Bitcoin Forum
August 25, 2019, 10:12:00 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 [331] 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 223717 times)
xmr8218
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 14, 2019, 09:33:11 AM
 #6601

hi, the miner always show this error "couldn't login to pool" when my internet drop for 1 or 2 second then reconnected with new IP(dynamic IP). I tried manually switch pool O/P option but same error still appear, but if i manually close and restart the miner then the miner can connect to pool without error.

My miner setup as follow:
1. miner IP are fixed by the router
2. miner connected to giga switch then only to router
3. miner uses SSL/TLS connection to pool with keep alive turn off. I tried turn on keep alive option but have the same issue.

any idea?

a log file would be really helpful

hi, attached is the log file https://drive.google.com/file/d/106A65dEHSQHhRxPkKcYd1VrAWlxF9dNd/view?usp=sharing
thanks alot

I see two things in the log : time shifting, and maybe a bug in the main pool reconnection mechanism.

If you can turn off automatic time setup, and set it manually that would be good. When windows re-adjusts time BACK that can mess up a lot of things, miner thinks a day passed.. Smiley

The second, main pool reconnection, i will test and fix if needed. It was implemented a long time ago, and a lot of stuff changed since, so maybe it's not working as it should.

thank you, let me try to turn off automatic time setup.
1566727920
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566727920

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566727920
Reply with quote  #2

1566727920
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1566727920
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566727920

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566727920
Reply with quote  #2

1566727920
Report to moderator
1566727920
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1566727920

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1566727920
Reply with quote  #2

1566727920
Report to moderator
dulama
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 14, 2019, 09:52:02 AM
 #6602

This is the error when I use Algorithm: Cryptonight V4 (R)

[2019-04-14 12:49:03] GPU0[BUS:1] result rejected for job[15] [low difficulty share]
[2019-04-14 12:49:33] Pool sent a new job, block height 416327 [ID: 5ac7b313-96fd-4601-94a0-9e51cecb4439]
[2019-04-14 12:49:44] Pool sent a new job, block height 416327 [ID: 5ac7b313-96fd-4601-94a0-9e51cecb4439]
[2019-04-14 12:49:44] GPU1[BUS:2] result rejected for job[17] [low difficulty share]
MagicSmoker
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 182



View Profile
April 14, 2019, 01:57:15 PM
Last edit: April 14, 2019, 02:12:14 PM by MagicSmoker
 #6603

This is the error when I use Algorithm: Cryptonight V4 (R)

[2019-04-14 12:49:03] GPU0[BUS:1] result rejected for job[15] [low difficulty share]
[2019-04-14 12:49:33] Pool sent a new job, block height 416327 [ID: 5ac7b313-96fd-4601-94a0-9e51cecb4439]
[2019-04-14 12:49:44] Pool sent a new job, block height 416327 [ID: 5ac7b313-96fd-4601-94a0-9e51cecb4439]
[2019-04-14 12:49:44] GPU1[BUS:2] result rejected for job[17] [low difficulty share]

I'm getting something similar with 1.8.3 and 18.6.1 drivers on a mixed RX 560 / 570 rig. Will be going back to 1.8.1 here shortly if the "low difficulty share" errors persist.


One other bug I noticed is that the min_rig_speed parameter seems to only be looking at one of the GPU's hashrate, rather the sum total.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 582


View Profile WWW
April 14, 2019, 02:13:02 PM
Last edit: April 14, 2019, 02:49:24 PM by doktor83
 #6604

This is the error when I use Algorithm: Cryptonight V4 (R)

[2019-04-14 12:49:03] GPU0[BUS:1] result rejected for job[15] [low difficulty share]
[2019-04-14 12:49:33] Pool sent a new job, block height 416327 [ID: 5ac7b313-96fd-4601-94a0-9e51cecb4439]
[2019-04-14 12:49:44] Pool sent a new job, block height 416327 [ID: 5ac7b313-96fd-4601-94a0-9e51cecb4439]
[2019-04-14 12:49:44] GPU1[BUS:2] result rejected for job[17] [low difficulty share]

I'm getting something similar with 1.8.3 and 18.6.1 drivers on a mixed RX 560 / 570 rig. Will be going back to 1.8.1 here shortly if the "low difficulty share" errors persist.


One other bug I noticed is that the min_rig_speed parameter seems to only be looking at one of the GPU's hashrate, rather the sum total.

Just clear the drivers with DDU from here and install 18.6.1
It must work. Also make sure you use normalv4 algo, because you can get 'low difficulty shares' if you use the wrong algorithm.

Also min_rig_speed checks the sum of all gpu threads, not 1 gpu.

edit:

tested for 27 minutes, works as expected. If it was looking at the hash of 1 gpu it would trigger a few times in these 27 minutes.


SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Baikal miner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 79
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 14, 2019, 06:06:12 PM
 #6605

Why i want this is error Error CL_BUILD_PROGRAM_FAILURE when calling clBuildProgram [ctx->Program] for DeviceID 1 (Thread 2)
Error while creating GPU threads.. Stopping miner process.
http://prntscr.com/nbutg3
http://prntscr.com/nbutn6
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 582


View Profile WWW
April 14, 2019, 07:24:01 PM
 #6606

Why i want this is error Error CL_BUILD_PROGRAM_FAILURE when calling clBuildProgram [ctx->Program] for DeviceID 1 (Thread 2)
Error while creating GPU threads.. Stopping miner process.



Because r9 380 is not ellesmere. Integrated gpu or driver is messing up there.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
ManDoneKTM
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 131
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 14, 2019, 08:33:12 PM
 #6607

Hello ! After i update it to 1 8 3 i have this issues . https://imgur.com/a/jwg9PeQ
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 582


View Profile WWW
April 14, 2019, 09:14:40 PM
 #6608

Hello ! After i update it to 1 8 3 i have this issues . https://imgur.com/a/jwg9PeQ

check the second tip on the first page here : https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3167363.msg32748623#msg32748623

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Sadopwnz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 15, 2019, 03:19:56 PM
 #6609

I have 8 GPUs, but the 8th GPU crashes still mining after ~5-30 min with log:
https://c.radikal.ru/c42/1904/8b/c9e6fe0e2f72t.jpg
Switching GPUs, risers, stock settings did nothing. MB asus z370-p, 8xflashed vega56.
Any ideas?
Baikal miner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 79
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 15, 2019, 03:33:01 PM
 #6610

Why i want this is error Error CL_BUILD_PROGRAM_FAILURE when calling clBuildProgram [ctx->Program] for DeviceID 1 (Thread 2)
Error while creating GPU threads.. Stopping miner process.
http://prntscr.com/nbutg3
http://prntscr.com/nbutn6

Because r9 380 is not ellesmere. Integrated gpu or driver is messing up there.
i re-install driver not work
Dubai-Industry
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 15, 2019, 04:45:18 PM
 #6611

nice relise
Rabotaet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 15, 2019, 05:22:17 PM
Last edit: April 15, 2019, 06:26:09 PM by Rabotaet
 #6612

Увaжaeмый дoктop83.

1)Чтoбы вaшa yтилитa SRB-Restarter paбoтaлa кoppeктнo нa windows 7  нeoбxoдимo oтключить в cиcтeмe oкoшкo oб aвapийнoм зaвepшeнии пpилoжeния. Бeз этoгo вaшa yтилитa дyмaeт, чтo пpoцecc SRB-miner eщe зaпyщeн и paбoтaeт, xoтя мaйнep yжe двaнo зaвиc и виcит cиcтeмнoe oкoшкo oб oшибкe в пpилoжeнии. Haвepнo этo дeлaeтcя тaк: Пycк-Bыпoлнить-> gpedit.msc-> Computer Settings -> Administrative Templates -> System -> Internet Communication Management -> Internet Communication Settings -> Turn off Windows Error Reporting.

2)Haчинaя c вepcии 1.8.2 мaйнep нa cтapтe пoкaзывaeт oчeнь низкиx xэшpeйт и пepeзaпycкaeтcя, т.к. ycтaнoвлeн пapaмeтp "минимaльный xэшpeйт". Кapты rx562. Oпытным пyтeм былo ycтaнoвлeнo, чтo либo нe иcпoльзoвaть этoт пapaмeтp вooбщe, либo ycтaнoвить cимвoличecкoe знaчeниe, cкaжeм 100.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 582


View Profile WWW
April 16, 2019, 05:10:17 AM
 #6613

Увaжaeмый дoктop83.

1)Чтoбы вaшa yтилитa SRB-Restarter paбoтaлa кoppeктнo нa windows 7  нeoбxoдимo oтключить в cиcтeмe oкoшкo oб aвapийнoм зaвepшeнии пpилoжeния. Бeз этoгo вaшa yтилитa дyмaeт, чтo пpoцecc SRB-miner eщe зaпyщeн и paбoтaeт, xoтя мaйнep yжe двaнo зaвиc и виcит cиcтeмнoe oкoшкo oб oшибкe в пpилoжeнии. Haвepнo этo дeлaeтcя тaк: Пycк-Bыпoлнить-> gpedit.msc-> Computer Settings -> Administrative Templates -> System -> Internet Communication Management -> Internet Communication Settings -> Turn off Windows Error Reporting.

2)Haчинaя c вepcии 1.8.2 мaйнep нa cтapтe пoкaзывaeт oчeнь низкиx xэшpeйт и пepeзaпycкaeтcя, т.к. ycтaнoвлeн пapaмeтp "минимaльный xэшpeйт". Кapты rx562. Oпытным пyтeм былo ycтaнoвлeнo, чтo либo нe иcпoльзoвaть этoт пapaмeтp вooбщe, либo ycтaнoвить cимвoличecкoe знaчeниe, cкaжeм 100.

I tried to translate with google translate but i still don't understand what you want to say  Huh

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Rabotaet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 16, 2019, 05:37:51 AM
 #6614

1) When the miner freezes, the system error window appears.

But the SRB-Miner process is still in computer memory.

The SRB-Restarter utility thinks that the miner is working. But the miner is frozen.

Perhaps this problem can be solved on Windows 7.

It is necessary to disable the output of system notifications.

 gpedit.msc-> Computer Settings -> Administrative Templates -> System -> Internet Communication Management -> Internet Communication Settings -> Turn off Windows Error Reportin

2)
RX562, miner 1.8.1 - OK
{
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv4",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true,
"retry_time" : 2,
"persistent_memory" : false,
"min_rig_speed" : 2100,
"min_rig_speed_duration" : 60,
"gpu_conf" :
[
{ "id" : 0, "intensity" : 26, "worksize" : 32, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 8},
{ "id" : 1, "intensity" : 26, "worksize" : 32, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 8},
{ "id" : 2, "intensity" : 26, "worksize" : 32, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 8},
{ "id" : 3, "intensity" : 26, "worksize" : 32, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 8},
{ "id" : 4, "intensity" : 26, "worksize" : 32, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 8}
]
}

RX562, miner 1.8.2 - 1.8.3 - not OK
{
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv4",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true,
"retry_time" : 2,
"persistent_memory" : false,
"min_rig_speed" : 2100,  <<<<<<<<<==============   only works if set to 100. otherwise restart miner!!!!!!!
"min_rig_speed_duration" : 60,
"gpu_conf" :
[
{ "id" : 0, "intensity" : 26, "worksize" : 32, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 8},
{ "id" : 1, "intensity" : 26, "worksize" : 32, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 8},
{ "id" : 2, "intensity" : 26, "worksize" : 32, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 8},
{ "id" : 3, "intensity" : 26, "worksize" : 32, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 8},
{ "id" : 4, "intensity" : 26, "worksize" : 32, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 8}
]
}
ledgerdary
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 16, 2019, 05:49:26 AM
 #6615

Which driver is meant by Adrenalin 2019 in the recommended drivers? Is that 18.12.2 only or also newer versions?

My 19.4.1 is disapproved by the miner...
viljy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 266



View Profile
April 16, 2019, 07:06:47 AM
 #6616

For some reason it seems to me that automatic settings for RX550 are not optimal.
How much does the average kh/s can give RX550? ~1.2 kh/s for cn-upx is this normal?


███████████████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████
'''''''''''''''''''''''''''''Z█████████
                          _o█████████
                        ,d████████
                      ,d████████
                     █████████
███████████████████████████
█████████████████████████
███████████████████████
          ███████████
        ,d████████
      ,█████████
   _o█████████
  d█████████
███████████████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████

▄▄▄██████▄▄▄
▄▄████████████████▄▄
▄█████▀▀        ▀▀█████▄
████▀                ▀████
███▀    ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄       ▀███
███      █   ▄▄ █▀▄        ███
██▀      █  ███ █  ▀▄      ▀██
███       █   ▀▀ ▀▀▀▀█       ███
███       █  ▄▄▄▄▄▄  █       ███
███       █  ▄▄▄▄▄▄  █       ███
██▄      █  ▄▄▄▄▄▄  █      ▄██
███      █          █      ███
███▄    ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀    ▄███
████▄                ▄████
▀█████▄▄        ▄▄█████▀
▀▀████████████████▀▀
▀▀▀██████▀▀▀

◾ 0%  trading  FEE
Zooom

Ex

CRYPTO
EXCHANGE
......
  BITCOINTALK                                 

[ A N N ]

[ B O U N T Y ]
......
......
......
......███





███
███████████████████████████████████

TRADE NOW

███████████████████████████████████
███
  █
  █
  █
  █
  █
███
psthoy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 16, 2019, 02:40:04 PM
 #6617

Has anyone tried srbminer 1.8.3 on a hashvaultpro pool?  Im trying to merge mine haven+bloc, anyone can share how its done?  TIA.
Iamtutut
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 40


View Profile
April 16, 2019, 06:27:28 PM
 #6618

Which driver is meant by Adrenalin 2019 in the recommended drivers? Is that 18.12.2 only or also newer versions?

My 19.4.1 is disapproved by the miner...

Never mine with a driver newer than your miner version.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 582


View Profile WWW
April 16, 2019, 07:33:40 PM
 #6619

1) When the miner freezes, the system error window appears.

But the SRB-Miner process is still in computer memory.

The SRB-Restarter utility thinks that the miner is working. But the miner is frozen.


Not every crash can be catched, restarter works for restarting the miner when a crash occurs because of miner bug code (access violation etc.)


RX562, miner 1.8.2 - 1.8.3 - not OK
{
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv4",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true,
"retry_time" : 2,
"persistent_memory" : false,
"min_rig_speed" : 2100,  <<<<<<<<<==============   only works if set to 100. otherwise restart miner!!!!!!!
"min_rig_speed_duration" : 60,
"gpu_conf" :
[
{ "id" : 0, "intensity" : 26, "worksize" : 32, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 8},
{ "id" : 1, "intensity" : 26, "worksize" : 32, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 8},
{ "id" : 2, "intensity" : 26, "worksize" : 32, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 8},
{ "id" : 3, "intensity" : 26, "worksize" : 32, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 8},
{ "id" : 4, "intensity" : 26, "worksize" : 32, "threads" : 2, "fragments" : 8}
]
}


Someone else also reported the 'min_rig_speed' parameter is broken and triggers much earlier than it is set. I am testing it, but so far so good.
On a rig that does 38khs turtle i set it to 36khs and it's not triggering - restarting miner.

Im using with minimal config :

Code:
{
"cryptonight_type" : "turtle",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true,
"min_rig_speed" : 36000
}

Going to check it out in code, maybe when gpu_conf is set this parameter gets omitted, or idk.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 582


View Profile WWW
April 16, 2019, 07:35:07 PM
 #6620

Which driver is meant by Adrenalin 2019 in the recommended drivers? Is that 18.12.2 only or also newer versions?

My 19.4.1 is disapproved by the miner...

It is not disapproved, you just see a notice that you are not using one of the recommended drivers  Grin
Basically you can use any driver, if it is working good for you. But the most tested driver is 18.6.1

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Pages: « 1 ... 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 [331] 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!