Bitcoin Forum
February 24, 2019, 02:22:14 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 [198] 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 ... 1136 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] cudaMiner & ccMiner CUDA based mining applications [Windows/Linux/MacOSX]  (Read 3403853 times)
williammm
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 12:59:11 PM
 #3941

Can nvidia geforce 7300 GT use this to mine?
1550974934
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550974934

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550974934
Reply with quote  #2

1550974934
Report to moderator
1550974934
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550974934

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550974934
Reply with quote  #2

1550974934
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1550974934
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550974934

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550974934
Reply with quote  #2

1550974934
Report to moderator
1550974934
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550974934

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550974934
Reply with quote  #2

1550974934
Report to moderator
1550974934
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550974934

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550974934
Reply with quote  #2

1550974934
Report to moderator
fcode
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 01:02:34 PM
 #3942

Latest code gives me 60000 kh/s on the GTX560-448. Double what it was previously, awesome.

The card makes a high pitch squealing sound when running this though.  Undecided
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288
Merit: 1040


View Profile WWW
February 06, 2014, 01:12:00 PM
 #3943

Ok, just tried on the GTX780ti, at L16 T192x32 and using maxregcount of what was indicated in your post, I get around 450Mhash/sec (with variation between 427 and 452) still running at 70% and at  876Mhz (not boosting))

(also tried with L128 with 128x32 got above the GHash (but I had two line one indicating 0khash and the next something above the GHash) so I assume it didn't work.)

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
weedoge
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 01:13:43 PM
 #3944

I wanna test this on the Titan but haven't got the first clue where to start building for windows.

cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 01:19:00 PM
 #3945

is it normal (i.e. caused by design of the coin) that i get half the speed for Vertcoin than for other coins?

N=2048 is twice the amount of work compared to N=1024. Can you do two people's work without taking longer? If you can, you deserve a pay raise (or maybe you have been slacking in the past, lol).

So yes it's quite normal to mine Vertcoin at half the speed of regular scrypt coins.

cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 01:20:38 PM
 #3946

Ok, just tried on the GTX780ti, at L16 T192x32 and using maxregcount of what was indicated in your post, I get around 450Mhash/sec (with variation between 427 and 452) still running at 70% and at  876Mhz (not boosting))

is this for real? unreal!
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 01:20:54 PM
Last edit: February 06, 2014, 01:31:47 PM by cbuchner1
 #3947

Can nvidia geforce 7300 GT use this to mine?

no CUDA, sorry. A 7300 GT is good for minesweeper though.

cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 01:27:18 PM
 #3948


Available kernel prefixes are:
•L – Legacy cards (Compute 1.x)
•F – Fermi cards (Compute 2.x)
•S – Kepler cards (currently compiled for Compute 1.2) – formerly best for Kepler
•K – Kepler cards (Compute 3.0) – based on Dave Andersen’s work. Now best for Kepler.
•T – Titan, GTX 780 and GK208 based cards (Compute 3.5)
•X – Experimental kernel. Currently requires Compute 3.5

 

Examples:
•L27x3 is a launch configuration that works well on GTX 260
•F28x4 is a launch configuration that works on Geforce GTX 460
•K290x2 is a launch configuration that works on Geforce GTX 660Ti
•T30x16 is a launch configuration that works on GTX 780Ti.

This is outdated since the 2014-02-02 release. Kernels were swapped out (taking the ones submitted by nVidia now as default). The X kernel also is a different one now, running on Fermi. S and L kernels were removed.
bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 01:27:24 PM
 #3949

Are you sure its 450Mhash/s?Huh?
Screen shot please :-p

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 01:28:31 PM
 #3950

Christian I take it the one I have is fine to use? The 124Mhash/s I took a screenshot of?

wouldn't you rather have 450 kHash/s? Wink  try playing with the maxrregcount as I stated earlier.
coolisbad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 01:28:49 PM
 #3951

Great news about the windows binaries, thanks a lot!

Any advice on what parameters to use with a GTX660 ?
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288
Merit: 1040


View Profile WWW
February 06, 2014, 01:30:25 PM
 #3952

Ok, just tried on the GTX780ti, at L16 T192x32 and using maxregcount of what was indicated in your post, I get around 450Mhash/sec (with variation between 427 and 452) still running at 70% and at  876Mhz (not boosting))

is this for real? unreal!

yes it is (don't know how to post an image on this forum though...)  
we'll need to see if it still work like that on the real hash (I don't know how to post an image...
I hope I'll be able to solo mine this coin...  

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
williammm
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 01:31:07 PM
 #3953

Can nvidia geforce 7300 GT use this to mine?

no CUDA. A 7300 GT is good for minesweeper though.


Thx!
bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 01:31:17 PM
 #3954

You mean the bit before the x32 and increase the L value?

EDIT:
cudaminer --algo=keccak -d gtx780 -L 128 -l K1000x32 --benchmark

129Mhash/s

and you need to upload the image to say imageshack, copy their image link here

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288
Merit: 1040


View Profile WWW
February 06, 2014, 01:31:26 PM
 #3955

Are you sure its 450Mhash/s?Huh?
Screen shot please :-p
If you tell me how to do this...

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
sambiohazard
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 1000



View Profile
February 06, 2014, 01:38:54 PM
 #3956

hi all, if we are talking about maxcoin then can someone explain what it has to do with cloud server and PuTTY?

Rent Rigs @ MiningRigRentals: https://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=9685 | Mine Zcash, X11, ETH, BTC, LTC hashrate available @ Genesis Mining: 9yx2ib (Promo Code for 3% off)
Sell & Buy/Rent hashing power @ Nicehash.com: https://www.nicehash.com/?refby=63551
Trade BTCINR on Coinsecure.in (Global trade available: http://blog.coinsecure.in/post/153309186530/coinsecure-goes-global-by-reducing-the-barrier-for): https://coinsecure.in/signup/z5ehHIOLvHN5sWAq3wTu
cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 01:39:19 PM
 #3957

Are you sure its 450Mhash/s?Huh?
Screen shot please :-p
If you tell me how to do this...

Or take a pic with your smartphone, upload it to some social media site (twitter, facebook whatever) and post a link

cbuchner1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 01:40:09 PM
 #3958

hi all, if we are talking about maxcoin then can someone explain what it has to do with cloud server and PuTTY?

mining in the cloud is one option. You rent a bunch of virtual servers, install mining software on all of them via remote login (PUTTY from windows, ssh from Linux).

Or you just outmine them with one GTX 780. Your choice.

sambiohazard
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 1000



View Profile
February 06, 2014, 01:41:35 PM
 #3959

hi all, if we are talking about maxcoin then can someone explain what it has to do with cloud server and PuTTY?

mining in the cloud is one option. You rent a bunch of virtual servers, install mining software on all of them via remote login (PUTTY from windows, ssh from Linux).

Or you just outmine them with one GTX 780. Your choice.



So it is not mandatory if you want to solomine.

Rent Rigs @ MiningRigRentals: https://www.miningrigrentals.com/register?ref=9685 | Mine Zcash, X11, ETH, BTC, LTC hashrate available @ Genesis Mining: 9yx2ib (Promo Code for 3% off)
Sell & Buy/Rent hashing power @ Nicehash.com: https://www.nicehash.com/?refby=63551
Trade BTCINR on Coinsecure.in (Global trade available: http://blog.coinsecure.in/post/153309186530/coinsecure-goes-global-by-reducing-the-barrier-for): https://coinsecure.in/signup/z5ehHIOLvHN5sWAq3wTu
solvent
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 01:44:36 PM
 #3960

Code:
[2014-02-06 14:30:20] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 670, 86719 khash/s
[2014-02-06 14:30:20] Total: 86719 khash/s
[2014-02-06 14:30:25] GPU #0: GeForce GTX 670, 85890 khash/s
[2014-02-06 14:30:25] Total: 85890 khash/s

I dont know how to see gpu work percentage. I am using proprietary drivers.

(Last night I had ~45000 khash/s, alomst doubled over night  Roll Eyes )
Pages: « 1 ... 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 [198] 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 ... 1136 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!