Bitcoin Forum
July 21, 2018, 06:13:55 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 1184 1185 1186 1187 1188 1189 1190 1191 1192 1193 1194 1195 1196 1197 1198 1199 1200 1201 1202 1203 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 1221 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 1227 1228 1229 1230 1231 1232 1233 [1234] 1235 1236 1237 1238 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v11.9 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6205575 times)
visten
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 11, 2018, 11:25:07 PM
 #24661

I seriously need help as I tried already everything else. My Nvidia cards on ETH solo mine mode on Win10 home crashed for no reason within the last weeks several times with "socket closed remotely by pool".
Sometimes it was off for hours and suddenly started again when I was absent (up to 12 hours and more in between) and I have no clue why did that happen at all when my AMD miner never stopped on the same socket...!?!

However, from yesterday on, I cannot even open the Claymore miner anymore on the NVIDIDA rig to actually initialize. I just stopped the miner in the morning and when I turned on the machine again, I could not get it to start anymore now.
The Claymore miner windows automatically closes after ETH pool 1 ETH pool 0 are defined...something loads in the background (the wheel spins) and the program just closes... no error message, the windows just gets closed.
Though never necessary in the past, I already added the Claymore folders in the exception lists for the firewall as well etc., updated all Nvidida drivers, turned off all antivirus stuff, real time protection etc.. However, it just closes and does not initialize. ANY IDEAS how to solve that problem?

Yesterday, it seems to have made also a Windows10 update, though I am not sure if that is the actual problem....

However, on the same connection my AMD miner on Windows 10pro never stopped running and works without issues all the time.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1532196835
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532196835

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532196835
Reply with quote  #2

1532196835
Report to moderator
1532196835
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532196835

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532196835
Reply with quote  #2

1532196835
Report to moderator
visten
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 11, 2018, 11:56:57 PM
 #24662

btw, I am already using v11.9, i completely disabled Windows defender through the registry and disabled the entire windows firewall. Claymore still does not initialize at all, just closes after a few seconds...
leonix007
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 276


Grow with community


View Profile
July 12, 2018, 02:27:03 AM
 #24663

btw, I am already using v11.9, i completely disabled Windows defender through the registry and disabled the entire windows firewall. Claymore still does not initialize at all, just closes after a few seconds...

did you add exemptions on your Defender for Claymore app?
pietro31@gmail.com
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 12, 2018, 05:01:06 AM
 #24664

Hi guys, I'm using 5 GTX 1060 6GB (ZOTAC AMP!) with the following variables and 16GB of page files.

GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

I'm mining with this server from january 2018 and until today I've no problem. During the claymore restart I noticed a strange error:

- CANNOT create dag file error 11 (something similar)

I tried to remove the updated driver and re-install the tested one: 372.54, but at the end I'm using -eres 0

Why is this necessary? I Read this:
-eres   this setting is related to Ethereum mining stability. Every next Ethereum epoch requires a bit more GPU memory, miner can crash during reallocating GPU buffer for new DAG.
   To avoid it, miner reserves a bit larger GPU buffer at startup, so it can process several epochs without buffer reallocation.
   This setting defines how many epochs miner must foresee when it reserves GPU buffer, i.e. how many epochs will be processed without buffer reallocation. Default value is 2.

So can I set to 1? or it's better 0?

Server spec:
- Windows 10 64Bit
- SSD 60GB
- 4GB RAM
- 5x GTX 1060 AMP Edition Zotac 6GB
- Claymore 10


As I said I've no problems until today. (What's -eres 0? Can someone explain this setting?)


EDIT:
This server is used in "Solo Mode" (Ethereum) with ethermine


EDIT2:
GPU #0: GeForce GTX 1060 6GB, 6144 MB available, 10 compute units, capability: 6.1
GPU #1: GeForce GTX 1060 6GB, 6144 MB available, 10 compute units, capability: 6.1
GPU #2: GeForce GTX 1060 6GB, 6144 MB available, 10 compute units, capability: 6.1
GPU #3: GeForce GTX 1060 6GB, 6144 MB available, 10 compute units, capability: 6.1
GPU #4: GeForce GTX 1060 6GB, 6144 MB available, 10 compute units, capability: 6.1
ETH: GPU0 24.015 Mh/s, GPU1 24.122 Mh/s, GPU2 24.138 Mh/s, GPU3 24.109 Mh/s, GPU4 24.139 Mh/s  (same result at the moment)



What version did you use? If you used old version maybe that's the problem because I had this problem too, then I upgraded to the new version (not the latest) and the problem was gone. Maybe if you used old to try to change to the new one especially 11.9 has released

I also  got the same  problem  with  2  rigs  of  5   1080  ti   was  claymore  go  good  for  2  months  today  give  the  same   error  message  as  you   memory  dag  ca  not locate, I  try  to  set   baffer  seting   0   1   2   any  n.   will  no  work   
livehappy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 12, 2018, 06:25:56 AM
 #24665

Hello, first I am sorry if I am dual posting I tried to create a new post but for some reason it did not show up.

I need help with a sudden problem in my mining rig:

The machine is crashing for no reasons. I have tested all the graphic cards, all the risers. What is odd is that it works perfectly fine for only three graphics card. It was working fine with 6 GPUS with no problem.

I have tried all combinations of 3 graphics card, it works fine. As soon as I add one more graphic card, it crashes. Am I right in thinking that it is the Power Supply ? I cannot find anything wrong in the logs. MY PSU is evga supernova 1600 p2 and it is relatively new.

I am using claymore - I tried all versions - I am now using version 11.9. I am on Linux but tried on windows same problem.


Thanks for your help in advance
Cheers
uDwcHYO
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 345
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 12, 2018, 09:57:57 AM
 #24666

livehappy
at what point does it crash?

   SEMUX   -   An innovative high-performance blockchain platform   
▬▬▬▬▬      Powered by Semux BFT consensus algorithm      ▬▬▬▬▬
Github    -    Discord    -    Twitter    -    Telegram    -    Get Free Airdrop Now!
mu_enrico
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 57

Bitcoin Enthusiast


View Profile
July 12, 2018, 11:05:21 AM
 #24667

<...>
I need help with a sudden problem in my mining rig:
<...>

Almost all the time system crash was due to the driver vault. If you use Windows then maybe it's because of Windows update. Try to update DDU (AMD) or uninstall the driver and then reinstall the newest one.

Also use this for AMD: AMD ATI Pixel Clock Patcher v1.4.6

K O N I O S        |│        The World's Most Secure Cash & Crypto Platform
[   PRE-ICO  |  LIVE   ]    [ AIRDROP | LIVE ]    [    ICO  |  May 1st    ]
WHITEPAPER             TWITTER             TELEGRAM             ANN THREAD
prettycode
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 12, 2018, 01:43:37 PM
 #24668

Is anyone able to still mine ETH using 3gb GTX GPUs on Windows 10 Pro? If so, what claymore options are you using? Thanks!
visten
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 12, 2018, 01:45:22 PM
 #24669

btw, I am already using v11.9, i completely disabled Windows defender through the registry and disabled the entire windows firewall. Claymore still does not initialize at all, just closes after a few seconds...

did you add exemptions on your Defender for Claymore app?

yes, I did! Any ihrer ideas? the rig is not running for 2 days now
aliandwa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 12, 2018, 01:55:36 PM
 #24670

Is anyone able to still mine ETH using 3gb GTX GPUs on Windows 10 Pro? If so, what claymore options are you using? Thanks!
No. Only Win 7, Win 8.1 or Hive OS (Linux)
jimsta
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 12, 2018, 03:45:26 PM
 #24671

Probably NOT the answer you are looking for, but have you tried a different miner until someone can help you resolve?
I've used phoenixminer in the past, but they've been giving me issues so I'm back on claymore.

btw, I am already using v11.9, i completely disabled Windows defender through the registry and disabled the entire windows firewall. Claymore still does not initialize at all, just closes after a few seconds...

did you add exemptions on your Defender for Claymore app?

yes, I did! Any ihrer ideas? the rig is not running for 2 days now
mu_enrico
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 57

Bitcoin Enthusiast


View Profile
July 12, 2018, 04:47:28 PM
 #24672

<...>
yes, I did! Any ihrer ideas? the rig is not running for 2 days now

Have you tried to DDU/uninstall and reinstall driver? It's like your miner crash at opencl/cuda init..

Almost all the time system crash was due to the driver vault. If you use Windows then maybe it's because of Windows update. Try to update DDU (AMD) or uninstall the driver and then reinstall the newest one.
<...>

K O N I O S        |│        The World's Most Secure Cash & Crypto Platform
[   PRE-ICO  |  LIVE   ]    [ AIRDROP | LIVE ]    [    ICO  |  May 1st    ]
WHITEPAPER             TWITTER             TELEGRAM             ANN THREAD
MaxMidnite
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 103
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 12, 2018, 05:20:42 PM
 #24673

v11.9:
- fixed issue with incorrect shares for Keccak.
are there any minor updates except for Keccak? I mean is there a reason to update solo rigs?

No reasons to update if v11.8 is good for you, the only difference between 11.8 and 11.9 is Keccak fix.

Is version 12 in the works?
kratoz
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 12, 2018, 08:34:02 PM
 #24674

still getting a lot of rejects in dual keccak. Win 10x64 claymore 11.9
orangearmy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 13, 2018, 12:49:22 AM
 #24675

I have been running Sapphire Pulse RX570 4G and RX580 8G GPU's for the past year using the Claymore dual miner (Win10 Pro) w/o any issues until a few days ago.  Same problem on 4 different rigs.  Any help will be much appreciated.

https://imgur.com/3Wt4Asz
groovytechno
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 13, 2018, 02:16:22 AM
 #24676

I have been running Sapphire Pulse RX570 4G and RX580 8G GPU's for the past year using the Claymore dual miner (Win10 Pro) w/o any issues until a few days ago.  Same problem on 4 different rigs.  Any help will be much appreciated.

https://imgur.com/3Wt4Asz



Perhaps try rolling back recent Windows updates.

https://www.thewindowsclub.com/rollback-uninstall-windows-10-creators-update


Alternatively, DDU your AMD drivers and install the most recent Adrenaline driver.   Consider uninstalling and reinstalling Afterburner to the most recent version as well.


It's strange that your hash rates are so low though.


Best of luck!




leonix007
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 276


Grow with community


View Profile
July 13, 2018, 02:18:14 AM
 #24677

Probably NOT the answer you are looking for, but have you tried a different miner until someone can help you resolve?
I've used phoenixminer in the past, but they've been giving me issues so I'm back on claymore.

btw, I am already using v11.9, i completely disabled Windows defender through the registry and disabled the entire windows firewall. Claymore still does not initialize at all, just closes after a few seconds...

did you add exemptions on your Defender for Claymore app?

yes, I did! Any ihrer ideas? the rig is not running for 2 days now

try to download new Claymore miner package and save it to a different directory

exempt that directory and .exe file with your defender

ensure that no other AV's installed

copy your config from you previous CM

fire up miner
ms147
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 13, 2018, 08:11:48 AM
 #24678

Hi all,
I am currently using Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v11.5 and it is running alright, is there a NEED for me to update & use the latest version ?

Thanks.
RAKOT
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 13, 2018, 08:26:02 AM
 #24679

Hello! Is there an option to restart miner ( rig)  if incorrect shares number exeed some trashhold ?
leonix007
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 276


Grow with community


View Profile
July 13, 2018, 08:41:35 AM
 #24680

Hi all,
I am currently using Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v11.5 and it is running alright, is there a NEED for me to update & use the latest version ?

Thanks.

An old rule that is followed

" If aint Broke, Don't fix it"

cheers!
Pages: « 1 ... 1184 1185 1186 1187 1188 1189 1190 1191 1192 1193 1194 1195 1196 1197 1198 1199 1200 1201 1202 1203 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 1221 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 1227 1228 1229 1230 1231 1232 1233 [1234] 1235 1236 1237 1238 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!