Bitcoin Forum
September 26, 2021, 04:07:36 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 [320] 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 235710 times)
chimaeraa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 22, 2019, 08:23:55 AM
 #6381

I think it is v4 problem. 1.8.1 is better than 1.8.0 but still not 100% stable. It was no problem on other algos in srbminer, eth rock stable, mined beam for weaks rock stable, everything i was trowing at vegas just worked. Then it came v4 and it came problems. I just love srbminer cause it is best miner for vega cards, but when v4 cam and it was unstable, i tried other miners for v4, you have at lleast 4 of them, and they crash even faster, teamredminer crashed under 10min on same settings as srbminer. Tried  to underclock gpu,mem for stability and same. Problem is only on v4, other algos are fine Wink Something is very bad with new algo, just put loop in bat file and it will at least run again when it crashes Wink

The whole concept of how v4 works is bad on gpu's. Compiling code on every new block, then need to release that memory, but it is known that the amd cl_release api is buggy and it wont always work as it should.
For cpu's this concept of create code + compile is not a problem , but for gpu's it is.

I am trying out various things, hope for the best  Grin
hi doc
v4 algor , designed for cpu not gpu.

do you test new amd driver ? it's very good. it's work for few day just few crash .Cheesy
1632629256
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632629256

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632629256
Reply with quote  #2

1632629256
Report to moderator
1632629256
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632629256

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632629256
Reply with quote  #2

1632629256
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
March 22, 2019, 08:25:27 AM
 #6382

I think it is v4 problem. 1.8.1 is better than 1.8.0 but still not 100% stable. It was no problem on other algos in srbminer, eth rock stable, mined beam for weaks rock stable, everything i was trowing at vegas just worked. Then it came v4 and it came problems. I just love srbminer cause it is best miner for vega cards, but when v4 cam and it was unstable, i tried other miners for v4, you have at lleast 4 of them, and they crash even faster, teamredminer crashed under 10min on same settings as srbminer. Tried  to underclock gpu,mem for stability and same. Problem is only on v4, other algos are fine Wink Something is very bad with new algo, just put loop in bat file and it will at least run again when it crashes Wink

The whole concept of how v4 works is bad on gpu's. Compiling code on every new block, then need to release that memory, but it is known that the amd cl_release api is buggy and it wont always work as it should.
For cpu's this concept of create code + compile is not a problem , but for gpu's it is.

I am trying out various things, hope for the best  Grin
hi doc
v4 algor , designed for cpu not gpu.

do you test new amd driver ? it's very good. it's work for few day just few crash .Cheesy

Haha, no, i test only on 18.6.1 and blockchain. Which new version do you refer to?

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
nordmann666
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 338
Merit: 16


View Profile
March 22, 2019, 09:27:23 AM
 #6383

19.3.2/19.3.3 works really good - one day without crash - same settings as 18.6.1 = little bit more performance and i can little bit lower in mv with same speed

Vega56 @64
GPU_P7=1450;855 (was 865 with 18.6.1 to get it stable) -> hwinfo 1410MHz / 831mv -> 2090kHs

i think the new timing level for mem is doing great - same tight timings as with vega56 BIOS but with possibility to run 100Mhz mem
chimaeraa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 22, 2019, 09:59:17 AM
 #6384

I think it is v4 problem. 1.8.1 is better than 1.8.0 but still not 100% stable. It was no problem on other algos in srbminer, eth rock stable, mined beam for weaks rock stable, everything i was trowing at vegas just worked. Then it came v4 and it came problems. I just love srbminer cause it is best miner for vega cards, but when v4 cam and it was unstable, i tried other miners for v4, you have at lleast 4 of them, and they crash even faster, teamredminer crashed under 10min on same settings as srbminer. Tried  to underclock gpu,mem for stability and same. Problem is only on v4, other algos are fine Wink Something is very bad with new algo, just put loop in bat file and it will at least run again when it crashes Wink

The whole concept of how v4 works is bad on gpu's. Compiling code on every new block, then need to release that memory, but it is known that the amd cl_release api is buggy and it wont always work as it should.
For cpu's this concept of create code + compile is not a problem , but for gpu's it is.

I am trying out various things, hope for the best  Grin
hi doc
v4 algor , designed for cpu not gpu.

do you test new amd driver ? it's very good. it's work for few day just few crash .Cheesy

Haha, no, i test only on 18.6.1 and blockchain. Which new version do you refer to?

Radeon-Software-Adrenalin-2019-Edition-19.3.2-Mar14
you don't need soft power table . just overdriventool 0.2.8 . you can edit p0 to p7 and new fan setting. and memory  timing ....
chimaeraa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 22, 2019, 10:17:24 AM
 #6385

I think it is v4 problem. 1.8.1 is better than 1.8.0 but still not 100% stable. It was no problem on other algos in srbminer, eth rock stable, mined beam for weaks rock stable, everything i was trowing at vegas just worked. Then it came v4 and it came problems. I just love srbminer cause it is best miner for vega cards, but when v4 cam and it was unstable, i tried other miners for v4, you have at lleast 4 of them, and they crash even faster, teamredminer crashed under 10min on same settings as srbminer. Tried  to underclock gpu,mem for stability and same. Problem is only on v4, other algos are fine Wink Something is very bad with new algo, just put loop in bat file and it will at least run again when it crashes Wink

The whole concept of how v4 works is bad on gpu's. Compiling code on every new block, then need to release that memory, but it is known that the amd cl_release api is buggy and it wont always work as it should.
For cpu's this concept of create code + compile is not a problem , but for gpu's it is.

I am trying out various things, hope for the best  Grin
hi doc
v4 algor , designed for cpu not gpu.

do you test new amd driver ? it's very good. it's work for few day just few crash .Cheesy

Haha, no, i test only on 18.6.1 and blockchain. Which new version do you refer to?

https://ibb.co/fMXZnH0

https://ibb.co/8Nq9mMQ
GKumaran
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 199
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 22, 2019, 11:23:22 AM
 #6386

19.3.2/19.3.3 works really good - one day without crash - same settings as 18.6.1 = little bit more performance and i can little bit lower in mv with same speed

Vega56 @64
GPU_P7=1450;855 (was 865 with 18.6.1 to get it stable) -> hwinfo 1410MHz / 831mv -> 2090kHs

i think the new timing level for mem is doing great - same tight timings as with vega56 BIOS but with possibility to run 100Mhz mem

Can u redo the test after deleting the old kernal ?
zeef
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 295
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 22, 2019, 03:21:39 PM
 #6387

I think it is v4 problem. 1.8.1 is better than 1.8.0 but still not 100% stable. It was no problem on other algos in srbminer, eth rock stable, mined beam for weaks rock stable, everything i was trowing at vegas just worked. Then it came v4 and it came problems. I just love srbminer cause it is best miner for vega cards, but when v4 cam and it was unstable, i tried other miners for v4, you have at lleast 4 of them, and they crash even faster, teamredminer crashed under 10min on same settings as srbminer. Tried  to underclock gpu,mem for stability and same. Problem is only on v4, other algos are fine Wink Something is very bad with new algo, just put loop in bat file and it will at least run again when it crashes Wink

The whole concept of how v4 works is bad on gpu's. Compiling code on every new block, then need to release that memory, but it is known that the amd cl_release api is buggy and it wont always work as it should.
For cpu's this concept of create code + compile is not a problem , but for gpu's it is.

I am trying out various things, hope for the best  Grin
hi doc
v4 algor , designed for cpu not gpu.

do you test new amd driver ? it's very good. it's work for few day just few crash .Cheesy

Haha, no, i test only on 18.6.1 and blockchain. Which new version do you refer to?

Radeon-Software-Adrenalin-2019-Edition-19.3.2-Mar14
you don't need soft power table . just overdriventool 0.2.8 . you can edit p0 to p7 and new fan setting. and memory  timing ....

I use it too with overdriventool and very good stability and more hashes than 18.6.1 Smiley U should consider look at it doktor xD
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
March 22, 2019, 03:37:09 PM
 #6388

I use it too with overdriventool and very good stability and more hashes than 18.6.1 Smiley U should consider look at it doktor xD

I will try it, maybe there is even room for some small optimisations too Smiley

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
tvukoman
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 68
Merit: 5


View Profile
March 22, 2019, 08:36:22 PM
 #6389

I think it is v4 problem. 1.8.1 is better than 1.8.0 but still not 100% stable. It was no problem on other algos in srbminer, eth rock stable, mined beam for weaks rock stable, everything i was trowing at vegas just worked. Then it came v4 and it came problems. I just love srbminer cause it is best miner for vega cards, but when v4 cam and it was unstable, i tried other miners for v4, you have at lleast 4 of them, and they crash even faster, teamredminer crashed under 10min on same settings as srbminer. Tried  to underclock gpu,mem for stability and same. Problem is only on v4, other algos are fine Wink Something is very bad with new algo, just put loop in bat file and it will at least run again when it crashes Wink

The whole concept of how v4 works is bad on gpu's. Compiling code on every new block, then need to release that memory, but it is known that the amd cl_release api is buggy and it wont always work as it should.
For cpu's this concept of create code + compile is not a problem , but for gpu's it is.

I am trying out various things, hope for the best  Grin
hi doc
v4 algor , designed for cpu not gpu.

do you test new amd driver ? it's very good. it's work for few day just few crash .Cheesy

Haha, no, i test only on 18.6.1 and blockchain. Which new version do you refer to?

Radeon-Software-Adrenalin-2019-Edition-19.3.2-Mar14
you don't need soft power table . just overdriventool 0.2.8 . you can edit p0 to p7 and new fan setting. and memory  timing ....

I use it too with overdriventool and very good stability and more hashes than 18.6.1 Smiley U should consider look at it doktor xD

Interesting. On 18.6.1 too long time here...

Can you share pics of the settings on new overdriveNtool 0.2.8 without ppt?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
March 22, 2019, 08:50:09 PM
Last edit: March 22, 2019, 10:28:30 PM by doktor83
 #6390

It looks like newer drivers (adrenaline 2019) slow down the crashing issue that occurs because the memory or page file grows too much.
Anyone else can confirm this?

Testing now 19.3.2 and ONT 0.2.8, the timing level whatever i put isn't changing the hashrate for me on Vega56. Is it just me or .. ? Smiley

First tests show that hashrate is worse than on 18.6.1 - tested on bittube and v4.
If you use the compiled kernels from 18.6.1 on 19.3.2 then the hashrate will be also good.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
MinermanNC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184
Merit: 1000



View Profile
March 22, 2019, 11:37:49 PM
 #6391

I have SRB MINER CN 1.181 running perfectly on windows 7 pushing 2 AMD 7790's

Can not get it to run correctly on Windows 10 pushing 1 R9 270x. It starts and receives work from pool, but does not find any shares. Nor does it display any GPU readings "temp, fan speed etc.. shows all zeros there.

It does show hashing speed of 470, and it identify's the card when I first launch it and again it receives work from pool.  

I have tried the recommended driver 18.5.1 and even tried different compatibility settings. Still no luck getting a share.

I have a feeling its a W10 issue? as it runs fine on W7 with older cards. Any ideas? still testing other cards on different OS

Thanks  Wink



*BTC: 1DiR25SPo84sThzTATr27EZEQZLt6hv6tG
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 253


View Profile
March 23, 2019, 09:00:27 AM
 #6392

It looks like newer drivers (adrenaline 2019) slow down the crashing issue that occurs because the memory or page file grows too much.
Anyone else can confirm this?

Testing now 19.3.2 and ONT 0.2.8, the timing level whatever i put isn't changing the hashrate for me on Vega56. Is it just me or .. ? Smiley

First tests show that hashrate is worse than on 18.6.1 - tested on bittube and v4.
If you use the compiled kernels from 18.6.1 on 19.3.2 then the hashrate will be also good.
I think it has long been necessary to update your miner for optimal work with newest drivers. 18.6.1 is too old already.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
March 23, 2019, 09:26:09 AM
 #6393

It looks like newer drivers (adrenaline 2019) slow down the crashing issue that occurs because the memory or page file grows too much.
Anyone else can confirm this?

Testing now 19.3.2 and ONT 0.2.8, the timing level whatever i put isn't changing the hashrate for me on Vega56. Is it just me or .. ? Smiley

First tests show that hashrate is worse than on 18.6.1 - tested on bittube and v4.
If you use the compiled kernels from 18.6.1 on 19.3.2 then the hashrate will be also good.
I think it has long been necessary to update your miner for optimal work with newest drivers. 18.6.1 is too old already.

Newer is not always better, as still the best hashrate can be achieved on 18.6.1 ... old or not

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
March 23, 2019, 09:38:09 AM
 #6394

I have SRB MINER CN 1.181 running perfectly on windows 7 pushing 2 AMD 7790's

Can not get it to run correctly on Windows 10 pushing 1 R9 270x. It starts and receives work from pool, but does not find any shares. Nor does it display any GPU readings "temp, fan speed etc.. shows all zeros there.

It does show hashing speed of 470, and it identify's the card when I first launch it and again it receives work from pool.  

I have tried the recommended driver 18.5.1 and even tried different compatibility settings. Still no luck getting a share.

I have a feeling its a W10 issue? as it runs fine on W7 with older cards. Any ideas? still testing other cards on different OS

Thanks  Wink




When you try out different drivers every time clear the cache directory. R9 270x cards work fine on W10 and 18.6.1 drivers.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
chimaeraa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 23, 2019, 10:33:54 AM
 #6395

It looks like newer drivers (adrenaline 2019) slow down the crashing issue that occurs because the memory or page file grows too much.
Anyone else can confirm this?

Testing now 19.3.2 and ONT 0.2.8, the timing level whatever i put isn't changing the hashrate for me on Vega56. Is it just me or .. ? Smiley

First tests show that hashrate is worse than on 18.6.1 - tested on bittube and v4.
If you use the compiled kernels from 18.6.1 on 19.3.2 then the hashrate will be also good.

i F8 . Cheesy

no i think something in your setting is wrong . B.C  i got 2300 H/S . i seen some screen shot before.


i use new new compiled keener and it's good.
Iamtutut
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 128


View Profile
March 23, 2019, 12:54:14 PM
 #6396

DOKTOR83, there is a memory pill for AMD

Could you implement it on windows ? Right now it's linux only.

Here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5123724.0
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
March 23, 2019, 01:11:45 PM
 #6397

DOKTOR83, there is a memory pill for AMD

Could you implement it on windows ? Right now it's linux only.

Here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5123724.0

No, im not interested. Someone else will probably do it.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
JuanHungLo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 935
Merit: 1001


I don't always drink...


View Profile
March 23, 2019, 01:29:36 PM
 #6398

Using latest AMD driver, 19.3.3, win10, SRB 1.8.1, stock intensity, NO PPT, latest OverdriveNTool beta,
Vega 56@64 1552/852, 1100/900 getting H/s = 1994 average, stable for Monero.  Not sure of power draw.

Bull markets are born on pessimism, grow on skepticism, mature on optimism, and die on euphoria. - John Templeton
igotek
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 600


Online Security & Investment Corporation


View Profile WWW
March 23, 2019, 01:37:57 PM
 #6399

i have just download the latest version.
It works well but there is a problem if i set gpus manually.

No problem on all 3 gpu
Code:
{
"cryptonight_type" : "stellitev8",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true
}

mining not started and bat file close immediately.
Code:
{
"cryptonight_type" : "stellitev8",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true

"gpu_conf" :
[
{ "id" : 0, "intensity" : 0 , "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
{ "id" : 1, "intensity" : 0 , "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
{ "id" : 2, "intensity" : 0 , "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2}
]
}

Is there any chances to set gpus manually ?

Audioquest Dragonfly USB DAC
I cannot live, I cannot die, trapped in myself.
Hold my breath as I wish for death. Oh please god, help me !
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
March 23, 2019, 01:43:35 PM
 #6400

i have just download the latest version.
It works well but there is a problem if i set gpus manually.

No problem on all 3 gpu
Code:
{
"cryptonight_type" : "stellitev8",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true
}

mining not started and bat file close immediately.
Code:
{
"cryptonight_type" : "stellitev8",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true

"gpu_conf" :
[
{ "id" : 0, "intensity" : 0 , "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
{ "id" : 1, "intensity" : 0 , "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2},
{ "id" : 2, "intensity" : 0 , "worksize" : 16, "threads" : 2}
]
}

Is there any chances to set gpus manually ?


yes, put a comma after the double thread true line

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Pages: « 1 ... 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 [320] 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!