Bitcoin Forum
July 13, 2024, 08:08:07 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 [239] 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 ... 1135 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] cudaMiner & ccMiner CUDA based mining applications [Windows/Linux/MacOSX]  (Read 3426883 times)
HeaDeKBaT
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 72
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 04:33:32 AM
 #4761

Guys, can anybody post a working and most recent guide on how to get the Maxcoin wallet working? I spent 3 hours with this now and all I get is "connection timeout"
Here is my config
So if I try "maxcoind getbalance"  - "error: couldn't connect to server"

# MaxCoin Example Config
# https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Running_Bitcoin#Bitcoin.conf_Configuration_File

# Seed nodes
addnode=maxcoin.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxcoinus.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxcoinasia.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxexplorer.cloudapp.net
addnode=213.179.202.19
addnode=213.192.56.163:8334
addnode=wombat.dar.sh
addnode=95.85.14.92
addnode=95.85.38.7
addnode=95.85.41.61
addnode=95.85.40.179
addnode=95.85.42.240
addnode=95.85.43.202
addnode=95.85.43.189
addnode=95.85.25.162
addnode=107.170.246.18
addnode=107.170.245.188
addnode=107.170.245.192
addnode=107.170.10.242
addnode=192.241.174.133
addnode=95.85.45.177

# Enable RPC
server=1

# RPC information
rpcport=8108
rpcuser=headekbat
rpcpassword=***

# Mining
gen=1

AC: AZrfhrxTmeBJZuYv4bZBHbNnkgQHuA4Cy8
Spoetnik
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1011


FUD Philanthropist™


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 04:39:29 AM
 #4762

thanks that config is helping Smiley

and other guy turn off gen=1
and make it gen=0

gen means your wallet is mining..
if it was working fine before its prob just network issues.. a lot of people are on and off this coin.

edit:
i wonder if its normal to have your card running in 2d mode ?
i have my speed stuck at 400 ish and it should be 900 ish when 3d stuff is being used
also its my 2nd gpu i am mining with only my main display is on a 9400 GT running on windows desktop
but my 550Ti is doing 99% usage just that the speed is stuck in the middle mode.. know what i mean ?

FUD first & ask questions later™
fcode
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 170
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 04:39:57 AM
 #4763

I get segfaults with the latest code from git on my GTX560.  Linux.  Anyone else?

I have to revert back to 4ba67197d977db26835bf49e306e800e1b9769e0 to make it work again.
TillKoeln
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2282
Merit: 1051

unnamed.Exchange, join the Cool Kids!!!


View Profile WWW
February 07, 2014, 04:43:33 AM
 #4764

hello , everything works fine , but i just wanna know if i should use the -s1 flag for solo mining ?




--algo=keccak -d 0 -l F1024x16 -L 128  -i 0 -C 2  -H 2 -s 1


[2014-02-07 05:39:01] 1 miner threads started, using 'keccak' algorithm.
[2014-02-07 05:39:01] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 560 Ti with compute capability 2.0
[2014-02-07 05:39:01] GPU #0: interactive: 0, tex-cache: 2D, single-alloc: 1
[2014-02-07 05:39:01] GPU #0: 32 hashes / 0.0 MB per warp.
[2014-02-07 05:39:01] GPU #0: using launch configuration F1024x16
[2014-02-07 05:39:01] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 560 Ti, 72311 khash/s
[2014-02-07 05:39:02] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 560 Ti, 82778 khash/s
[2014-02-07 05:39:03] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 560 Ti, 79724 khash/s
[2014-02-07 05:39:04] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 560 Ti, 82268 khash/s
[2014-02-07 05:39:05] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 560 Ti, 84680 khash/s
[2014-02-07 05:39:06] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 560 Ti, 82296 khash/s
[2014-02-07 05:39:07] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 560 Ti, 80933 khash/s
[2014-02-07 05:39:08] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 560 Ti, 82081 khash/s
[2014-02-07 05:39:09] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 560 Ti, 83647 khash/s
[2014-02-07 05:39:10] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 560 Ti, 82723 khash/s
[2014-02-07 05:39:11] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 560 Ti, 82421 khash/s
[2014-02-07 05:39:12] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 560 Ti, 81368 khash/s
[2014-02-07 05:39:13] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 560 Ti, 80975 khash/s
[2014-02-07 05:39:14] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 560 Ti, 82834 khash/s
[2014-02-07 05:39:15] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 560 Ti, 81528 khash/s
[2014-02-07 05:39:16] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 560 Ti, 82278 khash/s
[2014-02-07 05:39:17] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 560 Ti, 81333 khash/s


thank you

whitetoo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 251



View Profile
February 07, 2014, 04:47:22 AM
 #4765

guys is there a way to know if you are mining correctly. Everything appears to be working however when using getmininginfo the hashespersec show 0 for me.
Some other people in this thread also mentioned this but haven't received a reply. Can anyone clarify if this is correct and everything is ok? If not, what could be wrong? Thank you
WaterGun
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 04:48:31 AM
 #4766

Hello everyone, I can't mine with CUDA Miner since 02-02 update, it just crashes my drivers some time after it was started and spams a command in the console, I have a GTX 660, up to date drivers, tried using Y instead of K on the launch parameters didnt work, tried alot of things, can some help me? I can still mine with CUDA Miner from 12-18. Screenshot below.

Thanks.

https://i.imgur.com/WsNVrtn.png
barabashko
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 05:08:00 AM
 #4767

why cant i get real hashing? not in pool not in solo, looks like benchmark Sad

please help!

maxconf:
Code:
addnode=maxcoin.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxcoinus.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxcoinasia.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxexplorer.cloudapp.net
addnode=213.179.202.19
addnode=91.121.8.25
addnode=213.192.56.163:8334
addnode=107.170.15.110:8668
addnode=131.111.33.245:8668
addnode=137.116.204.146:8668
addnode=138.91.116.247:8668
addnode=144.76.107.81:8668
addnode=144.76.113.132:8668
addnode=144.76.238.140:8668
addnode=148.251.11.196:8668
addnode=162.251.118.42:8668
addnode=187.104.154.105:8668
addnode=162.243.98.115:8668
addnode=94.226.111.26:8668
addnode=108.166.119.210:8668
addnode=54.242.57.209:8668
addnode=109.204.130.61:8668
addnode=62.24.83.120:8668
addnode=107.170.0.102:8668
addnode=37.139.10.249:8668
addnode=62.210.162.235:8668
addnode=54.80.38.63:8668
addnode=54.196.40.143:8668
addnode=23.97.130.72:8668

# Enable RPC
rpcallowip=all
daemon=1
server=1
listen=1

# RPC information
rpcuser=plop
rpcpassword=plap
rpcport=8108
# Mining
gen=0

http://clip2net.com/clip/m120883/1391749580-clip-12kb.png
kuroman
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 501


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 05:08:28 AM
 #4768


Well I didn't know there was a version for Maxcoin. But the error remains;



I'm having the exact same issue, did you manage to solve it? can anyone help with this ? Sad

Do I need to launch the wallet as a server? or just launch it as is? I also turned gen=0 (but even with gen=1) I coudn't mine on two different machines since I can't find nodes.

I also had this issue in the past with cudaminer but aftersearching for a couple of hours I gave up (since I only have an Nvidia card on my laptop)
When I used xptproxy to try ypool, it was mining, although it showed no shares of course (boo! and on xptproxy cmd it says algho unknown)

Thank you in advance for your help
9kracing
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 05:09:50 AM
 #4769

guys is there a way to know if you are mining correctly. Everything appears to be working however when using getmininginfo the hashespersec show 0 for me.
Some other people in this thread also mentioned this but haven't received a reply. Can anyone clarify if this is correct and everything is ok? If not, what could be wrong? Thank you

Yeah that's fine. Mine also shows 0 and I'm finding blocks and getting coins.
whitetoo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 251



View Profile
February 07, 2014, 05:10:59 AM
 #4770

Thank you 9kracing.
Congrats on your coins, I've been mining for 6 hours and nothing yet.  Roll Eyes
Warning__3
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 05:11:53 AM
 #4771

why cant i get real hashing? not in pool not in solo, looks like benchmark Sad

please help!

maxconf:
Code:
addnode=maxcoin.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxcoinus.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxcoinasia.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxexplorer.cloudapp.net
addnode=213.179.202.19
addnode=91.121.8.25
addnode=213.192.56.163:8334
addnode=107.170.15.110:8668
addnode=131.111.33.245:8668
addnode=137.116.204.146:8668
addnode=138.91.116.247:8668
addnode=144.76.107.81:8668
addnode=144.76.113.132:8668
addnode=144.76.238.140:8668
addnode=148.251.11.196:8668
addnode=162.251.118.42:8668
addnode=187.104.154.105:8668
addnode=162.243.98.115:8668
addnode=94.226.111.26:8668
addnode=108.166.119.210:8668
addnode=54.242.57.209:8668
addnode=109.204.130.61:8668
addnode=62.24.83.120:8668
addnode=107.170.0.102:8668
addnode=37.139.10.249:8668
addnode=62.210.162.235:8668
addnode=54.80.38.63:8668
addnode=54.196.40.143:8668
addnode=23.97.130.72:8668

# Enable RPC
rpcallowip=all
daemon=1
server=1
listen=1

# RPC information
rpcuser=plop
rpcpassword=plap
rpcport=8108
# Mining
gen=0



that is real hashing Tongue but i'd suggest you change the -l factors, as you can get much much more Wink

barabashko
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 05:13:52 AM
 #4772

you are trolling me right?

i get no blocks, i need help
in msi-afterburner load is allmost 0

i tryed stratum with 1gh - no blocks to

minerd working fine
Crixxus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 05:15:08 AM
 #4773

http://max.rocketpool.co.uk/index.php?page=dashboard
stratum pool, let me know if it works
barabashko
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 05:18:38 AM
 #4774

it does't - cudaminer don't work with any keccak pool
antonio8
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1000


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 05:21:22 AM
 #4775

http://max.rocketpool.co.uk/index.php?page=dashboard
stratum pool, let me know if it works

Just tried this one.

Runs but I get all "boos". All rejects.

If you are going to leave your BTC on an exchange please send it to this address instead 1GH3ub3UUHbU5qDJW5u3E9jZ96ZEmzaXtG, I will at least use the money better than someone who steals it from the exchange. Thanks Wink
Warning__3
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 05:21:35 AM
 #4776

you are trolling me right?

i get no blocks, i need help
in msi-afterburner load is allmost 0

i tryed stratum with 1gh - no blocks to

minerd working fine
try changing your -l factor to K1024x16 or K1024x32 Smiley

barabashko
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 05:24:01 AM
 #4777

http://max.rocketpool.co.uk/index.php?page=dashboard
stratum pool, let me know if it works

http://clip2net.com/clip/m120883/1391750622-clip-9kb.png
Crixxus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 05:25:58 AM
 #4778

forgot port i think
Mav2000
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 05:26:41 AM
 #4779

Dont know whether to laugh or cry. Stayed awake the whole night and just got to office, with ero coins. Just could not get cuda to work. Angry
ithd
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 05:28:58 AM
 #4780

I tried max.rocketpool.co.uk, same deal as with other pools: no accepted shares.
Pages: « 1 ... 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 [239] 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 ... 1135 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!