Bitcoin Forum
August 19, 2019, 07:50:31 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 [329] 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 222824 times)
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 582


View Profile WWW
April 10, 2019, 05:09:22 AM
 #6561

How to check intensity that is automatically set by 0 setting?

I have RX 470s that keep crashing on 0 setting, I want to try lower intensity but don't know where to start, anyone here using RX 470s that wants to share their intensity setting?

Thanks.

When the miner starts it writes out the found gpu's and the settings. There you can see I:number where that number is the intensity.
You can find on the first page how to manually set gpu's, by using gpu_conf.

Code:
"gpu_conf" :
[
{ "id" : 0, "intensity" : 50 , "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
{ "id" : 1, "intensity" : 53 , "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2}
]

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
1566244231
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566244231

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566244231
Reply with quote  #2

1566244231
Report to moderator
1566244231
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566244231

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566244231
Reply with quote  #2

1566244231
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1566244231
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566244231

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566244231
Reply with quote  #2

1566244231
Report to moderator
1566244231
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566244231

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566244231
Reply with quote  #2

1566244231
Report to moderator
1566244231
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566244231

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566244231
Reply with quote  #2

1566244231
Report to moderator
AVP
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 92
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 10, 2019, 05:20:02 AM
 #6562

I'm using reboot_script_gpu_watchdog to execute a reboot bat script, but I've noticed that there sometimes a 2-3 min delay between 0 hash speed and script being executed.

Is there a way to increase frequency of the Watchdog so that 0 hash rate is detected more often, basically as soon as hash rate goes to 0 reboot script would get executed instantly ?
AVP
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 92
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 10, 2019, 05:21:37 AM
 #6563

How to check intensity that is automatically set by 0 setting?

I have RX 470s that keep crashing on 0 setting, I want to try lower intensity but don't know where to start, anyone here using RX 470s that wants to share their intensity setting?

Thanks.

When the miner starts it writes out the found gpu's and the settings. There you can see I:number where that number is the intensity.
You can find on the first page how to manually set gpu's, by using gpu_conf.

Code:
"gpu_conf" :
[
{ "id" : 0, "intensity" : 50 , "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
{ "id" : 1, "intensity" : 53 , "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2}
]

You're right, thanks for quick reply!
sgnl.dsrptr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 11, 2019, 01:39:42 AM
Last edit: April 11, 2019, 01:55:48 AM by sgnl.dsrptr
 #6564

Why am I getting a lot of rejected shares? "Pool rejected result 0x000074E1 for job[2] [low difficulty share]" By a lot I mean some, most shares are ofcourse accepted but still, quite frequent.

Pool difficulty is set at 120000 by default. May I change it for better results?

The pool I'm using is nanopool.org btw.


You get low diff shares when your gpu returns a bad result. So loosen on your OC , or depending of your card, maybe you use 'bad' mem. straps.

Is there any way to see what GPU that is getting this error, if it's just one or all GPUs? I can see how many errors and frequency in %. It just says what job number it is?

95,5% accepted shares. Maybe not much to care about in about one hour?


Yes, it would be nice if the "low difficulty" error actually reported which GPU caused the error. With multiple GPUs, how am I supposed to know exactly which one is causing the problem so I can tweak settings?
thilan29
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 11, 2019, 03:18:58 AM
 #6565

Are "share above target" errors common when mining at Nicehash on Vegas?
My Vega64s are underclocked to 1200/950 core/mem.
alexzander
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 11, 2019, 04:04:33 AM
 #6566

hello doktor83
can u help me
1 of 580 8gb crash few times at day and miner disable it (0hs, also its reset to default)
after i restart miner its work fine(with def clocks)
i try to set "min_rig_speed"  at same like miner shows hr (920*4~3000)
after start miner show 900+ at every gpu
but after 5 min miner say
speed is 450 restarting.
WHY?

in readme
>"min_rig_speed" : number - in H/S, it defines the minimum rig hashing speed we want to maintain. If 5 minute average hashing speed is less than this, miner restarts.
its not less 3000 when every gpu working
i try to increase
"min_rig_speed_duration" : number - in seconds (minimum is 30 sec), defines the time period for average hashing speed calculation, used with 'min_rig_speed' parameter
to 600 but useless
so how miner calc hr for parameter min_rig_speed
big_daddy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 255



View Profile WWW
April 11, 2019, 08:09:24 AM
 #6567

Hello doktor83

is it possible to merge mine with SRBminer Haven Protocol + Bloc.Money as it's described here? ->

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2989487.msg50553711#msg50553711

I'm using SRBminer only for CN coins, usually mining XHV

doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 582


View Profile WWW
April 11, 2019, 08:15:30 AM
 #6568

Hello doktor83

is it possible to merge mine with SRBminer Haven Protocol + Bloc.Money as it's described here? ->

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2989487.msg50553711#msg50553711

I'm using SRBminer only for CN coins, usually mining XHV

Of course it is, the setup depends from the pool but here's an example :

Code:
{
"pools" :
[
{
"pool" : "havenbloc.herominers.com:10451",
"wallet" : "HAVEN-WALLET",
"password" : "BLOC-WALLET"
}
]
}

or if you prefer cmd:

Code:
SRBMiner-CN.exe --ccryptonighttype haven --cpool havenbloc.herominers.com:10451 --cwallet HAVENADDRESS --cpassword BLOCADDRESS

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 582


View Profile WWW
April 11, 2019, 08:18:53 AM
 #6569

Why am I getting a lot of rejected shares? "Pool rejected result 0x000074E1 for job[2] [low difficulty share]" By a lot I mean some, most shares are ofcourse accepted but still, quite frequent.

Pool difficulty is set at 120000 by default. May I change it for better results?

The pool I'm using is nanopool.org btw.


You get low diff shares when your gpu returns a bad result. So loosen on your OC , or depending of your card, maybe you use 'bad' mem. straps.

Is there any way to see what GPU that is getting this error, if it's just one or all GPUs? I can see how many errors and frequency in %. It just says what job number it is?

95,5% accepted shares. Maybe not much to care about in about one hour?


Yes, it would be nice if the "low difficulty" error actually reported which GPU caused the error. With multiple GPUs, how am I supposed to know exactly which one is causing the problem so I can tweak settings?

i will add with every accepted/rejected share message the gpu and bus id the share was from

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
big_daddy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 255



View Profile WWW
April 11, 2019, 08:30:36 AM
 #6570

Hello doktor83

is it possible to merge mine with SRBminer Haven Protocol + Bloc.Money as it's described here? ->

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2989487.msg50553711#msg50553711

I'm using SRBminer only for CN coins, usually mining XHV

Of course it is, the setup depends from the pool but here's an example :

Code:
{
"pools" :
[
{
"pool" : "havenbloc.herominers.com:10451",
"wallet" : "HAVEN-WALLET",
"password" : "BLOC-WALLET"
}
]
}

or if you prefer cmd:

Code:
SRBMiner-CN.exe --ccryptonighttype haven --cpool havenbloc.herominers.com:10451 --cwallet HAVENADDRESS --cpassword BLOCADDRESS

good  Cool

If I'm using the exchange wallet, I need to enter not only the wallet address, but the payment ID too
where do I have insert the payment ID?

doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 582


View Profile WWW
April 11, 2019, 08:38:17 AM
 #6571

Hello doktor83

is it possible to merge mine with SRBminer Haven Protocol + Bloc.Money as it's described here? ->

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2989487.msg50553711#msg50553711

I'm using SRBminer only for CN coins, usually mining XHV

Of course it is, the setup depends from the pool but here's an example :

Code:
{
"pools" :
[
{
"pool" : "havenbloc.herominers.com:10451",
"wallet" : "HAVEN-WALLET",
"password" : "BLOC-WALLET"
}
]
}

or if you prefer cmd:

Code:
SRBMiner-CN.exe --ccryptonighttype haven --cpool havenbloc.herominers.com:10451 --cwallet HAVENADDRESS --cpassword BLOCADDRESS

good  Cool

If I'm using the exchange wallet, I need to enter not only the wallet address, but the payment ID too
where do I have insert the payment ID?

The format on herominers is HAVENADDRESS+paymentID and BLOCADDRESS+paymentID

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
xmr8218
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 11, 2019, 01:17:49 PM
 #6572

hi, the miner always show this error "couldn't login to pool" when my internet drop for 1 or 2 second then reconnected with new IP(dynamic IP). I tried manually switch pool O/P option but same error still appear, but if i manually close and restart the miner then the miner can connect to pool without error.

My miner setup as follow:
1. miner IP are fixed by the router
2. miner connected to giga switch then only to router
3. miner uses SSL/TLS connection to pool with keep alive turn off. I tried turn on keep alive option but have the same issue.

any idea?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 582


View Profile WWW
April 11, 2019, 01:37:32 PM
 #6573

hi, the miner always show this error "couldn't login to pool" when my internet drop for 1 or 2 second then reconnected with new IP(dynamic IP). I tried manually switch pool O/P option but same error still appear, but if i manually close and restart the miner then the miner can connect to pool without error.

My miner setup as follow:
1. miner IP are fixed by the router
2. miner connected to giga switch then only to router
3. miner uses SSL/TLS connection to pool with keep alive turn off. I tried turn on keep alive option but have the same issue.

any idea?

a log file would be really helpful

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
alexzander
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 11, 2019, 04:09:17 PM
 #6574

doktor83
min_rig_speed" : number - in H/S, it defines the minimum rig hashing speed we want to maintain. If 5 minute average hashing speed is less than this, miner restarts.
its not less 3000 when every gpu working
i try to increase
"min_rig_speed_duration" : number - in seconds (minimum is 30 sec), defines the time period for average hashing speed calculation, used with 'min_rig_speed' parameter
to 600 but useless
so how miner calc hr for parameter min_rig_speed Huh
what i must set to miner restart same self and not disable gpu
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 582


View Profile WWW
April 11, 2019, 05:18:46 PM
 #6575

doktor83
min_rig_speed" : number - in H/S, it defines the minimum rig hashing speed we want to maintain. If 5 minute average hashing speed is less than this, miner restarts.
its not less 3000 when every gpu working
i try to increase
"min_rig_speed_duration" : number - in seconds (minimum is 30 sec), defines the time period for average hashing speed calculation, used with 'min_rig_speed' parameter
to 600 but useless
so how miner calc hr for parameter min_rig_speed Huh
what i must set to miner restart same self and not disable gpu

remove --gpuwatchdogdisablemode from .bat

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
ZombieWorm
Jr. Member
*
Online Online

Activity: 36
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 11, 2019, 06:20:13 PM
 #6576

good  Cool

If I'm using the exchange wallet, I need to enter not only the wallet address, but the payment ID too
where do I have insert the payment ID?

If you click on the Start tab on Herominers site (between the home and blocks) where there is a rocket ship logo it tells you there what you need to do no need to ask the dok.
alexzander
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 11, 2019, 07:08:47 PM
 #6577

doktor83
min_rig_speed" : number - in H/S, it defines the minimum rig hashing speed we want to maintain. If 5 minute average hashing speed is less than this, miner restarts.
its not less 3000 when every gpu working
i try to increase
"min_rig_speed_duration" : number - in seconds (minimum is 30 sec), defines the time period for average hashing speed calculation, used with 'min_rig_speed' parameter
to 600 but useless
so how miner calc hr for parameter min_rig_speed Huh
what i must set to miner restart same self and not disable gpu

remove --gpuwatchdogdisablemode from .bat
thx try it

so what about min_rig_speed what can i set it ?
i think min_rig_speed its TOTAL hr from RIG

miner run in 2 thread at every gpu
so i get ~900hs wrom every card
total ~3600

i set min_rig_speed  at 3000
but after 5 min i get min hr 454 restart - its take hr from one gpu at one thead
AVP
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 92
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 11, 2019, 10:51:07 PM
 #6578

Silly question, is higher intensity stronger or weaker intensity?

Let's say card is at 50 intensity, if I want to turn it up, do I set it to 45 or 55 ?

thanks.
Spill
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 86
Merit: 5


View Profile
April 11, 2019, 11:09:17 PM
 #6579

I'm getting alot of "pool rejected share (Share Above Target)" errors at nicehash on CryptoNightR
Anyone else getting this too?
thilan29
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 12, 2019, 03:47:37 AM
 #6580

I'm getting alot of "pool rejected share (Share Above Target)" errors at nicehash on CryptoNightR
Anyone else getting this too?

Yes, I am as well.  Asked about it earlier in the thread but didn't get a response from anyone so figured if might just be my machine.
Pages: « 1 ... 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 [329] 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!