Bitcoin Forum
February 18, 2019, 09:55:06 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 [204] 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 ... 1136 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] cudaMiner & ccMiner CUDA based mining applications [Windows/Linux/MacOSX]  (Read 3403392 times)
bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 05:07:34 PM
 #4061

Report the GTX 780, Titan and 780 TI speeds please

which do you want testing?
K192x32 and T192x24?

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
1550526906
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550526906

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550526906
Reply with quote  #2

1550526906
Report to moderator
1550526906
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550526906

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550526906
Reply with quote  #2

1550526906
Report to moderator
1550526906
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550526906

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550526906
Reply with quote  #2

1550526906
Report to moderator
Your Bitcoin transactions
The Ultimate Bitcoin mixer
made truly anonymous.
with an advanced technology.
Mix coins
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1550526906
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550526906

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550526906
Reply with quote  #2

1550526906
Report to moderator
1550526906
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550526906

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550526906
Reply with quote  #2

1550526906
Report to moderator
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 05:09:21 PM
 #4062

Report the GTX 780, Titan and 780 TI speeds please

which do you want testing?
K192x32 and T192x24?

for example, or go even higher with the 192. like 1024.
turboblade
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 115
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 05:09:38 PM
 #4063

Is it worth purchasing a gtx 760 (3.0 compute)
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 05:11:14 PM
 #4064

Hi guys, new here! I've manage to get things working. but the only problem is how do I specify 1 to 3 cards in the command line. So I have 2 gtx 680 and 1 gtx 660. If I need 1 gtx680 and 1 gtx660 to run what should I input? I currently have mine set up as this
Code:
cudaminer -d gtx680 -l K12x32 -C 1 -m 1 -i 0 -H 1 -o stratum+tcp://coinotron.com:3334 -O user.1:1
If i'm missing anything else important please let me know. Any help would be really appreciated. Thanks!

either run multiple cudaminers, one per card

or give the arguments for -d, -K, -C, -m, -i as comma separated lists (no spaces inbetween).

-d gtx680,gtx680#2,gtx660

if you specify only -C 1, it means all 3 cards will run on the 1 dimensional texture cache.
use e.g. -C 1,0,1 to give per-card settings.
nstr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 05:12:35 PM
 #4065

Time to stop lurking. Firstly tip of my hat to cbuchner1 for his work here.
Enabling us nvidia owners to venture into amd turf.

Now to the point
run cudaminer with the --debug (-D) option and watch if you get this:

Code:
[2014-02-06 15:57:01] DEBUG: hash <= target
Hash:   0000000d72a9d97d68d1e2ddb20809b4ad4623b895f0dfde715cd82b4e54d606
Target: 0000000f00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000

Just to clarify getting the above is a good thing or a bad thing?

I've compiled the 164 release. Tried all the configs posted in the previous 6-7 pages on my GTX780.
Best one is:
cudaminer.exe --algo=keccak -L 128 -l K1000x32 --benchmark -i 0 -H 2 -m 1
overcklocked gives me 140-145 MH/s

cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 05:12:42 PM
 #4066

Is it worth purchasing a gtx 760 (3.0 compute)

I find it worthwhile for Yacoin (high N-factor scrypt) mining - not so much for scrypt.

GTX 660Tis are a little faster (one extra SMX) and cheaper as the GTX 760 replaces the 660Tis.
The 760's can have up to 4 Gigs of RAM though (better for high N-factor scrypt).

Christian

aikklond
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 1000


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 05:13:41 PM
 #4067

guys I have 2* GTS 450 fermi, will I be able to mine maxcoin with these and cuda miner?


░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄▄
░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░████▄▄
░░░░░░░░░▄▄░░░░░░░░░████████
░░░░░▄▄██████▄▄░░░░░███████████▄▄
░▄▄██████████████▄▄███████████████▄
░▀▀██████████████▀▀░░░▀▀████████████
██▄▄▀▀██████▀▀░░░░░░░░░░░▀▀████████
██████▄▄▀▀░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀███████
████████░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄░░░░░░░░░░░▀▀███
████████░░░░░▄▄███████▄▄░░░░░███▄▄░░▀
████████░░░███████████████░░░███████▄
░░▀▀████░░░░░▀▀███████▀▀░░░░░████████
██▄▄░░▀▀░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀░░░░░░░░░████████
██████▄▄░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄▄░░▀███████
████████░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄▄██████▄▄▀▀███
██████████▄▄░░░░▄▄██████████████▄▄
██████████████▄▄▀▀██████████████▀▀
░░▀▀████████████░░░░▀▀██████▀▀
░░░░░░▀▀████████░░░░░░░░▀▀
░░░░░░░░░▀▀██████
░░░░░░░░░░░░░▀▀██
OATH

████▀
███▀  ▀
██▀  ▀
█▀  ▀
▀  ▀
▄  ▄
█▄  ▄
██▄  ▄
███▄  ▄
████▄


▀████
▀  ▀███
▀  ▀██
▀  ▀█
▀  ▀
▄  ▄
▄  ▄█
▄  ▄██
▄  ▄███
▄████


             ▄████▄▄   ▄
█▄          ██████████▀▄
███        ███████████▀
▐████▄     ██████████▌
▄▄██████▄▄▄▄█████████▌
▀████████████████████
  ▀█████████████████
  ▄▄███████████████
   ▀█████████████▀
    ▄▄█████████▀
▀▀██████████▀
    ▀▀▀▀▀


                   ▄▄████
              ▄▄████████▌
         ▄▄█████████▀███
    ▄▄██████████▀▀ ▄███▌
▄████████████▀▀  ▄█████
▀▀▀███████▀   ▄███████▌
      ██    ▄█████████
       █  ▄██████████▌
       █  ███████████
       █ ██▀ ▀██████▌
       ██▀     ▀████
                 ▀█▌


█▄▄              █▄▄
█████▄▄         ██████▄▄
████████       ████████ █
████████ ██   ████████ ██
████████ ███ ████████ ███
████████ ████ ██████ ████
████████ █████ ████ █████
████████ ▀█████ ██ ██████
████████    ▀▀██  ███████
▀███████         ▀███████
   ▀▀███            ▀▀███
       ▀                ▀
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 05:14:06 PM
 #4068

run cudaminer with the --debug (-D) option and watch if you get this:
[2014-02-06 15:57:01] DEBUG: hash <= target
Hash:   0000000d72a9d97d68d1e2ddb20809b4ad4623b895f0dfde715cd82b4e54d606
Target: 0000000f00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000

that means that your hashes are OK and getting validated.

But please comment out that FOR TESTING ONLY line again, or you can't mine successfully
with this program (it would use the wrong difficulty target all the time)

turboblade
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 115
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 05:14:19 PM
 #4069

Is it worth purchasing a gtx 760 (3.0 compute)

I find it worthwhile for Yacoin (high N-factor scrypt) mining - not so much for scrypt.

GTX 660Tis are a little faster (one extra SMX) and cheaper as the GTX 760 replaces the 660Tis.
The 760's can have up to 4 Gigs of RAM though (better for high N-factor scrypt).

Christian



I'm thinking for Maxcoin sha3
CrystalCoin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 05:16:39 PM
 #4070

Just wondering, when maxcoin comes out do you think it'll be worth it to solo mine with my 780?

Also noob question...

How would I go about solo mining with cudaminer?
bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 05:20:06 PM
 #4071

Report the GTX 780, Titan and 780 TI speeds please

which do you want testing?
K192x32 and T192x24?

for example, or go even higher with the 192. like 1024.


here we go
./cudaminer --algo=keccak -d gtx780 -L 92 -l T192x24 --benchmark
132Mhash/s

./cudaminer --algo=keccak -d gtx780 -L 128 -l T1000x24 --benchmark
137Mhash/s

./cudaminer --algo=keccak -d gtx780 -L 92 -l K192x32 --benchmark
167Mhash/s

./cudaminer --algo=keccak -d gtx780 -L 128 -l K1000x32 --benchmark
174Mhash/s

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
Crixxus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 05:20:44 PM
 #4072

Just wondering, when maxcoin comes out do you think it'll be worth it to solo mine with my 780?

Also noob question...

How would I go about solo mining with cudaminer?

also interested in solo mining with cuda

the era of nividia has come Cheesy will be donating.
kokes
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 05:23:19 PM
 #4073

I think I've set up my GTX 660 TI correctly, but since you own a 660ti too, I'd like to know what values you have, and if my batch files work correctly.

As i'm not able to compile the latest release right now, i can't test things.
For solomining i have setup a config file for maxcoin in my appdata. Username x and password x

Does this line look correctly to you?

cudaminer --algo=keccak -L 64 -l K1024x32 -D -o 127.0.0.1:8332 -u x -p x

And when i'll benchmark it with -D Should I also see  those hashes?

cudaminer --algo=keccak -L 64 -l K1024x32 --benchmark -D

Thanks for your time Christian for making this all.
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288
Merit: 1040


View Profile WWW
February 06, 2014, 05:23:47 PM
 #4074

Time to stop lurking. Firstly tip of my hat to cbuchner1 for his work here.
Enabling us nvidia owners to venture into amd turf.

Now to the point
run cudaminer with the --debug (-D) option and watch if you get this:

Code:
[2014-02-06 15:57:01] DEBUG: hash <= target
Hash:   0000000d72a9d97d68d1e2ddb20809b4ad4623b895f0dfde715cd82b4e54d606
Target: 0000000f00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000

Just to clarify getting the above is a good thing or a bad thing?

I've compiled the 164 release. Tried all the configs posted in the previous 6-7 pages on my GTX780.
Best one is:
cudaminer.exe --algo=keccak -L 128 -l K1000x32 --benchmark -i 0 -H 2 -m 1
overcklocked gives me 140-145 MH/s


I am getting compilations errors in the nv_kernel...
1>C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\xtr1common(285): error : class "std::tr1::_Is_integral<int>" has already been defined
1>  
1>C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\type_traits(1119): error : class "std::_Arithmetic_traits<int>" has already been defined
1>  

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
THCaptain
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 05:23:59 PM
 #4075

Any numbers for 770 yet ?
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 05:24:09 PM
 #4076

Just wondering, when maxcoin comes out do you think it'll be worth it to solo mine with my 780?

Also noob question...

How would I go about solo mining with cudaminer?

I have no idea if it's worthwhile.

It should solo-mine like any other Bitcoin clone. There are plenty of guides around.
It's all about setting up the wallet's .conf file for RCP access and starting the wallet in server mode.

Hampuz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 05:25:18 PM
 #4077

Any numbers for 770 yet ?

Would like to know also
CrystalCoin
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 05:25:36 PM
 #4078

I think I've set up my GTX 660 TI correctly, but since you own a 660ti too, I'd like to know what values you have, and if my batch files work correctly.

As i'm not able to compile the latest release right now, i can't test things.
For solomining i have setup a config file for maxcoin in my appdata. Username x and password x

Does this line look correctly to you?

cudaminer --algo=keccak -L 64 -l K1024x32 -D -o 127.0.0.1:8332 -u x -p x

And when i'll benchmark it with -D Should I also see  those hashes?

cudaminer --algo=keccak -L 64 -l K1024x32 --benchmark -D

Thanks for your time Christian for making this all.

Could you write up a little more in depth on how to solo mine with cudaminer?  I've tried before and failed.

Also what about the max coin conf file?
Like you just have it ready, or have they already release some starting files? And not the wallet?
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 05:25:48 PM
 #4079

I think I've set up my GTX 660 TI correctly, but since you own a 660ti too, I'd like to know what values you have, and if my batch files work correctly.

As i'm not able to compile the latest release right now, i can't test things.
For solomining i have setup a config file for maxcoin in my appdata. Username x and password x

Does this line look correctly to you?

cudaminer --algo=keccak -L 64 -l K1024x32 -D -o 127.0.0.1:8332 -u x -p x

And when i'll benchmark it with -D Should I also see  those hashes?

cudaminer --algo=keccak -L 64 -l K1024x32 --benchmark -D

Thanks for your time Christian for making this all.

these lines look OK and normally benchmark mode does not show any hashes (difficulty target 0). There is a HACK in the code (enable this FOR TESTING ONLY line in maxcoin.cpp) to set an easy difficulty target in benchmarking.
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 05:26:21 PM
 #4080


Could you write up a little more in depth on how to solo mine with cudaminer?  I've tried before and failed.

Also what about the max coin conf file?
Like you just have it ready, or have they already release some starting files? And not the wallet?

sorry I'd prefer to work on the code now. Code doesn't compile on Windows.

Pages: « 1 ... 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 [204] 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 ... 1136 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!