the V56 Samsung default RFC Smiley)
Not V56 flashed to V64, because that uses the V64 timings.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
April 28, 2019, 04:48:23 PM
 #6728

Hi, Dok!
Just examined your timings for profile 10.
They are good for hynix HBM2 but for samsung (both low voltage 800-940 mhz vega56 and high voltage 945-1100 mhz vega64 I have much better (more stable and fast) mem timings)
I can share to you if you want ))

Ok, so now i have examined your V64 samsung timings and i can't see why they would be much better, as you say.

Can you run profile 10 on V64 with samsung mem?
If you can, what's the hashrate with profile 10 vs your timing on the same algo?

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
KolordZ
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 28, 2019, 06:19:11 PM
 #6729

Hi guys !

I'm really lost with those config.. My rig isn't stable. I got all the time crash, or bug and I don't know why.

I'm using Windows 10 1809 with 18.6.1 drivers and  I got 3 Sapphire RX Vegas 64 Nitro+ and 1 Sapphire Radeon HD 7950

I'm using SRB Miner 1.8.6 with my 3 Vegas and i'm using XMR Stak with my Radeon HD 7950.

This is my config in SRB Miner :

{
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv4",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true,
"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 122, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2, "tweak_profile" : 0},
   { "id" : 2, "intensity" : 122, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2, "tweak_profile" : 0},
   { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 122, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2, "tweak_profile" : 0}
]
}

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

SRBMiner-CN.exe --config Config\config-normalv4.txt --pools pools.txt --logfile %LOGTIME%

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sometimes I got GPU crash then SRB try to shutdown my PC and it freezes.

This is my Wattman config :

GPU Clock : -8%
Memory Clock : 1105 Mhz

My Hashrate with tweak profil to 3 :

GPU0: 2149 H/s [T:68c][BUS:10]
GPU1: 2155 H/s [T:68c][BUS:7]
GPU2: 2157 H/s [T:67c][BUS:3]
hashrate: Total: 6461 H/s

That is really low with Vegas 64 Nitro+.. Doktor83, with your 56 you have 2100 Hashrate with each cards with tweak profil 5.. (In your video)

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Something to change ?

Doktor83 I have try to use "min_rig_speed" option but there is a bug with this one in SRB 1.8.6. This is not the good average Hashrate. If someone can try and confirm that is a bug..
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 416
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
April 28, 2019, 06:53:29 PM
 #6730

Hi guys !

I'm really lost with those config.. My rig isn't stable. I got all the time crash, or bug and I don't know why.

I'm using Windows 10 1809 with 18.6.1 drivers and  I got 3 Sapphire RX Vegas 64 Nitro+ and 1 Sapphire Radeon HD 7950

I'm using SRB Miner 1.8.6 with my 3 Vegas and i'm using XMR Stak with my Radeon HD 7950.

This is my config in SRB Miner :

{
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv4",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true,
"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 122, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2, "tweak_profile" : 0},
   { "id" : 2, "intensity" : 122, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2, "tweak_profile" : 0},
   { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 122, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2, "tweak_profile" : 0}
]
}

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

SRBMiner-CN.exe --config Config\config-normalv4.txt --pools pools.txt --logfile %LOGTIME%

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sometimes I got GPU crash then SRB try to shutdown my PC and it freezes.

This is my Wattman config :

GPU Clock : -8%
Memory Clock : 1105 Mhz

My Hashrate with tweak profil to 3 :

GPU0: 2149 H/s [T:68c][BUS:10]
GPU1: 2155 H/s [T:68c][BUS:7]
GPU2: 2157 H/s [T:67c][BUS:3]
hashrate: Total: 6461 H/s

That is really low with Vegas 64 Nitro+.. Doktor83, with your 56 you have 2100 Hashrate with each cards with tweak profil 5.. (In your video)

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Something to change ?

Doktor83 I have try to use "min_rig_speed" option but there is a bug with this one in SRB 1.8.6. This is not the good average Hashrate. If someone can try and confirm that is a bug..

reduce Memory Clock : 1105 Mhz
to 1090mhz and try - 1100 is normal - 1107 is very high(my vega64LE not work normal woith 1102mhz)
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
April 28, 2019, 07:00:04 PM
 #6731

Hi guys !

I'm really lost with those config.. My rig isn't stable. I got all the time crash, or bug and I don't know why.

I'm using Windows 10 1809 with 18.6.1 drivers and  I got 3 Sapphire RX Vegas 64 Nitro+ and 1 Sapphire Radeon HD 7950

I'm using SRB Miner 1.8.6 with my 3 Vegas and i'm using XMR Stak with my Radeon HD 7950.

This is my config in SRB Miner :

{
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv4",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true,
"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 122, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2, "tweak_profile" : 0},
   { "id" : 2, "intensity" : 122, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2, "tweak_profile" : 0},
   { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 122, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2, "tweak_profile" : 0}
]
}

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

SRBMiner-CN.exe --config Config\config-normalv4.txt --pools pools.txt --logfile %LOGTIME%

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sometimes I got GPU crash then SRB try to shutdown my PC and it freezes.

This is my Wattman config :

GPU Clock : -8%
Memory Clock : 1105 Mhz

My Hashrate with tweak profil to 3 :

GPU0: 2149 H/s [T:68c][BUS:10]
GPU1: 2155 H/s [T:68c][BUS:7]
GPU2: 2157 H/s [T:67c][BUS:3]
hashrate: Total: 6461 H/s

That is really low with Vegas 64 Nitro+.. Doktor83, with your 56 you have 2100 Hashrate with each cards with tweak profil 5.. (In your video)

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Something to change ?

Doktor83 I have try to use "min_rig_speed" option but there is a bug with this one in SRB 1.8.6. This is not the good average Hashrate. If someone can try and confirm that is a bug..

I don't know why you have crashes, but your vega temperatures are too high (thats +10c on the vram).

1.8.6 has 10 tweak profiles, so you have 7 more to try Smiley

Also you can disable the watchdog so it wont restart the miner on gpu crash, use --disablegpuwatchdog.

I would first try to lower memory clock, get temps down to at least 60c.

min_rig_speed gets the average hashrate for 'min_rig_speed_duration' time, that is 5 minutes if not set by the user.
So please describe what you think is a bug.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
KolordZ
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 28, 2019, 07:54:38 PM
 #6732

Hi guys !

I'm really lost with those config.. My rig isn't stable. I got all the time crash, or bug and I don't know why.

I'm using Windows 10 1809 with 18.6.1 drivers and  I got 3 Sapphire RX Vegas 64 Nitro+ and 1 Sapphire Radeon HD 7950

I'm using SRB Miner 1.8.6 with my 3 Vegas and i'm using XMR Stak with my Radeon HD 7950.

This is my config in SRB Miner :

{
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv4",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true,
"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 122, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2, "tweak_profile" : 0},
   { "id" : 2, "intensity" : 122, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2, "tweak_profile" : 0},
   { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 122, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2, "tweak_profile" : 0}
]
}

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

SRBMiner-CN.exe --config Config\config-normalv4.txt --pools pools.txt --logfile %LOGTIME%

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sometimes I got GPU crash then SRB try to shutdown my PC and it freezes.

This is my Wattman config :

GPU Clock : -8%
Memory Clock : 1105 Mhz

My Hashrate with tweak profil to 3 :

GPU0: 2149 H/s [T:68c][BUS:10]
GPU1: 2155 H/s [T:68c][BUS:7]
GPU2: 2157 H/s [T:67c][BUS:3]
hashrate: Total: 6461 H/s

That is really low with Vegas 64 Nitro+.. Doktor83, with your 56 you have 2100 Hashrate with each cards with tweak profil 5.. (In your video)

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Something to change ?

Doktor83 I have try to use "min_rig_speed" option but there is a bug with this one in SRB 1.8.6. This is not the good average Hashrate. If someone can try and confirm that is a bug..

reduce Memory Clock : 1105 Mhz
to 1090mhz and try - 1100 is normal - 1107 is very high(my vega64LE not work normal woith 1102mhz)

My memory clock is now : 1100, I will try it and I'm using "target_temperature" : and I fix it to 55°

Hi guys !

I'm really lost with those config.. My rig isn't stable. I got all the time crash, or bug and I don't know why.

I'm using Windows 10 1809 with 18.6.1 drivers and  I got 3 Sapphire RX Vegas 64 Nitro+ and 1 Sapphire Radeon HD 7950

I'm using SRB Miner 1.8.6 with my 3 Vegas and i'm using XMR Stak with my Radeon HD 7950.

This is my config in SRB Miner :

{
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv4",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true,
"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 122, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2, "tweak_profile" : 0},
   { "id" : 2, "intensity" : 122, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2, "tweak_profile" : 0},
   { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 122, "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2, "tweak_profile" : 0}
]
}

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

SRBMiner-CN.exe --config Config\config-normalv4.txt --pools pools.txt --logfile %LOGTIME%

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sometimes I got GPU crash then SRB try to shutdown my PC and it freezes.

This is my Wattman config :

GPU Clock : -8%
Memory Clock : 1105 Mhz

My Hashrate with tweak profil to 3 :

GPU0: 2149 H/s [T:68c][BUS:10]
GPU1: 2155 H/s [T:68c][BUS:7]
GPU2: 2157 H/s [T:67c][BUS:3]
hashrate: Total: 6461 H/s

That is really low with Vegas 64 Nitro+.. Doktor83, with your 56 you have 2100 Hashrate with each cards with tweak profil 5.. (In your video)

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Something to change ?

Doktor83 I have try to use "min_rig_speed" option but there is a bug with this one in SRB 1.8.6. This is not the good average Hashrate. If someone can try and confirm that is a bug..

I don't know why you have crashes, but your vega temperatures are too high (thats +10c on the vram).

1.8.6 has 10 tweak profiles, so you have 7 more to try Smiley

Also you can disable the watchdog so it wont restart the miner on gpu crash, use --disablegpuwatchdog.

I would first try to lower memory clock, get temps down to at least 60c.

min_rig_speed gets the average hashrate for 'min_rig_speed_duration' time, that is 5 minutes if not set by the user.
So please describe what you think is a bug.

When I use min_rig_speed option with 6000 H/s with this config the option says : Your average Hashrate is lower then 6000 (2100 H/s sometime 4200 H/s) but in SRB my average hashrate is 6400 H/s. That's normal ?
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1514
Merit: 1003


View Profile
April 28, 2019, 09:55:49 PM
 #6733

What is the default value for RFC on the samsung V56 ?
vega56 reference with samsung, stock timings according to Eliovp utility

<values cl="17" ras="27" rcdrd="13" rcdwr="8" rcab="39" rcpb="39" rpab="12" rppb="12" rrds="3" rrdl="4" rtp="5" faw="13" cwl="6" wtrs="3" wtrl="7" wr="13" rrefd="7" rdrddd="3" rdrdsd="2" rdrdsc="1" rdrdscl="3" wrwrdd="3" wrwrsd="2" wrwrsc="1" wrwrscl="3" wrrd="1" rdwr="17" ref="3120" mrd="8" mod="12" xs="216" xsmrs="6" pd="6" cksre="8" cksrx="8" rfcpb="128" stag="7" xp="6" cpded="2" cke="6" rddata="16" wrlat="4" rdlat="14" wrdata="1" ckestag="2" rfc="208" timing="1" zerorpm="False" tdplimit="0" maxtemp="85">
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1514
Merit: 1003


View Profile
April 28, 2019, 10:02:50 PM
 #6734

Hi, Dok!
Just examined your timings for profile 10.
They are good for hynix HBM2 but for samsung (both low voltage 800-940 mhz vega56 and high voltage 945-1100 mhz vega64 I have much better (more stable and fast) mem timings)
I can share to you if you want ))

Ok, so now i have examined your V64 samsung timings and i can't see why they would be much better, as you say.

Can you run profile 10 on V64 with samsung mem?
If you can, what's the hashrate with profile 10 vs your timing on the same algo?
my timings are stable up to 1090mhz hbm clock. Yours feel fine with 1107 but I didn't test for long.
Mine are 2350h/s cn-r (teamred) vs yours 2200h/s (teamred) with 1090mhz clock. Claymore's is 49.5 vs 48 mhs eth.
With higher mem clock (1107mhz) with your timings results are getting better but didn't catch mine at 1090mhz.
ZaGunShow
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 29, 2019, 02:37:19 AM
 #6735

Any reason off the top of your head why the tweak profile would be completely unresponsive? It mines the same without it and does not add a line (like in your video) "Applied Tweak Profile 5...." etc
Rig of vega 64's

{
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv4",
"intensity" : 0,
"tweak_profile" : 5,
"double_threads" : true,
}
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
April 29, 2019, 04:38:14 AM
 #6736

When I use min_rig_speed option with 6000 H/s with this config the option says : Your average Hashrate is lower then 6000 (2100 H/s sometime 4200 H/s) but in SRB my average hashrate is 6400 H/s. That's normal ?

Nope, thats not normal, can you try to set 'min_rig_speed_duration' to for example 1800, that is 30 minutes. Im curious if the same thing will happen.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
April 29, 2019, 04:45:22 AM
 #6737

my timings are stable up to 1090mhz hbm clock. Yours feel fine with 1107 but I didn't test for long.
Mine are 2350h/s cn-r (teamred) vs yours 2200h/s (teamred) with 1090mhz clock. Claymore's is 49.5 vs 48 mhs eth.
With higher mem clock (1107mhz) with your timings results are getting better but didn't catch mine at 1090mhz.

Thanks for the stock values.

That is a huge difference in CN/R and it shouldn't be, im wondering what settings did you get for 'my' timings. Can you share them ?

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
April 29, 2019, 04:46:07 AM
 #6738

Any reason off the top of your head why the tweak profile would be completely unresponsive? It mines the same without it and does not add a line (like in your video) "Applied Tweak Profile 5...." etc
Rig of vega 64's

{
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv4",
"intensity" : 0,
"tweak_profile" : 5,
"double_threads" : true,
}

My first guess would be that you are not running the miner with admin privileges. But you can see in the log what is exactly the problem.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1514
Merit: 1003


View Profile
April 29, 2019, 06:16:30 AM
 #6739

my timings are stable up to 1090mhz hbm clock. Yours feel fine with 1107 but I didn't test for long.
Mine are 2350h/s cn-r (teamred) vs yours 2200h/s (teamred) with 1090mhz clock. Claymore's is 49.5 vs 48 mhs eth.
With higher mem clock (1107mhz) with your timings results are getting better but didn't catch mine at 1090mhz.

Thanks for the stock values.

That is a huge difference in CN/R and it shouldn't be, im wondering what settings did you get for 'my' timings. Can you share them ?
<values cl="20" ras="31" rcdrd="12" rcdwr="5" rcab="45" rcpb="45" rpab="14" rppb="14" rrds="4" rrdl="6" rtp="3" faw="16" cwl="7" wtrs="4" wtrl="9" wr="16" rrefd="8" rdrddd="3" rdrdsd="2" rdrdsc="1" rdrdscl="3" wrwrdd="3" wrwrsd="2" wrwrsc="1" wrwrscl="3" wrrd="1" rdwr="17" ref="17300" mrd="8" mod="15" xs="270" xsmrs="8" pd="8" cksre="10" cksrx="10" rfcpb="160" stag="7" xp="8" cpded="2" cke="8" rddata="19" wrlat="5" rdlat="14" wrdata="1" ckestag="2" rfc="250" timing="0" zerorpm="False" tdplimit="0" maxtemp="70">


here what I see on vega64lc with srbminer 1.8.6 and profile 10
I used timing = 0 (auto) option from drivers with srbminer.
When I applied custom timings shown above I used timing = 1 driver mode.
Don't know if it makes any difference
KolordZ
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 29, 2019, 07:13:59 AM
 #6740

When I use min_rig_speed option with 6000 H/s with this config the option says : Your average Hashrate is lower then 6000 (2100 H/s sometime 4200 H/s) but in SRB my average hashrate is 6400 H/s. That's normal ?

Nope, thats not normal, can you try to set 'min_rig_speed_duration' to for example 1800, that is 30 minutes. Im curious if the same thing will happen.

I'm gonna try !

Hi, Dok!
Just examined your timings for profile 10.
They are good for hynix HBM2 but for samsung (both low voltage 800-940 mhz vega56 and high voltage 945-1100 mhz vega64 I have much better (more stable and fast) mem timings)
I can share to you if you want ))

Ok, so now i have examined your V64 samsung timings and i can't see why they would be much better, as you say.

Can you run profile 10 on V64 with samsung mem?
If you can, what's the hashrate with profile 10 vs your timing on the same algo?
my timings are stable up to 1090mhz hbm clock. Yours feel fine with 1107 but I didn't test for long.
Mine are 2350h/s cn-r (teamred) vs yours 2200h/s (teamred) with 1090mhz clock. Claymore's is 49.5 vs 48 mhs eth.
With higher mem clock (1107mhz) with your timings results are getting better but didn't catch mine at 1090mhz.

Should I change something to get better hashrate ?
Pages: « 1 ... 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 [337] 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!