Bitcoin Forum
January 26, 2022, 07:10:00 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 [228] 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 ... 1136 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] cudaMiner & ccMiner CUDA based mining applications [Windows/Linux/MacOSX]  (Read 3425807 times)
zdbtc1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 11:44:01 PM
 #4541

I switched all 6 of GPUs over to max.1gh.com and I'm not getting any (yay!!!). I'm getting them on my CPUs, though... Not sure what that's all about.

post your command line for the GPU miners and a screenshot of one, maybe?

cudaminer --algo=keccak -C 2 -L 128 -H 2 -l F1000x16 -i 0  -o stratum+tcp://maxpool.1gh.com:17333 -u x -p x
https://i.imgur.com/2xWFcV2.png
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1643224200
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1643224200

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1643224200
Reply with quote  #2

1643224200
Report to moderator
1643224200
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1643224200

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1643224200
Reply with quote  #2

1643224200
Report to moderator
1643224200
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1643224200

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1643224200
Reply with quote  #2

1643224200
Report to moderator
BK124
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 11:44:57 PM
 #4542

I switched all 6 of GPUs over to max.1gh.com and I'm not getting any (yay!!!). I'm getting them on my CPUs, though... Not sure what that's all about.

post your command line for the GPU miners and a screenshot of one, maybe?


Its the same way for me, new lines come in very slow and Ive only seen 1 accepted share so far, cant tell if difficulty is really high or somethings not right?  Atleast the only block I found confirmed  Grin

--algo=keccak -d 1 -H 2 -L 256 -C 2 -m 1  -l K998x32

https://i.imgur.com/cfx2FaP.png
koob
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 204
Merit: 100



View Profile
February 06, 2014, 11:46:38 PM
 #4543

Guys anyone know if that 1gh.com pool is legit ?
Stanr010
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 11:48:35 PM
 #4544

Guys anyone know if that 1gh.com pool is legit ?

I'm trying but I only get a handful of accepts and it says I'm mining around 2-3 mh/s while in reality, my 4 780's are probably over 500+.

What are some good configs for gtx 780's?
Snard
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 11:48:49 PM
 #4545

but as always. Caution with binaries from third party sources other than the developer. Don't run this on the same PC where you're holding significant balances in other wallets, for example. Possibly banish it into a virtual machine.

Agreed..caution is always best. Please test on virtual machine or wait for another user to examine.

Good luck!
kokes
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 11:51:10 PM
 #4546

but as always. Caution with binaries from third party sources other than the developer. Don't run this on the same PC where you're holding significant balances in other wallets, for example. Possibly banish it into a virtual machine.

Agreed..caution is always best. Please test on virtual machine or wait for another user to examine.

Good luck!

Started it, looks fine. But crashes after connecting to node (same as the first windows release).
Crixxus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 11:51:22 PM
 #4547

http://dwarfpool.com/max
same thing here, no/few accepts and drops to 0kh/s every 5 or so lines
-wallet looks good
Devar
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 11:51:57 PM
 #4548

Okay, so max is a scam, but at least CUDAminer has good keccak support in it!  Grin
ChekaZ
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1884
Merit: 1005



View Profile
February 06, 2014, 11:52:10 PM
 #4549

Would be great to know the setting for 560GTX NVIDIA for cudaminer Smiley

Anyone got the command line?

BTC: 1Ges1taJ69W7eEMbQLcmNGnUZenBkCnn45
FTC: 6sxjM96KMZ7t4AmDTUKDZdq82Nj931VQvY
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 11:52:41 PM
 #4550



cudaminer --algo=keccak -C 2 -L 128 -H 2 -l F1000x16 -i 0  -o stratum+tcp://maxpool.1gh.com:17333 -u x -p x


hey guys. Your command lines and screenshots look allright. Can't see anything fishy.

But even my 3 GTX 780TIs are having a hard time finding any shares now.
mining difficulty around 300 now (dropped off slightly).

Consider pool mining for a steady trickle of income.

Christian
shadypepe
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 11:53:21 PM
 #4551

guys anyone got more nodes?

CZd9oh4FWe4f1TB69YyedxnuGyHt21zEPu
THCaptain
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 11:54:06 PM
 #4552

I switched all 6 of GPUs over to max.1gh.com and I'm not getting any (yay!!!). I'm getting them on my CPUs, though... Not sure what that's all about.

post your command line for the GPU miners and a screenshot of one, maybe?


Its the same way for me, new lines come in very slow and Ive only seen 1 accepted share so far, cant tell if difficulty is really high or somethings not right?  Atleast the only block I found confirmed  Grin

--algo=keccak -d 1 -H 2 -L 256 -C 2 -m 1  -l K998x32

https://i.imgur.com/cfx2FaP.png

Same for me.
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 11:54:22 PM
 #4553

Okay, so max is a scam, but at least CUDAminer has good keccak support in it!  Grin

Keccak isn't Keccak. Wink

For example eCoin uses two rounds of Keccak, just like bitcoin uses SHA(SHA(block)).
There's Kekkac256 and Keccak512. One can vary the number of rounds also. And
keccak can be based on 64 bit integers, 32 bit integers, 16 and 8 bit integers.
It's confusing.

Each variant will need a different miner.

And I am not sure how "good" my implementation is in relation to CGMiner forks.

Christian
relm9
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 1000



View Profile
February 06, 2014, 11:55:29 PM
 #4554

"difficulty" : 626.75579693

Was in the high 200s just an hour ago  Shocked

Edit: oh, back down now...
Crixxus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 11:55:34 PM
 #4555

http://pastebin.com/ZkVMEuNL
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 11:55:53 PM
 #4556

"difficulty" : 626.75579693

Was in the high 200s just an hour ago  Shocked

Showing 299 for me. Weird?
xsoft
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 60
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 11:56:02 PM
 #4557

Link for compiled cudaminer for Windows please  Huh Thanks you.
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 11:56:35 PM
 #4558


yay, a long addnode list

What a pity though that IP addresses are so dynamic. Like 50% of then won't be valid anymore tomorrow;)
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 11:56:48 PM
 #4559

Link for compiled cudaminer for Windows please  Huh Thanks you.

first posting
Snard
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 11:57:54 PM
 #4560

Started it, looks fine. But crashes after connecting to node (same as the first windows release).

Not having any issues on my end. Try removing cleaning out your data dir other than wallet.dat and trying again.

Also the included conf has the latest posted seeds.
Pages: « 1 ... 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 [228] 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 ... 1136 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!