Bitcoin Forum
January 23, 2022, 10:57:56 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 [230] 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 ... 1136 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] cudaMiner & ccMiner CUDA based mining applications [Windows/Linux/MacOSX]  (Read 3425807 times)
Morgahl
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 12:19:51 AM
 #4581

This is fucking nuts!! Sold 192 maxcoins for 2.30408096 BTC!!! WTF!!?!

I require knowledge of where this Max Coin exchange is... seems to be hiding from me Sad

edit: ignore this, I decided to use my brain...
1642978676
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1642978676

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1642978676
Reply with quote  #2

1642978676
Report to moderator
1642978676
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1642978676

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1642978676
Reply with quote  #2

1642978676
Report to moderator
1642978676
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1642978676

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1642978676
Reply with quote  #2

1642978676
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1642978676
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1642978676

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1642978676
Reply with quote  #2

1642978676
Report to moderator
Tamis
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 250



View Profile
February 07, 2014, 12:19:55 AM
 #4582

Mine says 0 as well when I check mining info, but as of 30 secs ago I just found another block. So dont worry  Grin

Thanks a lot !

Do you get some yeah! when solo mining ? I get none...

Seems ypool won't work as it is not stratum...
primer-
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092
Merit: 1000



View Profile
February 07, 2014, 12:22:04 AM
 #4583

This is fucking nuts!! Sold 192 maxcoins for 2.30408096 BTC!!! WTF!!?!

660 for 2.6BTC actually, thank you buyer.
Stanr010
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 12:24:10 AM
 #4584




hey guys. Your command lines and screenshots look allright. Can't see anything fishy.

But even my 3 GTX 780TIs are having a hard time finding any shares now.
mining difficulty around 300 now (dropped off slightly).

Consider pool mining for a steady trickle of income.

Christian


What's your config for your 3 780 Ti?
CrystalCoin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 12:25:56 AM
 #4585

anyone used ypool?

I can't get it to work?
Crixxus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 12:27:41 AM
 #4586

anyone used ypool?

I can't get it to work?

tried the 3 pools and not seem to be working with cuda
matrixfighter
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 74
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 12:27:46 AM
 #4587

Someone please help me start mining on Windows 7   .. I've been trying for hours and I still can't connect using 127.0.0.1 -- it just keeps saying json_rpc_call failed

This is what I have so far cudaminer.exe --algo=keccak -d 0 -o http://127.0.0.1:8108 -O username:password -i 0 -C 2 -l F14x16 -m 1

I have GTX480.   What should I use for command line?  And what should I replace username and password with?
Tamis
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 250



View Profile
February 07, 2014, 12:27:55 AM
 #4588

anyone used ypool?

I can't get it to work?

ypool uses getwork and cuda miner uses stratum...
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 12:28:14 AM
 #4589

Thank you for 2014-02-6, this has been exhilarating even with my zero MaxCoin balance. Others are getting much higher hash rates than me though. My 780ti SC, 660ti SC & 660ti get 67 Mhash/s, 50 Mhash/s. and 40 Mhash/s. The -H, -m, -i and -C flags don't seem to make much difference for me like they do in scrypt. The only thing that seems to make any difference is -l which I've been using K1024x32, K768x32 & K640x32. Experimented with K1024x28, K2048x32, K512x32, etc. and got slower results. I'm using Win 7 x86.

Does keccak require overclocking to get the faster hash rates? What are you using on your 780ti cbuchner1?

my 660Ti outputs around 100 MHash/s, the GTX 760 does 96 MHash/s with
stock BIOS.

My 780TIs output a steady 176 MHash under Linux (modded BIOS, Boost disabled)
The GT 640 brings 25 MHash still.

the fact that the TDP isn't maxed out yet makes me think that more optimization
should be possible.

Let's see where the exchange rate for this coin will go.

Christian
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 12:28:55 AM
 #4590

anyone used ypool?

I can't get it to work?

ypool uses getwork and cuda miner uses stratum...

-o http://any-getwork-url.com

should do the trick  Wink
Grinners
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 12:29:14 AM
 #4591

Maxcoin config:

"# MaxCoin Example Config
# https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Running_Bitcoin#Bitcoin.conf_Configuration_File

# Seed nodes
addnode=maxcoin.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxcoinus.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxcoinasia.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxexplorer.cloudapp.net
addnode=213.179.202.19
addnode=91.121.8.25

# Enable RPC
server=1

# RPC information
rpcuser=USER
rpcpassword=PASSWORD

# Mining
gen=1"

Then:

C:\Chris\Misc\MC\cudaminer-2014-02-06\cudaminer-2014-02-06\x64>cudaminer --algo=
keccak -C 2 -L 128 -H 2 -l K1000x32 -i 0 -o http://127.0.0.1:8108 -O USER:PASSWORD

           *** CudaMiner for nVidia GPUs by Christian Buchner ***
                     This is version 2014-02-06 (beta)
        based on pooler-cpuminer 2.3.2 (c) 2010 Jeff Garzik, 2012 pooler
            Cuda additions Copyright 2013,2014 Christian Buchner
          LTC donation address: LKS1WDKGED647msBQfLBHV3Ls8sveGncnm
          BTC donation address: 16hJF5mceSojnTD3ZTUDqdRhDyPJzoRakM
          YAC donation address: Y87sptDEcpLkLeAuex6qZioDbvy1qXZEj4
[2014-02-07 11:26:20] Unable to query CUDA driver version! Is an nVidia driver i
nstalled?

C:\Chris\Misc\MC\cudaminer-2014-02-06\cudaminer-2014-02-06\x64>

What am I doing wrong here...?

GeForce 650M
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 12:29:36 AM
 #4592

anyone used ypool?

I can't get it to work?

tried the 3 pools and not seem to be working with cuda

oh, too bad. So far cudaminer hasn't had much issues with stratum pools, apart from a missing redirect feature.
I will see what I can do about it. but I need some sleep.
Lacan82
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 247
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 12:31:04 AM
 #4593


[2014-02-07 11:26:20] Unable to query CUDA driver version! Is an nVidia driver i
nstalled?


C:\Chris\Misc\MC\cudaminer-2014-02-06\cudaminer-2014-02-06\x64>

What am I doing wrong here...?

GeForce 650M


See above....Up to date?

cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 12:31:22 AM
 #4594


[2014-02-07 11:26:20] Unable to query CUDA driver version! Is an nVidia driver i
nstalled?

C:\Chris\Misc\MC\cudaminer-2014-02-06\cudaminer-2014-02-06\x64>

What am I doing wrong here...?

GeForce 650M

nVidia Optimus laptop, maybe? maybe add cudaminer.exe as an application in the nVidia control
panel that always runs under nVidia accelerated graphics.
Morgahl
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 12:32:07 AM
 #4595

I need some sleep.

Sleep is for the weak or the very rich Maxcoin miner Smiley
Crixxus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 12:32:30 AM
 #4596

anyone used ypool?

I can't get it to work?

tried the 3 pools and not seem to be working with cuda

oh, too bad. So far cudaminer hasn't had much issues with stratum pools, apart from a missing redirect feature.
I will see what I can do about it. but I need some sleep.

still amazing you got it out in 24hours:) nice work
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 12:33:26 AM
 #4597

What's your config for your 3 780 Ti?

almost like in the README file: ./cudaminer --algo=keccak -s 10 -d 1 -L 256 -l K1000x32

didn't bother to optimize much. There wasn't much time before the coin launched.
Stanr010
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 12:34:06 AM
 #4598

Try ypool Smiley

What's your ypool connection address? I can't seem to connect

cudaminer --algo=keccak -o http://ypool.net:10034 -u xxx -p x -d 0 -C 2 -L 128 -H 2 -l K1024x32 -i 0

It's saying HTTP request failed
Morgahl
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 12:37:28 AM
 #4599

What's your config for your 3 780 Ti?

almost like in the README file: ./cudaminer

didn't bother to optimize much. There wasn't much time before the coin launched.


Similarly I have
Code:
--algo=keccak -L 192 -l K1022x32
With a -502 mem clock (1% Mem utilization lol) and +155 Core Clock

This puts me at 211Mh/s on my Titan Smiley
sin242
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 12:38:24 AM
 #4600

edit: NVM got it!

Dark:  Xk9BoVerBd41JCjWQEhnxoowP7YNUK439z
BTC:  1JzPN2h8WGSi7kQeY5wuP4PjVD2hxkHJQM
Pages: « 1 ... 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 [230] 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 ... 1136 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!