Bitcoin Forum
September 18, 2021, 01:00:06 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 [326] 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 235698 times)
chimaeraa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 03, 2019, 01:34:40 PM
 #6501

hi dok.
the new v work fine . almost 1 w with out any crash or ...

thank lot. if i can do something . plz tell me.
1631970006
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1631970006

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1631970006
Reply with quote  #2

1631970006
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1631970006
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1631970006

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1631970006
Reply with quote  #2

1631970006
Report to moderator
1631970006
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1631970006

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1631970006
Reply with quote  #2

1631970006
Report to moderator
gyIQ
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 04, 2019, 09:51:22 AM
 #6502

sure, just around 19:00. will come back with results, thanks

same, 1100Hs Sad
GKumaran
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 199
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 04, 2019, 11:50:21 AM
 #6503

sure, just around 19:00. will come back with results, thanks

same, 1100Hs Sad

Code:
SRBMiner-CN.exe --setcomputemode
(sets AMD gpu's to compute mode & disables crossfire - run as admin)
babkaVkedax
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 04, 2019, 10:18:34 PM
 #6504

Cryptonight R - After a minute of work, it gives errors - the wrong algorithm!
And so on all pools!
alibabacool
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 139
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 05, 2019, 12:51:23 AM
 #6505

Hi, Doc!
I have a few questions that I would like to clarify:
1. If I use config file, where I specify gpu-only parameters (intensity, threads, worksize), then parameters rebootscriptgpuwatchdog and rebootscriptminrigspeed, which specified via cmd, not working. But if these parameters specify in config file, they are working. So, is it possible to give priority to cmd input over config file?
2. Is it possible to add support for variables for pools file? If you have many rigs you must specify worker name, in pools.txt, on each of them, and it's not comfortable. But worker name can be taken from variable %computername%.
Amgine
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 05, 2019, 02:20:36 AM
 #6506

Dok, could you remove the 120 minutes cap of --maxnosharesent for next release?

Thank you
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
April 05, 2019, 05:20:53 AM
Last edit: April 05, 2019, 05:33:22 AM by doktor83
 #6507

Dok, could you remove the 120 minutes cap of --maxnosharesent for next release?

Thank you

I will make that parameter optional, so if it's not used there won't be any default value. Also will set the max to 24h.
This parameter can get 'crazy' when windows re-adjusts time if ntp is used, so it's better if its not on by default.


Hi, Doc!
I have a few questions that I would like to clarify:
1. If I use config file, where I specify gpu-only parameters (intensity, threads, worksize), then parameters rebootscriptgpuwatchdog and rebootscriptminrigspeed, which specified via cmd, not working. But if these parameters specify in config file, they are working. So, is it possible to give priority to cmd input over config file?
2. Is it possible to add support for variables for pools file? If you have many rigs you must specify worker name, in pools.txt, on each of them, and it's not comfortable. But worker name can be taken from variable %computername%.

1. You set everything either in config, or cmd. There is no more mixing of these two since 1.8.0 . So you can set --rebootscriptgpuwatchdog and --rebootscriptminrigspeed

2. Sorry but no. It would take too much time, and i don't think it's such a valuable option.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
gyIQ
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 05, 2019, 06:56:24 AM
 #6508

Quote

Code:
SRBMiner-CN.exe --setcomputemode
(sets AMD gpu's to compute mode & disables crossfire - run as admin)

Thanks, tried. Same sh!t, 1100Hs Smiley
TheSloppyBeaver
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 05, 2019, 07:35:00 AM
 #6509

Hi Dok
   Great Program runs perfectly, got a question, how do you change the --maxnosharesent ? ive tried setting it for 10minutes. i tried -> ( --maxnosharesent 600 ) and then -> ( --maxnosharesent 10) tested both but it did not reset on either setting. ( not a big issue just wanted to know if i was setting it wrong.)

 I also have a request, could you add 1 or even 2 decimal places to avg share time ( 1.xx secs ) to provide more accuracy on hashrate submission for static diff. i would greatly appreciate it.
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 556


VEIL - PRIVACY WITHOUT COMPROMISE


View Profile
April 05, 2019, 10:23:10 AM
 #6510

Dok & guys, quick one please:

is the "heavy-x" algo needed to mine x-cash giving the same sort of hashrates as the other heavy/heaven variants (i.e. approx 1750 h/s on Vegas)? I can't seem to find much on this. The Excel spreadsheet does not include any community contributions for that specific algo...



▄▄                                  ▄▄
 ███▄                            ▄███
  ██████                      ██████
   ███████                  ███████
    ███████                ███████
     ███████              ███████
      ███████            ███████
       ███████▄▄      ▄▄███████
        ██████████████████████
         ████████████████████
          ██████████████████
           ████████████████
            ██████████████
             ███████████
              █████████
               ███████
                █████
                 ██
                  █
veil|     PRIVACY     
     WITHOUT COMPROMISE.       
▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂
|   NO ICO. NO PREMINE. 
   X16RT GPU Mining. Fair distribution.   
|      The first Zerocoin-based Cryptocurrency       
   WITH ALWAYS-ON PRIVACY.   
|



                   ▄▄████
              ▄▄████████▌
         ▄▄█████████▀███
    ▄▄██████████▀▀ ▄███▌
▄████████████▀▀  ▄█████
▀▀▀███████▀   ▄███████▌
      ██    ▄█████████
       █  ▄██████████▌
       █  ███████████
       █ ██▀ ▀██████▌
       ██▀     ▀████
                 ▀█▌




   ▄███████
   ████████
   ███▀
   ███
██████████
██████████
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███




     ▄▄█▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀█▄▄
   ▐██▄▄██████████████▄▄██▌
   ████████████████████████
  ▐████████████████████████▌
  ███████▀▀▀██████▀▀▀███████
 ▐██████     ████     ██████▌
 ███████     ████     ███████
▐████████▄▄▄██████▄▄▄████████▌
▐████████████████████████████▌
 █████▄▄▀▀▀▀██████▀▀▀▀▄▄█████
  ▀▀██████          ██████▀▀
      ▀▀▀            ▀▀▀
GKumaran
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 199
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 05, 2019, 11:54:09 AM
 #6511

Dok & guys, quick one please:

is the "heavy-x" algo needed to mine x-cash giving the same sort of hashrates as the other heavy/heaven variants (i.e. approx 1750 h/s on Vegas)? I can't seem to find much on this. The Excel spreadsheet does not include any community contributions for that specific algo...

Yeah x-cash uses heavy-x algo.
I made this chart to keep track of my hashrates.
CN Cheat Sheet
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 416
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
April 05, 2019, 04:22:03 PM
 #6512

Dok & guys, quick one please:

is the "heavy-x" algo needed to mine x-cash giving the same sort of hashrates as the other heavy/heaven variants (i.e. approx 1750 h/s on Vegas)? I can't seem to find much on this. The Excel spreadsheet does not include any community contributions for that specific algo...

no.
vega 56 hynix give 950hr
vega 56 samsung give 1000hr
NCarter84
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 194
Merit: 3


View Profile
April 05, 2019, 06:38:00 PM
 #6513

Can we use "persistent_memory" in the CMD Line?
Pennywis3
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 329
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 05, 2019, 11:26:58 PM
 #6514

Doc, do we know why TR has such different power consumption compared to other miners?
Are you working on this? Well, I hope something similar can be implemented in your miner too  Wink

GKumaran
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 199
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 06, 2019, 01:03:08 AM
 #6515

The miner has stopped working bug is getting pretty annoying very quickly. Huh
GKumaran
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 199
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 06, 2019, 01:18:39 AM
 #6516

Modified the startup code from wildrigminer to run SRBminer. Can others with the "miner has stopped working" bug also test it out and suggest any other alternatives to this issue.

start_miner.bat
Code:
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_MAX_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_MAX_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
@echo off
cd %~dp0

cls

:loop

for /f "tokens=2 delims==" %%a in ('wmic OS Get localdatetime /value') do set "dt=%%a"
set LOGTIME=%dt:~0,4%_%dt:~4,2%_%dt:~6,2%_%dt:~8,2%_%dt:~10,2%_%dt:~12,2%
set LOGTIME=%LOGTIME: =%
set LOGTIME=%LOGTIME:,=.%.txt

SRBMiner-CN.exe --ccryptonighttype XXX --cpool POOL --cwallet WALLET --cpassword P --cworker R --startupscript ABC.bat --rebootscriptgpuwatchdog XYZ.bat --cjobtimeout 24000 --ckeepalive true --apienable --apiport API --apirigname ZZ --logfile Log\%LOGTIME% --gpuerrorsalert 5 --gpureorder

if ERRORLEVEL 1000 goto custom
timeout /t 5
goto loop

:custom
echo Fucking Error again, killing the damn thing

TASKKILL /F /IM SRBMiner-CN.exe

timeout /t 5
goto loop
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
April 06, 2019, 10:42:27 AM
 #6517

Can we use "persistent_memory" in the CMD Line?

No, but that parameter is anyways only used when old mode is enabled, and i think it became.. useless


Doc, do we know why TR has such different power consumption compared to other miners?
Are you working on this? Well, I hope something similar can be implemented in your miner too  Wink



We all know why, but we - the others - who don't have enough knowledge with GCN asm, probably can't do much atm.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
babkaVkedax
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 06, 2019, 09:19:38 PM
 #6518

Algorithm: Cryptonight V4 (R) - after 1 minute of work produces multiple errors!
babkaVkedax
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 06, 2019, 10:29:52 PM
 #6519

How to write startup_script: -cclock, -mclock, -cvddc, -mvddc and run it?
Thank.

First download a Claymore miner, then try those commands.

I asked about startup_script.
ManDoneKTM
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 150
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 07, 2019, 11:31:43 AM
 #6520

Algorithm: Cryptonight V4 (R) - after 1 minute of work produces multiple errors!
Same here , i switched to another miner , until this will solved Wink
Pages: « 1 ... 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 [326] 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!