Bitcoin Forum
March 22, 2019, 07:26:03 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 1167 1168 1169 1170 1171 1172 1173 1174 1175 1176 1177 1178 1179 1180 1181 1182 1183 1184 1185 1186 1187 1188 1189 1190 1191 1192 1193 1194 1195 1196 1197 1198 1199 1200 1201 1202 1203 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 [1217] 1218 1219 1220 1221 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 1227 1228 1229 1230 1231 1232 1233 1234 1235 1236 1237 1238 1239 1240 1241 1242 1243 1244 1245 1246 1247 1248 1249 1250 1251 1252 1253 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 1265 1266 1267 ... 1280 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v12.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6299401 times)
Jonet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 21, 2018, 09:35:54 PM
 #24321

I've got 8 x rx580 on 2x750W PSU - 1.1kWh
6 x rx580 on 2x650W PSU - 0.9kWh

I've got GPu hangs everyday (also freeze windows) and read that PSU can fix it.
But is it possible with so much power left in PSUs?
If you GPU overclocked and there is no low voltage mod, I think your PSU overloaded. My overclocked 6x570 farms are running on 2x775W PSUs and it is now about PSU's limit I think.
It happened cuz 750W on PSU label does not give you efficiency of 100%.

Thank you for your reply.
I should also mention that all of them are Platinum so highest efficiency possible.

And usually in both is same card every time.

If they are undervolted and clocked sensible, and you are not dual mining, your PSUs are not the problem. Is 1.1 and 0.9 what you measure at he wall? If you know what GPU it is that hangs, lower its memclock. Have you used Hwinfo to see if any GPUs generate a lot of hardware errors?
A PSU can deliver its rated power and will pull more than that from the wall. You do not have to take the efficiency into account to find out what it can deliver. Running it close to 100% might not be a good idea tho.
+
=
Equity on offer
in the world's largest
crypto enabled
marketplace
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1553282763
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553282763

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553282763
Reply with quote  #2

1553282763
Report to moderator
1553282763
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553282763

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553282763
Reply with quote  #2

1553282763
Report to moderator
dadoremix
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 21, 2018, 10:03:23 PM
 #24322

at me 6 x rx580 sapphire nitro+ .. 840-860w at socket meter when mining eth 186,8xx mh/s  .. and cryptonight v7 .. 640w cca 5400 h/s
all 6x cards 1150/2xxx (2040-2250 mhz) .. i have hynix, micron, elpida memory 850/900mV
moded bios also with one click polaris
Bigdrago
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 295
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 21, 2018, 10:11:34 PM
 #24323

I've got 8 x rx580 on 2x750W PSU - 1.1kWh
6 x rx580 on 2x650W PSU - 0.9kWh

I've got GPu hangs everyday (also freeze windows) and read that PSU can fix it.
But is it possible with so much power left in PSUs?

Strange. I have 13x 570 (rig draws total 1550w) on 220v. Using 2x evga g2 1600w psu.
tg88
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 170


View Profile
June 21, 2018, 11:38:36 PM
 #24324

-> open the adrenaline control panel and change the settings from GRAPHICS to COMPUTE mode for EACH AMD CARD that you have. Reboot and recheck if compute mode is still enabled

You can use this tool, making it much easier:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2815803.0

bitgameSolo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 22, 2018, 01:14:14 AM
 #24325

made the move today on my win7 rig from claymore v10.1 to v11.8 and robinh00d driver to 18.6.1 drivers. There seems to be no love for new driver on my rx 470s. I'm going to try again after cleaning with DDU. But it should be good right? thx.
informatuss
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 22, 2018, 05:58:45 AM
 #24326

I've got 8 x rx580 on 2x750W PSU - 1.1kWh
6 x rx580 on 2x650W PSU - 0.9kWh

I've got GPu hangs everyday (also freeze windows) and read that PSU can fix it.
But is it possible with so much power left in PSUs?
If you GPU overclocked and there is no low voltage mod, I think your PSU overloaded. My overclocked 6x570 farms are running on 2x775W PSUs and it is now about PSU's limit I think.
It happened cuz 750W on PSU label does not give you efficiency of 100%.

Thank you for your reply.
I should also mention that all of them are Platinum so highest efficiency possible.

And usually in both is same card every time.

If they are undervolted and clocked sensible, and you are not dual mining, your PSUs are not the problem. Is 1.1 and 0.9 what you measure at he wall? If you know what GPU it is that hangs, lower its memclock. Have you used Hwinfo to see if any GPUs generate a lot of hardware errors?
A PSU can deliver its rated power and will pull more than that from the wall. You do not have to take the efficiency into account to find out what it can deliver. Running it close to 100% might not be a good idea tho.

Yes, these reading are from wall.
Changing voltage and mmclock doesn't help with this problem. Checked so many times.

I've got 8 x rx580 on 2x750W PSU - 1.1kWh
6 x rx580 on 2x650W PSU - 0.9kWh

I've got GPu hangs everyday (also freeze windows) and read that PSU can fix it.
But is it possible with so much power left in PSUs?

Strange. I have 13x 570 (rig draws total 1550w) on 220v. Using 2x evga g2 1600w psu.

What voltage are you using? How you moded it?
You get ~30% lower power consumption, I would love to emulate this.
phamthihien1999
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 22, 2018, 04:11:49 PM
 #24327

I had to run DDU to remove drivers and install BC drivers to get it work, it was no go for Adrenaline drivers (and AMD/ATI Pixel Clock Patcher).
m0neymaker
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 22, 2018, 08:35:18 PM
 #24328

Please add the feature in addition to the -minspeed reboot by the number of video cards found in the system. When the graphics cards overheat the hashtate begin to decrease, especially in warm rooms, -r 1 reboot occurs. But sometimes not all GPUs are defined and for correct determination it is necessary to reboot the farm several times. By the way, I have a strange summary hashrate on version 11.8: all 7 GPUs 29MH/s, but summ shows only 160 + - and GPU farm restarts.
DonValenteeno
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 62
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
June 22, 2018, 09:35:06 PM
 #24329

What is everyone getting for stock RX 470?  I been away from mining for a while, and I'm getting around 15Mh/s.  It seems low, but is the decrease due to the DAG file size?

No, you should be getting much more hashrate than that with your RX 470. At the very least, it should be getting you 23 Mh/s to 25 Mh/s. I'd suggest you to:

-reinstall drivers
-make sure that your graphics is not getting overheated and is staying below 88 degrees
-apply a bit of overclocking

BTW, are you using just one graphics card?

DAG FIX AMD drivers ver. 22.19.659.1? Memory overclocked to 1750 at least? BIOS re-flashed?
carlo_0000
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1220
Merit: 1003


View Profile
June 22, 2018, 09:53:50 PM
 #24330

Don't use the "blockchain beta" driver. It is already included on the latest AMD adrenaline drivers from amd.com/drivers. Please stop spreading old news!
-> go to amd.com/drivers and download the latest WHQL driver
-> open the adrenaline control panel and change the settings from GRAPHICS to COMPUTE mode for EACH AMD CARD that you have. Reboot and recheck if compute mode is still enabled
You should have more speed than using old blockchain driver that was created for testing purposes. Also it's the only driver that is fully compatible with windows 1803

 you sure? i did not test the last drivers for rx series

but i can say on vega the blockchain is at lease 5%  faster  than the adrenaline
Euro1121
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 22, 2018, 11:22:36 PM
 #24331

Hi everyone,
I'm here because for the first time I'm trying to mine with claymore 11.8.
But unfortunately it crash on startup.
i had put my ethereum wallet address on start.bat.

ethDcrminer64.exe -epool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal "my address" -epsw x

before crashing on the screen it says:

ETH 2 pool are specified
Main ethereum pool is eu1.ethermine.org:4444
DCR: 0 Pool is specified


my system is:

z270gt6
intel celeron g3930
4gb ram
ssd120 gb
MSI gtx 1060 6gb OC

I already changed the paging file at 36000MB

updated Motherboard bios

downloaded and set MSI afterburner with:

POWER LIMIT: 65%
temp limit 85degrees not connected to power limit
CORE CLOCK 0
MEMORY CLOCK 480
FAN SPEED AUTO


any suggestion is welcome :-)

thank you in advance!!!!
kgminer
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 100
Merit: 6


View Profile
June 22, 2018, 11:31:23 PM
 #24332

Hi everyone,
I'm here because for the first time I'm trying to mine with claymore 11.8.
But unfortunately it crash on startup.
i had put my ethereum wallet address on start.bat.

ethDcrminer64.exe -epool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal "my address" -epsw x

before crashing on the screen it says:

ETH 2 pool are specified
Main ethereum pool is eu1.ethermine.org:4444
DCR: 0 Pool is specified


my system is:

z270gt6
intel celeron g3930
4gb ram
ssd120 gb
MSI gtx 1060 6gb OC

I already changed the paging file at 36000MB

updated Motherboard bios

downloaded and set MSI afterburner with:

POWER LIMIT: 65%
temp limit 85degrees not connected to power limit
CORE CLOCK 0
MEMORY CLOCK 480
FAN SPEED AUTO


any suggestion is welcome :-)

thank you in advance!!!!

Copy\paste log file here.
Are you mining on windows or Linux? if windows what is the windows version?
ermis1975
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 158
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 23, 2018, 05:42:22 AM
 #24333

I have AMD and Nvidia cards in the same ring. AMD settings are ok. What I have to change to "start file" for NVIDIA? Can I control NVIDIA clocks etc from there like amd?
Bit_fan_talks
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 122
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 23, 2018, 12:57:14 PM
 #24334

at last
now i can use only MS RDC

tnx
Euro1121
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 23, 2018, 02:05:31 PM
 #24335

Hi everyone,
I'm here because for the first time I'm trying to mine with claymore 11.8.
But unfortunately it crash on startup.
i had put my ethereum wallet address on start.bat.

ethDcrminer64.exe -epool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal "my address" -epsw x

before crashing on the screen it says:

ETH 2 pool are specified
Main ethereum pool is eu1.ethermine.org:4444
DCR: 0 Pool is specified


my system is:

z270gt6
intel celeron g3930
4gb ram
ssd120 gb
MSI gtx 1060 6gb OC

I already changed the paging file at 36000MB

updated Motherboard bios

downloaded and set MSI afterburner with:

POWER LIMIT: 65%
temp limit 85degrees not connected to power limit
CORE CLOCK 0
MEMORY CLOCK 480
FAN SPEED AUTO


any suggestion is welcome :-)

thank you in advance!!!!

Copy\paste log file here.
Are you mining on windows or Linux? if windows what is the windows version?


this is the log

01:17:14:960  1830  Check and remove old log files...
01:17:14:960  1830  args: -epool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal 0xa4a1b5803ba8d8f04Dff2F6C6Dd9f6b16e8b10A4 -epsw x
01:17:14:960  1830 
01:17:14:960  1830  …ÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕª
01:17:14:960  1830  ∫                Claymore's Dual GPU Miner - v11.8               ∫
01:17:14:960  1830  ∫              ETH + DCR/SIA/LBC/PASC/BLAKE2S/KECCAK             ∫
01:17:14:960  1830  »ÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕº
01:17:14:960  1830 
01:17:14:960  1830  b591
01:17:15:179  1830  ETH: 2 pools are specified
01:17:15:179  1830  Main Ethereum pool is eu1.ethermine.org:4444
01:17:15:179  1830  DCR: 0 pool is specified


Bulltime
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 23, 2018, 03:33:31 PM
 #24336

Please, no one of you is mining ethereum with nvidia through Ethermine in win 10?.
I need someone to help me, none of the versions of Claymore work.

Complete system specs including whats loaded on your HDD.SSD

Then what issues are you running in to first to last.
mehudi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 23, 2018, 05:03:50 PM
 #24337

Hi all,

after upgrading to Claymore 11.8 some of my rigs started restarting every 10 min or so. i've reinstalled drivers, checked connections.

i keep  getting message in the log file that he GPUx has failed openGL and then 'server: accept failed with error: 10004'

i've got RX480 cards with 4 mb ram.

please help.

tbia
castillojim
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 23, 2018, 08:10:13 PM
 #24338

Have problems with ethpill and 1080s with Claymore.  Any solution yet?
Roadrage68
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 23, 2018, 08:16:02 PM
 #24339

Hi everyone,
I'm here because for the first time I'm trying to mine with claymore 11.8.
But unfortunately it crash on startup.
i had put my ethereum wallet address on start.bat.

ethDcrminer64.exe -epool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal "my address" -epsw x

before crashing on the screen it says:

ETH 2 pool are specified
Main ethereum pool is eu1.ethermine.org:4444
DCR: 0 Pool is specified


my system is:

z270gt6
intel celeron g3930
4gb ram
ssd120 gb
MSI gtx 1060 6gb OC

I already changed the paging file at 36000MB

updated Motherboard bios

downloaded and set MSI afterburner with:

POWER LIMIT: 65%
temp limit 85degrees not connected to power limit
CORE CLOCK 0
MEMORY CLOCK 480
FAN SPEED AUTO


any suggestion is welcome :-)

thank you in advance!!!!

Copy\paste log file here.
Are you mining on windows or Linux? if windows what is the windows version?


this is the log

01:17:14:960  1830  Check and remove old log files...
01:17:14:960  1830  args: -epool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal 0xa4a1b5803ba8d8f04Dff2F6C6Dd9f6b16e8b10A4 -epsw x
01:17:14:960  1830 
01:17:14:960  1830  …ÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕª
01:17:14:960  1830  ∫                Claymore's Dual GPU Miner - v11.8               ∫
01:17:14:960  1830  ∫              ETH + DCR/SIA/LBC/PASC/BLAKE2S/KECCAK             ∫
01:17:14:960  1830  »ÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕÕº
01:17:14:960  1830 
01:17:14:960  1830  b591
01:17:15:179  1830  ETH: 2 pools are specified
01:17:15:179  1830  Main Ethereum pool is eu1.ethermine.org:4444
01:17:15:179  1830  DCR: 0 pool is specified




Check your dpools.txt? And your epools.txt while you are at it..
Looks like something in this file may be active, no # in front of line..
TigTex
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 5


View Profile
June 23, 2018, 08:59:40 PM
 #24340

Don't use the "blockchain beta" driver. It is already included on the latest AMD adrenaline drivers from amd.com/drivers. Please stop spreading old news!
-> go to amd.com/drivers and download the latest WHQL driver
-> open the adrenaline control panel and change the settings from GRAPHICS to COMPUTE mode for EACH AMD CARD that you have. Reboot and recheck if compute mode is still enabled
You should have more speed than using old blockchain driver that was created for testing purposes. Also it's the only driver that is fully compatible with windows 1803

 you sure? i did not test the last drivers for rx series

but i can say on vega the blockchain is at lease 5%  faster  than the adrenaline


With RX580, adrenaline is faster than the blockchain drivers (<1%, minimal gains on ETH). No idea about the vega's

.::. TigTex .::.
Good luck! Have a nice hash
Pages: « 1 ... 1167 1168 1169 1170 1171 1172 1173 1174 1175 1176 1177 1178 1179 1180 1181 1182 1183 1184 1185 1186 1187 1188 1189 1190 1191 1192 1193 1194 1195 1196 1197 1198 1199 1200 1201 1202 1203 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 [1217] 1218 1219 1220 1221 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 1227 1228 1229 1230 1231 1232 1233 1234 1235 1236 1237 1238 1239 1240 1241 1242 1243 1244 1245 1246 1247 1248 1249 1250 1251 1252 1253 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 1265 1266 1267 ... 1280 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!