Bitcoin Forum
April 23, 2019, 03:13:25 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 [224] 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 ... 1136 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] cudaMiner & ccMiner CUDA based mining applications [Windows/Linux/MacOSX]  (Read 3408414 times)
primer-
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050
Merit: 1000



View Profile
February 06, 2014, 10:31:39 PM
 #4461

Christian, you're my hero for creating this new version.
660TI is doing fine Smiley

No blocks found yet, dont think that'll ever happen tbh

WTF, i am only getting 8000khsash/s on my 4770k cpu, fucking scam GPU coin
1556032405
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1556032405

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1556032405
Reply with quote  #2

1556032405
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1556032405
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1556032405

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1556032405
Reply with quote  #2

1556032405
Report to moderator
1556032405
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1556032405

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1556032405
Reply with quote  #2

1556032405
Report to moderator
ImI
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1946
Merit: 1019



View Profile
February 06, 2014, 10:32:01 PM
 #4462


Hi Christian,

i am trying to get Cudaminer going on OSX using this guide:

http://atomton.roon.io/compiling-cudaminer-on-os-x-10-9

Bullshit idea? Or should i give it a try?
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 10:32:04 PM
 #4463

I have a (louzy) Intel HD graphics 4600 ... is someone willing to help with what parameters I should start cudaminer.exe?

if at all Intel can only mine with OpenCL miners. But the Intel graphics cores are comparatively weak.

Christian
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 10:33:36 PM
 #4464

New wallet?
Yes on Github, it is indeed 7mb but works fine, though the previous one worked fine too for me...
I am not finding any blocks with my 155336 khash/s Huh

try mining over night. I've found a dozen or so with 700 MHash/s, so you should find some with 155 MHash!
chapmanjw
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
February 06, 2014, 10:33:50 PM
 #4465


Hi Christian,

i am trying to get Cudaminer going on OSX using this guide:

http://atomton.roon.io/compiling-cudaminer-on-os-x-10-9

Bullshit idea? Or should i give it a try?

If you want pre-compiled binaries for OS X, I have them here: http://www.johnchapman.net/cudaminer/

Also, I have instructions for compiling yourself: http://www.johnchapman.net/crypto-currency/mining-litecoin-on-mac-os-x-with-cudaminer/ (These are a little more complete than the article you are looking at).
Stanr010
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 10:33:54 PM
 #4466

How much is the GTX 780 Ti supposed to get?
Oto3
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 195
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 10:34:09 PM
 #4467

Fineally connected to the network but I am getting this in my debug.log file:
2014-02-06 22:28:50 accepted connection 127.0.0.1:2865
2014-02-06 22:28:50 disconnecting node 127.0.0.1:2865

and this from my cudaminer:
[2014-02-07 00:31:05] HTTP request failed: Empty reply from server
[2014-02-07 00:31:05] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 15 seconds

My bat file:
cudaminer.exe --algo=keccak -L128 -l F192x32 -o http://127.0.0.1:8668 -u user -p pass

Any ideas whats wrong?
Warning__3
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 10:35:36 PM
 #4468

Christian, you're my hero for creating this new version.
660TI is doing fine Smiley

No blocks found yet, dont think that'll ever happen tbh

WTF, i am only getting 8000khsash/s on my 4770k cpu, fucking scam GPU coin


Why are you surprised?


Q: So is it CPU only? Will I be able to use my Butterfly Labs ASIC when it arrives (... any day now...)?
A: Using Keccak as a hashing function renders current Bitcoin ASICs and the upcoming Scrypt ASICs useless on the coin. GPU parallelization of Keccak is possible but currently does not exist for mining with our implementation of SHA-3.

cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 10:35:43 PM
 #4469


WTF, i am only getting 8000khsash/s on my 4770k cpu, fucking scam GPU coin

this coin was neither advertised as ASIC resistant nor as GPU resistant.

At some point they plan to switch their hashing algorithm (requires a client update), but this could be months out from now.
Until then GPU miners own this coin.
Hampuz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 10:35:50 PM
 #4470

I have GTX 770, if someone could give me a nice config I would be forever grateful!
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 10:36:36 PM
 #4471

How much is the GTX 780 Ti supposed to get?

170 MHash typically. You're getting more. Wow.

could it be the -C 2 -i 0 flags? EDIT: nope, didn't help my GPU.
ImI
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1946
Merit: 1019



View Profile
February 06, 2014, 10:37:55 PM
 #4472


Hi Christian,

i am trying to get Cudaminer going on OSX using this guide:

http://atomton.roon.io/compiling-cudaminer-on-os-x-10-9

Bullshit idea? Or should i give it a try?

If you want pre-compiled binaries for OS X, I have them here: http://www.johnchapman.net/cudaminer/

Also, I have instructions for compiling yourself: http://www.johnchapman.net/crypto-currency/mining-litecoin-on-mac-os-x-with-cudaminer/ (These are a little more complete than the article you are looking at).

thank you very much!
fiftyseven
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 425
Merit: 252


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 10:39:23 PM
 #4473

Now it's calmed down, is there a better config for a GTX 570 on keccak than:
 -d 0 -L 64 -l F1024x16 -L 128 -i 1

I've overclocked it and it's pushing 100Mh/s but core usage hovers around 91-93% Obviously I'd love to squeeze the other 7-9% out of it.

Found 1 block. It's got 96 confirmations but immature. Christian, do you have a Maxcoin wallet I can send you some for your hard work?
chapmanjw
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
February 06, 2014, 10:39:31 PM
 #4474


Hi Christian,

i am trying to get Cudaminer going on OSX using this guide:

http://atomton.roon.io/compiling-cudaminer-on-os-x-10-9

Bullshit idea? Or should i give it a try?

If you want pre-compiled binaries for OS X, I have them here: http://www.johnchapman.net/cudaminer/

Also, I have instructions for compiling yourself: http://www.johnchapman.net/crypto-currency/mining-litecoin-on-mac-os-x-with-cudaminer/ (These are a little more complete than the article you are looking at).

thank you very much!

You're very welcome.   Let me know if you have any issues with the dependencies, etc.
AizenSou
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1000


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 10:39:54 PM
 #4475

How much is the GTX 780 Ti supposed to get?

170 MHash typically. You're getting more. Wow.


I have in total 500 Mhs and only found 4 blocks. Still have 10 GTX 580 lying around but still don't have time to tune Fermi card with keccak.
How many blocks did you get, Christian ?
Thrillho
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
February 06, 2014, 10:40:01 PM
 #4476




WOW.

Even though I'm still probably past the chance of finding a block, I'm just going to leave it running cause it feels so good.

Buy original NSFW artwork with crypto: http://holdenmatarazzo.com/
THCaptain
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 10:40:27 PM
 #4477

http://i.imgur.com/kAf2ISB.jpg

Finally! Any pools forming ?
Hampuz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 10:41:39 PM
 #4478

Someone can help with a GTX 770 config? Im very new to all of this, will send you some Max's if I find any Smiley
johncclarke
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 10:42:00 PM
 #4479

GTX 760 settings anyone? Thanks!

Yeah, I'm also trying to find the best settings for this card. I tried "-i 0 -C 1 -l K6x24" but it only gave me around 11200 khash/s.

micryon
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
February 06, 2014, 10:42:18 PM
 #4480

found 1 block so far with 2x780ti (but i started way late due to node issues..)

VTC: Vi5NxyF6FPCCEQDrsDcA34P8pXe1Yck21y
PDR: PP3EQsV3oX9bBkjpsnESguMHz3tfMqHXhy PlanetDollar
Pages: « 1 ... 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 [224] 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 ... 1136 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!