Bitcoin Forum
March 21, 2019, 07:02:16 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 1178 1179 1180 1181 1182 1183 1184 1185 1186 1187 1188 1189 1190 1191 1192 1193 1194 1195 1196 1197 1198 1199 1200 1201 1202 1203 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 1221 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 1227 [1228] 1229 1230 1231 1232 1233 1234 1235 1236 1237 1238 1239 1240 1241 1242 1243 1244 1245 1246 1247 1248 1249 1250 1251 1252 1253 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 1265 1266 1267 1268 1269 1270 1271 1272 1273 1274 1275 1276 1277 1278 ... 1280 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v12.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6299218 times)
kratoz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 77
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 12, 2018, 08:34:02 PM
 #24541

still getting a lot of rejects in dual keccak. Win 10x64 claymore 11.9
1553194936
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553194936

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553194936
Reply with quote  #2

1553194936
Report to moderator
1553194936
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553194936

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553194936
Reply with quote  #2

1553194936
Report to moderator
Crypto Casino Since 2014
Level Up & Get Even More Rewards!
Daily Treasure Chest
& Much More
Roll Hunt
Rakeback
Blackjack
Jackpot
Dice
Slots
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1553194936
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553194936

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553194936
Reply with quote  #2

1553194936
Report to moderator
1553194936
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553194936

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553194936
Reply with quote  #2

1553194936
Report to moderator
1553194936
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553194936

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553194936
Reply with quote  #2

1553194936
Report to moderator
orangearmy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 13, 2018, 12:49:22 AM
 #24542

I have been running Sapphire Pulse RX570 4G and RX580 8G GPU's for the past year using the Claymore dual miner (Win10 Pro) w/o any issues until a few days ago.  Same problem on 4 different rigs.  Any help will be much appreciated.

https://imgur.com/3Wt4Asz
groovytechno
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 13, 2018, 02:16:22 AM
 #24543

I have been running Sapphire Pulse RX570 4G and RX580 8G GPU's for the past year using the Claymore dual miner (Win10 Pro) w/o any issues until a few days ago.  Same problem on 4 different rigs.  Any help will be much appreciated.

https://imgur.com/3Wt4Asz



Perhaps try rolling back recent Windows updates.

https://www.thewindowsclub.com/rollback-uninstall-windows-10-creators-update


Alternatively, DDU your AMD drivers and install the most recent Adrenaline driver.   Consider uninstalling and reinstalling Afterburner to the most recent version as well.


It's strange that your hash rates are so low though.


Best of luck!




leonix007
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 282


Grow with community


View Profile
July 13, 2018, 02:18:14 AM
 #24544

Probably NOT the answer you are looking for, but have you tried a different miner until someone can help you resolve?
I've used phoenixminer in the past, but they've been giving me issues so I'm back on claymore.

btw, I am already using v11.9, i completely disabled Windows defender through the registry and disabled the entire windows firewall. Claymore still does not initialize at all, just closes after a few seconds...

did you add exemptions on your Defender for Claymore app?

yes, I did! Any ihrer ideas? the rig is not running for 2 days now

try to download new Claymore miner package and save it to a different directory

exempt that directory and .exe file with your defender

ensure that no other AV's installed

copy your config from you previous CM

fire up miner
ms147
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 13, 2018, 08:11:48 AM
 #24545

Hi all,
I am currently using Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v11.5 and it is running alright, is there a NEED for me to update & use the latest version ?

Thanks.
RAKOT
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 13, 2018, 08:26:02 AM
 #24546

Hello! Is there an option to restart miner ( rig)  if incorrect shares number exeed some trashhold ?
leonix007
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 282


Grow with community


View Profile
July 13, 2018, 08:41:35 AM
 #24547

Hi all,
I am currently using Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v11.5 and it is running alright, is there a NEED for me to update & use the latest version ?

Thanks.

An old rule that is followed

" If aint Broke, Don't fix it"

cheers!
ms147
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 13, 2018, 09:15:15 AM
 #24548

haha true that, was just wondering if by updating i would be mining more efficiently or not haha Cheesy
Cheers anyway. thanks
RAKOT
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 13, 2018, 09:59:42 AM
 #24549

Hello! Is there an option to restart miner ( rig)  if incorrect shares number exeed some trashhold ?

Noone knows ?
gzpc01
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 13, 2018, 10:18:13 AM
 #24550

 Smiley  Smiley  Smiley Claymore please support "lyra2z" !  Smiley  Smiley  Smiley
CarlosR
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 88
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 13, 2018, 11:59:16 AM
 #24551


Someone knows the parameters of the bat file, so claymore 11.x behaves just like claymore 10.
I get better hashrate reported but worse current hasrate  (ethermine).

oldkernels 1 seems dont solve the problem.
whoismoses
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 58


View Profile
July 13, 2018, 01:18:53 PM
 #24552

I've read through the readme, maybe I am missing something. Is there a command line switch to select the pools.txt file?
Vann
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 588


View Profile
July 13, 2018, 01:32:55 PM
 #24553

In Claymore you set the main ETH pool with the -epool parameter in the .bat file or in a config.txt file.  If you have different pools you use, you can specify different configuration file names with the -epool to use in the .bat file you use to launch the miner.

Quote
CONFIGURATION FILE

You can use "config.txt" file instead of specifying options in command line.
If there are not any command line options, miner will check "config.txt" file for options.
If there is only one option in the command line, it must be configuration file name.
If there are two or more options in the command line, miner will take all options from the command line, not from configuration file.
Place one option per line, if first character of a line is ";" or "#", this line will be ignored.
You can also use environment variables in "epools.txt" and "config.txt" files. For example, define "WORKER" environment variable and use it as "%WORKER%" in config.txt or in epools.txt.
orangearmy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 13, 2018, 03:42:38 PM
 #24554

I have been running Sapphire Pulse RX570 4G and RX580 8G GPU's for the past year using the Claymore dual miner (Win10 Pro) w/o any issues until a few days ago.  Same problem on 4 different rigs.  Any help will be much appreciated.

https://imgur.com/3Wt4Asz



Perhaps try rolling back recent Windows updates.

https://www.thewindowsclub.com/rollback-uninstall-windows-10-creators-update


Alternatively, DDU your AMD drivers and install the most recent Adrenaline driver.   Consider uninstalling and reinstalling Afterburner to the most recent version as well.


It's strange that your hash rates are so low though.


Best of luck!





I'm using older version of the Claymore Miner - you think that could the cause for sudden hasharate drop??
Claymore's Dual Ethereum+Decred_Siacoin_Lbry_Pascal AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v9.6
groovytechno
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 13, 2018, 06:59:17 PM
 #24555

I have been running Sapphire Pulse RX570 4G and RX580 8G GPU's for the past year using the Claymore dual miner (Win10 Pro) w/o any issues until a few days ago.  Same problem on 4 different rigs.  Any help will be much appreciated.

https://imgur.com/3Wt4Asz



Perhaps try rolling back recent Windows updates.

https://www.thewindowsclub.com/rollback-uninstall-windows-10-creators-update


Alternatively, DDU your AMD drivers and install the most recent Adrenaline driver.   Consider uninstalling and reinstalling Afterburner to the most recent version as well.


It's strange that your hash rates are so low though.


Best of luck!





I'm using older version of the Claymore Miner - you think that could the cause for sudden hasharate drop??
Claymore's Dual Ethereum+Decred_Siacoin_Lbry_Pascal AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v9.6



I would certainly try using the newest version of Clamore, as well as mine on another pool.   Perhaps Ethermine or Nanopool.


I periodically do all the steps I mentioned above while using the latest version of Claymore on Nanopool.   I have no problems.



Another thought would be to search amazon for an HDMI dummy plug for each of your GPU's that are not connected to a monitor - something like this.   https://www.amazon.ca/Headless-Display-Emulator-Headless-1920x1080-generation/dp/B0732S6KG4?th=1




I'm sure that your issues can be solved with at least one, or a combination of things I have suggested.
yhoga45
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 13

dApps Development Automation Platform


View Profile
July 13, 2018, 10:40:43 PM
 #24556

Hi guys, I'm using 5 GTX 1060 6GB (ZOTAC AMP!) with the following variables and 16GB of page files.

GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

I'm mining with this server from january 2018 and until today I've no problem. During the claymore restart I noticed a strange error:

- CANNOT create dag file error 11 (something similar)

I tried to remove the updated driver and re-install the tested one: 372.54, but at the end I'm using -eres 0

Why is this necessary? I Read this:
-eres   this setting is related to Ethereum mining stability. Every next Ethereum epoch requires a bit more GPU memory, miner can crash during reallocating GPU buffer for new DAG.
   To avoid it, miner reserves a bit larger GPU buffer at startup, so it can process several epochs without buffer reallocation.
   This setting defines how many epochs miner must foresee when it reserves GPU buffer, i.e. how many epochs will be processed without buffer reallocation. Default value is 2.

So can I set to 1? or it's better 0?

Server spec:
- Windows 10 64Bit
- SSD 60GB
- 4GB RAM
- 5x GTX 1060 AMP Edition Zotac 6GB
- Claymore 10


As I said I've no problems until today. (What's -eres 0? Can someone explain this setting?)


EDIT:
This server is used in "Solo Mode" (Ethereum) with ethermine


EDIT2:
GPU #0: GeForce GTX 1060 6GB, 6144 MB available, 10 compute units, capability: 6.1
GPU #1: GeForce GTX 1060 6GB, 6144 MB available, 10 compute units, capability: 6.1
GPU #2: GeForce GTX 1060 6GB, 6144 MB available, 10 compute units, capability: 6.1
GPU #3: GeForce GTX 1060 6GB, 6144 MB available, 10 compute units, capability: 6.1
GPU #4: GeForce GTX 1060 6GB, 6144 MB available, 10 compute units, capability: 6.1
ETH: GPU0 24.015 Mh/s, GPU1 24.122 Mh/s, GPU2 24.138 Mh/s, GPU3 24.109 Mh/s, GPU4 24.139 Mh/s  (same result at the moment)



What version did you use? If you used old version maybe that's the problem because I had this problem too, then I upgraded to the new version (not the latest) and the problem was gone. Maybe if you used old to try to change to the new one especially 11.9 has released

I also  got the same  problem  with  2  rigs  of  5   1080  ti   was  claymore  go  good  for  2  months  today  give  the  same   error  message  as  you   memory  dag  ca  not locate, I  try  to  set   baffer  seting   0   1   2   any  n.   will  no  work   

Have you tried using the newest Claymore which is 11.9? When I got this message I used the old one (Claymore v.10) If you haven't tried the new one you should try it.

yhoga45
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 13

dApps Development Automation Platform


View Profile
July 13, 2018, 10:52:55 PM
 #24557

Wondering if anyone is getting issues with the later versions using the same settings are earlier versions.

Basically I had to upgrade due to the DAG 200 bug and with version 11.7 I get freezing sometime within the first hour or so.

With the older version 9.8 I've never experienced this and I am using the same settings mining ETH on solo mode.

Only thing I've noticed is that the newer version is 0.15MHs faster and maybe this stresses the GPU further.

The kernels are different in newest versions.
It was advised that the old overclock/bios mods might be unstable.

"-oldkernels (AMD cards only) specify "-oldkernels 1" to use old-style GPU kernels from v10, they can be more stable for hard OC and custom BIOSes."

Lowering OC works in my case.

So, do you mean we don't need to overclock and bios mod for the new Claymore? I assume your GPU is bios mod, but how much are you lowering the overclock?

livehappy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 14, 2018, 05:48:09 AM
 #24558

livehappy
at what point does it crash?


Hello,
Sorry for my late answer. It actually recognizes all my cards. It crashes after Create DAG Epoch. I am attaching an image where the machine crashes.
 
https://ibb.co/jrFqp8

Thanks for everyone on their help.
Cheers
jackbox
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078
Merit: 1024



View Profile
July 14, 2018, 05:58:00 AM
 #24559

livehappy
at what point does it crash?


Hello,
Sorry for my late answer. It actually recognizes all my cards. It crashes after Create DAG Epoch. I am attaching an image where the machine crashes.
 


Thanks for everyone on their help.
Cheers

Are they 3G cards and Windows 10? Will no longer work. Windows 10 takes up too much GPU memory and not enough room left for the DAG file.

Buy a Trezor and Protect your BTC, BCH, BTG, DASH, LTC, DGB, ZEC, ETH and ETC from hackers.
If I was helpful please buy me a coffee BTC: 1DWK7vBaxcTC5Wd2nQwLGEoy8xdFVzGKLK  BTG: AWvN1iBqCUqG2tEh3XoVvRbdcGrAzfBBpW
If I was helpful please buy me a burger XVG: DGYWTLtcGh4mvoG6B2yifakeP2W24P4cco  DGB: DLASV6CUQpGtGSyaVz5FYuu5YxZ17MoGQz
preda
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 14, 2018, 10:39:08 AM
 #24560

livehappy
at what point does it crash?


Hello,
Sorry for my late answer. It actually recognizes all my cards. It crashes after Create DAG Epoch. I am attaching an image where the machine crashes.
 


Thanks for everyone on their help.
Cheers

Are they 3G cards and Windows 10? Will no longer work. Windows 10 takes up too much GPU memory and not enough room left for the DAG file.


no they dont.. i switched all my rigs to smos or hiveos for mining ethereum and etc with linux you can mine them till next year


 '
STC.
║║
║║
[/b]
☑ NO ICO ● ▬▬▬▬▬ ☑ AIRDROPS ● ▬▬▬▬▬ ☑ PoS ● ▬▬▬▬ ☑ PoW ●

Pages: « 1 ... 1178 1179 1180 1181 1182 1183 1184 1185 1186 1187 1188 1189 1190 1191 1192 1193 1194 1195 1196 1197 1198 1199 1200 1201 1202 1203 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 1221 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 1227 [1228] 1229 1230 1231 1232 1233 1234 1235 1236 1237 1238 1239 1240 1241 1242 1243 1244 1245 1246 1247 1248 1249 1250 1251 1252 1253 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 1265 1266 1267 1268 1269 1270 1271 1272 1273 1274 1275 1276 1277 1278 ... 1280 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!