Bitcoin Forum
July 13, 2024, 02:44:25 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 [204] 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 ... 1135 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] cudaMiner & ccMiner CUDA based mining applications [Windows/Linux/MacOSX]  (Read 3426883 times)
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1050


View Profile WWW
February 06, 2014, 05:23:47 PM
 #4061

Time to stop lurking. Firstly tip of my hat to cbuchner1 for his work here.
Enabling us nvidia owners to venture into amd turf.

Now to the point
run cudaminer with the --debug (-D) option and watch if you get this:

Code:
[2014-02-06 15:57:01] DEBUG: hash <= target
Hash:   0000000d72a9d97d68d1e2ddb20809b4ad4623b895f0dfde715cd82b4e54d606
Target: 0000000f00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000

Just to clarify getting the above is a good thing or a bad thing?

I've compiled the 164 release. Tried all the configs posted in the previous 6-7 pages on my GTX780.
Best one is:
cudaminer.exe --algo=keccak -L 128 -l K1000x32 --benchmark -i 0 -H 2 -m 1
overcklocked gives me 140-145 MH/s


I am getting compilations errors in the nv_kernel...
1>C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\xtr1common(285): error : class "std::tr1::_Is_integral<int>" has already been defined
1>  
1>C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\type_traits(1119): error : class "std::_Arithmetic_traits<int>" has already been defined
1>  

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
THCaptain
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 05:23:59 PM
 #4062

Any numbers for 770 yet ?
cbuchner1 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 05:24:09 PM
 #4063

Just wondering, when maxcoin comes out do you think it'll be worth it to solo mine with my 780?

Also noob question...

How would I go about solo mining with cudaminer?

I have no idea if it's worthwhile.

It should solo-mine like any other Bitcoin clone. There are plenty of guides around.
It's all about setting up the wallet's .conf file for RCP access and starting the wallet in server mode.

Hampuz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 05:25:18 PM
 #4064

Any numbers for 770 yet ?

Would like to know also
CrystalCoin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 05:25:36 PM
 #4065

I think I've set up my GTX 660 TI correctly, but since you own a 660ti too, I'd like to know what values you have, and if my batch files work correctly.

As i'm not able to compile the latest release right now, i can't test things.
For solomining i have setup a config file for maxcoin in my appdata. Username x and password x

Does this line look correctly to you?

cudaminer --algo=keccak -L 64 -l K1024x32 -D -o 127.0.0.1:8332 -u x -p x

And when i'll benchmark it with -D Should I also see  those hashes?

cudaminer --algo=keccak -L 64 -l K1024x32 --benchmark -D

Thanks for your time Christian for making this all.

Could you write up a little more in depth on how to solo mine with cudaminer?  I've tried before and failed.

Also what about the max coin conf file?
Like you just have it ready, or have they already release some starting files? And not the wallet?
cbuchner1 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 05:25:48 PM
 #4066

I think I've set up my GTX 660 TI correctly, but since you own a 660ti too, I'd like to know what values you have, and if my batch files work correctly.

As i'm not able to compile the latest release right now, i can't test things.
For solomining i have setup a config file for maxcoin in my appdata. Username x and password x

Does this line look correctly to you?

cudaminer --algo=keccak -L 64 -l K1024x32 -D -o 127.0.0.1:8332 -u x -p x

And when i'll benchmark it with -D Should I also see  those hashes?

cudaminer --algo=keccak -L 64 -l K1024x32 --benchmark -D

Thanks for your time Christian for making this all.

these lines look OK and normally benchmark mode does not show any hashes (difficulty target 0). There is a HACK in the code (enable this FOR TESTING ONLY line in maxcoin.cpp) to set an easy difficulty target in benchmarking.
cbuchner1 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 05:26:21 PM
 #4067


Could you write up a little more in depth on how to solo mine with cudaminer?  I've tried before and failed.

Also what about the max coin conf file?
Like you just have it ready, or have they already release some starting files? And not the wallet?

sorry I'd prefer to work on the code now. Code doesn't compile on Windows.

bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 05:27:31 PM
 #4068

so yeh christian, i am getting 174Mhash/s now using the T kernel
just gained be 50Mhash/s on this release

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
cbuchner1 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 05:27:42 PM
 #4069

here we go
./cudaminer --algo=keccak -d gtx780 -L 92 -l T192x24 --benchmark
132Mhash/s

./cudaminer --algo=keccak -d gtx780 -L 128 -l T1000x24 --benchmark
137Mhash/s

./cudaminer --algo=keccak -d gtx780 -L 92 -l K192x32 --benchmark
167Mhash/s

./cudaminer --algo=keccak -d gtx780 -L 128 -l K1000x32 --benchmark
174Mhash/s

I find it surprising that on a Compute 3.5 class device the Compute 3.0 kernel runs faster. Or did you mix up K and T in reporting?

But 174 MHash/s is looking mighty good.

Christian
ak84
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 05:29:03 PM
 #4070

Am I the only one for whom the mega download is not working!?

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ Edutainment.Tech ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Double ICO: Games for smart and games for business
SmartGames    ◼ CorpEdu
bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 05:29:29 PM
 #4071

nope i copied and pasted the configs from there and wrote results after, from top to bottom, so their fully accurate :-)

mega download for what? the release of cudaminer to get maxcoin is not officially released yet.

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
CrystalCoin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 05:30:00 PM
 #4072


Could you write up a little more in depth on how to solo mine with cudaminer?  I've tried before and failed.


Also what about the max coin conf file?
Like you just have it ready, or have they already release some starting files? And not the wallet?

sorry I'd prefer to work on the code now. Code doesn't compile on Windows.




Don't worry about it! I'll figure it out:)! Thanka so much for all your work!
kokes
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 05:33:02 PM
 #4073


Could you write up a little more in depth on how to solo mine with cudaminer?  I've tried before and failed.

Also what about the max coin conf file?
Like you just have it ready, or have they already release some starting files? And not the wallet?

Firstly, it has not been released yet, also: I DONT know if this will work, but it seems to work when solo mining another coin.

1. In the README that Christian has made, you'll find a bit of information on how to set it up, with some additional searching I tried it on another coin (ultracoin). What i did is i made an file in the appdata folder of Ultracoin, called ultracoin.conf Within that file you have to write these things:

Quote
rpcuser=(username)
rpcpassword=(password)
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcport=8332 (not sure if this is the right port number)
daemon=1
server=1
listen=1

2. You then make a new .bat file in your cudaminer folder. Take an example from mining a pool, but instead of the stratum, you put in the IP and Portnumber. and the username and password from your config file.

3. When you want to mine, start the wallet, and then execute the .bat file.



soilworker
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 05:33:13 PM
 #4074

mega download is not working Sad

EMC2: EbAE8cvkmQGawUxsVcquRS94dLVSxvj7UW 
http://einsteinium.org/
Snard
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 05:35:50 PM
 #4075

the github code now has versions of keccak specifically compiled for compute_30 and compute_35.
Compilation tested only on Linux so far.

I know only tested on Linux, but wanted to report back on Windows compile. Getting these errors:

Code:
CudaBuild:
  Compiling CUDA source file nv_kernel.cu...
 
  G:\deps\CudaMiner-master>"G:\deps\NVIDIA GPU Computing Toolkit\CUDA\v5.5\bin\nvcc.exe" -gencode=arch=compute_30,code=\"sm_30,compute_30\" --use-local-env --cl-version 2010 -ccbin "G:\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\bin"  -I. -Icompat -Icompat\jansson -Icompat\getopt -I"..\pthreads\Pre-built.2\include" -I"..\curl-7.29.0\include" -I"G:\deps\NVIDIA GPU Computing Toolkit\CUDA\v5.5\include" -I"G:\deps\NVIDIA GPU Computing Toolkit\CUDA\v5.5\include" -I"G:\deps\NVIDIA GPU Computing Toolkit\CUDA\v5.5\include"    --keep --keep-dir Release -maxrregcount=63 --ptxas-options=-v --machine 32 --compile -cudart static -Xptxas -v,-abi=no     -DWIN32 -DNDEBUG -D_CONSOLE -D_CRT_SECURE_NO_WARNINGS -DCURL_STATICLIB -DSCRYPT_KECCAK512 -DSCRYPT_CHACHA -DSCRYPT_CHOOSE_COMPILETIME -D_MBCS -Xcompiler "/EHsc /W3 /nologo /O2 /Zi  /MD  " -o Release\nv_kernel.cu.obj "G:\deps\CudaMiner-master\nv_kernel.cu"
G:\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\xtr1common(285): error : class "std::tr1::_Is_integral<int>" has already been defined
 
G:\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\type_traits(1119): error : class "std::_Arithmetic_traits<int>" has already been defined
 
  2 errors detected in the compilation of "Release/nv_kernel.cpp1.ii".
C:\Program Files (x86)\MSBuild\Microsoft.Cpp\v4.0\BuildCustomizations\CUDA 5.5.targets(592,9): error MSB3721: The command ""G:\deps\NVIDIA GPU Computing Toolkit\CUDA\v5.5\bin\nvcc.exe" -gencode=arch=compute_30,code=\"sm_30,compute_30\" --use-local-env --cl-version 2010 -ccbin "G:\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\bin"  -I. -Icompat -Icompat\jansson -Icompat\getopt -I"..\pthreads\Pre-built.2\include" -I"..\curl-7.29.0\include" -I"G:\deps\NVIDIA GPU Computing Toolkit\CUDA\v5.5\include" -I"G:\deps\NVIDIA GPU Computing Toolkit\CUDA\v5.5\include" -I"G:\deps\NVIDIA GPU Computing Toolkit\CUDA\v5.5\include"    --keep --keep-dir Release -maxrregcount=63 --ptxas-options=-v --machine 32 --compile -cudart static -Xptxas -v,-abi=no     -DWIN32 -DNDEBUG -D_CONSOLE -D_CRT_SECURE_NO_WARNINGS -DCURL_STATICLIB -DSCRYPT_KECCAK512 -DSCRYPT_CHACHA -DSCRYPT_CHOOSE_COMPILETIME -D_MBCS -Xcompiler "/EHsc /W3 /nologo /O2 /Zi  /MD  " -o Release\nv_kernel.cu.obj "G:\deps\CudaMiner-master\nv_kernel.cu"" exited with code 2.

Build FAILED.

Time Elapsed 00:00:58.46
========== Build: 0 succeeded, 2 failed, 0 up-to-date, 0 skipped ==========
CrystalCoin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 05:35:59 PM
 #4076


Could you write up a little more in depth on how to solo mine with cudaminer?  I've tried before and failed.

Also what about the max coin conf file?
Like you just have it ready, or have they already release some starting files? And not the wallet?

Firstly, it has not been released yet, also: I DONT know if this will work, but it seems to work when solo mining another coin.

1. In the README that Christian has made, you'll find a bit of information on how to set it up, with some additional searching I tried it on another coin (ultracoin). What i did is i made an file in the appdata folder of Ultracoin, called ultracoin.conf Within that file you have to write these things:

Quote
rpcuser=(username)
rpcpassword=(password)
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
rpcport=8332 (not sure if this is the right port number)
daemon=1
server=1
listen=1

2. You then make a new .bat file in your cudaminer folder. Take an example from mining a pool, but instead of the stratum, you put in the IP and Portnumber. and the username and password from your config file.

3. When you want to mine, start the wallet, and then execute the .bat file.




Thanks so much!
So there's no settings in the wallet I have to change?
bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 05:36:38 PM
 #4077

no, put the file in and launch it, thats it

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
kokes
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 05:40:23 PM
 #4078


Thanks so much!
So there's no settings in the wallet I have to change?

Not a thing, you basically change settings in your wallet because of that config file you make.
ManIkWeet
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 05:41:59 PM
 #4079

I am also getting build errors in Windows, both x86 and x64:

x86 release:
http://pastebin.com/fjm5yq4B

x64 release:
http://pastebin.com/pdN4wfca

BTC donations: 18fw6ZjYkN7xNxfVWbsRmBvD6jBAChRQVn (thanks!)
69charger
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 173
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 05:43:30 PM
 #4080

So we are solo mining maxcoin or what pool are we using?  Wink
Pages: « 1 ... 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 [204] 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 ... 1135 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!