Bitcoin Forum
April 21, 2019, 05:02:03 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 [232] 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 ... 1136 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] cudaMiner & ccMiner CUDA based mining applications [Windows/Linux/MacOSX]  (Read 3408286 times)
AizenSou
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1000


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 12:41:43 AM
 #4621

Should I try selling my 192 MAX for 0.95BTC?
I mean that's crazy, but it could also be going up...

Where could you sell it ? coins-e lags as hell and no order is excuted Huh
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1555866123
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555866123

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555866123
Reply with quote  #2

1555866123
Report to moderator
1555866123
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555866123

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555866123
Reply with quote  #2

1555866123
Report to moderator
1555866123
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555866123

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555866123
Reply with quote  #2

1555866123
Report to moderator
Stanr010
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 12:41:56 AM
 #4622

Ypool uses their own xpt protocol...not getwork.

oh that's stupid. that's useless...
primer-
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050
Merit: 1000



View Profile
February 07, 2014, 12:42:05 AM
 #4623

Another batch of 108 maxcoins now available on coins-e.com!
usahero
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 431
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 12:45:58 AM
 #4624

Is there a pool that actually work with cudaminer?
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 12:46:16 AM
 #4625

I got 1 accepted share after a while on a GTX 780 at 150mh/s...I'll leave it there for a while and see.
Thanks for your efforts!

could it be that cudaminer does not interpret the difficulty from the pool correctly?
so cudaminer tries to find much more difficult shares than required...

Christian
ivanlabrie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812
Merit: 1000



View Profile
February 07, 2014, 12:46:26 AM
 #4626

Is there a pool that actually work with cudaminer?

Good question! Sad
ivanlabrie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812
Merit: 1000



View Profile
February 07, 2014, 12:46:57 AM
 #4627

I got 1 accepted share after a while on a GTX 780 at 150mh/s...I'll leave it there for a while and see.
Thanks for your efforts!

could it be that cudaminer does not interpret the difficulty from the pool correctly?
so cudaminer tries to find much more difficult shares than required...

Christian


I have absolutely no clue...any way to test that?
Grinners
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 12:47:02 AM
 #4628

C:\Chris\Misc\MC\cudaminer-2014-02-06\cudaminer-2014-02-06\x64>cudaminer --algo=
keccak -C 2 -L 128 -H 2 -l K1000x32 -i 0 -o http://127.0.0.1:8108 -O USER:
password
           *** CudaMiner for nVidia GPUs by Christian Buchner ***
                     This is version 2014-02-06 (beta)
        based on pooler-cpuminer 2.3.2 (c) 2010 Jeff Garzik, 2012 pooler
            Cuda additions Copyright 2013,2014 Christian Buchner
          LTC donation address: LKS1WDKGED647msBQfLBHV3Ls8sveGncnm
          BTC donation address: 16hJF5mceSojnTD3ZTUDqdRhDyPJzoRakM
          YAC donation address: Y87sptDEcpLkLeAuex6qZioDbvy1qXZEj4
[2014-02-07 11:45:37] 1 miner threads started, using 'keccak' algorithm.
[2014-02-07 11:45:39] HTTP request failed: Failed connect to 127.0.0.1:8108; No
error
[2014-02-07 11:45:39] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 15 seconds
[2014-02-07 11:45:56] HTTP request failed: Failed connect to 127.0.0.1:8108; No
error
[2014-02-07 11:45:56] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 15 seconds
[2014-02-07 11:46:13] HTTP request failed: Failed connect to 127.0.0.1:8108; No
error
[2014-02-07 11:46:13] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 15 seconds

Is this right now?
ringthefire
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 12:47:30 AM
 #4629

Stupid question #2:  how do you send coins using the windows client ?  I'm only familiar with QT, which is brain dead obvious.  NO idea what to do with just the client command lines.
Lacan82
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 247
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 12:48:14 AM
 #4630

C:\Chris\Misc\MC\cudaminer-2014-02-06\cudaminer-2014-02-06\x64>cudaminer --algo=
keccak -C 2 -L 128 -H 2 -l K1000x32 -i 0 -o http://127.0.0.1:8108 -O USER:
password
           *** CudaMiner for nVidia GPUs by Christian Buchner ***
                     This is version 2014-02-06 (beta)
        based on pooler-cpuminer 2.3.2 (c) 2010 Jeff Garzik, 2012 pooler
            Cuda additions Copyright 2013,2014 Christian Buchner
          LTC donation address: LKS1WDKGED647msBQfLBHV3Ls8sveGncnm
          BTC donation address: 16hJF5mceSojnTD3ZTUDqdRhDyPJzoRakM
          YAC donation address: Y87sptDEcpLkLeAuex6qZioDbvy1qXZEj4
[2014-02-07 11:45:37] 1 miner threads started, using 'keccak' algorithm.
[2014-02-07 11:45:39] HTTP request failed: Failed connect to 127.0.0.1:8108; No
error
[2014-02-07 11:45:39] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 15 seconds
[2014-02-07 11:45:56] HTTP request failed: Failed connect to 127.0.0.1:8108; No
error
[2014-02-07 11:45:56] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 15 seconds
[2014-02-07 11:46:13] HTTP request failed: Failed connect to 127.0.0.1:8108; No
error
[2014-02-07 11:46:13] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 15 seconds

Is this right now?


You created your maxcoin.conf for your maxcoin wallet?

ManIkWeet
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 12:48:30 AM
 #4631

Stupid question #2:  how do you send coins using the windows client ?  I'm only familiar with QT, which is brain dead obvious.  NO idea what to do with just the client command lines.
I would like to know the exact same thing...

BTC donations: 18fw6ZjYkN7xNxfVWbsRmBvD6jBAChRQVn (thanks!)
69charger
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 173
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 12:48:53 AM
 #4632

Stupid question #2:  how do you send coins using the windows client ?  I'm only familiar with QT, which is brain dead obvious.  NO idea what to do with just the client command lines.

https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Original_Bitcoin_client/API_calls_list

sendtoaddress    <bitcoinaddress> <amount> [comment] [comment-to]    <amount> is a real and is rounded to 8 decimal places. Returns the transaction ID <txid> if successful.

It sucks, but it works!  Wink
MrTowelie
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 12:49:03 AM
 #4633

So, Anyone wants to give me their code line for GTX 680 and or GTX 460? Im running 60khash on 460 and 160khash on 680 but that seems low...
gtx 680: cudaminer.exe --algo=keccak -d 0 -L 192 -l K1000x32 -o localhost:9322 -u hugok -p 1234
gtx 460: cudaminer.exe --algo=keccak -d 1 -L 192 -l F800x16 -o localhost:9322 -u hugok -p 1234
ringthefire
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 12:51:10 AM
 #4634

Stupid question #2:  how do you send coins using the windows client ?  I'm only familiar with QT, which is brain dead obvious.  NO idea what to do with just the client command lines.

https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Original_Bitcoin_client/API_calls_list

sendtoaddress    <bitcoinaddress> <amount> [comment] [comment-to]    <amount> is a real and is rounded to 8 decimal places. Returns the transaction ID <txid> if successful.

It sucks, but it works!  Wink

Cheers, just so I don't do something stupid; I would send 100 coins for example send simply by this ? :

Quote
maxcoind sendtoaddress mabch3g6z5PPpGSdzETESND1j16x91hyvU 100
fruitsdemers
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 12:51:18 AM
 #4635

Stupid question #2:  how do you send coins using the windows client ?  I'm only familiar with QT, which is brain dead obvious.  NO idea what to do with just the client command lines.

In the same command as where you check your balance, maxcoin sendtoaddress <exchange deposit address> <amount>
Crixxus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 12:52:22 AM
 #4636

So, Anyone wants to give me their code line for GTX 680 and or GTX 460? Im running 60khash on 460 and 160khash on 680 but that seems low...
gtx 680: cudaminer.exe --algo=keccak -d 0 -L 192 -l K1000x32 -o localhost:9322 -u hugok -p 1234
gtx 460: cudaminer.exe --algo=keccak -d 1 -L 192 -l F800x16 -o localhost:9322 -u hugok -p 1234

cudaminer --algo=keccak -L 128 -l K1024x32  -i 0 -C 1 -m 1 -H 1 -s 10 -L 256 -o localhost:10202
try gen=0 in conf, mine was set to 1 which for some reason halved cuda
bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 12:52:28 AM
 #4637

Wish I found even a single block right now. Tha ks to the stupid crappy linux wallet not working at launch and losing me an hour of mining

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
Grinners
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 12:53:21 AM
 #4638

C:\Chris\Misc\MC\cudaminer-2014-02-06\cudaminer-2014-02-06\x64>cudaminer --algo=
keccak -C 2 -L 128 -H 2 -l K1000x32 -i 0 -o http://127.0.0.1:8108 -O USER:
password
           *** CudaMiner for nVidia GPUs by Christian Buchner ***
                     This is version 2014-02-06 (beta)
        based on pooler-cpuminer 2.3.2 (c) 2010 Jeff Garzik, 2012 pooler
            Cuda additions Copyright 2013,2014 Christian Buchner
          LTC donation address: LKS1WDKGED647msBQfLBHV3Ls8sveGncnm
          BTC donation address: 16hJF5mceSojnTD3ZTUDqdRhDyPJzoRakM
          YAC donation address: Y87sptDEcpLkLeAuex6qZioDbvy1qXZEj4
[2014-02-07 11:45:37] 1 miner threads started, using 'keccak' algorithm.
[2014-02-07 11:45:39] HTTP request failed: Failed connect to 127.0.0.1:8108; No
error
[2014-02-07 11:45:39] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 15 seconds
[2014-02-07 11:45:56] HTTP request failed: Failed connect to 127.0.0.1:8108; No
error
[2014-02-07 11:45:56] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 15 seconds
[2014-02-07 11:46:13] HTTP request failed: Failed connect to 127.0.0.1:8108; No
error
[2014-02-07 11:46:13] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 15 seconds

Is this right now?


You created your maxcoin.conf for your maxcoin wallet?

Yes and it is working for CPU mining.

"# MaxCoin Example Config
# https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Running_Bitcoin#Bitcoin.conf_Configuration_File

# Seed nodes
addnode=maxcoin.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxcoinus.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxcoinasia.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxexplorer.cloudapp.net
addnode=213.179.202.19
addnode=91.121.8.25

# Enable RPC
server=1

# RPC information
rpcuser=user
rpcpassword=password

# Mining
gen=1
"

Should I have edited this? I have the wallet open now.
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 12:53:35 AM
 #4639

I got 1 accepted share after a while on a GTX 780 at 150mh/s...I'll leave it there for a while and see.
Thanks for your efforts!

could it be that cudaminer does not interpret the difficulty from the pool correctly?
so cudaminer tries to find much more difficult shares than required...

Christian


I have absolutely no clue...any way to test that?

there are some command line parameters to enable debugging (-D) as well as stratum protocol dumps. But I am no expert in the stratum protocol myself...

one would have to compare the behavior of the maxcoin-cpuminer and the cudaminer with respect to stratum and the generated ptarget[8] uint32 array containing the actual difficulty target that CUDA checks against.

69charger
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 173
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 12:53:58 AM
 #4640

Stupid question #2:  how do you send coins using the windows client ?  I'm only familiar with QT, which is brain dead obvious.  NO idea what to do with just the client command lines.

https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Original_Bitcoin_client/API_calls_list

sendtoaddress    <bitcoinaddress> <amount> [comment] [comment-to]    <amount> is a real and is rounded to 8 decimal places. Returns the transaction ID <txid> if successful.

It sucks, but it works!  Wink

Cheers, just so I don't do something stupid; I would send 100 coins for example send simply by this ? :

Quote
maxcoind sendtoaddress mabch3g6z5PPpGSdzETESND1j16x91hyvU 100

Yes. That's how I did it.
Pages: « 1 ... 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 [232] 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 ... 1136 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!