Bitcoin Forum
August 12, 2020, 09:29:57 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 [347] 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 234013 times)
ManDoneKTM
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 149
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 21, 2019, 09:42:27 PM
 #6921

Hey dok , i have a problem . i have a 7 gpu RX570 4GB msi model , and the latest version of this miner , and i have this issues :

1. https://ibb.co/FHnXCLW
2.  https://ibb.co/B6LRdWQ

How can i solve it ? I tested with another miners and algos , and all 7 gpus are working properly . Thank you very much !

Hi, maybe those cards can't handle that intensity. Have you tried to lower intensity only for those GPU's ?
Are they crashing ? A log would be helpful.

Nope , every 3-4 minutes , your miner is restarting , and he is trying to get that gpu working on ... before ... i mean ... on 1.8.4 it was ok , after that version the issues has appearead . its stock values bios ... really weird ... i will upload the LOG . Here it is , i uploaded here because is too much ... https://ufile.io/vokk5az6
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1597224597
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1597224597

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1597224597
Reply with quote  #2

1597224597
Report to moderator
1597224597
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1597224597

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1597224597
Reply with quote  #2

1597224597
Report to moderator
1597224597
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1597224597

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1597224597
Reply with quote  #2

1597224597
Report to moderator
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
May 21, 2019, 10:11:21 PM
 #6922

Nope , every 3-4 minutes , your miner is restarting , and he is trying to get that gpu working on ... before ... i mean ... on 1.8.4 it was ok , after that version the issues has appearead . its stock values bios ... really weird ... i will upload the LOG . Here it is , i uploaded here because is too much ... https://ufile.io/vokk5az6

You can try to add --watchdogrounds 10 to start.bat , this will trigger the watchdog later. But i have a feeling that's not the problem.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Finale
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 22, 2019, 02:48:13 AM
 #6923




Not every card can handle the same intensity/tweak profile. So what you need to do is to test separately which tweak profile can you use on which gpu.
For that you need to use the 'gpu_conf' or set gpu's in cmd line.



Thanks for the answer Dok! so, the settings of my OverdriveNtool and even changing my Adrenaline Driver from 18.5.1 to 18.6.1 won't affect anything much to the hashrate right?

can you please tell me the recommended Base Intensity, threads and worksize of "gpu_conf" for Vega56 - CN-Haven algorithm to start tweaking with?
Currently I'm still using basic cn-haven config with "intensity" : 0

thank you !
ganzocrypt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 146
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 22, 2019, 09:22:20 AM
Last edit: May 22, 2019, 09:59:03 AM by ganzocrypt
 #6924

Hi,

any plans to add AMDTweakTool or Claymore type of stripe to increase AMD RX cards hashrate ?

thx
Bllacky
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 22, 2019, 09:39:03 AM
 #6925


I wish I could, but I don't see any log files being created like in the previous versions.


If you open start.bat you will see this :

Quote
REM LOGGING ENABLED
REM SRBMiner-CN.exe --config Config\config-normalv4.txt --pools pools.txt --logfile %LOGTIME%

REM LOGGING DISABLED
SRBMiner-CN.exe --config Config\config-normalv4.txt --pools pools.txt

if you remove the REM under the 'LOGGING ENABLED', and put a REM before the 'LOGGING DISABLED' part, you will get logging enabled.

Quote
REM LOGGING ENABLED
SRBMiner-CN.exe --config Config\config-normalv4.txt --pools pools.txt --logfile %LOGTIME%

REM LOGGING DISABLED
REM SRBMiner-CN.exe --config Config\config-normalv4.txt --pools pools.txt

Or if you have a custom start script use the --logfile parameter. It's all the same as before, just it's not turned on by default.

GOT it! Will report back with the logs.
GKumaran
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 186
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 22, 2019, 09:43:54 AM
 #6926

Hi,

any plans to add AMDTweakTool or Claymore type of stripe to increase AMD cards hashrate ?

thx

lol !!
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3167363.msg50678947#msg50678947
ganzocrypt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 146
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 22, 2019, 09:58:34 AM
 #6927

Hi,

any plans to add AMDTweakTool or Claymore type of stripe to increase AMD cards hashrate ?

thx

lol !!
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3167363.msg50678947#msg50678947

Those are for Vega, not RX cards, sorry needed to specify that!
Bllacky
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 22, 2019, 10:03:34 AM
 #6928

BTW:

I'm using these drivers:
https://www.amd.com/en/support/graphics/amd-radeon-r9-series/amd-radeon-r9-200-series/amd-radeon-r9-280x


but still get:
2019-05-22 13:01:02] NOT using the recommended drivers: Adrenalin 18.6.1 or Adrenalin 2019
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
May 22, 2019, 10:25:13 AM
 #6929

BTW:

I'm using these drivers:
https://www.amd.com/en/support/graphics/amd-radeon-r9-series/amd-radeon-r9-200-series/amd-radeon-r9-280x


but still get:
2019-05-22 13:01:02] NOT using the recommended drivers: Adrenalin 18.6.1 or Adrenalin 2019

Dont you worry about that message, it is just a notice.



Hi,

any plans to add AMDTweakTool or Claymore type of stripe to increase AMD RX cards hashrate ?

thx

I am done with 1.8.9, atm in the testing phase. It contains tweak profiles that can be used on rx 450/460/550/560 rx 470/480/570/580/580/590.
It is intended for already modified cards - to get out a little bit more juice, but of course it will work on stock bios too, but the performance is far from a modded vbios.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
ganzocrypt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 146
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 22, 2019, 10:40:31 AM
 #6930

BTW:

I'm using these drivers:
https://www.amd.com/en/support/graphics/amd-radeon-r9-series/amd-radeon-r9-200-series/amd-radeon-r9-280x


but still get:
2019-05-22 13:01:02] NOT using the recommended drivers: Adrenalin 18.6.1 or Adrenalin 2019

Dont you worry about that message, it is just a notice.



Hi,

any plans to add AMDTweakTool or Claymore type of stripe to increase AMD RX cards hashrate ?

thx

I am done with 1.8.9, atm in the testing phase. It contains tweak profiles that can be used on rx 450/460/550/560 rx 470/480/570/580/580/590.
It is intended for already modified cards - to get out a little bit more juice, but of course it will work on stock bios too, but the performance is far from a modded vbios.


nice, will test asap !
thx
mk111
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 231
Merit: 1


View Profile
May 22, 2019, 12:26:45 PM
 #6931

BTW:

I'm using these drivers:
https://www.amd.com/en/support/graphics/amd-radeon-r9-series/amd-radeon-r9-200-series/amd-radeon-r9-280x


but still get:
2019-05-22 13:01:02] NOT using the recommended drivers: Adrenalin 18.6.1 or Adrenalin 2019

Dont you worry about that message, it is just a notice.



Hi,

any plans to add AMDTweakTool or Claymore type of stripe to increase AMD RX cards hashrate ?

thx

I am done with 1.8.9, atm in the testing phase. It contains tweak profiles that can be used on rx 450/460/550/560 rx 470/480/570/580/580/590.
It is intended for already modified cards - to get out a little bit more juice, but of course it will work on stock bios too, but the performance is far from a modded vbios.

Hurry up Dok!! cannot wait to try it out !
viljy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 269



View Profile
May 22, 2019, 12:43:46 PM
 #6932

I am done with 1.8.9, atm in the testing phase. It contains tweak profiles that can be used on rx 450/460/550/560 rx 470/480/570/580/580/590.
It is intended for already modified cards - to get out a little bit more juice, but of course it will work on stock bios too, but the performance is far from a modded vbios.

This will be a great update. Recently I use only SRBminer. And with such new settings it will be even better. Approximately when can we expect the next version?


             ▄          ▄▄▄▄    ▄
            ███      ▄██████▀  ▀█▀
            ███     ▄██▀
            ███     ███        ▄█▄   ▄█▄ ▄█████▄▄         ▄▄██████▄      ▄█▄ ▄█████▄▄         ▄▄█████▄▄        ▄▄█████▄▄
    ▄▄▄▄▄▄  ███     ███        ███   ██████▀▀▀▀███▄     ▄███▀▀▀▀▀███▄    ██████▀▀▀▀███▄     ▄███▀▀▀▀▀███▄    ▄███▀▀▀▀▀███▄
  ▄████████▄███  ▄█████████▄   ███   ████▀      ▀███   ▄██▀       ▀██▄   ████▀      ▀███   ▄██▀       ▀█▀   ▄██▀       ▀██▄
▄███▀    ▀█████   ▀▀███▀▀▀▀    ███   ███         ███   ███         ███   ███         ███   ███              ███████████████
███   ▄▄   ▀███     ███        ███   ███         ███   ███         ███   ███         ███   ███              ███▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
███   ▀▀   ▄███     ███        ███   ███         ███   ███         ███   ███         ███   ███         ▄    ███         ▄
▀███▄    ▄█████     ███        ███   ███         ███    ███▄▄   ▄▄████   ███         ███    ███▄▄    ▄███    ███▄▄   ▄▄███
  ▀████████▀███     ███        ███   ███         ███     ▀████████▀███   ███         ███     ▀█████████▀      ▀█████████▀
    ▀▀▀▀▀▀   ▀       ▀          ▀     ▀           ▀         ▀▀▀▀▀   ▀     ▀           ▀         ▀▀▀▀▀            ▀▀▀▀▀

       ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
   ▄▄▀▀       ▀▀▄▄
  █               █ ▄
 █   █▀▄ ▀█▀ ▀█▀   █ ▀▄
 █   █▀▄  █   █    █  ▀▄
  █  ▀▀   ▀   ▀   █    █
▄▀ ▄▄           ▄▀    ▄▀
 ▀▀  ▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀      ▀▄
        ▀▄▄      ▄▄▀▀▄▄▀
           ▀▀▀▀▀▀

                      ▄▄▄
  ▄█▄              ▄███████▄
  ▀████▄▄         ██████▀██████▀
    ▀▀▀████▄▄     ███████████▀
    ▀██▄███████▄▄███████████
     ▄▄▄▀██████████████████
      ▀████████████████████
▀█▄▄     ▀████████████████
  ▀████████████████▀█████
    ▀████████████▀▄▄███▀
       ▀▀██████████▀▀
           ▀▀▀▀▀

               ▄▄   ▄▄
              ▄▀ ▀▀█  █
             ▄▀     ▀▀
         ▄▄▄▄█▄
     ▄█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█▄
 ▄▀▄▀              ▀▄▀▄
█  █   ▄█▄    ▄█▄   █  █
 ▀█    ▀█▀    ▀█▀    █▀
  █                  █
   █   ▀▄      ▄▀   █
    ▀▄   ▀▀▀▀▀▀   ▄▀
      ▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀
New Age of DEFI
A Non-Code Platform for
Decentralized Trading Instruments

   ▄▄███████████████▄▄
 ▄█████████████████████▄
▄██████████████▀▀███████▄
████████████▀▀    ███████
█████████▀▀   ▄   ███████
██████▀▀     █    ███████
████▀       █     ███████
█████▄▄   ▄█      ███████
████████ ██▄      ███████
▀████████ ▀▄███▄▄███████▀
 ▀█████████████████████▀
   ▀▀███████████████▀▀

     ▄              ▄
   ▄███▄          ▄███▄
   █████▄  ▄▄▄▄  ▄█████
  ▄████████████████████▄
 ▄██████████████████████▄
 ████████████████████████
██████▀▀          ▀▀██████
█████▀   ▄      ▄   ▀█████
 ████   ███    ███   ████
  ████   ▀      ▀   ████
   ▀████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄████▀
     ▀▀████████████▀▀

   ▄▄████████████████▄▄
 ▄█████▀▀▀██████▀▀▀█████▄
▄████▀  ▀▀▀    ▀▀▀  ▀████▄
████▀                ▀████
███▀                  ▀███
███       ▄    ▄       ███
██▀      ███  ███      ▀██
██       ▀█▀  ▀█▀       ██
██▄     ▄        ▄     ▄██
▀██▄     ▀▀▄▄▄▄▀▀     ███▀
 ▀███▄▄▄▄▄▄████▄▄▄▄▄▄███▀
   ▀▀████████████████▀▀
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
May 22, 2019, 01:03:59 PM
 #6933

I am done with 1.8.9, atm in the testing phase. It contains tweak profiles that can be used on rx 450/460/550/560 rx 470/480/570/580/580/590.
It is intended for already modified cards - to get out a little bit more juice, but of course it will work on stock bios too, but the performance is far from a modded vbios.

This will be a great update. Recently I use only SRBminer. And with such new settings it will be even better. Approximately when can we expect the next version?

I am testing it already on a few rigs, so if everything goes OK, i will release it tomorrow.

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
hitmandn
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 23, 2019, 04:05:28 AM
 #6934

Hi team

I have 9 mine Rigs use rx 470
Sometime all of them has same issues below

[2019-05-23 10:35:52] json_receive[259]: {"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"job","params":{"blob":"0b0bb8aa98e70559de9e62ca77708cf1ad3cadf4cffa2898c9fb220e3f2f6bb54cc729d1b3be2e0 00000006f1c48800660941e0cd2da3101431efb1d04f0d1f57b68923f2f44294917be3202","job_id":"27518","target":"cf8b0000","height":1840555}}
[2019-05-23 10:36:47] watchdog: GPU0 [BUS: 3] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2019-05-23 10:36:47] watchdog: GPU1 [BUS: 5] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2019-05-23 10:36:47] watchdog: GPU2 [BUS: 6] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2019-05-23 10:36:47] watchdog: GPU3 [BUS: 7] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2019-05-23 10:36:47] watchdog: GPU4 [BUS: 1] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2019-05-23 10:36:47] watchdog: GPU5 [BUS: 4] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2019-05-23 10:36:51] json_receive[259]: {"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"job","params":{"blob":"0b0bf2aa98e7058aa992fcacf54f6b6b27e548d4d674e1be98611f3cbf49de0b264e078d6bb9130 0000000acbfdbf080ca1ea35f6ea55ea52d8814648fab56e91d7b6f8e21d06adc20eb030f","job_id":"27519","target":"cf8b0000","height":1840556}}
[2019-05-23 10:41:37] Startup monitor attached


How about that
Here is my config pool
{
"pools" :
[
   {"pool_use_tls" : false,
"pool" : "xmr-asia1.nanopool.org:14444",
"wallet" : "41hgaCaFC......3NS6n6znSJoFEWN1pUcjG.a75df28f221a445a2174115d8f7a5a07c798071535 be256e1234567890abeef8.Mi9/thanhtoan17@gmail.com",
"password" : "x",
"location" : "europe"},
   
]
}
Finale
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 23, 2019, 05:39:34 AM
 #6935




Not every card can handle the same intensity/tweak profile. So what you need to do is to test separately which tweak profile can you use on which gpu.
For that you need to use the 'gpu_conf' or set gpu's in cmd line.



Thanks for the answer Dok! so, the settings of my OverdriveNtool and even changing my Adrenaline Driver from 18.5.1 to 18.6.1 won't affect anything much to the hashrate right?

can you please tell me the recommended Base Intensity, threads and worksize of "gpu_conf" for Vega56 - CN-Haven algorithm to start tweaking with?
Currently I'm still using basic cn-haven config with "intensity" : 0

thank you !

can i please get the answer Dok? 112 Intensity with tweak profile 3 crashed my Vega56, sometimes even to BSOD. how much should i set my base intensity (for cn-haven algo) before setting the tweaking profile? also, is it mandatory to change the driver from 18.5.1 to 18.6.1 to see the increased performance on Hashrate? sorry for noob questions,  thanks Smiley
Zoff
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 123
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 23, 2019, 08:18:26 AM
 #6936

Good day!
Tell me please, what speed should the card have 480-8Mb on algo litev7?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
May 23, 2019, 10:41:32 AM
 #6937

Hi team

I have 9 mine Rigs use rx 470
Sometime all of them has same issues below

[2019-05-23 10:35:52] json_receive[259]: {"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"job","params":{"blob":"0b0bb8aa98e70559de9e62ca77708cf1ad3cadf4cffa2898c9fb220e3f2f6bb54cc729d1b3be2e0 00000006f1c48800660941e0cd2da3101431efb1d04f0d1f57b68923f2f44294917be3202","job_id":"27518","target":"cf8b0000","height":1840555}}
[2019-05-23 10:36:47] watchdog: GPU0 [BUS: 3] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2019-05-23 10:36:47] watchdog: GPU1 [BUS: 5] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2019-05-23 10:36:47] watchdog: GPU2 [BUS: 6] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2019-05-23 10:36:47] watchdog: GPU3 [BUS: 7] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2019-05-23 10:36:47] watchdog: GPU4 [BUS: 1] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2019-05-23 10:36:47] watchdog: GPU5 [BUS: 4] hashing speed is 0 H/S
[2019-05-23 10:36:51] json_receive[259]: {"jsonrpc":"2.0","method":"job","params":{"blob":"0b0bf2aa98e7058aa992fcacf54f6b6b27e548d4d674e1be98611f3cbf49de0b264e078d6bb9130 0000000acbfdbf080ca1ea35f6ea55ea52d8814648fab56e91d7b6f8e21d06adc20eb030f","job_id":"27519","target":"cf8b0000","height":1840556}}
[2019-05-23 10:41:37] Startup monitor attached


How about that
Here is my config pool
{
"pools" :
[
   {"pool_use_tls" : false,
"pool" : "xmr-asia1.nanopool.org:14444",
"wallet" : "41hgaCaFC......3NS6n6znSJoFEWN1pUcjG.a75df28f221a445a2174115d8f7a5a07c798071535 be256e1234567890abeef8.Mi9/thanhtoan17@gmail.com",
"password" : "x",
"location" : "europe"},
   
]
}

This happens shortly after the message "Precompiling program" ?
If not, describe is the miner crashing, or what is happening.
Also upload log somewhere so i can take a look at it ?




Not every card can handle the same intensity/tweak profile. So what you need to do is to test separately which tweak profile can you use on which gpu.
For that you need to use the 'gpu_conf' or set gpu's in cmd line.


Thanks for the answer Dok! so, the settings of my OverdriveNtool and even changing my Adrenaline Driver from 18.5.1 to 18.6.1 won't affect anything much to the hashrate right?

can you please tell me the recommended Base Intensity, threads and worksize of "gpu_conf" for Vega56 - CN-Haven algorithm to start tweaking with?
Currently I'm still using basic cn-haven config with "intensity" : 0

thank you !

can i please get the answer Dok? 112 Intensity with tweak profile 3 crashed my Vega56, sometimes even to BSOD. how much should i set my base intensity (for cn-haven algo) before setting the tweaking profile? also, is it mandatory to change the driver from 18.5.1 to 18.6.1 to see the increased performance on Hashrate? sorry for noob questions,  thanks Smiley

For Haven you should try this for Vega56:

Code:
"gpu_conf" :
[
{
  "id" : 0,
  "intensity" : 56,
  "worksize" : 8,
  "threads" : 2
}
]

No need to change drivers, 18.5.1 is ok.
Also add --preparedata to your start.bat cmd line, it gives a little boost on Haven for Vegas Smiley


SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Finale
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 23, 2019, 11:07:35 AM
 #6938


For Haven you should try this for Vega56:

Code:
"gpu_conf" :
[
{
 "id" : 0,
 "intensity" : 56,
 "worksize" : 8,
 "threads" : 2
}
]

No need to change drivers, 18.5.1 is ok.
Also add --preparedata to your start.bat cmd line, it gives a little boost on Haven for Vegas Smiley



Thank you so much for the reply and the tips Dok ! Smiley I will try it first. looking forward for your brand new SRBMiner Ver. 1.8.9 i have MSI RX580 8GB ARMOR and Gaming X Rigs ready to deploy.
Bllacky
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 24, 2019, 05:46:01 AM
 #6939

Hi,

I've solved the stability problems by installing the latest Adrenaline drivers.
Since then, the rigs have been running flawlessly on monero.

However, speed has also gone down, from 455 H/s on my ageing 280X to 430-445 H/s.
The speed decrease is not so much of an issue, it's better to have the rig mining than to have them crash all the time and not mine anything.
Though I would be much happier if they still worked at 450 H/s.


I wish I could, but I don't see any log files being created like in the previous versions.


If you open start.bat you will see this :

Quote
REM LOGGING ENABLED
REM SRBMiner-CN.exe --config Config\config-normalv4.txt --pools pools.txt --logfile %LOGTIME%

REM LOGGING DISABLED
SRBMiner-CN.exe --config Config\config-normalv4.txt --pools pools.txt

if you remove the REM under the 'LOGGING ENABLED', and put a REM before the 'LOGGING DISABLED' part, you will get logging enabled.

Quote
REM LOGGING ENABLED
SRBMiner-CN.exe --config Config\config-normalv4.txt --pools pools.txt --logfile %LOGTIME%

REM LOGGING DISABLED
REM SRBMiner-CN.exe --config Config\config-normalv4.txt --pools pools.txt

Or if you have a custom start script use the --logfile parameter. It's all the same as before, just it's not turned on by default.

GOT it! Will report back with the logs.
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
May 24, 2019, 12:15:35 PM
 #6940

V1.8.9
- Added tweaking profiles for RX 550/560, RX 470/480/570/580/590 - for some small fine tuning of existing vbios straps
- Profiles 1-6 for Vegas are now a little lighter, 7-10 stayed same
- Added embedded binaries for some gpu's
- Added parameter --nobinaries, use it to disable usage of embedded binaries
- Fixed some bugs in GPU detection code
- Added more info to log when using tweaking profiles
- Added watchdog for too many invalid job results, switches to next pool if more than 5 within the same connection
- Usage of external tweaking tool is now allowed, so you can now fine tune a profile even more if you know how
- Minor bug fixes


+ Added tweak profiles for RX 550/560, RX 470/480/570/580/590 cards, this is for already modded cards, but can be used also on stock vbioses.
In this case the performance will be much lower than with a modded vbios. This is more like just to get out a little bit more hash of your already highly tuned Rx gpu Smiley

+ Tweak profiles 1-6 for Vegas are now little lighter, because not every gpu can handle profile 10, right ?

+ Added embedded (built-in) binaries for Vegas & Ellesmere & Baffin gpus when using auto setup. If you have problems with using them, add --nobinaries to your start.bat

+ 'External tweaker protection' removed, because of multiple reasons, but let's stay positive and say this was done so you can fine tune even more Smiley

SRBPolaris thread - HERE   |   SRBMiner-CN thread - HERE    |   SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Pages: « 1 ... 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 [347] 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!