Bitcoin Forum
March 25, 2019, 09:03:06 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 [200] 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 ... 1136 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] cudaMiner & ccMiner CUDA based mining applications [Windows/Linux/MacOSX]  (Read 3406252 times)
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 02:21:00 PM
 #3981

I settled for maxrregcount=96 in keccak.cu.  Using __launch_bounds__ directives I make sure the other keccak512 kernels (for scrypt-jane) remain at 64 registers so they keep working.

Maybe some guys will want to test the Linux based Makefile.am (run ./autogen.sh) and run it on ther GTX 780's, Titans, 780 Ti's and GT 640 with Compute 3.5 ?  You can go up to x24 launch configurations with this register count on Compute 3.5 devices. And hopefully we'll get into the >400 kHash/s range

how do we test this christian? sorry i am a little slow today, compile as normal?

yes, right from github. Don't forget the ./autogen.sh

I haven't modified the Visual Studio 2010 solution's maxrregcount yet!
1553504586
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553504586

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553504586
Reply with quote  #2

1553504586
Report to moderator
1553504586
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553504586

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553504586
Reply with quote  #2

1553504586
Report to moderator
1553504586
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553504586

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553504586
Reply with quote  #2

1553504586
Report to moderator
+
=
Equity on offer
in the world's largest
crypto enabled
marketplace
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1553504586
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553504586

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553504586
Reply with quote  #2

1553504586
Report to moderator
1553504586
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553504586

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553504586
Reply with quote  #2

1553504586
Report to moderator
bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 02:22:27 PM
 #3982

ok downloaded directly from github, compiled as normal. Results;
http://i.imgur.com/e5LY5wN.png
yehhhhh

im getting results as high as 67million khash/s

using ./cudaminer --algo=keccak -d gtx780 -L 16 -l K192x32 --benchmark
i am still getting 4.6million khash/s

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
Burninj
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134
Merit: 1000


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 02:23:39 PM
 #3983

Actually, nvidia cards are are already ahead for script-jane Nfactor=9 (or at least pretty close)

in term of Hashrate / price ? I don't think so...
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 02:25:44 PM
 #3984

ok downloaded directly from github, compiled as normal. Results;
http://i.imgur.com/e5LY5wN.png
yehhhhh

im getting results as high as 67million khash/s

improbable. probably broken launch config.
bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 02:26:41 PM
 #3985

using ./cudaminer --algo=keccak -d gtx780 -L 16 -l K192x32 --benchmark
i am still getting 4.6million khash/s

that being said, every 3 attempts it does nothing,
so its saying

4.6million khash/s
4.6million khash/s
0 khash/s

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 02:28:32 PM
 #3986

using ./cudaminer --algo=keccak -d gtx780 -L 16 -l K192x32 --benchmark
i am still getting 4.6million khash/s

try x16 x20 x21...

x22 might already exceed the register file's 65536 limit because 96 registers per thread x 22 warps x 32 threads/warp > 65536.

djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288
Merit: 1040


View Profile WWW
February 06, 2014, 02:29:43 PM
 #3987

you have one line at 0 and the next 1.6G

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 02:30:40 PM
Last edit: February 06, 2014, 02:44:31 PM by cbuchner1
 #3988

you have one line at 0 and the next 1.6G

yeah don't trust numbers that are so obviously suspicious.

I am not even sure if I can trust the 450 kHash/s that someone was reporting on Windows.

bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 02:31:07 PM
 #3989

./cudaminer --algo=keccak -d gtx780 -L 16 -l K192x22 --benchmark

115Mhash/s

and thats why i posted the screenshot :-)

EDIT:
so i just ran tests from
/cudaminer --algo=keccak -d gtx780 -L 92 -l K192x32 --benchmark
down to
/cudaminer --algo=keccak -d gtx780 -L 92 -l K192x24 --benchmark

changing the x** number down 1 each time. anything higher then x24 gives me stupid numbers, 24 gives me 126Mhash/s, and i lost about 5Mhash/s for every x** i take off after that

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
paulus51
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 321



View Profile
February 06, 2014, 02:42:06 PM
 #3990

oke cbuchner1  thanks for updating, do you have perhaps a good setting for my poor Evga GT610 2 GB card ? i cant get it higher then 7.5 khash/s !

I do not think this device can be much faster. 48 CUDA cores on what I believe to be a single Compute 2.1 multiprocessor.

As you see it's already putting out more heat than your fan (or passive cooling) can transport away.



yep correct i did know that nut perhaps could it be better , saving for other card i think , thanks m8
rtm
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 02:44:19 PM
 #3991

Can some one help me with gt640 2gb?
I try with
cudaminer --algo=keccak -d gt640 -l K2x32 --benchmark

K2x32 is from autotune without --algo=keccak
When i put --algo=keccak and the miner says "try cudaminer --help"
FlyingLotus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 02:44:41 PM
 #3992


:O

Is this legit?

What do you reckon for 2x670s?
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 02:45:23 PM
 #3993

K2x32 is from autotune without --algo=keccak

keccak requires a less than 24 hours old development build, and autotune does not yet tune for keccak, but for scrypt.

wezra
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 02:48:08 PM
 #3994

Be Interesting to play with this on my 690 when the windows binary is released, don't have the means or the brains to compile it!

Had all sorts of fun getting cudaminer running suitably well with VTC and the 690!

Does anyone have a compiled windows one with the keccak and the recent changes?
Stanr010
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 02:48:16 PM
 #3995

Will there be a new release of Cudaminer compiled and updated in the first post before Maxcoin launches this afternoon?

EDIT: For Windows.
Mitchell
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2072
Merit: 1224


Verified awesomeness ✔


View Profile WWW
February 06, 2014, 02:49:35 PM
 #3996

Will there be a new release of Cudaminer compiled and updated in the first post before Maxcoin launches this afternoon?

EDIT: For Windows.
Yes. Half an hour before the release of the coin itself. So 7PM GMT.

EDIT: That's what OP said and I understood.

.FORTUNE.JACK.
      ▄▄███████▄▄
   ▄████▀▀ ▄ ██████▄
  ████ ▄▄███ ████████
 █████▌▐███▌ ▀▄ ▀█████
███████▄██▀▀▀▀▄████████
█████▀▄▄▄▄█████████████
████▄▄▄▄ █████████████
 ██████▌ ███▀████████
  ███████▄▀▄████████
   ▀█████▀▀███████▀
      ▀▀██████▀▀
         
         █
...FortuneJack.com                                             
...THE BIGGEST BITCOIN GAMBLING SITE
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄██
█████████▀███████████▄
██████████▀   ▀██████████
█████████▀       ▀█████████
████████           ████████
████████▄   ▄ ▄   ▄████████
██████████▀   ▀██████████
 ▀██
█████████████████████▀
  ▀██
███████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
#JACKMATE
WIN 1 BTC
▄█████████████████████████▄
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
██████████▀█████▀██████████
███████▀░░▀░░░░░▀░░▀███████
██████▌░░░░░░░░░░░░░▐██████
██████░░░░██░░░██░░░░██████
█████▌░░░░▀▀░░░▀▀░░░░▐█████
██████▄░░▄▄▄░░░▄▄▄░░▄██████
████████▄▄███████▄▄████████

███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
▀█████████████████████████▀
bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 02:53:00 PM
 #3997

any ideas about the performance on the new build christian?
im going to keep waiting for replies and just compile and test for you before release time

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 02:59:07 PM
Last edit: February 06, 2014, 03:20:40 PM by cbuchner1
 #3998

Testing your builds

enable this disabled line in maxcoin.cpp (be sure to take it out again before actual mining)

Code:
       // TESTING ONLY
        ((uint32_t*)ptarget)[7] = 0x0000000f;

run cudaminer with the --debug (-D) option and watch if you get this:

Code:
[2014-02-06 15:57:01] DEBUG: hash <= target
Hash:   0000000d72a9d97d68d1e2ddb20809b4ad4623b895f0dfde715cd82b4e54d606
Target: 0000000f00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000

if you get the dreaded "does not validate on CPU" errors then your launch config or even your
build is having a problem.

This should help you figuring out if your 450 MHash/s are real or not.

EDIT: kHash/s -> MHash/s

spur
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 03:02:05 PM
 #3999

Will it be possible to configure a backup pool for cudaminer like you can do it in cgminer? This planned as a feature?
Lately a lot of pools are having problems, so I think this would be a nice option for pool mining.

Bumping this.
bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 03:02:29 PM
 #4000

christian did you see this over on reddit for maxcoin;

What do you mean by "Starting Algorithm"?

This is an issue of hardware miner resistance, such as ASICs. Keccak is the starting algorithm for MaxCoin and at this point in time no hardware miner currently exists. However, creating a Keccak ASIC is not impossible. Therefore, in order to protect against a hardware-miner future we are going to implement an "ASIC protection" feature into MaxCoin. This will work by allowing the blockchain to decide a new hashing algorithm for MaxCoin every x blocks. More specifically, the last authenticated transaction's hash is used to determine an integer and depending on this value an algorithm will be selected. This will mean hardware miners will find it difficult to create hardware in enough time to see profitable return. Purely for example, these could be:

x Algorithm 0 Keccak 1 Blake 2 Grostlx2 3 JH 4 Skein 5 Blake2 6 JH(Grostl) 7 Keccak+Blake

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
Pages: « 1 ... 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 [200] 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 ... 1136 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!