Bitcoin Forum
June 19, 2024, 06:14:39 PM *
News: Voting for pizza day contest
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 [291] 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 ... 363 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 237212 times)
Turkish88
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 104



View Profile
January 06, 2019, 02:04:19 PM
 #5801

Yes something wrong here, finally i am back to the loud miner

Help to Ukrainian citizens
ETH donations adress - 0xe23CB47AC32F0b8750d4D0Dd4e160Fa6F8fF30EF
Uaciuganadu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 06, 2019, 02:16:59 PM
 #5802

Hey Dok,

Is there a way to figure out the best thread_delay for every card?

What is the math behind it and how can we improve the default 319? I have a few more hash compared to the last version so it is effective.

Thank you!
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2576
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
January 06, 2019, 02:24:59 PM
 #5803

Hey Dok,

Is there a way to figure out the best thread_delay for every card?

What is the math behind it and how can we improve the default 319? I have a few more hash compared to the last version so it is effective.

Thank you!

There is no math really, also its affects algos differently. For example on V8 algo small changes almost make no difference.
IMO the best number should be between 250-450, everything over 500 makes the hashrate lower.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
sharix80
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 06, 2019, 04:24:16 PM
 #5804

What hashrate you have with webchain?

LOUD miner works better. SRB miner not for webchain. Do not use SRB, if you want a stable hashrate.
I have 2000 h/s with my 5xRX550, but after 2 hours rig show 1600 h/s and after 5 hours rig froze.
With LOUD miner my rig works fine for weeks without hanging.
I think the algorithm doesn't work correctly with SRB miner.
Bakhtra
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 215
Merit: 100



View Profile
January 06, 2019, 05:09:48 PM
 #5805

So what is the Loud miner doing in this thread?
Plumpkatt1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 64
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 06, 2019, 10:36:12 PM
Last edit: January 07, 2019, 01:06:49 AM by Plumpkatt1
 #5806

Please help. I have 5 video cards in my rig and I dont have any issues making 4 out of 5 of them work. The 4 that work are RX 480/580 cards. Card 5 which gives me the fit is a R9 290. The secont I fire up srb with the 290 installed I get this problem. I am using 18.6.1 driver but have tried others. Im using SRB 1.7.6 but have had this issue with all versions. My setup is 1 Red Devil RX480, 1 XFX RX580 GTS-xxx, 1 Nitro+ RX580(samsung), 1 Nitro+ RX580(hynix). All 8GB cards. No issues. When I introduce the Sapphire R9 290 Tri-x 4gb card I get this issue. I have virtual memory set at 36000gigs and am running windows 10.

PLEASE HELP!!!!



Initializing OpenCL devices, please wait..

GPU0: Radeon RX 580 Series [ellesmere] [8192 MB][I: 55.0][W: 8][T: 2][F: 1][BUS: 1]
GPU1: Radeon RX 580 Series [ellesmere] [8192 MB][I: 55.0][W: 8][T: 2][F: 1][BUS: 5]
GPU2: Radeon RX 580 Series [ellesmere] [8192 MB][I: 55.0][W: 8][T: 2][F: 1][BUS: 8]
GPU3: Radeon RX 580 Series [hawaii] [4096 MB][I: 28.0][W: 8][T: 2][F: 1][BUS: 6]

---------------------------------------------------------
SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU miner 1.7.6
DevFee ~0.85%
Press 's' to display stats
Press 'h' to display hashrate
Press 'r' to reload pools
Press 'p' to switch to the next pool
Press 'o' to switch to the previous pool
Press 0-9 to disable/enable GPU while mining
---------------------------------------------------------
Total pools: 3

Please wait...

Cryptonight Heavy mode enabled

[2019-01-06 17:32:14] Loading [heavy] kernel for DEVICE BUS_ID[1] ...
[2019-01-06 17:32:14] Loading [heavy] kernel for DEVICE BUS_ID[1] ...
[2019-01-06 17:32:14] Loading [heavy] kernel for DEVICE BUS_ID[5] ...
[2019-01-06 17:32:14] Loading [heavy] kernel for DEVICE BUS_ID[5] ...
[2019-01-06 17:32:15] Loading [heavy] kernel for DEVICE BUS_ID[8] ...
[2019-01-06 17:32:15] Loading [heavy] kernel for DEVICE BUS_ID[8] ...
[2019-01-06 17:32:15] Loading [heavy] kernel for DEVICE BUS_ID[6] ...
[2019-01-06 17:32:15] Error CL_BUILD_PROGRAM_FAILURE when calling clBuildProgram [ctx->Program] for DeviceID 3 (Thread 6)

Stopping miner...Uno momento

Press any key to continue . . .

Kyklovod
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 06, 2019, 10:53:02 PM
 #5807

such a question
Is it possible to view employee statistics from another computer? or just where does srbminer work?
abg00
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 288
Merit: 1


View Profile
January 07, 2019, 05:32:48 AM
 #5808

Please help. I have 5 video cards in my rig and I dont have any issues making 4 out of 5 of them work. The 4 that work are RX 480/580 cards. Card 5 which gives me the fit is a R9 290. The secont I fire up srb with the 290 installed I get this problem. I am using 18.6.1 driver but have tried others. Im using SRB 1.7.6 but have had this issue with all versions. My setup is 1 Red Devil RX480, 1 XFX RX580 GTS-xxx, 1 Nitro+ RX580(samsung), 1 Nitro+ RX580(hynix). All 8GB cards. No issues. When I introduce the Sapphire R9 290 Tri-x 4gb card I get this issue. I have virtual memory set at 36000gigs and am running windows 10.

PLEASE HELP!!!!



cache cleared? do you use olcard in config?
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2576
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
January 07, 2019, 06:25:41 AM
 #5809

Please help. I have 5 video cards in my rig and I dont have any issues making 4 out of 5 of them work. The 4 that work are RX 480/580 cards. Card 5 which gives me the fit is a R9 290. The secont I fire up srb with the 290 installed I get this problem. I am using 18.6.1 driver but have tried others. Im using SRB 1.7.6 but have had this issue with all versions. My setup is 1 Red Devil RX480, 1 XFX RX580 GTS-xxx, 1 Nitro+ RX580(samsung), 1 Nitro+ RX580(hynix). All 8GB cards. No issues. When I introduce the Sapphire R9 290 Tri-x 4gb card I get this issue. I have virtual memory set at 36000gigs and am running windows 10.

PLEASE HELP!!!!



cache cleared? do you use olcard in config?

Try the --nocache parameter maybe it helps

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
Bllacky
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 07, 2019, 09:54:17 AM
 #5810

Feedback on
V. 1.7.5

Now it finally works when I have mix of 270X and 280X video cards.
Hashrates are very good for normal V8 algo:
280X 450 H/s
270X 345 H/s
290 530H/s

I do not OC.
I also sometimes get lots of STALE shares.

Good job!


Awesome, thanks for reporting.
Also stales shown in miner are not a problem because those are accepted shares.
Its just more a 'cosmetical thing'.

Feedback on
V. 1.7.6

Hashrates have gone up for normal V8 algo:
280X 455 H/s
270X 400 H/s
290 650H/s

Temperatures seem to be better on the 270X with this version, or maybe now they are read correctly.
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2576
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
January 07, 2019, 10:45:20 AM
 #5811

Feedback on
V. 1.7.5

Now it finally works when I have mix of 270X and 280X video cards.
Hashrates are very good for normal V8 algo:
280X 450 H/s
270X 345 H/s
290 530H/s

I do not OC.
I also sometimes get lots of STALE shares.

Good job!


Awesome, thanks for reporting.
Also stales shown in miner are not a problem because those are accepted shares.
Its just more a 'cosmetical thing'.

Feedback on
V. 1.7.6

Hashrates have gone up for normal V8 algo:
280X 455 H/s
270X 400 H/s
290 650H/s

Temperatures seem to be better on the 270X with this version, or maybe now they are read correctly.

Wow such a boost on 270x & 290 awesome!
Thanks again for the report Smiley

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
gerixusyu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 07, 2019, 04:15:53 PM
 #5812

wrong tread,but cant find tread for that miner I wanna try to mine webchai, i have config.json file,roll back my driver to 23.august.2017 blockchain driver,but no have luck
Plumpkatt1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 64
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 07, 2019, 05:40:24 PM
 #5813

I was having a discussion on discord. So I am copying n pasting a portion of what I wrote below. Would it be possible for this ability to get added to SRBminer? Dies it already exsist and I dont know how to do it?


I just wish srb provided more info per card. I used to use claymore and that would tell me what card had how many accepted and stale/rejected shares. Srb groups the cards into 1 result
when srb submits a share, I dont know which card submitted the share. I miss that ability to see how each card was performing
srb makes tuning tough cause even though I see a collective result, who is to say 1 card is submitting twice the shares and another card is only submitting half the shares. It would be nice to see what each card is actually submitting so I can better tune them.
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 417
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
January 07, 2019, 07:14:59 PM
 #5814

Hello everybody,can someone explain how to start LOUD miner,what problem is ,when start miner after 1 second miner shutdown ?

yesterday you say  LOUD miner is best and not use srb miner. today you say LOUD miner down after 1 sec Smiley

BEST miner dead in 1 sec?


open topic for best miner and go out and ask DEV LOUD miner why miner work BEST 1 sec Smiley . This is srb miner topic or go in Tetris topic and ask him- tetris is best game ever and you ask why yuour best miner ever work best only 1 sec Smiley

gerixusyu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 07, 2019, 07:19:58 PM
 #5815

Hello everybody,can someone explain how to start LOUD miner,what problem is ,when start miner after 1 second miner shutdown ?

yesterday you say  LOUD miner is best and not use srb miner. today you say LOUD miner down after 1 sec Smiley

BEST miner dead in 1 sec?


open topic for best miner and go out and ask DEV LOUD miner why miner work BEST 1 sec Smiley . This is srb miner topic or go in Tetris topic and ask him- tetris is best game ever and you ask why yuour best miner ever work best only 1 sec Smiley



LIVADA

Where is topic when I say LOUD miner is best miner,I dont know what you talking about.
big_daddy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1666
Merit: 583


xUSD - The PRIVATE stable coin - Haven Protocol


View Profile WWW
January 07, 2019, 10:22:47 PM
 #5816

does anyone get some better hashes on haven algo with the new V1.7.6 ?

If you don't believe it or don't get it, I don't have the time to try to convince you, sorry.
Frianik
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 07, 2019, 10:30:28 PM
Last edit: January 07, 2019, 10:53:24 PM by Frianik
 #5817

does anyone get some better hashes on haven algo with the new V1.7.6 ?

vega64 = ~2000hr
srb 1.7.6
amd 18.6.1
win 10 x64 1803
int/work/thr 62/8/2
p6-p7 1490/900
p3 1100/900
samsung
~167watts


9 mixed vega rig. gpu 2,3,8 - 56 ref@64bios. other - 64 ref. consumption ~1560watts
https://i.ibb.co/h9rzDyK/haven.jpg
big_daddy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1666
Merit: 583


xUSD - The PRIVATE stable coin - Haven Protocol


View Profile WWW
January 07, 2019, 10:45:16 PM
 #5818

does anyone get some better hashes on haven algo with the new V1.7.6 ?

vega64 = ~2000hr
srb 1.7.6
amd 18.6.1
win 10 x64 1803
int/work/thr 62/8/2
p6-p7 1490/900
p3 1100/900
samsung
~167watts


9 mixed vega rig. gpu 2,3,8 - 56 ref@64bios. other - 64 ref. consumption ~1560watts


you lucky one with vegas  Cool
I have 470/570 cards, most of them with 4GB, not 8GB  Embarrassed

If you don't believe it or don't get it, I don't have the time to try to convince you, sorry.
livada
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 417
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
January 07, 2019, 10:58:03 PM
 #5819

Hello everybody,can someone explain how to start LOUD miner,what problem is ,when start miner after 1 second miner shutdown ?

yesterday you say  LOUD miner is best and not use srb miner. today you say LOUD miner down after 1 sec Smiley

BEST miner dead in 1 sec?


open topic for best miner and go out and ask DEV LOUD miner why miner work BEST 1 sec Smiley . This is srb miner topic or go in Tetris topic and ask him- tetris is best game ever and you ask why yuour best miner ever work best only 1 sec Smiley



LIVADA

Where is topic when I say LOUD miner is best miner,I dont know what you talking about.
sory my mistake . the other man said
tf2addict
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 675
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 08, 2019, 01:24:10 AM
 #5820

I know Beam (MimbleWimble) isn't CryptoKnight but I hope SRBMiner can support this algo ASAP.
Pages: « 1 ... 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 [291] 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 ... 363 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!