Bitcoin Forum
July 05, 2020, 08:16:31 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 1153 1154 1155 1156 1157 1158 1159 1160 1161 1162 1163 1164 1165 1166 1167 1168 1169 1170 1171 1172 1173 1174 1175 1176 1177 1178 1179 1180 1181 1182 1183 1184 1185 1186 1187 1188 1189 1190 1191 1192 1193 1194 1195 1196 1197 1198 1199 1200 1201 1202 [1203] 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 1221 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 1227 1228 1229 1230 1231 1232 1233 1234 1235 1236 1237 1238 1239 1240 1241 1242 1243 1244 1245 1246 1247 1248 1249 1250 1251 1252 1253 ... 1393 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6500676 times)
pubix
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 05, 2018, 07:16:11 PM
 #24041

Can I mine ETC on Windows 10 with Nvidia 1060 3gbs?

Thanks.
only win7 work 3Gb card in etc/eth

I have 3gb cards on win7 and can not mine  Undecided
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1593936991
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1593936991

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1593936991
Reply with quote  #2

1593936991
Report to moderator
SundanceKid2020
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 05, 2018, 07:19:44 PM
 #24042

will 3gb cards work to mine ethereum on Windows 10? 10x

Epoch 193 needs about 2.5 GB...

You can set values:

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

And AMD driver in "compute mode".
prostor
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
June 05, 2018, 07:29:57 PM
Last edit: June 05, 2018, 07:40:46 PM by prostor
 #24043

will 3gb cards work to mine ethereum on Windows 10? 10x

Epoch 193 needs about 2.5 GB...

You can set values:

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

And AMD driver in "compute mode".
Win10 reserved ~15% VRam. Mining eth/etc on the 3Gb card not possible. have you a screenshot, where you mining on the 3Gb card etc/eth in Win10??

Can I mine ETC on Windows 10 with Nvidia 1060 3gbs?

Thanks.
only win7 work 3Gb card in etc/eth

I have 3gb cards on win7 and can not mine  Undecided
Swapfile 16Gb?

It seems 3GB cards won't be able to mine ETH/ETC in Windows10 soon because this OS reserves about 20% of GPU memory size and there is no way to fix it (at least easily).
In next update I will set zero devfee for these cards (same as I did for 2GB) so you can mine ETH forks.
If you still want to mine ETH/ETC on 3GB cards you should use Windows7 or Linux.
v11.6:
- zero devfee for 3GB cards in Windows 10, same as for all 2GB cards.
borg9000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 05, 2018, 07:57:10 PM
 #24044

I decided to replace Claymore v10.5 that I was using until now so I downloaded the last ZIP file from MEGA with version 11.8 but when I unzip it says 11.7. Is the actual version inside of that ZIP 11.7 or is it just mislabeled???
Xardas2014
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 636
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 06, 2018, 03:17:14 AM
 #24045

Hello,

I have issue with my rx480 mining rig, it runs before perfect, but i ahve to change ssd, and after the new win10 installation, the miner stuck after detecting pools.

I use latest win10 ltsb, asrock h81 btco pro r2.0 mobo. Onboard display is selected, and gen1 also.
I see my cards at the device manager, also installed the chipset driver, but the miner cannot start.

OverdriveNtool also detect my gpus. Change the mobo and the cpu as well, it isnt solve the issue, any idea?
I think something missing, but i dont have a clue, out of ideas Sad

Disable ULPS from regedit... also, just a little patience, it's not stuck, it just takes a little more time than usual but if you disable the ULPS then it should start faster Smiley

Just put 0 instead of 1 and do a restart.

I forget it to write, vut i also disable ULPS, i leave the miner running for 2-4 hours, and it gives, the claymore sign and pools again and again

Then maybe use DDU in Safe mode, disable ULPS again and see if it's working... if not, then is something else wrong there.

I have two rigs that have me baffled. Both are exact copies of each other, other than cards, but anyway all they do is https://ibb.co/cnLC8T which finally goes to https://ibb.co/gvf12o  The 5 minute timer just goes on and on. I have set the EnableULPS to 0 but this prob persists. Any ideas? Sorry but the forum didn't like the image host. Dunno why, but you can copy the links to see the pics.
nemzy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 06, 2018, 05:50:51 AM
 #24046

Hi
rx470 4gb , win8 and win10, Blockchain drivers and adrenalin (different machine - different setup), MSI Afterburner 4.4.2 , Virtual Mem 24000-46000 Mb - i'm using Clay v. 11.0 without any issue . Any newer version - miner crashing ! I tried to lower CClock and MClock - no result. Working between 30-40 min and restart , one card always crashing . All setup true awesome miner .  Clay v.11.0 working up to 20 days with same settings . Where is the problem? Any new version - not working stable !
FollowWings
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 166
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
June 06, 2018, 06:04:10 AM
 #24047

v11.8:

- fixed issue with missed GPU temperatures when miner is started via Remote Desktop Connection (RDC).
- Linux version: removed libcurl library dependency.
- added "-showdiff" option.
- a few minor bug fixes and improvements.


Dear Claymore! Ive sent you a direct message!
Our team needs an update of your equihash miner for AMD cards!
Thank you!
svetlinr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 06, 2018, 08:40:34 AM
 #24048

Hi, I am mining ETC (Ethereum Classic), but every time the dev staring mining for their fee, its in ETH. So everytime it setting up a new ETH DAG and then back to ETC DAG. Is this normal, am I missing a setting?
papampi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 602
Merit: 136


Linux FOREVER! Resistance is futile!!!


View Profile
June 06, 2018, 10:00:27 AM
 #24049

Same as above ...


Mining ETC with "-allcoins etc"
When it start mining DEV fee, it mines ETH and recreates dag epoch for ETH


Claymore command:
Code:
./ethdcrminer64 -epool europe.ethash-hub.miningpoolhub.com:20555 -ewal username.worker -epsw x -mode 1 -allcoins etc -retrydelay 5 -esm 2 -checkcert 0

Code:
SSL/TLS encryption is enabled
DevFee: ETH: Stratum - Connected (us-east1.ethereum.miningpoolhub.com:20535) (SSL/TLS)
DevFee: start mining
Setting DAG epoch #191...
ETH: Authorized
Setting DAG epoch #191 for GPU11
Setting DAG epoch #191 for GPU5
Setting DAG epoch #191 for GPU3
Setting DAG epoch #191 for GPU7
Setting DAG epoch #191 for GPU1
Setting DAG epoch #191 for GPU4
Setting DAG epoch #191 for GPU6
Setting DAG epoch #191 for GPU8
Setting DAG epoch #191 for GPU9
Setting DAG epoch #191 for GPU0
Setting DAG epoch #191 for GPU10
Setting DAG epoch #191 for GPU2
GPU0 t=68C fan=45%, GPU1 t=63C fan=45%, GPU2 t=61C fan=45%, GPU3 t=58C fan=45%, GPU4 t=63C fan=45%, GPU5 t=61C fan=45%, GPU6 t=62C fan=45%, GPU7 t=62C fan=45%, GPU8 t=64C fan=45%, GPU9 t=63C fan=45%, GPU10 t=61C fan=45%, GPU11 t=59C fan=45%
GPU6 DAG creation time - 10352 ms
Setting DAG epoch #191 for GPU6 done
GPU2 DAG creation time - 10403 ms
Setting DAG epoch #191 for GPU2 done
GPU3 DAG creation time - 10432 ms
Setting DAG epoch #191 for GPU3 done
GPU8 DAG creation time - 10523 ms
Setting DAG epoch #191 for GPU8 done
GPU11 DAG creation time - 10445 ms
Setting DAG epoch #191 for GPU11 done
GPU5 DAG creation time - 10455 ms
Setting DAG epoch #191 for GPU5 done
GPU9 DAG creation time - 10561 ms
Setting DAG epoch #191 for GPU9 done
GPU1 DAG creation time - 10474 ms
Setting DAG epoch #191 for GPU1 done
GPU7 DAG creation time - 10514 ms
Setting DAG epoch #191 for GPU7 done
GPU4 DAG creation time - 10532 ms
Setting DAG epoch #191 for GPU4 done
DevFee: ETH: 06/06/18-14:19:43 - New job from us-east1.ethereum.miningpoolhub.com:20535
GPU0 DAG creation time - 10695 ms
Setting DAG epoch #191 for GPU0 done
GPU10 DAG creation time - 11178 ms
Setting DAG epoch #191 for GPU10 done
DevFee: ETH: 06/06/18-14:19:47 - New job from us-east1.ethereum.miningpoolhub.com:20535
DevFee: ETH: 06/06/18-14:19:58 - New job from us-east1.ethereum.miningpoolhub.com:20535
ETH: 06/06/18-14:19:59 - New job from europe.ethash-hub.miningpoolhub.com:20555
ETH - Total Speed: 255.897 Mh/s, Total Shares: 76, Rejected: 0, Time: 00:18
ETH: GPU0 19.816 Mh/s, GPU1 22.602 Mh/s, GPU2 22.614 Mh/s, GPU3 22.511 Mh/s, GPU4 22.532 Mh/s, GPU5 22.624 Mh/s, GPU6 22.574 Mh/s, GPU7 22.572 Mh/s, GPU8 19.877 Mh/s, GPU9 19.860 Mh/s, GPU10 15.702 Mh/s, GPU11 22.612 Mh/s
DevFee: stop mining and disconnect
Setting DAG epoch #198...
Setting DAG epoch #198 for GPU10
Setting DAG epoch #198 for GPU5
Setting DAG epoch #198 for GPU11
Setting DAG epoch #198 for GPU1
Setting DAG epoch #198 for GPU2
Setting DAG epoch #198 for GPU7
Setting DAG epoch #198 for GPU6
Setting DAG epoch #198 for GPU9
Setting DAG epoch #198 for GPU3
Setting DAG epoch #198 for GPU0
Setting DAG epoch #198 for GPU4
Setting DAG epoch #198 for GPU8
GPU0 t=65C fan=45%, GPU1 t=62C fan=45%, GPU2 t=60C fan=45%, GPU3 t=56C fan=45%, GPU4 t=62C fan=45%, GPU5 t=59C fan=45%, GPU6 t=61C fan=45%, GPU7 t=61C fan=45%, GPU8 t=63C fan=45%, GPU9 t=61C fan=45%, GPU10 t=59C fan=45%, GPU11 t=58C fan=45%
GPU6 DAG creation time - 10585 ms
Setting DAG epoch #198 for GPU6 done
GPU2 DAG creation time - 10644 ms
Setting DAG epoch #198 for GPU2 done
GPU3 DAG creation time - 10662 ms
Setting DAG epoch #198 for GPU3 done
GPU8 DAG creation time - 10753 ms
Setting DAG epoch #198 for GPU8 done
GPU11 DAG creation time - 10682 ms
Setting DAG epoch #198 for GPU11 done
GPU5 DAG creation time - 10691 ms
Setting DAG epoch #198 for GPU5 done
GPU9 DAG creation time - 10791 ms
Setting DAG epoch #198 for GPU9 done
GPU1 DAG creation time - 10725 ms
Setting DAG epoch #198 for GPU1 done
GPU7 DAG creation time - 10747 ms
Setting DAG epoch #198 for GPU7 done
GPU4 DAG creation time - 10773 ms
Setting DAG epoch #198 for GPU4 done
GPU0 DAG creation time - 10930 ms
Setting DAG epoch #198 for GPU0 done
ETH: 06/06/18-14:20:20 - New job from europe.ethash-hub.miningpoolhub.com:20555


Any ideas?

john1010
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428
Merit: 548


Empowering crypto w/ sustainable energy


View Profile WWW
June 06, 2018, 03:57:15 PM
 #24050

Can this version of claymore increase the hash of amd rx 500 series cards? How about the driver can anyone here has their suggestion of AMD driver that are compatible with the 11.8

Hope someone will answer my concern. Thanks

      ▄█▄▀█████████████▀ ▐
     ▄███▄▀███████████▀ ▐ ▐
    ▄█████▄▀█████████▀ ▐ ▐ ▐
   ▄████████ ███████  ▐ ▐ ▐ ▐
  ███████████        ▐ ▐ ▐ ▐ ▐
 ███████████          ▐ ▐ ▐ ▐ ▐
███████████            ▐ ▐ ▐ ▐ ▐
 ███████████          ▐ ▐ ▐ ▐ ▐
  ███████████        ▐ ▐ ▐ ▐ ▐
   ▀████████ ███████  ▐ ▐ ▐ ▐
    ▀█████▀▄█████████▄ ▐ ▐ ▐
     ▀███▀▄███████████▄ ▐ ▐
      ▀█▀▄█████████████▄ ▐
.GXBLOCKS.                ▄▄█████▄▄
              ▄███████████▄
         ▄▄▄▄███████████████
       ▄█████████████████████▄▄
  ▄▄▄███████████████████████████▄
 ▄███████████▀▀▀    ▀▀████████████▄
▐█████████▀  ▄▄█████▄▄  ▀██████████
▐████████  ▄██▀▀▀  ▀███▄  ████████▌
 ███████  ▄███▄  ▄▄  ███▄  ██████▀
  ▀▀████  █████      ████  ▐███▀
          █████  ███  ███
           ███      ▄███
            ▀▀███████▀▀
.Cloud Mining.
....Contracts...
15 %  PRESALE
BONUS
▄████▄
██████
██████
██████
▀▀  ▀▀
▄████▄
▄▄  ████████  ▄▄
▄▄█████▌ ▀██████▀ ▐█████▄▄
█████████▄  ▀▀▀▀  ▄█████████
▀█████▀▀   ██▄▄██   ▀▀█████▀
██████
▐██████▌
████████
Powered by
Renewable Energy
Sources
▄▄▄












▀▀▀
Whitepaper  ⬣ Twitter
Medium  ⬣ Facebook  ⬣ Reddit
LinkedIn  ⬣ Telegram
zentdex
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 274


View Profile
June 06, 2018, 05:01:20 PM
 #24051

Any feedback about the new Adrenalin Edition 18.5 in RX 580s and 570s running Claymore's Dual Ethereum GPU Miner v11.8 in Win10?
Does any hash rate increase observe? tnx.
Nickie001
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 76
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 06, 2018, 06:34:14 PM
 #24052

Used to mine Litecoin on ASIC. Frankly, the yield per day did not exceed 12 $, and taking into account the cost of electricity -  8 $, not thick!
Now I'm thinking about the mastenodes, i've been watching the news about them for a while now. I'm trying to choose from three: GoByte, Zest and LUX.

Still, I'm looking towards the first coin - it's too tempting to hear the latest news about the decline in the cost of the transaction and the increase in profits for the owners of masternodes, which is not the case with other coins - they promise 70% of the award against 30% to the miners. It sounds attractive, and GoByte is not just another scam project - they've already collected the funds and the product is working. Guys, I need you help! Which coin would you prefer from these three and why?
borg9000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 06, 2018, 07:25:44 PM
 #24053

Can this version of claymore increase the hash of amd rx 500 series cards? How about the driver can anyone here has their suggestion of AMD driver that are compatible with the 11.8

Hope someone will answer my concern. Thanks

You need to download the AMD blockchain driver in order to achieve maximum that your GPU can deliver.
BogdanCo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 666
Merit: 505


View Profile
June 06, 2018, 07:31:32 PM
 #24054

Hello,

I have issue with my rx480 mining rig, it runs before perfect, but i ahve to change ssd, and after the new win10 installation, the miner stuck after detecting pools.

I use latest win10 ltsb, asrock h81 btco pro r2.0 mobo. Onboard display is selected, and gen1 also.
I see my cards at the device manager, also installed the chipset driver, but the miner cannot start.

OverdriveNtool also detect my gpus. Change the mobo and the cpu as well, it isnt solve the issue, any idea?
I think something missing, but i dont have a clue, out of ideas Sad

Disable ULPS from regedit... also, just a little patience, it's not stuck, it just takes a little more time than usual but if you disable the ULPS then it should start faster Smiley

Just put 0 instead of 1 and do a restart.

I forget it to write, vut i also disable ULPS, i leave the miner running for 2-4 hours, and it gives, the claymore sign and pools again and again

Then maybe use DDU in Safe mode, disable ULPS again and see if it's working... if not, then is something else wrong there.

I have two rigs that have me baffled. Both are exact copies of each other, other than cards, but anyway all they do is https://ibb.co/cnLC8T which finally goes to https://ibb.co/gvf12o  The 5 minute timer just goes on and on. I have set the EnableULPS to 0 but this prob persists. Any ideas? Sorry but the forum didn't like the image host. Dunno why, but you can copy the links to see the pics.

I have no ideea other than do a DDU in safe mode, install latest drivers and set ULPS to 0 for each card. Are AMD or Nvidia? You have this issue after latest Win10 update to v1803?
TigTex
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 5


View Profile
June 07, 2018, 12:08:45 AM
 #24055

Can this version of claymore increase the hash of amd rx 500 series cards? How about the driver can anyone here has their suggestion of AMD driver that are compatible with the 11.8

Hope someone will answer my concern. Thanks

You need to download the AMD blockchain driver in order to achieve maximum that your GPU can deliver.

False. That was a beta driver to test the compute mode functionality on amd drivers. It's now part of every newer driver.

I recommend that you use the latest WHQL driver (adrenaline 18.5.1) and make sure that you enable compute mode on the radeon settings and also use windows 10 LTSB for mining. If you are using windows 10 1803, make sure that you disable ULPS (check 3 or 4 posts before this one) or else you will have severe delays if you are running multiple amd gpu's.

.::. TigTex .::.
Good luck! Have a nice hash
borg9000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 07, 2018, 12:25:59 AM
 #24056

Can this version of claymore increase the hash of amd rx 500 series cards? How about the driver can anyone here has their suggestion of AMD driver that are compatible with the 11.8

Hope someone will answer my concern. Thanks

You need to download the AMD blockchain driver in order to achieve maximum that your GPU can deliver.

False. That was a beta driver to test the compute mode functionality on amd drivers. It's now part of every newer driver.

I recommend that you use the latest WHQL driver (adrenaline 18.5.1) and make sure that you enable compute mode on the radeon settings and also use windows 10 LTSB for mining. If you are using windows 10 1803, make sure that you disable ULPS (check 3 or 4 posts before this one) or else you will have severe delays if you are running multiple amd gpu's.

I actually installed the latest WHQL driver but after rebooting my rx580 GPU's were working at around 18MH, instead of the usual 29-30MH. I had to revert to the beta driver to get the hashrate I had before the driver update.
Vann
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 589


View Profile
June 07, 2018, 12:31:55 AM
Last edit: June 07, 2018, 12:54:25 AM by Vann
 #24057

With the Adrenaline drivers you need to toggle all the cards to compute mode. Then you will get your usual hash rate.

https://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/DH-024.aspx

The 18.5.2 drivers on Windows 10 v 1709 run very stable for me.

WhackOBill
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 71
Merit: 2


View Profile
June 07, 2018, 02:18:42 AM
 #24058


The 18.5.2 drivers on Windows 10 v 1709 run very stable for me.

Amen.  Claymore 11.8 on these 18.5.2 drivers on the 1709 version of Win10 seems really stable.  Especially in my mixed environment with NVidia cards which has given me some trouble over the past couple of months.
borg9000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 07, 2018, 09:44:09 AM
 #24059


The 18.5.2 drivers on Windows 10 v 1709 run very stable for me.

Amen.  Claymore 11.8 on these 18.5.2 drivers on the 1709 version of Win10 seems really stable.  Especially in my mixed environment with NVidia cards which has given me some trouble over the past couple of months.

I will try the latest driver again, but for some reason the 11.8 ZIP file from MEGA contains 11.7 version, did you get your 11.8 from Google link?
tg88
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022
Merit: 454


View Profile
June 07, 2018, 12:06:59 PM
 #24060

I will try the latest driver again, but for some reason the 11.8 ZIP file from MEGA contains 11.7 version, did you get your 11.8 from Google link?

I just downloaded from mega, all right with version 11.8.
Pages: « 1 ... 1153 1154 1155 1156 1157 1158 1159 1160 1161 1162 1163 1164 1165 1166 1167 1168 1169 1170 1171 1172 1173 1174 1175 1176 1177 1178 1179 1180 1181 1182 1183 1184 1185 1186 1187 1188 1189 1190 1191 1192 1193 1194 1195 1196 1197 1198 1199 1200 1201 1202 [1203] 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 1221 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 1227 1228 1229 1230 1231 1232 1233 1234 1235 1236 1237 1238 1239 1240 1241 1242 1243 1244 1245 1246 1247 1248 1249 1250 1251 1252 1253 ... 1393 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!