Bitcoin Forum
January 27, 2022, 06:48:28 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 [220] 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 ... 1136 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] cudaMiner & ccMiner CUDA based mining applications [Windows/Linux/MacOSX]  (Read 3425807 times)
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 09:40:10 PM
 #4381


You are Maxcoin millionaire already, Christian.

Btw how did you solo mine with multiple PCs?

rpcthreads=8   (bigger than 4 for sure)
rpcallowip=192.168.1.*   (your local IP range)

then connect from a remote PC to the computer running the wallet. Best to have statically assigned IPs, not dynamic DHCP...
1643309308
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1643309308

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1643309308
Reply with quote  #2

1643309308
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1643309308
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1643309308

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1643309308
Reply with quote  #2

1643309308
Report to moderator
1643309308
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1643309308

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1643309308
Reply with quote  #2

1643309308
Report to moderator
9kracing
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 09:42:30 PM
 #4382

So when it says accepted 30/32 (yay!!) that means we found a block? and does that also mean we got 96 coins?
Romir
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 09:43:16 PM
 #4383

So when it says accepted 30/32 (yay!!) that means we found a block? and does that also mean we got 96 coins?

Yes, unless it ends up an orphan.
Starbuck2020lod
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 09:43:42 PM
 #4384

I should go buy a lottery ticket.... thanks Christian!

https://i.imgur.com/ICFaUiq.png

I am finding one every 10-15 minutes.

I will try to upgrade my hash rate to 1 GHash before I go to bed.



You are Maxcoin millionaire already, Christian.

Btw how did you solo mine with multiple PCs?

How on earth did you get that to go?

I have this for  wallet config, i have the wallet open and running

# Seed nodes
addnode=maxcoin.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxcoinus.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxcoinasia.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxexplorer.cloudapp.net
addnode=213.179.202.19
addnode=91.121.8.25
addnode=213.192.56.163:8334

# Enable RPC
server=1

# RPC information
rpcuser=xxxx
rpcpassword=xxxx
rpcport=8108
# Mining
gen=0

and this for cuda

cudaminer.exe --algo=keccak -d 0 -C 2 -L 64 -H 2 -l K600x32 -o http://127.0.0.1:8108 -O xxxx:xxxx

And when I run cuda I just get
Internal Server Error
json_rpc_call failed, retry after 15 seconds.

Please help me out I've been trying to do this for 4 hrs!
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 09:43:50 PM
 #4385

So when it says accepted 30/32 (yay!!) that means we found a block? and does that also mean we got 96 coins?

if it matures and doesn't get orphaned, yes.
ManIkWeet
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 09:44:04 PM
 #4386

So when it says accepted 30/32 (yay!!) that means we found a block? and does that also mean we got 96 coins?
You found 30 blocks? :|
After my initial 12 I found nothing Sad

BTC donations: 18fw6ZjYkN7xNxfVWbsRmBvD6jBAChRQVn (thanks!)
Nullu
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 09:44:11 PM
 #4387

So when it says accepted 30/32 (yay!!) that means we found a block? and does that also mean we got 96 coins?

30 blocks..¬_¬

BTC - 14kYyhhWZwSJFHAjNTtyhRVSu157nE92gF
bathrobehero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960
Merit: 1039


ICO? Not even once.


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 09:46:17 PM
 #4388

Quote
MaxCoin ‏@maxcoinproject  2m
On Windows, add your config file (https://github.com/Max-Coin/clients/blob/master/example-maxcoin.conf …) to C:\Users\<username>\AppData\Roaming\Bitcoin\bitcoin.conf

Oh, lord.

Not your keys, not your coins!
chapmanjw
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
February 06, 2014, 09:47:45 PM
 #4389

I've posted the Mac OS X binaries of the 2014-02-06 release (with MaxCoin support) for 10.6, 10.7, 10.8, and 10.9 here:  http://www.johnchapman.net/crypto-currency/cudaminer-2-6-2014-release-now-available-for-os-x-10-6-10-7-10-8-and-10-9-with-maxcoin-support/
bugilt
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 85
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 09:47:57 PM
 #4390

addnode=wombat.dar.sh

cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 09:48:31 PM
 #4391

and now my Linux wallet is crashing with symbol lookup error: maxcoin-qt: undefined symbol: _ZN8CryptoPP4SHA37RestartEv

buchner@miner1:~$ c++filt _ZN8CryptoPP4SHA37RestartEv
CryptoPP::SHA3::Restart()

mining party is over, it seems!
Romir
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 09:50:13 PM
 #4392

I'm not sure if it was posted in here but here's a link to a post with some commands to check your wallet's balance and other network information.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=434190.msg4863787#msg4863787
whitetoo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 251



View Profile
February 06, 2014, 09:50:41 PM
 #4393

thanks for the reply. Stupid question what should the ip and port be in the cudaminer command line?
sin242
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 09:51:43 PM
 #4394

So wait.  Forgive me i'm not used to solo mining...


But are you saying my one 670 that's saying "accepted 37/38" has dug up 38 blocks?

Dark:  Xk9BoVerBd41JCjWQEhnxoowP7YNUK439z
BTC:  1JzPN2h8WGSi7kQeY5wuP4PjVD2hxkHJQM
rizardus
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 09:52:54 PM
 #4395

So wait.  Forgive me i'm not used to solo mining...


But are you saying my one 670 that's saying "accepted 37/38" has dug up 38 blocks?

yes -.-

can u post your cudaminer conf?
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 09:53:23 PM
 #4396

So wait.  Forgive me i'm not used to solo mining...


But are you saying my one 670 that's saying "accepted 37/38" has dug up 38 blocks?

if solo mining, 37 blocks were found (some can be orphans).  if mining for a pool that's 37 accepted shares.
MexiMelt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 09:53:41 PM
 #4397

So wait.  Forgive me i'm not used to solo mining...


But are you saying my one 670 that's saying "accepted 37/38" has dug up 38 blocks?

Bah! I have a 670 and I can't mine because my wallet won't sync >,>
Nitsi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 09:54:09 PM
 #4398

Im mining with 670, gettng 102 000 kh/s, anyone getting bigger numbers?

my config > cudaminer.exe --algo=keccak -d 0 -C 2 -L 64 -H 2 -l K600x32 -o http://localhost:8108 -O username:password
bugilt
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 85
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 09:54:39 PM
 #4399

What block are we on? My wallet just hit height:248.

Morgahl
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 09:54:45 PM
 #4400

Quote
MaxCoin ‏@maxcoinproject  2m
On Windows, add your config file (https://github.com/Max-Coin/clients/blob/master/example-maxcoin.conf …) to C:\Users\<username>\AppData\Roaming\Bitcoin\bitcoin.conf

Oh, lord.

LOL, they kept doing that all the way up to the release. At least they have fixed this tweet already...
Pages: « 1 ... 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 [220] 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 ... 1136 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!