Bitcoin Forum
July 03, 2020, 08:26:38 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 1171 1172 1173 1174 1175 1176 1177 1178 1179 1180 1181 1182 1183 1184 1185 1186 1187 1188 1189 1190 1191 1192 1193 1194 1195 1196 1197 1198 1199 1200 1201 1202 1203 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 [1221] 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 1227 1228 1229 1230 1231 1232 1233 1234 1235 1236 1237 1238 1239 1240 1241 1242 1243 1244 1245 1246 1247 1248 1249 1250 1251 1252 1253 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 1265 1266 1267 1268 1269 1270 1271 ... 1393 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6500515 times)
Boriss
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 114


Bitcore (BTX)


View Profile WWW
July 10, 2018, 06:07:33 PM
 #24401

A friend of mine has a suspission that someone is hijacking his miner in dwarfpool (5%-10% of the time). He uses the command -mport -xxxx but there may be another open port or something. Is there a way to check any moment that he is actually mining for his own address? The stats on the dwarfpool are very confusing and often the page is not working or saying Recalculation ... (today both happened).

And he is suspicious because of what exactly? Miner not showing in a real time on pool or because online calc doesn't match earning he actually getting on the pool?
He can check the log files that miner creates, logs are in the same folder with the miner.


1593807998
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1593807998

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1593807998
Reply with quote  #2

1593807998
Report to moderator
1593807998
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1593807998

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1593807998
Reply with quote  #2

1593807998
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1593807998
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1593807998

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1593807998
Reply with quote  #2

1593807998
Report to moderator
1593807998
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1593807998

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1593807998
Reply with quote  #2

1593807998
Report to moderator
1593807998
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1593807998

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1593807998
Reply with quote  #2

1593807998
Report to moderator
Asmkdran
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 10, 2018, 06:33:03 PM
 #24402

Mr claymore, for the past month i am using your latest miner to mine ethash and keccak on nicehash.


Everything was working ok, until july 7th, where the keccak shares started bouncing.

I contacted nicehash and their support replied this :

Hello!  I suggest you disable dual mining with Keccak at the moment. 
We found out it has something to do with Claymore miner. 
Please, open issue on GitHub regarding this matter where NHM Legacy developers will help you: https://github.com/nicehash/NiceHashMinerLegacy/issues 
Kind regards, NiceHash Team

What actually happened ?

I will release a fix within a few hours.

Would this also fix the issue with mining SmartCash on keccak? Buffer seems too small: https://mines.smartcash.cc
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1320

Miners developer


View Profile
July 10, 2018, 06:46:09 PM
 #24403

v11.9:

- fixed issue with incorrect shares for Keccak.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
sedde
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 10, 2018, 06:46:45 PM
 #24404

Mr claymore, for the past month i am using your latest miner to mine ethash and keccak on nicehash.


Everything was working ok, until july 7th, where the keccak shares started bouncing.

I contacted nicehash and their support replied this :

Hello!  I suggest you disable dual mining with Keccak at the moment. 
We found out it has something to do with Claymore miner. 
Please, open issue on GitHub regarding this matter where NHM Legacy developers will help you: https://github.com/nicehash/NiceHashMinerLegacy/issues 
Kind regards, NiceHash Team

What actually happened ?

I will release a fix within a few hours.

You are the man, thanks.
dwdhu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 10, 2018, 06:51:47 PM
 #24405

Hi,
please submit your updated hashrate results to
https://gpustats.com/
Smiley
LucianoBM
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 10, 2018, 07:41:23 PM
 #24406

v11.9:

- fixed issue with incorrect shares for Keccak.

Working fine here.
Thank you!
darkcpu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 72
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 10, 2018, 07:58:27 PM
 #24407

v11.9:

- fixed issue with incorrect shares for Keccak.

My electricity consumption has increased dramatically and my temperature has risen dramatically.
ethernaly
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 10, 2018, 08:57:21 PM
 #24408

Hi guys, I'm using 5 GTX 1060 6GB (ZOTAC AMP!) with the following variables and 16GB of page files.

GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

I'm mining with this server from january 2018 and until today I've no problem. During the claymore restart I noticed a strange error:

- CANNOT create dag file error 11 (something similar)

I tried to remove the updated driver and re-install the tested one: 372.54, but at the end I'm using -eres 0

Why is this necessary? I Read this:
-eres   this setting is related to Ethereum mining stability. Every next Ethereum epoch requires a bit more GPU memory, miner can crash during reallocating GPU buffer for new DAG.
   To avoid it, miner reserves a bit larger GPU buffer at startup, so it can process several epochs without buffer reallocation.
   This setting defines how many epochs miner must foresee when it reserves GPU buffer, i.e. how many epochs will be processed without buffer reallocation. Default value is 2.

So can I set to 1? or it's better 0?

Server spec:
- Windows 10 64Bit
- SSD 60GB
- 4GB RAM
- 5x GTX 1060 AMP Edition Zotac 6GB
- Claymore 10


As I said I've no problems until today. (What's -eres 0? Can someone explain this setting?)


EDIT:
This server is used in "Solo Mode" (Ethereum) with ethermine


EDIT2:
GPU #0: GeForce GTX 1060 6GB, 6144 MB available, 10 compute units, capability: 6.1
GPU #1: GeForce GTX 1060 6GB, 6144 MB available, 10 compute units, capability: 6.1
GPU #2: GeForce GTX 1060 6GB, 6144 MB available, 10 compute units, capability: 6.1
GPU #3: GeForce GTX 1060 6GB, 6144 MB available, 10 compute units, capability: 6.1
GPU #4: GeForce GTX 1060 6GB, 6144 MB available, 10 compute units, capability: 6.1
ETH: GPU0 24.015 Mh/s, GPU1 24.122 Mh/s, GPU2 24.138 Mh/s, GPU3 24.109 Mh/s, GPU4 24.139 Mh/s  (same result at the moment)

imenno
Newbie
*
Online Online

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 10, 2018, 09:26:37 PM
Last edit: July 10, 2018, 10:34:36 PM by imenno
 #24409

Quote
- fixed issue with incorrect shares for Keccak.​
updated to new version 11.9
rejected on Keccak even more poured...
WTF?


for last 12 min on v11.9
http://prntscr.com/k4x8u5  Shocked Shocked Shocked


try again v11.8 for last 16 min  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
http://prntscr.com/k4xhlt


restart system and try again v11.9 for last 30 min. So GOOD.
http://prntscr.com/k4xx9v
mine_phun
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 208
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
July 10, 2018, 10:22:07 PM
 #24410


Pool for SMARTCASH
NLPOOL.NL
Location: Amsterdam / Netherlands [EU]
Link up: 10GB/s


Claymore 11.9 is released so we can mine Smart again. To give people time to update , but also allow people to mine the coin, we have made a special port for smart only in the pool ( Port 8001 ). When everybody has updated i will add Smart also to the auto-switching part again of the pool @ port 5133.

So to mine smart dedicated you can use port 8001:

Code:
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eu1.ethpool.org:4444 -ewal <Your_ETH_WALLETADDRESS>.<YourWorkerName> -epsw x -dpool stratum+tcp://mine.nlpool.nl:8001 -dwal <YOURSMARTWALLETADDRESS> -dpsw c=SMART -dcoin keccak

When you want profit switching you can use port 5133:
Code:
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eu1.ethpool.org:4444 -ewal <Your_ETH_WALLETADDRESS>.<YourWorkerName> -epsw x -dpool stratum+tcp://mine.nlpool.nl:5133 -dwal <YOURSMARTWALLETADDRESS> -dpsw c=SMART -dcoin keccak

Happy mining!

For Support
Telegram - Telegram
Discord - Discord

Haryford
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 11, 2018, 12:07:47 AM
 #24411

v11.9:

- fixed issue with incorrect shares for Keccak.

It works well now. Thanks a lot.
chudm
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 11, 2018, 12:18:55 AM
 #24412

v11.9:

- fixed issue with incorrect shares for Keccak.

Working fine here.
Thank you!

Can you share what pool are you using for Keccak, im always getting no shares or proxy errors
CoachCryptos
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 11, 2018, 01:15:14 AM
 #24413

v11.9:

- fixed issue with incorrect shares for Keccak.

It works well now. Thanks a lot.

I've updated and I am still getting rejected shares.  Any idea?
4ward
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 477
Merit: 18


View Profile
July 11, 2018, 05:13:54 AM
 #24414

No rejects on Nicehash and Zergpool

Still getting rejects on Zpool and BlockMasters

Swat33333
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 11, 2018, 05:31:57 AM
 #24415

No working 7 cards Nvidia Win7
swd99999999
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
July 11, 2018, 06:18:39 AM
Last edit: July 11, 2018, 08:11:24 AM by swd99999999
 #24416

Thanks, Keccak working on smartcash.cc

I take it back, it worked for a while and now no shares found. Cry
adaseb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2366
Merit: 1207


View Profile
July 11, 2018, 07:44:43 AM
 #24417

Wondering if anyone is getting issues with the later versions using the same settings are earlier versions.

Basically I had to upgrade due to the DAG 200 bug and with version 11.7 I get freezing sometime within the first hour or so.

With the older version 9.8 I've never experienced this and I am using the same settings mining ETH on solo mode.

Only thing I've noticed is that the newer version is 0.15MHs faster and maybe this stresses the GPU further.
cvsea
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 113
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 11, 2018, 08:03:44 AM
 #24418

Wondering if anyone is getting issues with the later versions using the same settings are earlier versions.

Basically I had to upgrade due to the DAG 200 bug and with version 11.7 I get freezing sometime within the first hour or so.

With the older version 9.8 I've never experienced this and I am using the same settings mining ETH on solo mode.

Only thing I've noticed is that the newer version is 0.15MHs faster and maybe this stresses the GPU further.

The kernels are different in newest versions.
It was advised that the old overclock/bios mods might be unstable.

"-oldkernels (AMD cards only) specify "-oldkernels 1" to use old-style GPU kernels from v10, they can be more stable for hard OC and custom BIOSes."

Lowering OC works in my case.
Mare76
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 68
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
July 11, 2018, 09:33:53 AM
 #24419

Hi, with older driver where CUDA Driver Version/Runtime Version: 8.0/8.0 I am able to use -cclock and -mclock settings but with newer driver miner ignore this commands and the only way to owerclock is via afterburner. Can someone tell me why?
Currently using 382.53 driver(whit this everything works as it should), win 10x64 and asus p106-100 cards
RuMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 15


View Profile
July 11, 2018, 10:41:45 AM
 #24420

v11.9:
- fixed issue with incorrect shares for Keccak.
are there any minor updates except for Keccak? I mean is there a reason to update solo rigs?
Pages: « 1 ... 1171 1172 1173 1174 1175 1176 1177 1178 1179 1180 1181 1182 1183 1184 1185 1186 1187 1188 1189 1190 1191 1192 1193 1194 1195 1196 1197 1198 1199 1200 1201 1202 1203 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 [1221] 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 1227 1228 1229 1230 1231 1232 1233 1234 1235 1236 1237 1238 1239 1240 1241 1242 1243 1244 1245 1246 1247 1248 1249 1250 1251 1252 1253 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 1265 1266 1267 1268 1269 1270 1271 ... 1393 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!