Bitcoin Forum
May 25, 2022, 11:05:54 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 [248] 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 ... 1136 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] cudaMiner & ccMiner CUDA based mining applications [Windows/Linux/MacOSX]  (Read 3425855 times)
Spoetnik
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1011


FUD Philanthropist™


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 11:27:18 AM
 #4941

in case anyone cares i figured out how to send money via command line on windows Smiley


Use the command:
start /b maxcoind.exe

To send commands type:
maxcoind.exe <command>

for example
maxcoind.exe getinfo

To get a list of commands:
maxcoind.exe help

To stop the daemon
maxcoind.exe stop

To send money
maxcoind.exe sendtoaddress <address> <amount -0.0001 tx fee>

FUD first & ask questions later™
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1653476754
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1653476754

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1653476754
Reply with quote  #2

1653476754
Report to moderator
1653476754
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1653476754

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1653476754
Reply with quote  #2

1653476754
Report to moderator
bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 11:27:36 AM
 #4942

Im going to get my 7970 mining with my gtx 780 later. Boost my hashrate a bit. I made enough last night to buy 2 more 780s :-p

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
Nioki
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 11:27:51 AM
 #4943

Testing the code which was on github and compiled on windows with my gtx660 it works.
For the moment 43 accepted 7 rejected

With a pool ?
Spoetnik
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1011


FUD Philanthropist™


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 11:29:07 AM
 #4944

Testing the code which was on github and compiled on windows with my gtx660 it works.
For the moment 43 accepted 7 rejected

With a pool ?

yes
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=392322.40

FUD first & ask questions later™
coolisbad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 11:29:36 AM
 #4945

Testing the code which posted was on github with the fixes for the pool (maxpool.1gh) and compiled on windows with my gtx660 it works.
For the moment 43 accepted 7 rejected

yoda

Can you please post the binary? I also have a gtx660. Smiley Thank you.
Hampuz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 11:30:50 AM
 #4946

Testing the code which posted was on github with the fixes for the pool (maxpool.1gh) and compiled on windows with my gtx660 it works.
For the moment 43 accepted 7 rejected

yoda

Can you please post the binary? I also have a gtx660. Smiley Thank you.

Yeah please share, im on gtx770
dbbit
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 11:31:07 AM
 #4947

Testing the code which was posted on github with the fixes for the pool (maxpool.1gh) and compiled on windows with my gtx660 it works.
For the moment 43 accepted 7 rejected



Could you share the binary?
coercion
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 11:33:35 AM
 #4948

If you're getting "undefined reference" to SHA256 or something similar, look for cudaminer_LDADD in the Makefile and add -lssl and -lcrypto.
johhu12
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 11:37:36 AM
 #4949

Testing the code which was on github and compiled on windows with my gtx660 it works.
For the moment 43 accepted 7 rejected

With a pool ?

yes
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=392322.40

That is handy! Could You post the compiled version please?
cosurgi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 298
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 11:38:34 AM
 #4950

If you're getting "undefined reference" to SHA256 or something similar, look for cudaminer_LDADD in the Makefile and add -lssl and -lcrypto.
thanks, it worked.

drakoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 1000

see my profile


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 11:41:19 AM
 #4951


so far so good. i could solve a lot of problems, but how to solve this?

Code:
git clone https://github.com/cbuchner1/CudaMiner
cd CudaMiner
./configure
PATH=/usr/local/cuda-5.5/bin:$PATH make

results in:

Code:

cudaminer-cpu-miner.o: In function `miner_thread':
/root/CudaMiner/cpu-miner.c:876: undefined reference to `scanhash_keccak'
collect2: ld returned 1 exit status
make[2]: *** [cudaminer] Error 1
make[2]: Leaving directory `/root/CudaMiner'
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/root/CudaMiner'
make: *** [all] Error 2

no sign of a signature
Spoetnik
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1011


FUD Philanthropist™


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 11:42:10 AM
 #4952

ok fine...

i'll post it Wink

i am doing 40mh/s on pool with a 550Ti Smiley

FUD first & ask questions later™
Stanr010
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 11:43:33 AM
 #4953

Cheesy waiting eagerly
Mantiska
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 11:44:22 AM
 #4954

Can someone share miner with the fixes for the pool?
coercion
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 11:45:26 AM
 #4955


so far so good. i could solve a lot of problems, but how to solve this?

Code:
git clone https://github.com/cbuchner1/CudaMiner
cd CudaMiner
./configure
PATH=/usr/local/cuda-5.5/bin:$PATH make

results in:

Code:

cudaminer-cpu-miner.o: In function `miner_thread':
/root/CudaMiner/cpu-miner.c:876: undefined reference to `scanhash_keccak'
collect2: ld returned 1 exit status
make[2]: *** [cudaminer] Error 1
make[2]: Leaving directory `/root/CudaMiner'
make[1]: *** [all-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/root/CudaMiner'
make: *** [all] Error 2

you forgot ./autogen.sh (before you run configure)
coolisbad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 11:48:32 AM
 #4956

ok fine...

i'll post it Wink

you, sir, are on your way to greatness.
Spoetnik
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1011


FUD Philanthropist™


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 11:49:00 AM
 #4957

1GH pool mod i compiled for Windows x64

http://www.datafilehost.com/d/84a2035c

UN-CHECK use downloader on host !

want to donate to me ?

here is my maxcoin addy = mKDAXN66THsZsBxaXQu2aYMxbt7ZmByjbt
i could use it i mined waaaay late and have 1 shitty 550Ti Fermi gpu Sad

have fun

FUD first & ask questions later™
Tamis
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 250



View Profile
February 07, 2014, 11:49:15 AM
 #4958

Solo mining is not working for me...
I have taken the Window wallet and cudamina well configured and this night I have found few YAY with my graphical card but my balance is still at 0 ... This make me crazy !!!!!!

maxcoind listtransasction (in cmd)

I just got one block noted as immature with 58 confirmation yet my balance is 0.00, probably need to have enough confirmations !
Would be noted as orphan other wise, that could be your problem...
Stanr010
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 11:49:58 AM
 #4959

1GH pool mod i compiled for Windows x64

http://www.datafilehost.com/d/84a2035c

UN-CHECK use downloader on host !

want to donate to me ?

here is my maxcoin addy = mKDAXN66THsZsBxaXQu2aYMxbt7ZmByjbt
i could use it i mined waaaay late and have 1 shitty 550Ti Fermi gpu Sad

have fun

oh man x86 should be faster...
Tamis
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 250



View Profile
February 07, 2014, 11:50:46 AM
 #4960

is it too late to solomine? i havent gotten anything yet @ 80,000 khash/s
Mined all night at ~68 Mhash, no block. So yes, it might be too late.

Statistically speaking, ypool currently finds 214 blocks/h at 182.000 Mhash/h, so at 80 Mhash/h you should find one block every ~11h if your luck is perfectly average.

Correct math here !  Then variance can be a bitch !
Pages: « 1 ... 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 [248] 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 ... 1136 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!