Bitcoin Forum
August 19, 2019, 11:58:59 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 [315] 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 222855 times)
uliinnsbruck
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 12, 2019, 06:21:41 AM
 #6281

hello,

can't find an answer for that.

What is the difference between

normalv4_64
and
normalv4

Thank you
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1566259139
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566259139

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566259139
Reply with quote  #2

1566259139
Report to moderator
badral07
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 12, 2019, 08:38:26 AM
 #6282

Hello Doktor,

I'm using the latest version 1.8.0 since the fork. But suddenly I'm facing an issue which is my miner keeps crashing and close itself after like 3 or 4 hours later. After that happens, when you click on the start.bat file again it opens but immediately closes again. The only solution for them is to restart the computer otherwise it won't work. Can you help me?
jazz1984
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 5


View Profile
March 12, 2019, 02:22:05 PM
 #6283

Hi guys! Is Srb still actual for rx550 2 Gb? How much hashes i can recieve on new monero algo? thx a lot.
akvilon888
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 12, 2019, 03:28:57 PM
 #6284

Hi guys! Is Srb still actual for rx550 2 Gb? How much hashes i can recieve on new monero algo? thx a lot.

~the same as on v8 ~ 460hs
gyIQ
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 13, 2019, 08:41:07 AM
Last edit: March 13, 2019, 11:43:28 AM by gyIQ
 #6285

Hello,

Used 173 and 175 with dual vega56 without any problem. Now got the following issue with 179 and 180 as well:
second gpu use only 1 thread.

[2019-03-13 09:37:17] GPU0 :    1782 H/s [T: 55c, RPM: 2938, CC: 1402 MHz, MC: 925 MHz][BUS:6]
[2019-03-13 09:37:17] GPU1 :    990 H/s [T: 47c, RPM: 2842, CC: 1402 MHz, MC: 925 MHz][BUS:3]
[2019-03-13 09:37:17] Total:    2772 H/s

I've just modified the pool.txt with my pool data and that's all.

Any idea what is going on? With 173 these cards made 3500+ Hs.

Code:
Initializing OpenCL devices, please wait...

GPU0: Radeon RX Vega [gfx900] [8176 MB][I: 112.0][W: 16][T: 2][F: 4][BUS: 6]
GPU1: Radeon RX Vega [gfx900] [8176 MB][I: 112.0][W: 16][T: 2][F: 4][BUS: 3]

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU miner 1.8.0
DevFee ~0.85%

Press 's' to display stats
Press 'h' to display hashrate
Press 'r' to reload pools
Press 'p' to switch to the next pool
Press 'o' to switch to the previous pool
Press 0-9 to disable/enable GPU while mining
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Recommended drivers     : Adrenalin 18.5.1, 18.5.2 or 18.6.1
Algorithm               : Cryptonight V4 (R)
Algo switching          : disabled
Startup monitor         : enabled
Gpu watchdog            : enabled [normal mode]
Coin forking            : disabled


[2019-03-13 09:44:48] Pools defined -> 2
[2019-03-13 09:44:48] Loading [normalv4] kernel for DEVICE BUS_ID[6]
[2019-03-13 09:44:48] Loading [normalv4] kernel for DEVICE BUS_ID[6]
[2019-03-13 09:44:49] Loading [normalv4] kernel for DEVICE BUS_ID[3]
[2019-03-13 09:44:49] Loading [normalv4] kernel for DEVICE BUS_ID[3]
[2019-03-13 09:44:49] ADL initialised successfully
[2019-03-13 09:44:49] Connected to xmr-eu1.nanopool.org:14444
[2019-03-13 09:44:49] User logged in
[2019-03-13 09:44:49] Pool difficulty: 120001
[2019-03-13 09:44:49] Pool sent a new job[1], block height 1789707 (ID: 5886)

gyIQ
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 13, 2019, 11:37:40 AM
 #6286

driver reinstalled, now all ok.

[2019-03-13 12:36:31] GPU0 :    1774 H/s [T: 42c, RPM: 2894, CC: 1402 MHz, MC: 925 MHz][BUS:6]
[2019-03-13 12:36:31] GPU1 :    1736 H/s [T: 43c, RPM: 2802, CC: 1402 MHz, MC: 925 MHz][BUS:3]
[2019-03-13 12:36:31] Total:    3510 H/s

Other: Any chance to create a linux version and integrate it to HIVEOS? Would love to mine with SRB on HIVE.
ingyenfrag
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 13, 2019, 03:25:57 PM
 #6287

driver reinstalled, now all ok.

[2019-03-13 12:36:31] GPU0 :    1774 H/s [T: 42c, RPM: 2894, CC: 1402 MHz, MC: 925 MHz][BUS:6]
[2019-03-13 12:36:31] GPU1 :    1736 H/s [T: 43c, RPM: 2802, CC: 1402 MHz, MC: 925 MHz][BUS:3]
[2019-03-13 12:36:31] Total:    3510 H/s

Other: Any chance to create a linux version and integrate it to HIVEOS? Would love to mine with SRB on HIVE.

Do they have hynix HBM?
My cards with samsung HBM hash around 1945 H/s
korz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 13, 2019, 05:26:02 PM
 #6288

hello ,
i'm new on SRBminer ,
and i have a little problem .

all is good except this message :

WARNING: Linking two modules of different data layouts!
WARNING: Linking two modules of different target triples: input.bc: 'amdil64-pc-unknown-amdopencl' and 'amdil-pc-unknown-amdopencl'

and this other little prob ... No monitoring ...

[2019-03-13 18:22:31] GPU0 :    372 H/s [T: 0c, RPM: 0, CC: 0 MHz, MC: 0 MHz][BUS:5]
[2019-03-13 18:22:31] GPU1 :    378 H/s [T: 0c, RPM: 0, CC: 0 MHz, MC: 0 MHz][BUS:4]
[2019-03-13 18:22:31] GPU2 :    348 H/s [T: 0c, RPM: 0, CC: 0 MHz, MC: 0 MHz][BUS:7]
[2019-03-13 18:22:31] GPU3 :    372 H/s [T: 0c, RPM: 0, CC: 0 MHz, MC: 0 MHz][BUS:1]
[2019-03-13 18:22:31] Total:    1470 H/s

if someone can explan me ...

thx a lot
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 582


View Profile WWW
March 14, 2019, 06:03:49 AM
 #6289

hello,

can't find an answer for that.

What is the difference between

normalv4_64
and
normalv4

Thank you

Those are two different algorithms, normalv4_64 isn't used by any coin atm.



all is good except this message :

WARNING: Linking two modules of different data layouts!
WARNING: Linking two modules of different target triples: input.bc: 'amdil64-pc-unknown-amdopencl' and 'amdil-pc-unknown-amdopencl'

and this other little prob ... No monitoring ...

[2019-03-13 18:22:31] GPU0 :    372 H/s [T: 0c, RPM: 0, CC: 0 MHz, MC: 0 MHz][BUS:5]
[2019-03-13 18:22:31] GPU1 :    378 H/s [T: 0c, RPM: 0, CC: 0 MHz, MC: 0 MHz][BUS:4]
[2019-03-13 18:22:31] GPU2 :    348 H/s [T: 0c, RPM: 0, CC: 0 MHz, MC: 0 MHz][BUS:7]
[2019-03-13 18:22:31] GPU3 :    372 H/s [T: 0c, RPM: 0, CC: 0 MHz, MC: 0 MHz][BUS:1]
[2019-03-13 18:22:31] Total:    1470 H/s

if someone can explan me ...

thx a lot


You can dismiss those messages, those are not affecting your mining speeds.

Regarding the monitoring, try this parameter :

Code:
"adl_type" : 1 or 2 , 1 - USE OVERDRIVEN , 2 - USE OVERDRIVE 5. Default is 1 if not set. Option 2 (Overdrive 5) is suitable for older cards
Try setting it to 2

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
silentskill
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2019, 06:47:50 AM
 #6290

Hello doktor,

first of all - thank you for your hard work and producing such a great miner.

Since the first days after fork srb miner unfortunately becomes unstable now. I had 3 crash downs in the last 48 hours with my Radeon RX Vegas 64. Something must have changed since the first days after the fork, Sun/Mon/Tue it was stable. Now it closes in the middle of the night for example. Hash rate is although slighly less than directly after fork ~ around 50 h/s (2000 > 1950).

Iam using the latest drivers.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 582


View Profile WWW
March 14, 2019, 07:21:55 AM
 #6291

Hello doktor,

first of all - thank you for your hard work and producing such a great miner.

Since the first days after fork srb miner unfortunately becomes unstable now. I had 3 crash downs in the last 48 hours with my Radeon RX Vegas 64. Something must have changed since the first days after the fork, Sun/Mon/Tue it was stable. Now it closes in the middle of the night for example. Hash rate is although slighly less than directly after fork ~ around 50 h/s (2000 > 1950).

Iam using the latest drivers.

The new algorithm isnt same as V8 was before, so you should experiment with your OC (clock/mem/voltage) settings.
Hashrate can vary a little bit from block to block, because of the random math that was added in the new algo CN/R.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
gyIQ
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2019, 08:07:10 AM
 #6292

Quote
Do they have hynix HBM?
My cards with samsung HBM hash around 1945 H/s

Yes, Hynix, hogy a fene egye meg.
big_daddy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 255



View Profile WWW
March 14, 2019, 08:19:31 AM
 #6293

@doktor83

Is possible to merge Your miner with ZIL miner? Something like a "dual mining"
The idea is to make a script that will start ZIL at their start POW epoch (on every *99 block, ~every 2 hours), mine ZIL for 1-2 minutes, than restart SRBminer and mine the Cryptonight coin, or even without stopping for the 1-2 minutes for the GPUs with 6GB & more, cause there is enough space to upload the ZIL DAG file

I'm doing it using 3 bat files, but sometimes it the miner stucks, it will be great if some developer/programmer could make a more stable script

Best regards

gyIQ
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2019, 08:47:16 AM
 #6294

Doktor,

Any chance to create a linux version and integrate it to HIVEOS? Would love to mine with SRB on HIVE.
akvilon888
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2019, 11:42:17 AM
 #6295

dok, having a problem with srb, the miner closes itself, have the same problem with 3-4 rigs...it closes randomly at any time, no matter what cards or driver, it closes on vegas 56/64 and the same on rx550...can you do something or recommend ? never had this problem before 1.8.0, and its a very disappointing thing, lost a lot of time without rigs working especially at night...
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 582


View Profile WWW
March 14, 2019, 11:53:08 AM
 #6296

Doktor,

Any chance to create a linux version and integrate it to HIVEOS? Would love to mine with SRB on HIVE.

Not at the moment, sorry.

dok, having a problem with srb, the miner closes itself, have the same problem with 3-4 rigs...it closes randomly at any time, no matter what cards or driver, it closes on vegas 56/64 and the same on rx550...can you do something or recommend ? never had this problem before 1.8.0, and its a very disappointing thing, lost a lot of time without rigs working especially at night...

I need more info :

1. Windows version
2. Are you algo switching or normal mining
3. Paste your config
4. Paste your pools file without the wallet address
5. Log file would be very good to have
6. How often does this happen
7. Are those rigs on the same internet
8. Are you using wifi on those rigs

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
rotaryfurball
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2019, 02:47:39 PM
 #6297

Has anyone been having unreliability issues? Both my rigs just stop mining after a few hours. In the log all the GPU just go to hashing speed 0
korz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2019, 03:05:11 PM
 #6298




all is good except this message :

WARNING: Linking two modules of different data layouts!
WARNING: Linking two modules of different target triples: input.bc: 'amdil64-pc-unknown-amdopencl' and 'amdil-pc-unknown-amdopencl'

and this other little prob ... No monitoring ...

[2019-03-13 18:22:31] GPU0 :    372 H/s [T: 0c, RPM: 0, CC: 0 MHz, MC: 0 MHz][BUS:5]
[2019-03-13 18:22:31] GPU1 :    378 H/s [T: 0c, RPM: 0, CC: 0 MHz, MC: 0 MHz][BUS:4]
[2019-03-13 18:22:31] GPU2 :    348 H/s [T: 0c, RPM: 0, CC: 0 MHz, MC: 0 MHz][BUS:7]
[2019-03-13 18:22:31] GPU3 :    372 H/s [T: 0c, RPM: 0, CC: 0 MHz, MC: 0 MHz][BUS:1]
[2019-03-13 18:22:31] Total:    1470 H/s

if someone can explan me ...

thx a lot


You can dismiss those messages, those are not affecting your mining speeds.

Regarding the monitoring, try this parameter :

Code:
"adl_type" : 1 or 2 , 1 - USE OVERDRIVEN , 2 - USE OVERDRIVE 5. Default is 1 if not set. Option 2 (Overdrive 5) is suitable for older cards
Try setting it to 2


Thx a lot for yor fast answer .
Ok for the warning message ...

I have try  "adl_type" : 2 nothing .... i have try 1 it's same ...

Code:

{
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv4",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true,
"off_temperature" : 90,
"adl_type" : 2,
}


if it helps, here are my gpu
GPU0: AMD Radeon(TM) R9 270 [pitcairn] [2048 MB][I: 24.0][W: 16][T: 2][F: 8][BUS: 5]
GPU1: AMD Radeon(TM) R9 270 [pitcairn] [2048 MB][I: 24.0][W: 16][T: 2][F: 8][BUS: 4]
GPU2: AMD Radeon(TM) R9 270 [pitcairn] [2048 MB][I: 24.0][W: 16][T: 2][F: 8][BUS: 7]
GPU3: AMD Radeon(TM) R9 270 [pitcairn] [2048 MB][I: 24.0][W: 16][T: 2][F: 8][BUS: 1]
MagicSmoker
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 182



View Profile
March 14, 2019, 03:24:32 PM
 #6299

Has anyone been having unreliability issues? Both my rigs just stop mining after a few hours. In the log all the GPU just go to hashing speed 0

Yes, and while I can't say I've claimed victory just yet, so far it appears that dialing back a little on the memory clock is helping. Prior to that Windows 10 would BSOD with a TDR video failure, sometimes before starting the miner, and even after I DDU'ed 18.6.1 and reinstalled it (pixel patched, etc.).

So far I have been mining for a couple hours at 1860 on the mem clock (1200 on the core clock) at full power and not really seeing a reduction in hashrate from when I was running at 1200/1900.

rotaryfurball
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 14, 2019, 05:17:20 PM
 #6300

Has anyone been having unreliability issues? Both my rigs just stop mining after a few hours. In the log all the GPU just go to hashing speed 0

Yes, and while I can't say I've claimed victory just yet, so far it appears that dialing back a little on the memory clock is helping. Prior to that Windows 10 would BSOD with a TDR video failure, sometimes before starting the miner, and even after I DDU'ed 18.6.1 and reinstalled it (pixel patched, etc.).

So far I have been mining for a couple hours at 1860 on the mem clock (1200 on the core clock) at full power and not really seeing a reduction in hashrate from when I was running at 1200/1900.



Thank you. I will try that!
Pages: « 1 ... 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 [315] 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!