Bitcoin Forum
July 10, 2020, 10:33:11 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 1179 1180 1181 1182 1183 1184 1185 1186 1187 1188 1189 1190 1191 1192 1193 1194 1195 1196 1197 1198 1199 1200 1201 1202 1203 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 1221 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 1227 1228 [1229] 1230 1231 1232 1233 1234 1235 1236 1237 1238 1239 1240 1241 1242 1243 1244 1245 1246 1247 1248 1249 1250 1251 1252 1253 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 1265 1266 1267 1268 1269 1270 1271 1272 1273 1274 1275 1276 1277 1278 1279 ... 1393 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6501200 times)
leonix007
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 966
Merit: 297


Grow with community


View Profile
July 25, 2018, 03:04:45 PM
 #24561



I have had claymore 11.8 with adrenaline 18.5 driver working GREAT. Then, windows accidentally updated. Now i'm getting the same thing where it stops at

ETH: 1 pool is specified
Main Ethereum pool is us1.ethermine.org:4444

and then just sits there until it says miner can't initialize. I've reinstalled  drivers using DDU. turned off windows dfeneder (claymore isn't being shut down, so I don't think that's the problem). In Gpu Z, open CL is indeed not checked, but I thought these graphics cards RX 400 and 500 serious (currently testing on ONLY a single 570 since this is blowing up my brain) used Open GL. I've resintalled windows twice, basically did everything that I've always ever done and had working fine. Now, nothing. Claymore just sits there. What's weird, is when I run the start.bat file as administrator, then I get the "cannot find EthDcrMiner.64" but it starts up and doesn't close when I start it up non-admin so I really don't think that's the problem. Can ANYONE help? this has been like 2 solid days of troubleshooting.



What version of windows do you have now? It sounds like the 1803 problems. Roll back to the previous windows version


I had 1795 or something like that. 1803 indeed screwed me. New windows installs/rollbacks...nothing has helped. I read that registry stuff doesn’t get sorrted out on a windows reset...so I made a totally new USB install and hopefully i get a truly clean version of Windows. Is there a way to force your computer to go back to a build? I’m assuming this new install will be 1803. Windows has worked great for my rig, but I needed an update for a file and the ass updated EVERYTHING. Kaboom, no more mining.

then dont do updates

a lot ways to do it

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2878646.0

Win 10 fall creators update has been proven working great

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2581954.0
1594377191
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594377191

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594377191
Reply with quote  #2

1594377191
Report to moderator
Every time a block is mined, a certain amount of BTC (called the subsidy) is created out of thin air and given to the miner. The subsidy halves every four years and will reach 0 in about 130 years.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1594377191
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594377191

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594377191
Reply with quote  #2

1594377191
Report to moderator
1594377191
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594377191

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594377191
Reply with quote  #2

1594377191
Report to moderator
1594377191
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594377191

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594377191
Reply with quote  #2

1594377191
Report to moderator
bogdan_black
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 25, 2018, 06:36:03 PM
 #24562

can someone help pls ? i get this error.. i don"t know what to do.. please help me




What are your specs? Windows version?

windows 10,  6 x rx 470, 8 gb
jeremyismer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 25, 2018, 06:41:06 PM
 #24563

can someone help pls ? i get this error.. i don"t know what to do.. please help me




What are your specs? Windows version?

windows 10,  6 x rx 470, 8 gb

Which version on Win10? You can see in the posts above the trouble 1803 has.
javilee94
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 25, 2018, 09:35:59 PM
 #24564

Hello, I have an issue with my mining rig since epoch 200, I downloaded v11.8 from github since I can't find v11.9 (MEGA never downloads and I can't fond v11.9 for windows on google drive link).

Here is what I did,

I downloaded v11.8 (uploaded 20 days ago, according to GITHUB). Then I copied and pasted my epool from the claymore's older version, same as START MINING bat file.

Once I run bat file, it runs until it says:

"You can use  + and - keys to achieve best ETH speed, see "FINE TUNING" section in read me for details.

After that message, my computer gets HYPER slow, so I take like a minute to close claymore, then I must restart my mining rig.

By the way, I'm new to this forum so I don't know how to post pictures.

Thanks for your help.

Don't use the github version, otherwise in forum have had trouble with it (not sure if it is genuine). 11.9 was a keccak fix, just use 11.7 or 11.8 from the first post links.


So if I download 11.8 or 11.7 and paste my START MINING bat, everything should be fine?


No guarantees, but it would at least rule out the github version problem...

What version windows are you running? Driver version? Bat file config...

Hello, I have Windows 10 pro.

For AMD I have Win10-64 Bit Crimson Relive Beta BlockChain Wordloads. DDU v17.0.7.9. Display Driver.

This is what I have on my BAT file.

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eth-us-west1.nanopool.org:9999 -ewal 0xdadadhasdada.Lee/jaxxxx@gmail.com -epsw x -ftime 10 -mode 1 -tt 70 -fanmax 100 -fanmin 70 -cclock 1050 -mclock 1650 -cvddc 1000 -mvddc 1000

First time that I ran claymore, appeared this:

21:37:07:956   1014   Check and remove old log files...
21:37:07:972   1014   args: -epool eth-us-west1.nanopool.org:9999 -ewal 0xf1b0620972ce2609a4659f9d78fef7ea3d1a2a7e.Lee/javilee94@hotmail.com -epsw x -ftime 10 -mode 1 -tt 70 -fanmax 100 -fanmin 70 -cclock 1050 -mclock 1350 -cvddc 1000 -mvddc 1000
21:37:07:972   1014   
21:37:07:972   1014   ΙΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝ»
21:37:07:987   1014   Ί                Claymore's Dual GPU Miner - v11.8               Ί
21:37:07:987   1014   Ί              ETH + DCR/SIA/LBC/PASC/BLAKE2S/KECCAK             Ί
21:37:08:003   1014   ΘΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΌ
21:37:08:018   1014   
21:37:08:018   1014   b591
21:37:08:237   1014   ETH: 5 pools are specified
21:37:08:237   1014   Main Ethereum pool is eth-us-west1.nanopool.org:9999
21:37:09:081   1014   OpenCL platform: NVIDIA CUDA
21:37:09:096   1014   OpenCL platform: AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing
21:37:09:096   1014   OpenCL initializing...

21:37:09:096   1014   AMD Cards available: 2
21:37:09:096   1014   GPU #0: Ellesmere (Radeon RX 570 Series), 4096 MB available, 32 compute units (pci bus 3:0:0)
21:37:09:096   1014   GPU #0 recognized as Radeon RX 470/570
21:37:09:112   1014   GPU #1: Ellesmere (Radeon RX 570 Series), 4096 MB available, 32 compute units (pci bus 5:0:0)
21:37:09:112   1014   GPU #1 recognized as Radeon RX 470/570
21:37:09:112   1014   POOL/SOLO version
21:37:09:112   1014   Platform: Windows
21:37:09:534   1014   start building OpenCL program for GPU 0...
21:37:10:471   1014   done
21:37:10:706   1014   start building OpenCL program for GPU 1...
21:37:11:081   1014   done
21:37:11:440   1014   GPU #0: algorithm ASM 1
21:37:11:596   1014   GPU #1: algorithm ASM 1
21:37:12:018   1014   CUDA initializing...

21:37:12:018   1014   NVIDIA Cards available: 3
21:37:12:018   1014   CUDA Driver Version/Runtime Version: 9.1/8.0
21:37:12:034   1014   GPU #2: GeForce GTX 1060 6GB, 6144 MB available, 10 compute units, capability: 6.1  (pci bus 1:0:0)
21:37:12:034   1014   GPU #3: GeForce GTX 1060 6GB, 6144 MB available, 10 compute units, capability: 6.1  (pci bus 2:0:0)
21:37:12:034   1014   GPU #4: GeForce GTX 1060 6GB, 6144 MB available, 10 compute units, capability: 6.1  (pci bus 4:0:0)
21:37:12:049   1014   Total cards: 5
21:37:13:284   1014   
You can use "+" and "-" keys to achieve best ETH speed, see "FINE TUNING" section in Readme for details.

21:37:14:315   1014   NVML version: 9.391.01
21:37:14:752   1014   gpu 2 nvidia setcoreclock set ok (1508MHz, previous value was 1708MHz)
21:37:14:799   1014   gpu 2 nvidia memclock set ok (3004MHz, previous value was 4004MHz)
21:37:14:846   1014   gpu 3 nvidia setcoreclock set ok (1559MHz, previous value was 1759MHz)
21:37:14:924   1014   gpu 3 nvidia memclock set ok (3004MHz, previous value was 4004MHz)
21:37:14:971   1014   gpu 4 nvidia setcoreclock set ok (1559MHz, previous value was 1759MHz)
21:37:15:018   1014   gpu 4 nvidia memclock set ok (3004MHz, previous value was 4004MHz)
21:37:38:005   e04   
21:37:38:067   1dc8   GPU 0 temp = 36, old fan speed = 0, new fan speed = 70

21:37:38:223   1dc8   GPU 1 temp = 32, old fan speed = 0, new fan speed = 70

21:37:40:708   1dc8   NVML: cannot get fan speed, error 999 (an internal driver error occurred)


Second time that I ran claymore, appeared this:

21:37:08:003   1014   ΘΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΌ
21:37:08:018   1014   
21:37:08:018   1014   b591
21:37:08:237   1014   ETH: 5 pools are specified
21:37:08:237   1014   Main Ethereum pool is eth-us-west1.nanopool.org:9999
21:37:09:081   1014   OpenCL platform: NVIDIA CUDA
21:37:09:096   1014   OpenCL platform: AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing
21:37:09:096   1014   OpenCL initializing...

21:37:09:096   1014   AMD Cards available: 2
21:37:09:096   1014   GPU #0: Ellesmere (Radeon RX 570 Series), 4096 MB available, 32 compute units (pci bus 3:0:0)
21:37:09:096   1014   GPU #0 recognized as Radeon RX 470/570
21:37:09:112   1014   GPU #1: Ellesmere (Radeon RX 570 Series), 4096 MB available, 32 compute units (pci bus 5:0:0)
21:37:09:112   1014   GPU #1 recognized as Radeon RX 470/570
21:37:09:112   1014   POOL/SOLO version
21:37:09:112   1014   Platform: Windows
21:37:09:534   1014   start building OpenCL program for GPU 0...
21:37:10:471   1014   done
21:37:10:706   1014   start building OpenCL program for GPU 1...
21:37:11:081   1014   done
21:37:11:440   1014   GPU #0: algorithm ASM 1
21:37:11:596   1014   GPU #1: algorithm ASM 1
21:37:12:018   1014   CUDA initializing...

21:37:12:018   1014   NVIDIA Cards available: 3
21:37:12:018   1014   CUDA Driver Version/Runtime Version: 9.1/8.0
21:37:12:034   1014   GPU #2: GeForce GTX 1060 6GB, 6144 MB available, 10 compute units, capability: 6.1  (pci bus 1:0:0)
21:37:12:034   1014   GPU #3: GeForce GTX 1060 6GB, 6144 MB available, 10 compute units, capability: 6.1  (pci bus 2:0:0)
21:37:12:034   1014   GPU #4: GeForce GTX 1060 6GB, 6144 MB available, 10 compute units, capability: 6.1  (pci bus 4:0:0)
21:37:12:049   1014   Total cards: 5
21:37:13:284   1014   

You can use "+" and "-" keys to achieve best ETH speed, see "FINE TUNING" section in Readme for details.

21:37:14:315   1014   NVML version: 9.391.01
21:37:14:752   1014   gpu 2 nvidia setcoreclock set ok (1508MHz, previous value was 1708MHz)
21:37:14:799   1014   gpu 2 nvidia memclock set ok (3004MHz, previous value was 4004MHz)
21:37:14:846   1014   gpu 3 nvidia setcoreclock set ok (1559MHz, previous value was 1759MHz)
21:37:14:924   1014   gpu 3 nvidia memclock set ok (3004MHz, previous value was 4004MHz)
21:37:14:971   1014   gpu 4 nvidia setcoreclock set ok (1559MHz, previous value was 1759MHz)
21:37:15:018   1014   gpu 4 nvidia memclock set ok (3004MHz, previous value was 4004MHz)
21:37:38:005   e04   
21:37:38:067   1dc8   GPU 0 temp = 36, old fan speed = 0, new fan speed = 70

21:37:38:223   1dc8   GPU 1 temp = 32, old fan speed = 0, new fan speed = 70

21:37:40:708   1dc8   NVML: cannot get fan speed, error 999 (an internal driver error occurred)

When the words in RED appeared, my rig got REALLY slow, I had to restart

jeremyismer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 25, 2018, 11:52:33 PM
 #24565

Hello, I have an issue with my mining rig since epoch 200, I downloaded v11.8 from github since I can't find v11.9 (MEGA never downloads and I can't fond v11.9 for windows on google drive link).

Here is what I did,

I downloaded v11.8 (uploaded 20 days ago, according to GITHUB). Then I copied and pasted my epool from the claymore's older version, same as START MINING bat file.

Once I run bat file, it runs until it says:

"You can use  + and - keys to achieve best ETH speed, see "FINE TUNING" section in read me for details.

After that message, my computer gets HYPER slow, so I take like a minute to close claymore, then I must restart my mining rig.

By the way, I'm new to this forum so I don't know how to post pictures.

Thanks for your help.

Don't use the github version, otherwise in forum have had trouble with it (not sure if it is genuine). 11.9 was a keccak fix, just use 11.7 or 11.8 from the first post links.


So if I download 11.8 or 11.7 and paste my START MINING bat, everything should be fine?


No guarantees, but it would at least rule out the github version problem...

What version windows are you running? Driver version? Bat file config...

Hello, I have Windows 10 pro.

For AMD I have Win10-64 Bit Crimson Relive Beta BlockChain Wordloads. DDU v17.0.7.9. Display Driver.

This is what I have on my BAT file.


 -epsw x -ftime 10 -mode 1 -tt 70 -fanmax 100 -fanmin 70 -cclock 1050 -mclock 1650 -cvddc 1000 -mvddc 1000



What happens if you run without the cclock, mclock arguments? I haven't run those with AMD and Nvidia cards with a single setting. I usually set each card specifically, e.g. -cclock 1050,1050,1000,...

Also, what version windows 10? 1803, 1709?
javilee94
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 26, 2018, 12:54:48 AM
 #24566

Hello, I have an issue with my mining rig since epoch 200, I downloaded v11.8 from github since I can't find v11.9 (MEGA never downloads and I can't fond v11.9 for windows on google drive link).

Here is what I did,

I downloaded v11.8 (uploaded 20 days ago, according to GITHUB). Then I copied and pasted my epool from the claymore's older version, same as START MINING bat file.

Once I run bat file, it runs until it says:

"You can use  + and - keys to achieve best ETH speed, see "FINE TUNING" section in read me for details.

After that message, my computer gets HYPER slow, so I take like a minute to close claymore, then I must restart my mining rig.

By the way, I'm new to this forum so I don't know how to post pictures.

Thanks for your help.

Don't use the github version, otherwise in forum have had trouble with it (not sure if it is genuine). 11.9 was a keccak fix, just use 11.7 or 11.8 from the first post links.


So if I download 11.8 or 11.7 and paste my START MINING bat, everything should be fine?


No guarantees, but it would at least rule out the github version problem...

What version windows are you running? Driver version? Bat file config...

Hello, I have Windows 10 pro.

For AMD I have Win10-64 Bit Crimson Relive Beta BlockChain Wordloads. DDU v17.0.7.9. Display Driver.

This is what I have on my BAT file.


 -epsw x -ftime 10 -mode 1 -tt 70 -fanmax 100 -fanmin 70 -cclock 1050 -mclock 1650 -cvddc 1000 -mvddc 1000



What happens if you run without the cclock, mclock arguments? I haven't run those with AMD and Nvidia cards with a single setting. I usually set each card specifically, e.g. -cclock 1050,1050,1000,...

Also, what version windows 10? 1803, 1709?

Going to try without the cclock, mclock.

Where can I see what version of windows 10 is?

jeremyismer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 26, 2018, 01:08:35 AM
 #24567



Where can I see what version of windows 10 is?



"About your pc" from the start menu
javilee94
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 26, 2018, 01:29:22 AM
 #24568



Where can I see what version of windows 10 is?



"About your pc" from the start menu

It started mining, I deleted cclock and mclock
jeremyismer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 26, 2018, 01:30:57 AM
 #24569



Where can I see what version of windows 10 is?



"About your pc" from the start menu

It started mining, I deleted cclock and mclock

Good. I would read through the cclock instructions and get your head around those. Get your GPU order and list out the relevant cclock,mclock you want to run for each card and see if you can get them running as per the overclocks you want.
javilee94
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 26, 2018, 01:50:57 AM
 #24570



Where can I see what version of windows 10 is?



"About your pc" from the start menu

It started mining, I deleted cclock and mclock

Good. I would read through the cclock instructions and get your head around those. Get your GPU order and list out the relevant cclock,mclock you want to run for each card and see if you can get them running as per the overclocks you want.

My miner didn't work for 4 days. How long should I wait until my nanopool chart shows my reported hashrate? Because it doesn't show anything
jimsta
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 26, 2018, 02:41:06 AM
 #24571



Where can I see what version of windows 10 is?



"About your pc" from the start menu

It started mining, I deleted cclock and mclock

Good. I would read through the cclock instructions and get your head around those. Get your GPU order and list out the relevant cclock,mclock you want to run for each card and see if you can get them running as per the overclocks you want.

My miner didn't work for 4 days. How long should I wait until my nanopool chart shows my reported hashrate? Because it doesn't show anything
it shouldn't take 4 days man... the pool should start reflecting your hashrate within 5-10 mins.
javilee94
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 26, 2018, 03:31:23 AM
 #24572



Where can I see what version of windows 10 is?



"About your pc" from the start menu

It started mining, I deleted cclock and mclock

Good. I would read through the cclock instructions and get your head around those. Get your GPU order and list out the relevant cclock,mclock you want to run for each card and see if you can get them running as per the overclocks you want.

My miner didn't work for 4 days. How long should I wait until my nanopool chart shows my reported hashrate? Because it doesn't show anything
it shouldn't take 4 days man... the pool should start reflecting your hashrate within 5-10 mins.

Yeah it is working now.

Thanks you really much, you helped me a lot.
etherlioness
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 26, 2018, 06:26:06 AM
 #24573

 Roll Eyes

Just thought the community would like to know what the dev fee in Claymore's miner actually converts to in Coins per day and average hash rate at "ONE" of the "-allpools 1" that his miner points at.

Dwarfpool.

Ethereum 0xbaef4a87e8a92ad5911bc5b0a2a02ed9867c0124

Earnings in last 24 Hours

8.026286 ETH
0.46670158 ฿
3824.0407 $

[Current approximate Hash rate

135,565.89 Mh/s
135.56589 Gh/s

Already Paid

699.6276 ETH @ 0.05794500 ETH/BTC

40.53803928 BTC @ $8,232 USDT

Grand total of: $ 333,709

--------------------------------------------------

Not bad for just one of the pools that his miner mines at for 1-2% dev fee is it.

$333k US in dev fee income.

Unbelievable.

Wonder if he gives back. Smiley

Cheers



rigshome
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 26, 2018, 07:32:02 AM
 #24574

Roll Eyes

Just thought the community would like to know what the dev fee in Claymore's miner actually converts to in Coins per day and average hash rate at "ONE" of the "-allpools 1" that his miner points at.

Dwarfpool.

Ethereum 0xbaef4a87e8a92ad5911bc5b0a2a02ed9867c0124

Earnings in last 24 Hours

8.026286 ETH
0.46670158 ฿
3824.0407 $

[Current approximate Hash rate

135,565.89 Mh/s
135.56589 Gh/s

Already Paid

699.6276 ETH @ 0.05794500 ETH/BTC

40.53803928 BTC @ $8,232 USDT

Grand total of: $ 333,709

--------------------------------------------------

Not bad for just one of the pools that his miner mines at for 1-2% dev fee is it.

$333k US in dev fee income.

Unbelievable.

Wonder if he gives back. Smiley

Cheers





So? He gave us a superb crypto miner. What about you? This^ shitty post.
KriptoGuruTR
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 19


View Profile
July 26, 2018, 07:59:07 AM
 #24575

Well he does not force anybody to use the miner. There are alternatives.

Maybe you write a miner with less fee and same performance? I believe he deserves the income.
adaseb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2366
Merit: 1207


View Profile
July 26, 2018, 08:01:39 AM
 #24576

Roll Eyes

Just thought the community would like to know what the dev fee in Claymore's miner actually converts to in Coins per day and average hash rate at "ONE" of the "-allpools 1" that his miner points at.

Dwarfpool.

Ethereum 0xbaef4a87e8a92ad5911bc5b0a2a02ed9867c0124

Earnings in last 24 Hours

8.026286 ETH
0.46670158 ฿
3824.0407 $

[Current approximate Hash rate

135,565.89 Mh/s
135.56589 Gh/s

Already Paid

699.6276 ETH @ 0.05794500 ETH/BTC

40.53803928 BTC @ $8,232 USDT

Grand total of: $ 333,709

--------------------------------------------------

Not bad for just one of the pools that his miner mines at for 1-2% dev fee is it.

$333k US in dev fee income.

Unbelievable.

Wonder if he gives back. Smiley

Cheers





Basically alot of people made large sums of money with Crypto who were in the scene before 2016.

Look at Nicehash, look at Coinbase.

All these people started at a time when it looked like Crypto would die and yet they devoted their time anyways to their product. And in the end when the rush started there wasn't many alternatives so everybody had to use the common services and software and they profitted handsomely from it.
sunnyfierro
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 26, 2018, 01:59:48 PM
 #24577

Hello, version 11.9 talks about:

FEATURES:

- Supports new "dual mining" mode: mining both Ethereum and Decred/Siacoin/Lbry/Pascal at the same time, with no impact on Ethereum mining speed.

so i decided to try dual mining, here are my results:

ETH - Total Speed: 167.632 Mh/s, Total Shares: 3, Rejected: 0, Time: 00:02
ETH: GPU0 24.205 Mh/s, GPU1 24.190 Mh/s, GPU2 24.180 Mh/s, GPU3 22.513 Mh/s, GPU4 24.206 Mh/s, GPU5 24.184 Mh/s, GPU6 24.154 Mh/s
SC - Total Speed: 5028.949 Mh/s, Total Shares: 3, Rejected: 0
SC: GPU0 726.164 Mh/s, GPU1 725.685 Mh/s, GPU2 725.408 Mh/s, GPU3 675.389 Mh/s, GPU4 726.175 Mh/s, GPU5 725.512 Mh/s, GPU6 724.616 Mh/s

Solo mining


ETH - Total Speed: 215.968 Mh/s, Total Shares: 7, Rejected: 0, Time: 00:02
ETH: GPU0 31.418 Mh/s, GPU1 30.595 Mh/s, GPU2 30.601 Mh/s, GPU3 31.390 Mh/s, GPU4 31.434 Mh/s, GPU5 30.600 Mh/s, GPU6 29.929 Mh/s

Any ideas?
Branko
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120
Merit: 274


View Profile
July 26, 2018, 02:03:30 PM
 #24578

Hello, version 11.9 talks about:

FEATURES:

- Supports new "dual mining" mode: mining both Ethereum and Decred/Siacoin/Lbry/Pascal at the same time, with no impact on Ethereum mining speed.

so i decided to try dual mining, here are my results:

ETH - Total Speed: 167.632 Mh/s, Total Shares: 3, Rejected: 0, Time: 00:02
ETH: GPU0 24.205 Mh/s, GPU1 24.190 Mh/s, GPU2 24.180 Mh/s, GPU3 22.513 Mh/s, GPU4 24.206 Mh/s, GPU5 24.184 Mh/s, GPU6 24.154 Mh/s
SC - Total Speed: 5028.949 Mh/s, Total Shares: 3, Rejected: 0
SC: GPU0 726.164 Mh/s, GPU1 725.685 Mh/s, GPU2 725.408 Mh/s, GPU3 675.389 Mh/s, GPU4 726.175 Mh/s, GPU5 725.512 Mh/s, GPU6 724.616 Mh/s

Solo mining


ETH - Total Speed: 215.968 Mh/s, Total Shares: 7, Rejected: 0, Time: 00:02
ETH: GPU0 31.418 Mh/s, GPU1 30.595 Mh/s, GPU2 30.601 Mh/s, GPU3 31.390 Mh/s, GPU4 31.434 Mh/s, GPU5 30.600 Mh/s, GPU6 29.929 Mh/s

Any ideas?



Read whole readme.txt, specially DCRI command explanation
Also, don't forget to check which coins have ASIC (so they're GPU-dead), unless you don't mind mining 1 sia coin, worth 1 cent, per rig per year
Raja_MBZ
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1383


Any questions related to my signature site? PM me!


View Profile
July 26, 2018, 03:04:16 PM
 #24579

Wonder if he gives back. Smiley

Why should he give anything of it back? Roll Eyes

cronos001
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 26, 2018, 08:18:50 PM
 #24580

can someone help pls ? i get this error.. i don"t know what to do.. please help me


20:59:20:827   1b14   ΙΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝ»
20:59:20:839   1b14   Ί                Claymore's Dual GPU Miner - v11.8               Ί
20:59:20:858   1b14   Ί              ETH + DCR/SIA/LBC/PASC/BLAKE2S/KECCAK             Ί
20:59:20:867   1b14   ΘΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΝΌ
20:59:20:877   1b14   
20:59:20:882   1b14   b591
20:59:21:104   1b14   ETH: 1 pool is specified
20:59:21:112   1b14   Main Ethereum pool is eu1.ethermine.org:5555
20:59:21:119   1b14   DCR: 0 pool is specified
20:59:23:121   1b14   OpenCL platform: AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing
20:59:23:126   1b14   OpenCL initializing...

20:59:23:130   1b14   AMD Cards available: 6
20:59:23:135   1b14   GPU #0: Ellesmere (Radeon (TM) RX 470 Graphics), 8192 MB available, 32 compute units (pci bus 1:0:0)
20:59:23:139   1b14   GPU #0 recognized as Radeon RX 470/570
20:59:23:144   1b14   GPU #1: Ellesmere (Radeon (TM) RX 470 Graphics), 8192 MB available, 32 compute units (pci bus 3:0:0)
20:59:23:148   1b14   GPU #1 recognized as Radeon RX 470/570
20:59:23:152   1b14   GPU #2: Ellesmere (Radeon (TM) RX 470 Graphics), 8192 MB available, 32 compute units (pci bus 4:0:0)
20:59:23:157   1b14   GPU #2 recognized as Radeon RX 470/570
20:59:23:178   1b14   GPU #3: Ellesmere (Radeon (TM) RX 470 Graphics), 8192 MB available, 32 compute units (pci bus 5:0:0)
20:59:23:182   1b14   GPU #3 recognized as Radeon RX 470/570
20:59:23:189   1b14   GPU #4: Ellesmere (Radeon (TM) RX 470 Graphics), 8192 MB available, 32 compute units (pci bus 6:0:0)
20:59:23:196   1b14   GPU #4 recognized as Radeon RX 470/570
20:59:23:200   1b14   GPU #5: Ellesmere (Radeon (TM) RX 470 Graphics), 8192 MB available, 32 compute units (pci bus 7:0:0)
20:59:23:210   1b14   GPU #5 recognized as Radeon RX 470/570
20:59:23:215   1b14   POOL/SOLO version
20:59:23:222   1b14   Platform: Windows
20:59:23:392   1b14   start building OpenCL program for GPU 0...
20:59:23:764   1b14   done
20:59:23:977   1b14   start building OpenCL program for GPU 1...
20:59:24:432   1b14   done
20:59:24:646   1b14   start building OpenCL program for GPU 2...
20:59:25:031   1b14   done
20:59:25:245   1b14   start building OpenCL program for GPU 3...
20:59:25:627   1b14   done
20:59:25:841   1b14   start building OpenCL program for GPU 4...
20:59:26:213   1b14   done
20:59:26:428   1b14   start building OpenCL program for GPU 5...
20:59:26:799   1b14   done
20:59:27:106   1b14   GPU #0: algorithm ASM 1
20:59:27:189   1b14   GPU #1: algorithm ASM 1
20:59:27:262   1b14   GPU #2: algorithm ASM 1
20:59:27:328   1b14   GPU #3: algorithm ASM 1
20:59:27:397   1b14   GPU #4: algorithm ASM 1
20:59:27:474   1b14   GPU #5: algorithm ASM 1
20:59:27:479   1b14   cudaGetDeviceCount failed (35, CUDA driver version is insufficient for CUDA runtime version), probably no CUDA devices
20:59:27:484   1b14   No NVIDIA CUDA GPUs detected.
20:59:27:489   1b14   Total cards: 6
20:59:27:493   1b14   No NVIDIA cards in the list, NVML library will not be used.

Try this:

[1] Run DDU to clean out video drivers. http://www.guru3d.com/files-details/display-driver-uninstaller-download.html
[2] Install latest AMD video drivers. https://support.amd.com/en-us/download
[3] Run pixelpatcher. https://www.monitortests.com/forum/Thread-AMD-ATI-Pixel-Clock-Patcher
[4] Set AMD drivers to "Compute" mode, if available for RX470. https://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/DH-024.aspx

Hope this helps.


whats better new amd drivers or aug 2017 blockchain drivers?
Pages: « 1 ... 1179 1180 1181 1182 1183 1184 1185 1186 1187 1188 1189 1190 1191 1192 1193 1194 1195 1196 1197 1198 1199 1200 1201 1202 1203 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 1221 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 1227 1228 [1229] 1230 1231 1232 1233 1234 1235 1236 1237 1238 1239 1240 1241 1242 1243 1244 1245 1246 1247 1248 1249 1250 1251 1252 1253 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 1265 1266 1267 1268 1269 1270 1271 1272 1273 1274 1275 1276 1277 1278 1279 ... 1393 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!