Bitcoin Forum
January 31, 2023, 04:52:08 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 24.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 [294] 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 ... 364 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 236659 times)
issie81
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 760
Merit: 500

CryptoZilla


View Profile
January 12, 2019, 01:04:02 PM
 #5861

i am trying to use the Algo switching function can't get it to work. does someone have experience with this?

i am only using flags -usealgoswitching --resetmineronalgoswitch

miners are being controlled by Awesome Miner...

While typing this i have hashrate but 0 accepets (nor rejects) after 8min mining at 7.15Kh (with 4 Vega's) no accepts seem strange
where is this Hashrate going, i have more Miners so want to use Algo switching

FYI i didn't set anything up in Algo.txt since it's pool controlled

UPDATE:

after 8min i only get 1 accept, can i assume all is going good?, it seems really low accepts , and 1 min later 1 get one reject
1675140728
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675140728

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675140728
Reply with quote  #2

1675140728
Report to moderator
1675140728
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675140728

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675140728
Reply with quote  #2

1675140728
Report to moderator
"There should not be any signed int. If you've found a signed int somewhere, please tell me (within the next 25 years please) and I'll change it to unsigned int." -- Satoshi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1675140728
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675140728

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675140728
Reply with quote  #2

1675140728
Report to moderator
1675140728
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1675140728

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1675140728
Reply with quote  #2

1675140728
Report to moderator
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
January 12, 2019, 01:15:04 PM
 #5862

i am trying to use the Algo switching function can't get it to work. does someone have experience with this?

i am only using flags -usealgoswitching --resetmineronalgoswitch

miners are being controlled by Awesome Miner...

While typing this i have hashrate but 0 accepets (nor rejects) after 8min mining at 7.15Kh (with 4 Vega's) no accepts seem strange
where is this Hashrate going, i have more Miners so want to use Algo switching

FYI i didn't set anything up in Algo.txt since it's pool controlled

Please write:

1. Your ati driver version
2. Miner version
3. Pools.txt
4. Config.txt

idk how Awesome miner controls SRBMiner, can you try without it the algo switching?
you can try it on a pool that supports it or with a local proxy

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
issie81
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 760
Merit: 500

CryptoZilla


View Profile
January 12, 2019, 02:04:01 PM
 #5863

Quote
Please write:

1. Your ati driver version
2. Miner version
3. Pools.txt
4. Config.txt

idk how Awesome miner controls SRBMiner, can you try without it the algo switching?
you can try it on a pool that supports it or with a local proxy

Hey Doc

1. 18.8.2 which is the most stable driver i found tried tons, this one does not crash stable af, also Overdrive tools can control the cards
2. i am using 1.7.5 (most actual in Awesome miner), i can't upgrade manual from here since the rigs are at a facility
3. Can't post now since its in facility
4. Can't post now since its in facility

Also something funky going on 2 minutes of V8 mining still no accepts, with Team red i get in 2 mins like 4 accepts
both some pool, really funky, this the flag i use for my V8 mining

--resetvega --ccryptonighttype normalv8 --cgpuid 0,1,2,3,4 --cgpuworksize 16,16,16,16,16 --cgpuintensity 112,112,112,112,112 --cgputhreads 2,2,2,2,2 --sendallstales --enableduplicategpuid --gpureorder

we are in 4 minutes still no accepts, what do you think Doc?

EDIT:

mining on the same pool within 1 min i got 3 accepts with team red miner, but i want to use SRB in combination with Algo switching
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
January 12, 2019, 02:28:35 PM
 #5864

Quote
Please write:

1. Your ati driver version
2. Miner version
3. Pools.txt
4. Config.txt

idk how Awesome miner controls SRBMiner, can you try without it the algo switching?
you can try it on a pool that supports it or with a local proxy

Hey Doc

1. 18.8.2 which is the most stable driver i found tried tons, this one does not crash stable af, also Overdrive tools can control the cards
2. i am using 1.7.5 (most actual in Awesome miner), i can't upgrade manual from here since the rigs are at a facility
3. Can't post now since its in facility
4. Can't post now since its in facility

Also something funky going on 2 minutes of V8 mining still no accepts, with Team red i get in 2 mins like 4 accepts
both some pool, really funky, this the flag i use for my V8 mining

--resetvega --ccryptonighttype normalv8 --cgpuid 0,1,2,3,4 --cgpuworksize 16,16,16,16,16 --cgpuintensity 112,112,112,112,112 --cgputhreads 2,2,2,2,2 --sendallstales --enableduplicategpuid --gpureorder

we are in 4 minutes still no accepts, what do you think Doc?

EDIT:

mining on the same pool within 1 min i got 3 accepts with team red miner, but i want to use SRB in combination with Algo switching


i think you should try the same pool you tried with TRM, but without Awesome miner, just directly.
If that still doesnt make any shares, then its the 18.8.2 driver, it probably creates a bad kernel, so that's why no shares found.

Im 100% sure if you ddu and reinstall 18.6.1 the recommended ones, that is will work.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
issie81
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 760
Merit: 500

CryptoZilla


View Profile
January 12, 2019, 02:41:08 PM
Last edit: January 12, 2019, 04:01:27 PM by issie81
 #5865

Quote

i think you should try the same pool you tried with TRM, but without Awesome miner, just directly.
If that still doesnt make any shares, then its the 18.8.2 driver, it probably creates a bad kernel, so that's why no shares found.

Im 100% sure if you ddu and reinstall 18.6.1 the recommended ones, that is will work.

i had a  miner with 18.3.4.. where is instant got accepts
there is small but

Configuration:
{
  "cryptonight_type": "normalv8",
  "reboot_script_gpu_watchdog": "awesome-restart.bat"
}
Configured command line:
-usealgoswitching --resetmineronalgoswitch

why is the cryptonight_type normalv8, i only use -usealgoswitching --resetmineronalgoswitch
hashrate is acceptable 1.9Kh.. is it in algo switching or not?

i am mining on MoneroOcean, but i think its mining on V8
am i doing something wrong
issie81
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 760
Merit: 500

CryptoZilla


View Profile
January 12, 2019, 10:21:39 PM
 #5866

Doc is there a way to define Worksize in the config of the algo's it default does 8 for heavy i want to set 9 i tried "worksize":  9 but that exits SRB
ManDoneKTM
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 150
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 13, 2019, 04:31:00 AM
 #5867

@doktor83 , hello and ty for your miner . just asking ... i have beta blockchain driver ... should i install one of reccomended drivers ? Thanks .
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
January 13, 2019, 07:58:13 AM
 #5868

Quote

i think you should try the same pool you tried with TRM, but without Awesome miner, just directly.
If that still doesnt make any shares, then its the 18.8.2 driver, it probably creates a bad kernel, so that's why no shares found.

Im 100% sure if you ddu and reinstall 18.6.1 the recommended ones, that is will work.

i had a  miner with 18.3.4.. where is instant got accepts
there is small but

Configuration:
{
  "cryptonight_type": "normalv8",
  "reboot_script_gpu_watchdog": "awesome-restart.bat"
}
Configured command line:
-usealgoswitching --resetmineronalgoswitch

why is the cryptonight_type normalv8, i only use -usealgoswitching --resetmineronalgoswitch
hashrate is acceptable 1.9Kh.. is it in algo switching or not?

i am mining on MoneroOcean, but i think its mining on V8
am i doing something wrong

Ok, so let's suppose you want to do normal algo switching on Monero Ocean pools.
It is explained how-to on the first page and on https://srbminer.com/algoswitching.html

But ok, in short :

1. Fill the algos.txt file with the algos you want the pool to use, and the hashrate you get per rig, example :

Code:
{
"algos" :
[
{
"algo" : "normalv8",
"config" : "Config\\config-normalv8.txt",
"hashrate" : 12000,
"startup_script": ""
},
{
"algo" : "normalv7",
"config" : "Config\\config-normalv7.txt",
"hashrate" : 13000,
"startup_script": ""
},
{
"algo" : "heavy",
"config" : "Config\\config-heavy.txt",
"hashrate" : 9000,
"startup_script": ""
},
{
"algo" : "haven",
"config" : "Config\\config-haven.txt",
"hashrate" : 9000,
"startup_script": ""
},
.
.
.
.
. and so on
]
}

You must define V8.

Every config field points to a config specific for that algo. Example:

config-normalv8.txt

Code:
{
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv8",
"intensity" : 112,
"worksize" : 16,
"double_threads" : true,
"off_temperature" : 80
}

What the big letters say :

Quote
It is VERY IMPORTANT to use config files here, and not set GPU's and pool in command line.If you do so, miner will not start.
Quote
Also if you are using the pool controlled algo switching, DON'T set cryptonight_type for that pool, because you could get into an endless loop of algo switching

Then you just start the miner with :

Code:
SRBMiner-CN.exe --config Config\config-normalv8.txt --pools Pools\pools-algoswitch.txt --usealgoswitching

Of course you set the Monero Ocean pool in the pools-algoswitch :

Code:
{
"pools" :
[
{
 "pool" : "de.moneroocean.stream:10032",
 "wallet" : "your-monero-wallet",
 "password" : "x"
}
}


SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
January 13, 2019, 07:59:40 AM
 #5869

@doktor83 , hello and ty for your miner . just asking ... i have beta blockchain driver ... should i install one of reccomended drivers ? Thanks .

It should be OK, i have a few rigs i am testing on the BC drivers, and they work OK, newer drivers are the ones that can make s**t.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
rambetiko
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 187
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 13, 2019, 05:38:01 PM
 #5870

i have trojan message. fake alarm?

Win32/Woreflint.A!cl
ManDoneKTM
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 150
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 13, 2019, 06:38:07 PM
 #5871

i have trojan message. fake alarm?

Win32/Woreflint.A!cl
how did you survive until 2019 ?! LOL
zombezi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 14, 2019, 12:13:15 PM
 #5872

CNFastv2 Masari Huh

@doktor83 , hello and ty for your miner . just asking ... i have beta blockchain driver ... should i install one of reccomended drivers ? Thanks .

It should be OK, i have a few rigs i am testing on the BC drivers, and they work OK, newer drivers are the ones that can make s**t.

doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
January 14, 2019, 12:15:19 PM
 #5873

CNFastv2 Masari Huh

yes, soon. patience  Wink

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
playfast
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 131
Merit: 3


View Profile
January 14, 2019, 12:37:53 PM
 #5874

@doktor83 , hello and ty for your miner . just asking ... i have beta blockchain driver ... should i install one of reccomended drivers ? Thanks .

It should be OK, i have a few rigs i am testing on the BC drivers, and they work OK, newer drivers are the ones that can make s**t.

Depressing that AMD can't write good drivers after 18.6.1
Seriously, we might end up needing a modded 18.6.1 to properly use our Navi's and VII's  Roll Eyes
Uaciuganadu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 16, 2019, 01:43:39 PM
 #5875

Hey Dok,

Would you be able to add a compute error line in the API and HTML? It is useful for monitoring.

Thank you.
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
January 16, 2019, 02:14:20 PM
 #5876

Hey Dok,

Would you be able to add a compute error line in the API and HTML? It is useful for monitoring.

Thank you.

Yes, not a problem.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
wacko
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 1014


View Profile
January 16, 2019, 03:26:43 PM
 #5877

Is it possible to mine Stellite with this miner? Their instructions suggest that it is, but I can't find the "V5" option anywhere.
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2184
Merit: 625


View Profile WWW
January 16, 2019, 04:20:02 PM
Merited by wacko (1)
 #5878

Is it possible to mine Stellite with this miner? Their instructions suggest that it is, but I can't find the "V5" option anywhere.

Cryptonight StelliteV8 [stellitev8]

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
ManDoneKTM
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 150
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 16, 2019, 10:57:40 PM
 #5879

i found something weird ... i made 2 bat files of XTL and XTLDT ... Double Thread ... i tested both , same speed , and Double Thread are consuming less memory gpu .... but same hashrate speed , it is normal ? all gpus are rx580 8GB
ManDoneKTM
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 150
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 16, 2019, 10:58:34 PM
 #5880

Is it possible to mine Stellite with this miner? Their instructions suggest that it is, but I can't find the "V5" option anywhere.
Option 22 in the setup guide miner .
Pages: « 1 ... 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 [294] 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 ... 364 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!