Bitcoin Forum
September 20, 2017, 03:05:29 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 [776] 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 ... 838 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.10.0  (Read 5471503 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
ManeBjorn
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036



View Profile
August 31, 2014, 05:00:15 AM
 #15501

This is great! I am going to point some power at it when I get home
It will be interesting to see how it goes.
Excellent work as always.
 Smiley





Here's what's been going on in ck-coding land with a quote from my post in the pools subsection:

http://solo.ckpool.org
No frills, no fuss 0.5% fee anonymous solo bitcoin mining for everyone


Genesis Mining | BTer Exchange
Bitcoin India |
5% Off Use ManeBjorn at checkout- HolyBitcoin
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Agamenon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
September 01, 2014, 09:53:19 PM
 #15502

Hi! I search for report a issue in github, but no clue Sad
cgminer crash, when ID from ASIC reach to 32535, terminal get with chars from last update, and cant see any command in terminal....
the final log line is: "hotplug thread 32535 create failed"
vested
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 145


View Profile
September 03, 2014, 05:03:25 AM
 #15503

Ive been getting "cgminer: --scrypt: unrecognized option" when trying to run my batch file on cgmine 4.5.0

Any known reason for this?

Thanks
Krak
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 591



View Profile WWW
September 03, 2014, 06:03:45 AM
 #15504

Ive been getting "cgminer: --scrypt: unrecognized option" when trying to run my batch file on cgmine 4.5.0

Any known reason for this?

Thanks
Scrypt mining was removed and is no longer available in any versions newer than 3.7.2.

BTC: 1KrakenLFEFg33A4f6xpwgv3UUoxrLPuGn
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2282


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
September 03, 2014, 06:08:58 AM
 #15505

Hi! I search for report a issue in github, but no clue Sad
cgminer crash, when ID from ASIC reach to 32535, terminal get with chars from last update, and cant see any command in terminal....
the final log line is: "hotplug thread 32535 create failed"
It looks like it's hitting a thread count limit on your operating system, and that's not surprising, but the real question is why do you even get to IDs that high? If you have massive instability that leads to devices constantly dropping out and being re-hotplugged then you have some other major problem.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
PatMan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


Watch out for the "Neg-Rep-Dogie-Police".....


View Profile WWW
September 03, 2014, 12:42:34 PM
 #15506

Hi ckolivas & Kano,

I noticed Bitmain have uploaded their cgminer source code here:

https://github.com/bitmaintech/cgminer

Did you guys get a chance to check it out yet?

Peace  Smiley

"When one person is deluded it is called insanity - when many people are deluded it is called religion" - Robert M. Pirsig.  I don't want your coins, I want change.
Amazon UK BTC payment service - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=301229.0 - with FREE delivery!
http://www.ae911truth.org/ - http://rethink911.org/ - http://rememberbuilding7.org/
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2282


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
September 03, 2014, 12:51:58 PM
 #15507

Hi ckolivas & Kano,

I noticed Bitmain have uploaded their cgminer source code here:

https://github.com/bitmaintech/cgminer

Did you guys get a chance to check it out yet?
We've not I'm afraid as we've both been busy with this upcoming pool project that is no longer a secret. Kudos to bitmain for finally releasing the code, and even better that they synced up with latest cgminer. However from my understanding the S3 code rips out and replaces the S1 and S2 code so it will almost certainly need massaging just to make sure it's not stepping on other drivers even before we can start talking about improvements. Hopefully soon...

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
vested
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 145


View Profile
September 03, 2014, 01:53:50 PM
 #15508

Ive been getting "cgminer: --scrypt: unrecognized option" when trying to run my batch file on cgmine 4.5.0

Any known reason for this?

Thanks
Scrypt mining was removed and is no longer available in any versions newer than 3.7.2.

Thanks, havent mined in a while, haha.
PatMan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


Watch out for the "Neg-Rep-Dogie-Police".....


View Profile WWW
September 03, 2014, 05:40:05 PM
 #15509

Hi ckolivas & Kano,

I noticed Bitmain have uploaded their cgminer source code here:

https://github.com/bitmaintech/cgminer

Did you guys get a chance to check it out yet?
We've not I'm afraid as we've both been busy with this upcoming pool project that is no longer a secret. Kudos to bitmain for finally releasing the code, and even better that they synced up with latest cgminer. However from my understanding the S3 code rips out and replaces the S1 and S2 code so it will almost certainly need massaging just to make sure it's not stepping on other drivers even before we can start talking about improvements. Hopefully soon...

Turns out it's the USB cgminer, not the Ants..... Roll Eyes

They've said they'll release a new firmware version for the S2 & S3 units soon....

Peace  Smiley

"When one person is deluded it is called insanity - when many people are deluded it is called religion" - Robert M. Pirsig.  I don't want your coins, I want change.
Amazon UK BTC payment service - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=301229.0 - with FREE delivery!
http://www.ae911truth.org/ - http://rethink911.org/ - http://rememberbuilding7.org/
7queue
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
September 04, 2014, 12:46:48 AM
 #15510

Is the --enable-ants1 for cross compiling for OpenWrt to run directly on the S1??

I've tried the master branch, bitmain repo and kanoi repo and none detect the actual blades on OpenWrt on the S1 controller...

Now to search for an older version and give that a go.

8 )

Edit:

Used the ants1-4.3.2a-85fcf0c branch from kanoi's repo and that works,

Get this once in a while?

ANT0: bitmain_parse_results() RxNonce Data error work(19289)

8 )
basil3legs
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
September 05, 2014, 03:28:05 AM
 #15511

A quick question for ckolivas or kano...

A while back I started looking at cgminer with a view to making a few minor modifications.  It took a while to get my head around how the software worked but I really couldn't find an important bit of code, i.e. the code that actually calculates the final hash value.  Obviously sha2.c contains the sha256 code but it is the part that calls it to generate the final hash I am looking for.  After the Merkle root etc. have been calculated the hash routine should be called 3 times, twice for the first hash due to the length being 80 and then once with the resulting 32 byte result to give the final result.  I can see that the first part of the first hash only needs to be calculated once as the nonce changes as that is beyond the first 64 bytes and this appears to be then stored in midstate but I can't see where that is then used with the nonce to finish the first hash and then do the second hash to get the result.

Also, is regen_hash only used once a result within difficulty is found to double check the result?

It's a while since I last looked at the code but I'm sure you understand what I mean and hopefully can point me in the right direction.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2282


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
September 06, 2014, 11:54:02 PM
 #15512

New release: Version 4.6.0, 7th September 2014

As the sun sets on the home mining scene, here's a new release mainly with the driver for the BFL mofarch that was completed months ago but sitting around waiting for someone to actually take delivery of them. I'd been holding off till now because they promised a new firmware and I was going to redesign the driver around it, but that never eventuated...


Human readable changelog:

- BFLSC28, aka BFL Monarch driver.
- Avalon2 driver updates.
- Minion driver updates.
- Allow passwordless workers now.
- Disconnect connections to unused stratum pools more reliably.


Full changelog:

- We should not be checking for pool_unworkable in cnx_needed as it is keeping
stratum connections open on unused pools
- Properly handle lack of input when adding pool via menu
- Allow workers without passwords
- minion - increase max chip number
- Avalon2: add more comments on Avalon2 options
- Avalon2: add polling delay option, long coinbase support, LED status on API,
change overheat from 88 to 98
- minion - add a ' before non-zero core error counts
- minion - hidden optional per core nonce stats
- bflsc28 - clock is hex
- bflsc28 - allow setting clock and volt from the API ascset command
- bflsc28 - add chip count to stats
- bflsc28 stats
- Simplehacks to better serve bflsc28
- Only use one hashtable for bflsc28 work queued
- Copy back the buffer after we've stripped the inprocess field on bflsc
- Parse results for BMA based on uid and remove work from the queue when found
- Strip out the inprocess details from bflsc results if it exists
- Create a hashtable of work by uid as it's accepted by BMA
- Add some rudimentary values for BMA sleep times
- Fix various errors in queueing work for bflsc28 and limit job queueing to 10
to fit within a usb frame
- Create preliminary work queueing for bflsc28 using jobs of up to 20 at a time
by rolling work where possible
- Convert all bflsc transfers to the full 512 bytes
- Don't mistake bflsc28 for fpga
- Do initial detection of bflsc28 devices

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
canford
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 88


View Profile
September 07, 2014, 04:24:19 AM
 #15513

No 4.6.0 Windows executable?
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2282


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
September 07, 2014, 10:08:17 AM
 #15514

No 4.6.0 Windows executable?
My mistake, sorry. Uploaded.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
PatMan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


Watch out for the "Neg-Rep-Dogie-Police".....


View Profile WWW
September 07, 2014, 10:29:02 AM
 #15515


As the sun sets on the home mining scene.......


So true. The peoples coin - taken from the people...... Cry

"When one person is deluded it is called insanity - when many people are deluded it is called religion" - Robert M. Pirsig.  I don't want your coins, I want change.
Amazon UK BTC payment service - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=301229.0 - with FREE delivery!
http://www.ae911truth.org/ - http://rethink911.org/ - http://rememberbuilding7.org/
canford
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 88


View Profile
September 07, 2014, 10:31:20 PM
 #15516

No 4.6.0 Windows executable?
My mistake, sorry. Uploaded.
Thanks, works.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2282


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
September 08, 2014, 02:44:32 AM
 #15517

Regarding the S3.

I don't have the build environment to create a full binary image, and the code will need a LOT of work to actually become part of mainline cgminer it seems, but for the time being here is a link to a bugfixed binary of cgminer 4.6.0 for the S3 based on the bitmain code. Copy the file into /usr/bin/ on the S3 overwriting the existing one:

http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/antminer/s3/4.6.0-140908/cgminer

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Askit2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 659


CHANGE - First Decentralised Global Crypto Bank


View Profile
September 09, 2014, 08:40:25 AM
 #15518

Regarding the S3.

I don't have the build environment to create a full binary image, and the code will need a LOT of work to actually become part of mainline cgminer it seems, but for the time being here is a link to a bugfixed binary of cgminer 4.6.0 for the S3 based on the bitmain code. Copy the file into /usr/bin/ on the S3 overwriting the existing one:

http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/antminer/s3/4.6.0-140908/cgminer


Thank You for the fix. Processor load is way down. It is really great to get this working even better. Hopefully both of mine can now handle 218 not one 218 and one 212.

CHANGE FINANCE First Decentralised Global Crypto Bank
LINK TO ICO | LINK TO DISCUSSION
konradp
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 130



View Profile
September 09, 2014, 08:54:15 AM
 #15519

Hi,

I see these messages when cgminer works, but can't find any documentation regarding them. What do they mean?

They didn't come one after another, I only collected the messages I don't understand. Here we go:


Quote
BFL looking for BFL 0403:6014 but found 1002:4396 instead

Not a ZTEX device 1002:4397
 and later: USB scan devices: checking for BAS devices

AVA looking for AVA 0403:6001 but found 148f:5370 instead

ICA looking for BLT 0403:6001 but found 148f:5370 instead

GPU 2 found something? OCL, NONCE 8.... found in slot 0

Generated stratum header 000....

Generated stratum work


I'd be grateful for any help.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2282


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
September 09, 2014, 09:56:49 AM
 #15520

Hi,

I see these messages when cgminer works, but can't find any documentation regarding them. What do they mean?

They didn't come one after another, I only collected the messages I don't understand. Here we go:


Quote
BFL looking for BFL 0403:6014 but found 1002:4396 instead

Not a ZTEX device 1002:4397
 and later: USB scan devices: checking for BAS devices

AVA looking for AVA 0403:6001 but found 148f:5370 instead

ICA looking for BLT 0403:6001 but found 148f:5370 instead

GPU 2 found something? OCL, NONCE 8.... found in slot 0

Generated stratum header 000....

Generated stratum work


I'd be grateful for any help.
I'm not sure where you're seeing these messages. There hasn't been any GPU code in mainline cgminer for over a year and I'm not supporting anything but the current version.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Pages: « 1 ... 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 [776] 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 ... 838 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!