Bitcoin Forum
September 22, 2021, 03:37:01 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 [292] 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 ... 366 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 235699 times)
GKumaran
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 199
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 01, 2019, 07:38:37 PM
 #5821

Hi All,
Please somebody tell me how to set worker id to mine at pool.webchain.network.
Thanks!

Modify pools.txt like this:

{
"pools" :
[
   {
      "pool" : "pool.webchain.network:3333",
      "wallet" : "0xab5ab2607e801356f13978f04e4ad2909ce6c5c3",
      "worker" : "rig1",    
      "password" : "x"
   }
]
}

But SRB does not work well with this algorithm. Live hashrate and hashrate pool very different is less than 3 times. LOUD miner shows much better.

use srbminer 1.7.4. work perfect, but you can`t configure "worker" : "rig1", pool doesent recognize it  Sad

I cant use 1.7.4 with my 7 rigs. More duplicate shares without worker id statistic. SRB-developer cannot repair his miner. Most likely the webchain coin is too complicated for this.
LOUD miner working fine.

U ungrateful SOB, the Miner is awesome, if u hate it dont use it.
But dont critise the dev and his works on your whims and fancies,
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1632325021
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632325021

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632325021
Reply with quote  #2

1632325021
Report to moderator
1632325021
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632325021

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632325021
Reply with quote  #2

1632325021
Report to moderator
justoiurii
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 103
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 01, 2019, 07:58:32 PM
 #5822

Hi, guys) Could someone connected to f2pool for HYC? Unfortunatly I can't( The pool rejects connection with SRB miner. Only xmrig((( 
Bitbtc8
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 994
Merit: 105



View Profile
January 01, 2019, 08:35:39 PM
 #5823

Can someone tell me if srbminer works on old GPUs like gtx6*** and gtx5*** series Huh,I've tried it out but the hashrates seems so lower than xmrstack and xmrig

doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
January 02, 2019, 07:03:41 AM
 #5824

Can someone tell me if srbminer works on old GPUs like gtx6*** and gtx5*** series Huh,I've tried it out but the hashrates seems so lower than xmrstack and xmrig

How have you tried it out when those are Nvidias and SRBMiner is AMD only?

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
AVP
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 96
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 02, 2019, 09:39:00 PM
 #5825

Does anyone know how to disable miner restart?

If any GPU crashes, miner automatically will restart itself, this makes it hard to catch problems with GPUs when tuning settings.

I would like to know to disable restart and just have miner close itself or exit out when one of the GPUs crash.

Thanks in advance.

try with --disablegpuwatchdog (disable gpu crash detection watchdog) in start.bat

Thanks for reply - but I think that will just allow the miner to continue mining if 1 GPU crashed and others are OK.

Is there any way to have the miner quit / terminate itself when 1 of the GPUs crashes?
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
January 03, 2019, 09:14:52 AM
 #5826

Does anyone know how to disable miner restart?

If any GPU crashes, miner automatically will restart itself, this makes it hard to catch problems with GPUs when tuning settings.

I would like to know to disable restart and just have miner close itself or exit out when one of the GPUs crash.

Thanks in advance.

try with --disablegpuwatchdog (disable gpu crash detection watchdog) in start.bat

Thanks for reply - but I think that will just allow the miner to continue mining if 1 GPU crashed and others are OK.

Is there any way to have the miner quit / terminate itself when 1 of the GPUs crashes?

You could use this :

Quote
"reboot_script_gpu_watchdog" : filename to a batch file in miner directory, if set it turns off built in miner reset procedure on gpu failure, and instead runs this script

basically make a script that does what you want (nothing) Smiley

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
sharix80
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 03, 2019, 01:12:28 PM
 #5827

Hi All,
Please somebody tell me how to set worker id to mine at pool.webchain.network.
Thanks!

Modify pools.txt like this:

{
"pools" :
[
   {
      "pool" : "pool.webchain.network:3333",
      "wallet" : "0xab5ab2607e801356f13978f04e4ad2909ce6c5c3",
      "worker" : "rig1",    
      "password" : "x"
   }
]
}

But SRB does not work well with this algorithm. Live hashrate and hashrate pool very different is less than 3 times. LOUD miner shows much better.

use srbminer 1.7.4. work perfect, but you can`t configure "worker" : "rig1", pool doesent recognize it  Sad

I cant use 1.7.4 with my 7 rigs. More duplicate shares without worker id statistic. SRB-developer cannot repair his miner. Most likely the webchain coin is too complicated for this.
LOUD miner working fine.

U ungrateful SOB, the Miner is awesome, if u hate it dont use it.
But dont critise the dev and his works on your whims and fancies,

I agree, its awesome miner for all algorithms. Except webchain only!
ganzocrypt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 159
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 03, 2019, 05:28:31 PM
 #5828

Hello,

I am looking for config for 7 RX580, currently I am getting "warning: Too many compute errors"
thx
Mashy81
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 1


View Profile
January 03, 2019, 07:05:32 PM
 #5829

Hello,

I am looking for config for 7 RX580, currently I am getting "warning: Too many compute errors"
thx
Lower clocks
sharix80
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 03, 2019, 07:42:07 PM
 #5830

Hello,

I am looking for config for 7 RX580, currently I am getting "warning: Too many compute errors"
thx

What algorithm do you use? When using the webchain, there are always a lot of mistakes and rejected shares.
ganzocrypt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 159
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 03, 2019, 08:15:15 PM
 #5831

I tried to reduce cc to 1150 mc 1950, got same errors
I am mining uplex algo.

also with another miner, clocks are ok at 1200 and 1950 with Vcc 940/900 with 800 Watts, getting around 21kh/s

so I wanted to test this miner to see if I can get more.

Strange thing is that one of the RX580 is a  4 Gb card, other 6 are 8Gb, and it's getting 3.3kh/s while the others are around 10% less.

Kgonla
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 129
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 03, 2019, 08:55:40 PM
 #5832

I tried to reduce cc to 1150 mc 1950, got same errors
I am mining uplex algo.

also with another miner, clocks are ok at 1200 and 1950 with Vcc 940/900 with 800 Watts, getting around 21kh/s

so I wanted to test this miner to see if I can get more.

Strange thing is that one of the RX580 is a  4 Gb card, other 6 are 8Gb, and it's getting 3.3kh/s while the others are around 10% less.



I have something like you with V8.
I was using 1.7.0 working fine, after switching to 1.7.4-5 my RX 580 4GB is giving about 12 H/s more than before but full of compute errors.
The 8GB 580 are same hash rate & I think they work fine but not tested carefully.

Try to disable the 4GB card pressing the number where it is placed, if compute errors disappear it is a miner problem.
I don't know if 1.7.0 have the uplex algo, if it have try with this version.

Also I have better H/s with 4GB than with 8GB but it is a very old miner problem, I think is better optimized for 4GB cards.
vgeorgiev
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 03, 2019, 08:59:29 PM
 #5833

DOC How to change UPX Intensity?
Bllacky
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 04, 2019, 07:49:08 AM
 #5834

Feedback on
V. 1.7.5

Now it finally works when I have mix of 270X and 280X video cards.
Hashrates are very good for normal V8 algo:
280X 450 H/s
270X 345 H/s
290 530H/s

I do not OC.
I also sometimes get lots of STALE shares.

Good job!
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
January 04, 2019, 03:51:05 PM
 #5835

I tried to reduce cc to 1150 mc 1950, got same errors
I am mining uplex algo.

also with another miner, clocks are ok at 1200 and 1950 with Vcc 940/900 with 800 Watts, getting around 21kh/s

so I wanted to test this miner to see if I can get more.

Strange thing is that one of the RX580 is a  4 Gb card, other 6 are 8Gb, and it's getting 3.3kh/s while the others are around 10% less.



I have something like you with V8.
I was using 1.7.0 working fine, after switching to 1.7.4-5 my RX 580 4GB is giving about 12 H/s more than before but full of compute errors.
The 8GB 580 are same hash rate & I think they work fine but not tested carefully.

Try to disable the 4GB card pressing the number where it is placed, if compute errors disappear it is a miner problem.
I don't know if 1.7.0 have the uplex algo, if it have try with this version.

Also I have better H/s with 4GB than with 8GB but it is a very old miner problem, I think is better optimized for 4GB cards.


Just tested UPX on :
470 4g
570 4g
580 4g

Driver 18.6.1

Ran it for 30 minutes, no compute errors.


Also 3.3khs is low for 580 4gb, it should do 3.7khs without any crazy overclocking.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
January 04, 2019, 03:54:41 PM
 #5836

Feedback on
V. 1.7.5

Now it finally works when I have mix of 270X and 280X video cards.
Hashrates are very good for normal V8 algo:
280X 450 H/s
270X 345 H/s
290 530H/s

I do not OC.
I also sometimes get lots of STALE shares.

Good job!


Awesome, thanks for reporting.
Also stales shown in miner are not a problem because those are accepted shares.
Its just more a 'cosmetical thing'.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Turkish88
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 104



View Profile
January 04, 2019, 06:10:24 PM
 #5837

who test webchain algo ?
What are the best intensity and worksize for Radeon RX550 series gpu ?

HDD Recovery Services
Telegram: @hddrecoveryrepair
lsHaKeRl
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 04, 2019, 06:21:14 PM
Last edit: January 05, 2019, 12:01:10 PM by lsHaKeRl
 #5838


Recommended drivers:
Adrenalin 18.6.1


Hello doctor!

First of all, I would like to express a big thank you for your effort and work on SRB Miner!
It's going really well, I've been working for a long time with SRB Miner and my Vega64 graphics cards, currently 12 pieces in number.

My question currently is, still working or is recommended at most the ADRENALIN driver 18.6.1 to use.

What about the newer drivers? Do these work? Or do you continue to work only on 18.6.1? Should we try it for ourselves?

The 2nd thing:

What bothers me a bit or is upset that with SRB 1.7.0 the power consumption of Vega64 cards was about ~ 185 watts per card!

With SRB 1.7.5. The consumption per card increased approximately to 203 watts / card. Could you perhaps also consider this or perhaps mention it in the information?

Because it brings nothing if graphics cards make 10-30 H / s more, but the power consumption increases every time!
This is not an optimization!

Personally, I am very surprised that nobody here talks about electricity consumption or reports or writes about it, because it´s a big thing for everyones MONEY!.

Here are the current values of my RIG with Vega64 to version 1.7.5 on V8(GRAFTCOIN) .:

[2019-01-04 19:09:05] GPU0 :    2073 H/s [T: 32c, RPM: 2410, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz][BUS:28]
[2019-01-04 19:09:05] GPU1 :    2076 H/s [T: 30c, RPM: 2289, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz][BUS:19]
[2019-01-04 19:09:05] GPU2 :    2076 H/s [T: 27c, RPM: 2380, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz][BUS:37]
[2019-01-04 19:09:05] GPU3 :    2071 H/s [T: 35c, RPM: 3573, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz][BUS:34]
[2019-01-04 19:09:05] GPU4 :    2069 H/s [T: 39c, RPM: 3677, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz][BUS:9]
[2019-01-04 19:09:05] GPU5 :    2077 H/s [T: 32c, RPM: 2377, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz][BUS:13]
[2019-01-04 19:09:05] GPU6 :    2072 H/s [T: 32c, RPM: 3536, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz][BUS:31]
[2019-01-04 19:09:05] GPU7 :    2079 H/s [T: 34c, RPM: 2349, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz][BUS:16]
[2019-01-04 19:09:05] GPU8 :    2069 H/s [T: 39c, RPM: 3603, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz][BUS:25]
[2019-01-04 19:09:05] GPU9 :    2076 H/s [T: 34c, RPM: 2336, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz][BUS:40]
[2019-01-04 19:09:05] GPU10:    2072 H/s [T: 32c, RPM: 2375, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz][BUS:22]
[2019-01-04 19:09:05] GPU11:    2074 H/s [T: 25c, RPM: 2337, CC: 1408 MHz, MC: 1100 MHz][BUS:5]

[2019-01-04 19:09:05] Total:    24884 H/s

it runs stable!



best regards & big thanks!  Roll Eyes
Patrick
abg00
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 285
Merit: 1


View Profile
January 04, 2019, 07:22:04 PM
 #5839

who test webchain algo ?
What are the best intensity and worksize for Radeon RX550 series gpu ?

read two previous page. webchain work very poor

2 gb and 4 gb different setings
doktor83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 611


View Profile WWW
January 05, 2019, 02:47:46 PM
 #5840

V1.7.6
- New tuning parameter 'thread_delay', can be used in cmd (--cgputhreaddelay), config, gpu_conf
- Even faster kernel compilation
- Added HTML statistics page, can be accessed if API is enabled via /stats
- Added 3 new API parameters: --apirigrestarturl, --apirigshutdownurl, --apiminerrestarturl
- Added share 'trip' time from miner->pool->miner on share sending
- Added SSL in interactive configurator
- Removed --runbenchmark, --benchmarkduration parameters
- Fixed algo benchmarking
- Webchain sending stale shares again
- Startup monitor now restarts whole machine on fail, instead of miner
- Fixed a bug with shutdown temperature and false ADL temperature reporting


+ Oh, a new parameter that can impact your hashing speed : thread_delay (or --cgputhreaddelay in start.bat)
It's value goes from 1-1000. It is used only when 2 or more threads are used per SAME GPU.
Simply said, this value controls the timing between thread starting on the same gpu.
The default is 319, this is something i found acceptable across multiple gpu platforms.

+ Added a GUI statistics page, where you can see basic info about your mining session.

Quote
First you must enable API, by using the --apienable parameter in start.bat
Set your rig (computer) name with --apirigname myrigname also in start.bat

After you have started the miner, you can access the stats page in your browser :
http://127.0.0.1:21555/stats

There are also three other parameters that can help you to restart miner, reboot or shutdown your machine remotely :

--apirigrestarturl
This should be a unique string, which accessed in browser results in a computer restart. Miner needs to have admin privileges.

--apirigshutdownurl
This should be a unique string, which accessed in browser results in a computer shutdown. Miner needs to have admin privileges.

--apiminerrestarturl
This should be a unique string, which accessed in browser restart SRBMiner.



Example start.bat:
SRBMiner-CN.exe --config Config\config-normalv8.txt --pools Pools\pools-normalv8.txt --apienable --apirigrestarturl 12345fff --apirigshutdownurl 54321fff --apiminerrestarturl restart_my_srb

Visiting this url restarts your machine:
http://127.0.0.1:21555/12345fff

Visiting this url turns off your machine:
http://127.0.0.1:21555/54321fff

Visiting this url restarts SRBMiner:
http://127.0.0.1:21555/restart_my_srb


Of course if you are going to 'open' this HTTP interface to the world, you better use complex urls so nobody can guess them easilly and turn off your rig Smiley

+ Now showing time in ms for shares. This is the time needed for:

- your miner sent the share to the pool
- pool accepted the share, did some validation and returned a result
- your miner accepted the result

+ Removed the benchmarking per algo, there is the --benchmarkalgos parameter which benches all you got in algos.txt

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Pages: « 1 ... 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 [292] 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 ... 366 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!