Bitcoin Forum
January 20, 2022, 04:34:57 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 [232] 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 ... 1136 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] cudaMiner & ccMiner CUDA based mining applications [Windows/Linux/MacOSX]  (Read 3425807 times)
ringthefire
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 12:51:10 AM
 #4621

Stupid question #2:  how do you send coins using the windows client ?  I'm only familiar with QT, which is brain dead obvious.  NO idea what to do with just the client command lines.

https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Original_Bitcoin_client/API_calls_list

sendtoaddress    <bitcoinaddress> <amount> [comment] [comment-to]    <amount> is a real and is rounded to 8 decimal places. Returns the transaction ID <txid> if successful.

It sucks, but it works!  Wink

Cheers, just so I don't do something stupid; I would send 100 coins for example send simply by this ? :

Quote
maxcoind sendtoaddress mabch3g6z5PPpGSdzETESND1j16x91hyvU 100
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
fruitsdemers
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 12:51:18 AM
 #4622

Stupid question #2:  how do you send coins using the windows client ?  I'm only familiar with QT, which is brain dead obvious.  NO idea what to do with just the client command lines.

In the same command as where you check your balance, maxcoin sendtoaddress <exchange deposit address> <amount>
Crixxus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 12:52:22 AM
 #4623

So, Anyone wants to give me their code line for GTX 680 and or GTX 460? Im running 60khash on 460 and 160khash on 680 but that seems low...
gtx 680: cudaminer.exe --algo=keccak -d 0 -L 192 -l K1000x32 -o localhost:9322 -u hugok -p 1234
gtx 460: cudaminer.exe --algo=keccak -d 1 -L 192 -l F800x16 -o localhost:9322 -u hugok -p 1234

cudaminer --algo=keccak -L 128 -l K1024x32  -i 0 -C 1 -m 1 -H 1 -s 10 -L 256 -o localhost:10202
try gen=0 in conf, mine was set to 1 which for some reason halved cuda
bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 12:52:28 AM
 #4624

Wish I found even a single block right now. Tha ks to the stupid crappy linux wallet not working at launch and losing me an hour of mining

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
Grinners
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 12:53:21 AM
 #4625

C:\Chris\Misc\MC\cudaminer-2014-02-06\cudaminer-2014-02-06\x64>cudaminer --algo=
keccak -C 2 -L 128 -H 2 -l K1000x32 -i 0 -o http://127.0.0.1:8108 -O USER:
password
           *** CudaMiner for nVidia GPUs by Christian Buchner ***
                     This is version 2014-02-06 (beta)
        based on pooler-cpuminer 2.3.2 (c) 2010 Jeff Garzik, 2012 pooler
            Cuda additions Copyright 2013,2014 Christian Buchner
          LTC donation address: LKS1WDKGED647msBQfLBHV3Ls8sveGncnm
          BTC donation address: 16hJF5mceSojnTD3ZTUDqdRhDyPJzoRakM
          YAC donation address: Y87sptDEcpLkLeAuex6qZioDbvy1qXZEj4
[2014-02-07 11:45:37] 1 miner threads started, using 'keccak' algorithm.
[2014-02-07 11:45:39] HTTP request failed: Failed connect to 127.0.0.1:8108; No
error
[2014-02-07 11:45:39] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 15 seconds
[2014-02-07 11:45:56] HTTP request failed: Failed connect to 127.0.0.1:8108; No
error
[2014-02-07 11:45:56] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 15 seconds
[2014-02-07 11:46:13] HTTP request failed: Failed connect to 127.0.0.1:8108; No
error
[2014-02-07 11:46:13] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 15 seconds

Is this right now?


You created your maxcoin.conf for your maxcoin wallet?

Yes and it is working for CPU mining.

"# MaxCoin Example Config
# https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Running_Bitcoin#Bitcoin.conf_Configuration_File

# Seed nodes
addnode=maxcoin.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxcoinus.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxcoinasia.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxexplorer.cloudapp.net
addnode=213.179.202.19
addnode=91.121.8.25

# Enable RPC
server=1

# RPC information
rpcuser=user
rpcpassword=password

# Mining
gen=1
"

Should I have edited this? I have the wallet open now.
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 12:53:35 AM
 #4626

I got 1 accepted share after a while on a GTX 780 at 150mh/s...I'll leave it there for a while and see.
Thanks for your efforts!

could it be that cudaminer does not interpret the difficulty from the pool correctly?
so cudaminer tries to find much more difficult shares than required...

Christian


I have absolutely no clue...any way to test that?

there are some command line parameters to enable debugging (-D) as well as stratum protocol dumps. But I am no expert in the stratum protocol myself...

one would have to compare the behavior of the maxcoin-cpuminer and the cudaminer with respect to stratum and the generated ptarget[8] uint32 array containing the actual difficulty target that CUDA checks against.

69charger
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 173
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 12:53:58 AM
 #4627

Stupid question #2:  how do you send coins using the windows client ?  I'm only familiar with QT, which is brain dead obvious.  NO idea what to do with just the client command lines.

https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Original_Bitcoin_client/API_calls_list

sendtoaddress    <bitcoinaddress> <amount> [comment] [comment-to]    <amount> is a real and is rounded to 8 decimal places. Returns the transaction ID <txid> if successful.

It sucks, but it works!  Wink

Cheers, just so I don't do something stupid; I would send 100 coins for example send simply by this ? :

Quote
maxcoind sendtoaddress mabch3g6z5PPpGSdzETESND1j16x91hyvU 100

Yes. That's how I did it.
pozmu
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 504


(っ◔◡◔)っ🍪


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 12:55:38 AM
 #4628

C:\Chris\Misc\MC\cudaminer-2014-02-06\cudaminer-2014-02-06\x64>cudaminer --algo=
keccak -C 2 -L 128 -H 2 -l K1000x32 -i 0 -o http://127.0.0.1:8108 -O USER:
password
           *** CudaMiner for nVidia GPUs by Christian Buchner ***
                     This is version 2014-02-06 (beta)
        based on pooler-cpuminer 2.3.2 (c) 2010 Jeff Garzik, 2012 pooler
            Cuda additions Copyright 2013,2014 Christian Buchner
          LTC donation address: LKS1WDKGED647msBQfLBHV3Ls8sveGncnm
          BTC donation address: 16hJF5mceSojnTD3ZTUDqdRhDyPJzoRakM
          YAC donation address: Y87sptDEcpLkLeAuex6qZioDbvy1qXZEj4
[2014-02-07 11:45:37] 1 miner threads started, using 'keccak' algorithm.
[2014-02-07 11:45:39] HTTP request failed: Failed connect to 127.0.0.1:8108; No
error
[2014-02-07 11:45:39] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 15 seconds
[2014-02-07 11:45:56] HTTP request failed: Failed connect to 127.0.0.1:8108; No
error
[2014-02-07 11:45:56] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 15 seconds
[2014-02-07 11:46:13] HTTP request failed: Failed connect to 127.0.0.1:8108; No
error
[2014-02-07 11:46:13] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 15 seconds

Is this right now?


You created your maxcoin.conf for your maxcoin wallet?

Yes and it is working for CPU mining.

"# MaxCoin Example Config
# https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Running_Bitcoin#Bitcoin.conf_Configuration_File

# Seed nodes
addnode=maxcoin.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxcoinus.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxcoinasia.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxexplorer.cloudapp.net
addnode=213.179.202.19
addnode=91.121.8.25

# Enable RPC
server=1

# RPC information
rpcuser=user
rpcpassword=password

# Mining
gen=1
"

Should I have edited this? I have the wallet open now.

should be

-o localhost:8669

thenukemforall
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 273
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 12:56:14 AM
 #4629

C:\Chris\Misc\MC\cudaminer-2014-02-06\cudaminer-2014-02-06\x64>cudaminer --algo=
keccak -C 2 -L 128 -H 2 -l K1000x32 -i 0 -o http://127.0.0.1:8108 -O USER:
password
           *** CudaMiner for nVidia GPUs by Christian Buchner ***
                     This is version 2014-02-06 (beta)
        based on pooler-cpuminer 2.3.2 (c) 2010 Jeff Garzik, 2012 pooler
            Cuda additions Copyright 2013,2014 Christian Buchner
          LTC donation address: LKS1WDKGED647msBQfLBHV3Ls8sveGncnm
          BTC donation address: 16hJF5mceSojnTD3ZTUDqdRhDyPJzoRakM
          YAC donation address: Y87sptDEcpLkLeAuex6qZioDbvy1qXZEj4
[2014-02-07 11:45:37] 1 miner threads started, using 'keccak' algorithm.
[2014-02-07 11:45:39] HTTP request failed: Failed connect to 127.0.0.1:8108; No
error
[2014-02-07 11:45:39] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 15 seconds
[2014-02-07 11:45:56] HTTP request failed: Failed connect to 127.0.0.1:8108; No
error
[2014-02-07 11:45:56] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 15 seconds
[2014-02-07 11:46:13] HTTP request failed: Failed connect to 127.0.0.1:8108; No
error
[2014-02-07 11:46:13] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 15 seconds

Is this right now?


You created your maxcoin.conf for your maxcoin wallet?

I have the same issue, and yes, i have created my maxcoin.conf file
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 12:56:30 AM
 #4630

Should I have edited this? I have the wallet open now.

rpcport=8108 would have helped in your case because you instruct cudaminer to connect to that port.
This and setting a reasonable rpcuser and rpcpassword, matching what you pass to cudaminer with the -u -p or -O option
Stanr010
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 12:57:07 AM
 #4631

There's no stratum pools and I can't seem to find a single block over the last 3 hours. Sad

That's with almost 600 mh/s of processing power Sad
y3804
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 12:57:18 AM
 #4632

Any chance of finding a block now with 200MH/s?

What pools are out there? need a pool!!!

Just came home from work, and I missed the launch entirely, again...
ManIkWeet
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 12:57:25 AM
 #4633

I just sent 40 MAX to coin-e, here's me hoping they are not a scam.

BTC donations: 18fw6ZjYkN7xNxfVWbsRmBvD6jBAChRQVn (thanks!)
ringthefire
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 01:00:53 AM
 #4634

Anyone sold anything at coins-e ?  Is that place legit, never used them.
ManIkWeet
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 01:02:06 AM
 #4635

Anyone sold anything at coins-e ?  Is that place legit, never used them.
Trying, not seeing my 40 MAX there yet...

BTC donations: 18fw6ZjYkN7xNxfVWbsRmBvD6jBAChRQVn (thanks!)
thenukemforall
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 273
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 01:05:00 AM
 #4636

Should I have edited this? I have the wallet open now.

rpcport=8108 would have helped in your case because you instruct cudaminer to connect to that port.
This and setting a reasonable rpcuser and rpcpassword, matching what you pass to cudaminer with the -u -p or -O option


I just add rpcport 8108 and i get "

[2014-02-07 02:03:23] 1 miner threads started, using 'keccak' algori
[2014-02-07 02:03:24] HTTP request failed: Failed connect to localho
error
[2014-02-07 02:03:24] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 15 seconds
[2014-02-07 02:03:41] HTTP request failed: Failed connect to localho
error
[2014-02-07 02:03:41] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 15 seconds
[2014-02-07 02:03:57] HTTP request failed: Failed connect to localho
error
[2014-02-07 02:03:57] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 15 seconds
[2014-02-07 02:04:13] HTTP request failed: Failed connect to localho
error
[2014-02-07 02:04:20] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 15 seconds"  Sad
primer-
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 1000



View Profile
February 07, 2014, 01:05:20 AM
 #4637

All coins sold on coins-e.com only 46MAX left!
bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 01:05:46 AM
 #4638

Glad their selling. Hope to get some soon

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
sin242
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 01:06:07 AM
 #4639

All coins sold on coins-e.com only 46MAX left!


How long did it take your deposits to show up?

Dark:  Xk9BoVerBd41JCjWQEhnxoowP7YNUK439z
BTC:  1JzPN2h8WGSi7kQeY5wuP4PjVD2hxkHJQM
fruitsdemers
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 01:06:39 AM
 #4640

All coins sold on coins-e.com only 46MAX left!

If only their exchange didn't have this awful order queue system that seems to freeze for random amounts of time...
Pages: « 1 ... 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 [232] 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 ... 1136 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!