Bitcoin Forum
August 22, 2019, 09:22:53 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 [332] 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 223380 times)
alexcrys1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 17, 2019, 05:47:30 AM
 #6621

Which driver is meant by Adrenalin 2019 in the recommended drivers? Is that 18.12.2 only or also newer versions?

My 19.4.1 is disapproved by the miner...

It is not disapproved, you just see a notice that you are not using one of the recommended drivers  Grin
Basically you can use any driver, if it is working good for you. But the most tested driver is 18.6.1

Hello, u will support uplexa new algo:UPXTWO ?
1566508973
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566508973

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566508973
Reply with quote  #2

1566508973
Report to moderator
1566508973
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566508973

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566508973
Reply with quote  #2

1566508973
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1566508973
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566508973

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566508973
Reply with quote  #2

1566508973
Report to moderator
Lio78
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 17, 2019, 06:24:01 AM
 #6622



Hello, u will support uplexa new algo:UPXTWO ?


Quote  Wink
symplink
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 17, 2019, 07:45:09 AM
Last edit: April 17, 2019, 08:14:04 AM by symplink
 #6623

"+ --preparedata can now give a small boost with turtle, mox, heavy and gpu algo on Vega56. Did not test on other cards."
It is like going worse on vega64 - from 49700 to 48400 /12 vegas
Maybe I am doing something wrong?:
SRBMiner-CN.exe --config Config\config-mox.txt --pools poolsmox.txt --preparedata --resetvega --gpureorder --disablegpuwatchdog --logfile %LOGTIME%
or
SRBMiner-CN.exe --config Config\config-mox.txt --pools poolsmox.txt --resetvega --preparedata  --gpureorder --disablegpuwatchdog --logfile %LOGTIME%\
Same results
19.1.1
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 582


View Profile WWW
April 17, 2019, 08:48:02 AM
 #6624



Hello, u will support uplexa new algo:UPXTWO ?


Quote  Wink

Sure i will, im waiting on the dev/devs

"+ --preparedata can now give a small boost with turtle, mox, heavy and gpu algo on Vega56. Did not test on other cards."
It is like going worse on vega64 - from 49700 to 48400 /12 vegas
Maybe I am doing something wrong?:
SRBMiner-CN.exe --config Config\config-mox.txt --pools poolsmox.txt --preparedata --resetvega --gpureorder --disablegpuwatchdog --logfile %LOGTIME%
or
SRBMiner-CN.exe --config Config\config-mox.txt --pools poolsmox.txt --resetvega --preparedata  --gpureorder --disablegpuwatchdog --logfile %LOGTIME%\
Same results
19.1.1

You are not doing anything wrong, looks like vega64 does not like it. I tested only on Vega56 with Hynix mem, cause thats what i got.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
commonorx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 99
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 18, 2019, 02:58:55 AM
 #6625



Hello, u will support uplexa new algo:UPXTWO ?


Quote  Wink

Sure i will, im waiting on the dev/devs

"+ --preparedata can now give a small boost with turtle, mox, heavy and gpu algo on Vega56. Did not test on other cards."
It is like going worse on vega64 - from 49700 to 48400 /12 vegas
Maybe I am doing something wrong?:
SRBMiner-CN.exe --config Config\config-mox.txt --pools poolsmox.txt --preparedata --resetvega --gpureorder --disablegpuwatchdog --logfile %LOGTIME%
or
SRBMiner-CN.exe --config Config\config-mox.txt --pools poolsmox.txt --resetvega --preparedata  --gpureorder --disablegpuwatchdog --logfile %LOGTIME%\
Same results
19.1.1

You are not doing anything wrong, looks like vega64 does not like it. I tested only on Vega56 with Hynix mem, cause thats what i got.

I really miss the stability that CASTXMR provided. Month after month and I never looked at the miner 100% uptime. Maybe you can reach out to him (CASTXMR DUDE) for some assistance? This miner crashes every week for me.
duketasos
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 18, 2019, 12:35:32 PM
 #6626



Hello, u will support uplexa new algo:UPXTWO ?


Quote  Wink

Sure i will, im waiting on the dev/devs

"+ --preparedata can now give a small boost with turtle, mox, heavy and gpu algo on Vega56. Did not test on other cards."
It is like going worse on vega64 - from 49700 to 48400 /12 vegas
Maybe I am doing something wrong?:
SRBMiner-CN.exe --config Config\config-mox.txt --pools poolsmox.txt --preparedata --resetvega --gpureorder --disablegpuwatchdog --logfile %LOGTIME%
or
SRBMiner-CN.exe --config Config\config-mox.txt --pools poolsmox.txt --resetvega --preparedata  --gpureorder --disablegpuwatchdog --logfile %LOGTIME%\
Same results
19.1.1

You are not doing anything wrong, looks like vega64 does not like it. I tested only on Vega56 with Hynix mem, cause thats what i got.

I really miss the stability that CASTXMR provided. Month after month and I never looked at the miner 100% uptime. Maybe you can reach out to him (CASTXMR DUDE) for some assistance? This miner crashes every week for me.

Weird i switched monthw ago to srb coz it was rock solid.cast wasnt good for me...(oem vegas 56) but was solid for my rx580s
psthoy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 18, 2019, 01:41:56 PM
 #6627

has anyone tried configuring haven+bloc in hashvaultpro?  could you share your configs please?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 582


View Profile WWW
April 18, 2019, 04:55:22 PM
 #6628

has anyone tried configuring haven+bloc in hashvaultpro?  could you share your configs please?

You don't need configs, you need pools file :

Code:
{
"pools" :
[
{"pool" : "pool.haven.hashvault.pro:80",
"wallet" : "HAVEN_WALLET:BLOC_WALLET",
"password" : "x"
}
]
}

WAtch the : sign between HAVEN and BLOC wallet.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 582


View Profile WWW
April 18, 2019, 09:22:09 PM
 #6629

1) When the miner freezes, the system error window appears.

But the SRB-Miner process is still in computer memory.

The SRB-Restarter utility thinks that the miner is working. But the miner is frozen.


Not every crash can be catched, restarter works for restarting the miner when a crash occurs because of miner bug code (access violation etc.)


RX562, miner 1.8.2 - 1.8.3 - not OK
{
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv4",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true,
"retry_time" : 2,
"persistent_memory" : false,
"min_rig_speed" : 2100,  <<<<<<<<<==============   only works if set to 100. otherwise restart miner!!!!!!!
"min_rig_speed_duration" : 60,
"gpu_conf" :
[
{ "id" : 0, "intensity" : 26, "worksize" : 32, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 8},
{ "id" : 1, "intensity" : 26, "worksize" : 32, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 8},
{ "id" : 2, "intensity" : 26, "worksize" : 32, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 8},
{ "id" : 3, "intensity" : 26, "worksize" : 32, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 8},
{ "id" : 4, "intensity" : 26, "worksize" : 32, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 8}
]
}


Someone else also reported the 'min_rig_speed' parameter is broken and triggers much earlier than it is set. I am testing it, but so far so good.
On a rig that does 38khs turtle i set it to 36khs and it's not triggering - restarting miner.

Im using with minimal config :

Code:
{
"cryptonight_type" : "turtle",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true,
"min_rig_speed" : 36000
}

Going to check it out in code, maybe when gpu_conf is set this parameter gets omitted, or idk.

Ok, so i think i know what is happening. Cn/R precompiles 10 kernels on miner startup. That takes some time * number of gpus in the system.
Your "min_rig_speed_duration" is 60, it is too low, because miner does not start hashing until it precompiled the kernels. So just set the "min_rig_speed_duration" to a higher number, try few minutes...

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 582


View Profile WWW
April 18, 2019, 09:23:29 PM
 #6630

if someone has managed to get Tube2 version 1.7.1 to Rx 580 8 GB without fail it will be thankful to share settings.with adrenaline 18.6.1 I tried a lot of combinations but for now without success. "heavy_mode": 3,"Fragments": 9999 was the best I got on 7 cards - 8310 h/s on heavy,  but one of seven cards did not go away."intensity" : 58.   Doc, how do you benchmark the cards when running the program? It is interesting that with the same settings they give different crashes. Have one reached half or some percentage of their power and there are stuck?

Version 1.7.1 ? You should switch to the latest version, i can't help you with older versions.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Nero_
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 19, 2019, 05:32:52 AM
 #6631

1) When the miner freezes, the system error window appears.

But the SRB-Miner process is still in computer memory.

The SRB-Restarter utility thinks that the miner is working. But the miner is frozen.


Not every crash can be catched, restarter works for restarting the miner when a crash occurs because of miner bug code (access violation etc.)


RX562, miner 1.8.2 - 1.8.3 - not OK
{
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv4",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true,
"retry_time" : 2,
"persistent_memory" : false,
"min_rig_speed" : 2100,  <<<<<<<<<==============   only works if set to 100. otherwise restart miner!!!!!!!
"min_rig_speed_duration" : 60,
"gpu_conf" :
[
{ "id" : 0, "intensity" : 26, "worksize" : 32, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 8},
{ "id" : 1, "intensity" : 26, "worksize" : 32, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 8},
{ "id" : 2, "intensity" : 26, "worksize" : 32, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 8},
{ "id" : 3, "intensity" : 26, "worksize" : 32, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 8},
{ "id" : 4, "intensity" : 26, "worksize" : 32, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 8}
]
}


Someone else also reported the 'min_rig_speed' parameter is broken and triggers much earlier than it is set. I am testing it, but so far so good.
On a rig that does 38khs turtle i set it to 36khs and it's not triggering - restarting miner.

Im using with minimal config :

Code:
{
"cryptonight_type" : "turtle",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true,
"min_rig_speed" : 36000
}

Going to check it out in code, maybe when gpu_conf is set this parameter gets omitted, or idk.

Ok, so i think i know what is happening. Cn/R precompiles 10 kernels on miner startup. That takes some time * number of gpus in the system.
Your "min_rig_speed_duration" is 60, it is too low, because miner does not start hashing until it precompiled the kernels. So just set the "min_rig_speed_duration" to a higher number, try few minutes...


Getting the same here:
Miner does 6500
"min_rig_speed" : 5000
"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 0, "worksize" : 0, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 0, "worksize" : 0, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 2, "intensity" : 0, "worksize" : 0, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 0, "worksize" : 0, "threads" : 2},
   
]
Miner restarts on the avg 5min mark constantly.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 582


View Profile WWW
April 19, 2019, 05:59:26 AM
 #6632


Getting the same here:
Miner does 6500
"min_rig_speed" : 5000
"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 0, "worksize" : 0, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 0, "worksize" : 0, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 2, "intensity" : 0, "worksize" : 0, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 0, "worksize" : 0, "threads" : 2},
   
]
Miner restarts on the avg 5min mark constantly.


Cn/r ? Weak cards? How many ? worksize 0 ? Smiley

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 582


View Profile WWW
April 19, 2019, 08:55:26 PM
 #6633

V1.8.4
- Performance increase for Vega56/64/Fe/Vii up to 15%!
- Minimum for 'main_pool_reconnect' is now 60 seconds instead of 180
- Added new cmd parameters: --disabletweaking, --cgputweakprofile
- Added new config parameter: tweak_profile
- Minor bug fixes


+ Yes, you read it right. Performance increase on ALL algos on Vega56/64/Fe/VII up to 15%!
A new parameter 'tweak_profile' was added, which if used can significantly boost your hashrate. There is section about this on the first page, but in short:

There are 5 (6) profiles, where :

0 - no change, uses your original settings
1 - light tweak
2
3
4
5 - max tweak


You should find separately for every gpu the profile it can handle, and set it in gpu_conf or cmdline.

VERY IMPORTANT :
1. Miner must run with administrator privileges [right click on SRBMiner-CN.exe->properties->compatibility-> check 'Run this program as an administrator' option-> click OK button
2. Don't apply any memory timings with ElioVP's tool before running miner
3. Don't start testing/tweaking with your highly optimised PPT and ODT settings - because it is probably optimised for a miner/algo combination.. Start with stock settings.
4. Be patient, it takes some time to find settings optimal for your gpu/rig


Tweaking is enabled by default, and can be used on supported devices.
If you want to disable it use the --disabletweaking parameter in start.bat

It can't get easier to use, just use + and - on your keyboard to move between the profiles.

Examples on how to use it can be found on the first page.

Special thanks goes to ElioVP for sharing the offset of the timings position.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
mk111
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 202
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 20, 2019, 03:50:12 AM
 #6634

V1.8.4
- Performance increase for Vega56/64/Fe/Vii up to 15%!
- Minimum for 'main_pool_reconnect' is now 60 seconds instead of 180
- Added new cmd parameters: --disabletweaking, --cgputweakprofile
- Added new config parameter: tweak_profile
- Minor bug fixes


+ Yes, you read it right. Performance increase on ALL algos on Vega56/64/Fe/VII up to 15%!
A new parameter 'tweak_profile' was added, which if used can significantly boost your hashrate. There is section about this on the first page, but in short:

There are 5 (6) profiles, where :

0 - no change, uses your original settings
1 - light tweak
2
3
4
5 - max tweak


You should find separately for every gpu the profile it can handle, and set it in gpu_conf or cmdline.

VERY IMPORTANT :
1. Miner must run with administrator privileges [right click on SRBMiner-CN.exe->properties->compatibility-> check 'Run this program as an administrator' option-> click OK button
2. Don't apply any memory timings with ElioVP's tool before running miner
3. Don't start testing/tweaking with your highly optimised PPT and ODT settings - because it is probably optimised for a miner/algo combination.. Start with stock settings.
4. Be patient, it takes some time to find settings optimal for your gpu/rig


Tweaking is enabled by default, and can be used on supported devices.
If you want to disable it use the --disabletweaking parameter in start.bat

It can't get easier to use, just use + and - on your keyboard to move between the profiles.

Examples on how to use it can be found on the first page.

Special thanks goes to ElioVP for sharing the offset of the timings position.

Legit!
joseph32
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 287
Merit: 7


View Profile
April 20, 2019, 06:41:37 AM
 #6635

That tweaking, is it fixed per profile number (so it will be always the same depending on the number)? Or will it run some tweaks in the background to find a sweetspot?
mk111
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 202
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 20, 2019, 06:50:15 AM
 #6636

Vega 56 running Conceal.
From 3850H/s to 4180H/s with V1.8.4 and memory tweak.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 582


View Profile WWW
April 20, 2019, 07:01:19 AM
 #6637

That tweaking, is it fixed per profile number (so it will be always the same depending on the number)? Or will it run some tweaks in the background to find a sweetspot?

For the same gpu it will be the same, yes. There is no auto tuning.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
joseph32
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 287
Merit: 7


View Profile
April 20, 2019, 07:02:12 AM
 #6638

That tweaking, is it fixed per profile number (so it will be always the same depending on the number)? Or will it run some tweaks in the background to find a sweetspot?

For the same gpu it will be the same, yes. There is no auto tuning.

Alright, just wanted to be sure Smiley Thanks!
rednoW
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1003


View Profile
April 20, 2019, 07:07:48 AM
Last edit: April 20, 2019, 07:25:59 AM by rednoW
 #6639

2 doctor83
I don't think it is good idea to mix miner and memory timings optimizer in such manner. User should understand what benefit he/she gets from miner optimization and what benefits from timings.

I think Elio's utility will help to understand what timings you apply when "tuning" ))

Nevertheless, thanks for hard work, I'm still using your miner for older cards. But for vegas teamred is the king now.
lttsi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 20, 2019, 07:17:27 AM
 #6640

Hi ,i run SRBminer ver 1.83 with X-cash ,and i got 460h/s with rx 570.rx580 .It correct ?
Pages: « 1 ... 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 [332] 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!