Bitcoin Forum
February 06, 2023, 05:15:33 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 24.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 [329] 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 236661 times)
Iamtutut
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120
Merit: 131


View Profile
April 16, 2019, 06:27:28 PM
 #6561

Which driver is meant by Adrenalin 2019 in the recommended drivers? Is that 18.12.2 only or also newer versions?

My 19.4.1 is disapproved by the miner...

Never mine with a driver newer than your miner version.
1675703733
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675703733

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675703733
Reply with quote  #2

1675703733
Report to moderator
1675703733
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675703733

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675703733
Reply with quote  #2

1675703733
Report to moderator
1675703733
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675703733

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675703733
Reply with quote  #2

1675703733
Report to moderator
"Bitcoin: the cutting edge of begging technology." -- Giraffe.BTC
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
April 16, 2019, 07:33:40 PM
 #6562

1) When the miner freezes, the system error window appears.

But the SRB-Miner process is still in computer memory.

The SRB-Restarter utility thinks that the miner is working. But the miner is frozen.


Not every crash can be catched, restarter works for restarting the miner when a crash occurs because of miner bug code (access violation etc.)


RX562, miner 1.8.2 - 1.8.3 - not OK
{
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv4",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true,
"retry_time" : 2,
"persistent_memory" : false,
"min_rig_speed" : 2100,  <<<<<<<<<==============   only works if set to 100. otherwise restart miner!!!!!!!
"min_rig_speed_duration" : 60,
"gpu_conf" :
[
{ "id" : 0, "intensity" : 26, "worksize" : 32, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 8},
{ "id" : 1, "intensity" : 26, "worksize" : 32, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 8},
{ "id" : 2, "intensity" : 26, "worksize" : 32, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 8},
{ "id" : 3, "intensity" : 26, "worksize" : 32, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 8},
{ "id" : 4, "intensity" : 26, "worksize" : 32, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 8}
]
}


Someone else also reported the 'min_rig_speed' parameter is broken and triggers much earlier than it is set. I am testing it, but so far so good.
On a rig that does 38khs turtle i set it to 36khs and it's not triggering - restarting miner.

Im using with minimal config :

Code:
{
"cryptonight_type" : "turtle",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true,
"min_rig_speed" : 36000
}

Going to check it out in code, maybe when gpu_conf is set this parameter gets omitted, or idk.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
April 16, 2019, 07:35:07 PM
 #6563

Which driver is meant by Adrenalin 2019 in the recommended drivers? Is that 18.12.2 only or also newer versions?

My 19.4.1 is disapproved by the miner...

It is not disapproved, you just see a notice that you are not using one of the recommended drivers  Grin
Basically you can use any driver, if it is working good for you. But the most tested driver is 18.6.1

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
alexcrys1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 17, 2019, 05:47:30 AM
 #6564

Which driver is meant by Adrenalin 2019 in the recommended drivers? Is that 18.12.2 only or also newer versions?

My 19.4.1 is disapproved by the miner...

It is not disapproved, you just see a notice that you are not using one of the recommended drivers  Grin
Basically you can use any driver, if it is working good for you. But the most tested driver is 18.6.1

Hello, u will support uplexa new algo:UPXTWO ?
Lio78
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 17, 2019, 06:24:01 AM
 #6565



Hello, u will support uplexa new algo:UPXTWO ?


Quote  Wink
symplink
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 17, 2019, 07:45:09 AM
Last edit: April 17, 2019, 08:14:04 AM by symplink
 #6566

"+ --preparedata can now give a small boost with turtle, mox, heavy and gpu algo on Vega56. Did not test on other cards."
It is like going worse on vega64 - from 49700 to 48400 /12 vegas
Maybe I am doing something wrong?:
SRBMiner-CN.exe --config Config\config-mox.txt --pools poolsmox.txt --preparedata --resetvega --gpureorder --disablegpuwatchdog --logfile %LOGTIME%
or
SRBMiner-CN.exe --config Config\config-mox.txt --pools poolsmox.txt --resetvega --preparedata  --gpureorder --disablegpuwatchdog --logfile %LOGTIME%\
Same results
19.1.1
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
April 17, 2019, 08:48:02 AM
 #6567



Hello, u will support uplexa new algo:UPXTWO ?


Quote  Wink

Sure i will, im waiting on the dev/devs

"+ --preparedata can now give a small boost with turtle, mox, heavy and gpu algo on Vega56. Did not test on other cards."
It is like going worse on vega64 - from 49700 to 48400 /12 vegas
Maybe I am doing something wrong?:
SRBMiner-CN.exe --config Config\config-mox.txt --pools poolsmox.txt --preparedata --resetvega --gpureorder --disablegpuwatchdog --logfile %LOGTIME%
or
SRBMiner-CN.exe --config Config\config-mox.txt --pools poolsmox.txt --resetvega --preparedata  --gpureorder --disablegpuwatchdog --logfile %LOGTIME%\
Same results
19.1.1

You are not doing anything wrong, looks like vega64 does not like it. I tested only on Vega56 with Hynix mem, cause thats what i got.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
commonorx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 99
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 18, 2019, 02:58:55 AM
 #6568



Hello, u will support uplexa new algo:UPXTWO ?


Quote  Wink

Sure i will, im waiting on the dev/devs

"+ --preparedata can now give a small boost with turtle, mox, heavy and gpu algo on Vega56. Did not test on other cards."
It is like going worse on vega64 - from 49700 to 48400 /12 vegas
Maybe I am doing something wrong?:
SRBMiner-CN.exe --config Config\config-mox.txt --pools poolsmox.txt --preparedata --resetvega --gpureorder --disablegpuwatchdog --logfile %LOGTIME%
or
SRBMiner-CN.exe --config Config\config-mox.txt --pools poolsmox.txt --resetvega --preparedata  --gpureorder --disablegpuwatchdog --logfile %LOGTIME%\
Same results
19.1.1

You are not doing anything wrong, looks like vega64 does not like it. I tested only on Vega56 with Hynix mem, cause thats what i got.

I really miss the stability that CASTXMR provided. Month after month and I never looked at the miner 100% uptime. Maybe you can reach out to him (CASTXMR DUDE) for some assistance? This miner crashes every week for me.
duketasos
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 18, 2019, 12:35:32 PM
 #6569



Hello, u will support uplexa new algo:UPXTWO ?


Quote  Wink

Sure i will, im waiting on the dev/devs

"+ --preparedata can now give a small boost with turtle, mox, heavy and gpu algo on Vega56. Did not test on other cards."
It is like going worse on vega64 - from 49700 to 48400 /12 vegas
Maybe I am doing something wrong?:
SRBMiner-CN.exe --config Config\config-mox.txt --pools poolsmox.txt --preparedata --resetvega --gpureorder --disablegpuwatchdog --logfile %LOGTIME%
or
SRBMiner-CN.exe --config Config\config-mox.txt --pools poolsmox.txt --resetvega --preparedata  --gpureorder --disablegpuwatchdog --logfile %LOGTIME%\
Same results
19.1.1

You are not doing anything wrong, looks like vega64 does not like it. I tested only on Vega56 with Hynix mem, cause thats what i got.

I really miss the stability that CASTXMR provided. Month after month and I never looked at the miner 100% uptime. Maybe you can reach out to him (CASTXMR DUDE) for some assistance? This miner crashes every week for me.

Weird i switched monthw ago to srb coz it was rock solid.cast wasnt good for me...(oem vegas 56) but was solid for my rx580s
psthoy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 18, 2019, 01:41:56 PM
 #6570

has anyone tried configuring haven+bloc in hashvaultpro?  could you share your configs please?
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
April 18, 2019, 04:55:22 PM
 #6571

has anyone tried configuring haven+bloc in hashvaultpro?  could you share your configs please?

You don't need configs, you need pools file :

Code:
{
"pools" :
[
{"pool" : "pool.haven.hashvault.pro:80",
"wallet" : "HAVEN_WALLET:BLOC_WALLET",
"password" : "x"
}
]
}

WAtch the : sign between HAVEN and BLOC wallet.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
April 18, 2019, 09:22:09 PM
 #6572

1) When the miner freezes, the system error window appears.

But the SRB-Miner process is still in computer memory.

The SRB-Restarter utility thinks that the miner is working. But the miner is frozen.


Not every crash can be catched, restarter works for restarting the miner when a crash occurs because of miner bug code (access violation etc.)


RX562, miner 1.8.2 - 1.8.3 - not OK
{
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv4",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true,
"retry_time" : 2,
"persistent_memory" : false,
"min_rig_speed" : 2100,  <<<<<<<<<==============   only works if set to 100. otherwise restart miner!!!!!!!
"min_rig_speed_duration" : 60,
"gpu_conf" :
[
{ "id" : 0, "intensity" : 26, "worksize" : 32, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 8},
{ "id" : 1, "intensity" : 26, "worksize" : 32, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 8},
{ "id" : 2, "intensity" : 26, "worksize" : 32, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 8},
{ "id" : 3, "intensity" : 26, "worksize" : 32, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 8},
{ "id" : 4, "intensity" : 26, "worksize" : 32, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 8}
]
}


Someone else also reported the 'min_rig_speed' parameter is broken and triggers much earlier than it is set. I am testing it, but so far so good.
On a rig that does 38khs turtle i set it to 36khs and it's not triggering - restarting miner.

Im using with minimal config :

Code:
{
"cryptonight_type" : "turtle",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true,
"min_rig_speed" : 36000
}

Going to check it out in code, maybe when gpu_conf is set this parameter gets omitted, or idk.

Ok, so i think i know what is happening. Cn/R precompiles 10 kernels on miner startup. That takes some time * number of gpus in the system.
Your "min_rig_speed_duration" is 60, it is too low, because miner does not start hashing until it precompiled the kernels. So just set the "min_rig_speed_duration" to a higher number, try few minutes...

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
April 18, 2019, 09:23:29 PM
 #6573

if someone has managed to get Tube2 version 1.7.1 to Rx 580 8 GB without fail it will be thankful to share settings.with adrenaline 18.6.1 I tried a lot of combinations but for now without success. "heavy_mode": 3,"Fragments": 9999 was the best I got on 7 cards - 8310 h/s on heavy,  but one of seven cards did not go away."intensity" : 58.   Doc, how do you benchmark the cards when running the program? It is interesting that with the same settings they give different crashes. Have one reached half or some percentage of their power and there are stuck?

Version 1.7.1 ? You should switch to the latest version, i can't help you with older versions.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Nero_
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 19, 2019, 05:32:52 AM
 #6574

1) When the miner freezes, the system error window appears.

But the SRB-Miner process is still in computer memory.

The SRB-Restarter utility thinks that the miner is working. But the miner is frozen.


Not every crash can be catched, restarter works for restarting the miner when a crash occurs because of miner bug code (access violation etc.)


RX562, miner 1.8.2 - 1.8.3 - not OK
{
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv4",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true,
"retry_time" : 2,
"persistent_memory" : false,
"min_rig_speed" : 2100,  <<<<<<<<<==============   only works if set to 100. otherwise restart miner!!!!!!!
"min_rig_speed_duration" : 60,
"gpu_conf" :
[
{ "id" : 0, "intensity" : 26, "worksize" : 32, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 8},
{ "id" : 1, "intensity" : 26, "worksize" : 32, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 8},
{ "id" : 2, "intensity" : 26, "worksize" : 32, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 8},
{ "id" : 3, "intensity" : 26, "worksize" : 32, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 8},
{ "id" : 4, "intensity" : 26, "worksize" : 32, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 8}
]
}


Someone else also reported the 'min_rig_speed' parameter is broken and triggers much earlier than it is set. I am testing it, but so far so good.
On a rig that does 38khs turtle i set it to 36khs and it's not triggering - restarting miner.

Im using with minimal config :

Code:
{
"cryptonight_type" : "turtle",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true,
"min_rig_speed" : 36000
}

Going to check it out in code, maybe when gpu_conf is set this parameter gets omitted, or idk.

Ok, so i think i know what is happening. Cn/R precompiles 10 kernels on miner startup. That takes some time * number of gpus in the system.
Your "min_rig_speed_duration" is 60, it is too low, because miner does not start hashing until it precompiled the kernels. So just set the "min_rig_speed_duration" to a higher number, try few minutes...


Getting the same here:
Miner does 6500
"min_rig_speed" : 5000
"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 0, "worksize" : 0, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 0, "worksize" : 0, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 2, "intensity" : 0, "worksize" : 0, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 0, "worksize" : 0, "threads" : 2},
   
]
Miner restarts on the avg 5min mark constantly.
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
April 19, 2019, 05:59:26 AM
 #6575


Getting the same here:
Miner does 6500
"min_rig_speed" : 5000
"gpu_conf" :
[
   { "id" : 0, "intensity" : 0, "worksize" : 0, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 1, "intensity" : 0, "worksize" : 0, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 2, "intensity" : 0, "worksize" : 0, "threads" : 2},
   { "id" : 3, "intensity" : 0, "worksize" : 0, "threads" : 2},
   
]
Miner restarts on the avg 5min mark constantly.


Cn/r ? Weak cards? How many ? worksize 0 ? Smiley

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
April 19, 2019, 08:55:26 PM
 #6576

V1.8.4
- Performance increase for Vega56/64/Fe/Vii up to 15%!
- Minimum for 'main_pool_reconnect' is now 60 seconds instead of 180
- Added new cmd parameters: --disabletweaking, --cgputweakprofile
- Added new config parameter: tweak_profile
- Minor bug fixes


+ Yes, you read it right. Performance increase on ALL algos on Vega56/64/Fe/VII up to 15%!
A new parameter 'tweak_profile' was added, which if used can significantly boost your hashrate. There is section about this on the first page, but in short:

There are 5 (6) profiles, where :

0 - no change, uses your original settings
1 - light tweak
2
3
4
5 - max tweak


You should find separately for every gpu the profile it can handle, and set it in gpu_conf or cmdline.

VERY IMPORTANT :
1. Miner must run with administrator privileges [right click on SRBMiner-CN.exe->properties->compatibility-> check 'Run this program as an administrator' option-> click OK button
2. Don't apply any memory timings with ElioVP's tool before running miner
3. Don't start testing/tweaking with your highly optimised PPT and ODT settings - because it is probably optimised for a miner/algo combination.. Start with stock settings.
4. Be patient, it takes some time to find settings optimal for your gpu/rig


Tweaking is enabled by default, and can be used on supported devices.
If you want to disable it use the --disabletweaking parameter in start.bat

It can't get easier to use, just use + and - on your keyboard to move between the profiles.

Examples on how to use it can be found on the first page.

Special thanks goes to ElioVP for sharing the offset of the timings position.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
mk111
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 230
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 20, 2019, 03:50:12 AM
 #6577

V1.8.4
- Performance increase for Vega56/64/Fe/Vii up to 15%!
- Minimum for 'main_pool_reconnect' is now 60 seconds instead of 180
- Added new cmd parameters: --disabletweaking, --cgputweakprofile
- Added new config parameter: tweak_profile
- Minor bug fixes


+ Yes, you read it right. Performance increase on ALL algos on Vega56/64/Fe/VII up to 15%!
A new parameter 'tweak_profile' was added, which if used can significantly boost your hashrate. There is section about this on the first page, but in short:

There are 5 (6) profiles, where :

0 - no change, uses your original settings
1 - light tweak
2
3
4
5 - max tweak


You should find separately for every gpu the profile it can handle, and set it in gpu_conf or cmdline.

VERY IMPORTANT :
1. Miner must run with administrator privileges [right click on SRBMiner-CN.exe->properties->compatibility-> check 'Run this program as an administrator' option-> click OK button
2. Don't apply any memory timings with ElioVP's tool before running miner
3. Don't start testing/tweaking with your highly optimised PPT and ODT settings - because it is probably optimised for a miner/algo combination.. Start with stock settings.
4. Be patient, it takes some time to find settings optimal for your gpu/rig


Tweaking is enabled by default, and can be used on supported devices.
If you want to disable it use the --disabletweaking parameter in start.bat

It can't get easier to use, just use + and - on your keyboard to move between the profiles.

Examples on how to use it can be found on the first page.

Special thanks goes to ElioVP for sharing the offset of the timings position.

Legit!
joseph32
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 390
Merit: 20


View Profile
April 20, 2019, 06:41:37 AM
 #6578

That tweaking, is it fixed per profile number (so it will be always the same depending on the number)? Or will it run some tweaks in the background to find a sweetspot?
mk111
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 230
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 20, 2019, 06:50:15 AM
 #6579

Vega 56 running Conceal.
From 3850H/s to 4180H/s with V1.8.4 and memory tweak.
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
April 20, 2019, 07:01:19 AM
 #6580

That tweaking, is it fixed per profile number (so it will be always the same depending on the number)? Or will it run some tweaks in the background to find a sweetspot?

For the same gpu it will be the same, yes. There is no auto tuning.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Pages: « 1 ... 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 [329] 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!