Bitcoin Forum
March 22, 2019, 07:40:29 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 1177 1178 1179 1180 1181 1182 1183 1184 1185 1186 1187 1188 1189 1190 1191 1192 1193 1194 1195 1196 1197 1198 1199 1200 1201 1202 1203 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 1221 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 [1227] 1228 1229 1230 1231 1232 1233 1234 1235 1236 1237 1238 1239 1240 1241 1242 1243 1244 1245 1246 1247 1248 1249 1250 1251 1252 1253 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 1265 1266 1267 1268 1269 1270 1271 1272 1273 1274 1275 1276 1277 ... 1280 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v12.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6299404 times)
LucianoBM
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 11, 2018, 11:48:53 AM
 #24521

v11.9:

- fixed issue with incorrect shares for Keccak.

Working fine here.
Thank you!

Can you share what pool are you using for Keccak, im always getting no shares or proxy errors

Sure
I am using us pool
-dpool stratum+tcp://us-mine.smartcash.cc:3256
Your Bitcoin transactions
The Ultimate Bitcoin mixer
made truly anonymous.
with an advanced technology.
Mix coins
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1553283629
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553283629

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553283629
Reply with quote  #2

1553283629
Report to moderator
miner582
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 11, 2018, 12:54:36 PM
 #24522

v11.9:
- fixed issue with incorrect shares for Keccak.
are there any minor updates except for Keccak? I mean is there a reason to update solo rigs?

No reasons to update if v11.8 is good for you, the only difference between 11.8 and 11.9 is Keccak fix.

Anyone knows how to update to 11.9 on ethos? I asked on theirs support channel but I only got "it will update in a couple of days", today I asked again and I got "dont do that" from some colaborator, unfortunately since kotarius leave ethos devs team its not the same Sad

Thanks to anyone could help me to update to 11.9, I am a dual miner since day one, thanks claymore for your miner.
tutorialevideo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1108
Merit: 1000

BitClouder Host SRL


View Profile WWW
July 11, 2018, 03:45:41 PM
 #24523

v11.9:
- fixed issue with incorrect shares for Keccak.
are there any minor updates except for Keccak? I mean is there a reason to update solo rigs?

No reasons to update if v11.8 is good for you, the only difference between 11.8 and 11.9 is Keccak fix.

Anyone knows how to update to 11.9 on ethos? I asked on theirs support channel but I only got "it will update in a couple of days", today I asked again and I got "dont do that" from some colaborator, unfortunately since kotarius leave ethos devs team its not the same Sad

Thanks to anyone could help me to update to 11.9, I am a dual miner since day one, thanks claymore for your miner.

just use update-miner claymore should work.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1319646.0 Bitcoin mining hosting services Solution in Europe as low as 75 $/ KW/Month all fees included Pm if interested.
S.C BitClouder Host S.R.L
miner582
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 11, 2018, 04:07:09 PM
 #24524

v11.9:
- fixed issue with incorrect shares for Keccak.
are there any minor updates except for Keccak? I mean is there a reason to update solo rigs?

No reasons to update if v11.8 is good for you, the only difference between 11.8 and 11.9 is Keccak fix.

Anyone knows how to update to 11.9 on ethos? I asked on theirs support channel but I only got "it will update in a couple of days", today I asked again and I got "dont do that" from some colaborator, unfortunately since kotarius leave ethos devs team its not the same Sad

Thanks to anyone could help me to update to 11.9, I am a dual miner since day one, thanks claymore for your miner.

just use update-miner claymore should work.

No, because they have not update the version of this miner in theirs repository otherwise yes with update-miner claymore would be enough
Vann
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 588


View Profile
July 11, 2018, 05:23:30 PM
 #24525

You should be able to rename the folder with the current version in the miner folder on ethOS. Then create a new folder with the same name, add the v11.9 files and run sudo chmod +x on ethdcrminer64 to make it executable.
miner582
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 11, 2018, 07:41:08 PM
 #24526

You should be able to rename the folder with the current version in the miner folder on ethOS. Then create a new folder with the same name, add the v11.9 files and run sudo chmod +x on ethdcrminer64 to make it executable.

Done, its working now on 11.9, thanks you for your response.
yhoga45
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 13

dApps Development Automation Platform


View Profile
July 11, 2018, 09:06:45 PM
 #24527

Hi guys, I'm using 5 GTX 1060 6GB (ZOTAC AMP!) with the following variables and 16GB of page files.

GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

I'm mining with this server from january 2018 and until today I've no problem. During the claymore restart I noticed a strange error:

- CANNOT create dag file error 11 (something similar)

I tried to remove the updated driver and re-install the tested one: 372.54, but at the end I'm using -eres 0

Why is this necessary? I Read this:
-eres   this setting is related to Ethereum mining stability. Every next Ethereum epoch requires a bit more GPU memory, miner can crash during reallocating GPU buffer for new DAG.
   To avoid it, miner reserves a bit larger GPU buffer at startup, so it can process several epochs without buffer reallocation.
   This setting defines how many epochs miner must foresee when it reserves GPU buffer, i.e. how many epochs will be processed without buffer reallocation. Default value is 2.

So can I set to 1? or it's better 0?

Server spec:
- Windows 10 64Bit
- SSD 60GB
- 4GB RAM
- 5x GTX 1060 AMP Edition Zotac 6GB
- Claymore 10


As I said I've no problems until today. (What's -eres 0? Can someone explain this setting?)


EDIT:
This server is used in "Solo Mode" (Ethereum) with ethermine


EDIT2:
GPU #0: GeForce GTX 1060 6GB, 6144 MB available, 10 compute units, capability: 6.1
GPU #1: GeForce GTX 1060 6GB, 6144 MB available, 10 compute units, capability: 6.1
GPU #2: GeForce GTX 1060 6GB, 6144 MB available, 10 compute units, capability: 6.1
GPU #3: GeForce GTX 1060 6GB, 6144 MB available, 10 compute units, capability: 6.1
GPU #4: GeForce GTX 1060 6GB, 6144 MB available, 10 compute units, capability: 6.1
ETH: GPU0 24.015 Mh/s, GPU1 24.122 Mh/s, GPU2 24.138 Mh/s, GPU3 24.109 Mh/s, GPU4 24.139 Mh/s  (same result at the moment)



What version did you use? If you used old version maybe that's the problem because I had this problem too, then I upgraded to the new version (not the latest) and the problem was gone. Maybe if you used old to try to change to the new one especially 11.9 has released

visten
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 11, 2018, 11:25:07 PM
 #24528

I seriously need help as I tried already everything else. My Nvidia cards on ETH solo mine mode on Win10 home crashed for no reason within the last weeks several times with "socket closed remotely by pool".
Sometimes it was off for hours and suddenly started again when I was absent (up to 12 hours and more in between) and I have no clue why did that happen at all when my AMD miner never stopped on the same socket...!?!

However, from yesterday on, I cannot even open the Claymore miner anymore on the NVIDIDA rig to actually initialize. I just stopped the miner in the morning and when I turned on the machine again, I could not get it to start anymore now.
The Claymore miner windows automatically closes after ETH pool 1 ETH pool 0 are defined...something loads in the background (the wheel spins) and the program just closes... no error message, the windows just gets closed.
Though never necessary in the past, I already added the Claymore folders in the exception lists for the firewall as well etc., updated all Nvidida drivers, turned off all antivirus stuff, real time protection etc.. However, it just closes and does not initialize. ANY IDEAS how to solve that problem?

Yesterday, it seems to have made also a Windows10 update, though I am not sure if that is the actual problem....

However, on the same connection my AMD miner on Windows 10pro never stopped running and works without issues all the time.
visten
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 11, 2018, 11:56:57 PM
 #24529

btw, I am already using v11.9, i completely disabled Windows defender through the registry and disabled the entire windows firewall. Claymore still does not initialize at all, just closes after a few seconds...
leonix007
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 282


Grow with community


View Profile
July 12, 2018, 02:27:03 AM
 #24530

btw, I am already using v11.9, i completely disabled Windows defender through the registry and disabled the entire windows firewall. Claymore still does not initialize at all, just closes after a few seconds...

did you add exemptions on your Defender for Claymore app?
pietro31@gmail.com
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 12, 2018, 05:01:06 AM
 #24531

Hi guys, I'm using 5 GTX 1060 6GB (ZOTAC AMP!) with the following variables and 16GB of page files.

GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

I'm mining with this server from january 2018 and until today I've no problem. During the claymore restart I noticed a strange error:

- CANNOT create dag file error 11 (something similar)

I tried to remove the updated driver and re-install the tested one: 372.54, but at the end I'm using -eres 0

Why is this necessary? I Read this:
-eres   this setting is related to Ethereum mining stability. Every next Ethereum epoch requires a bit more GPU memory, miner can crash during reallocating GPU buffer for new DAG.
   To avoid it, miner reserves a bit larger GPU buffer at startup, so it can process several epochs without buffer reallocation.
   This setting defines how many epochs miner must foresee when it reserves GPU buffer, i.e. how many epochs will be processed without buffer reallocation. Default value is 2.

So can I set to 1? or it's better 0?

Server spec:
- Windows 10 64Bit
- SSD 60GB
- 4GB RAM
- 5x GTX 1060 AMP Edition Zotac 6GB
- Claymore 10


As I said I've no problems until today. (What's -eres 0? Can someone explain this setting?)


EDIT:
This server is used in "Solo Mode" (Ethereum) with ethermine


EDIT2:
GPU #0: GeForce GTX 1060 6GB, 6144 MB available, 10 compute units, capability: 6.1
GPU #1: GeForce GTX 1060 6GB, 6144 MB available, 10 compute units, capability: 6.1
GPU #2: GeForce GTX 1060 6GB, 6144 MB available, 10 compute units, capability: 6.1
GPU #3: GeForce GTX 1060 6GB, 6144 MB available, 10 compute units, capability: 6.1
GPU #4: GeForce GTX 1060 6GB, 6144 MB available, 10 compute units, capability: 6.1
ETH: GPU0 24.015 Mh/s, GPU1 24.122 Mh/s, GPU2 24.138 Mh/s, GPU3 24.109 Mh/s, GPU4 24.139 Mh/s  (same result at the moment)



What version did you use? If you used old version maybe that's the problem because I had this problem too, then I upgraded to the new version (not the latest) and the problem was gone. Maybe if you used old to try to change to the new one especially 11.9 has released

I also  got the same  problem  with  2  rigs  of  5   1080  ti   was  claymore  go  good  for  2  months  today  give  the  same   error  message  as  you   memory  dag  ca  not locate, I  try  to  set   baffer  seting   0   1   2   any  n.   will  no  work   
livehappy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 12, 2018, 06:25:56 AM
 #24532

Hello, first I am sorry if I am dual posting I tried to create a new post but for some reason it did not show up.

I need help with a sudden problem in my mining rig:

The machine is crashing for no reasons. I have tested all the graphic cards, all the risers. What is odd is that it works perfectly fine for only three graphics card. It was working fine with 6 GPUS with no problem.

I have tried all combinations of 3 graphics card, it works fine. As soon as I add one more graphic card, it crashes. Am I right in thinking that it is the Power Supply ? I cannot find anything wrong in the logs. MY PSU is evga supernova 1600 p2 and it is relatively new.

I am using claymore - I tried all versions - I am now using version 11.9. I am on Linux but tried on windows same problem.


Thanks for your help in advance
Cheers
uDwcHYO
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 363
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 12, 2018, 09:57:57 AM
 #24533

livehappy
at what point does it crash?

   SEMUX   -   An innovative high-performance blockchain platform   
▬▬▬▬▬      Powered by Semux BFT consensus algorithm      ▬▬▬▬▬
Github    -    Discord    -    Twitter    -    Telegram    -    Get Free Airdrop Now!
mu_enrico
Copper Member
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 609


★Bitvest.io★ Play Plinko or Invest!


View Profile WWW
July 12, 2018, 11:05:21 AM
 #24534

<...>
I need help with a sudden problem in my mining rig:
<...>

Almost all the time system crash was due to the driver vault. If you use Windows then maybe it's because of Windows update. Try to update DDU (AMD) or uninstall the driver and then reinstall the newest one.

Also use this for AMD: AMD ATI Pixel Clock Patcher v1.4.6



BIG WINNER!
[15.00000000 BTC]


▄████████████████████▄
██████████████████████
██████████▀▀██████████
█████████░░░░█████████
██████████▄▄██████████
███████▀▀████▀▀███████
██████░░░░██░░░░██████
███████▄▄████▄▄███████
████▀▀████▀▀████▀▀████
███░░░░██░░░░██░░░░███
████▄▄████▄▄████▄▄████
██████████████████████
▀████████████████████▀
▄████████████████████▄
██████████████████████
█████▀▀█▀▀▀▀▀▀██▀▀████
█████░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄███
█████░░░░░░░░░░░░▄████
█████░░▄███▄░░░░██████
█████▄▄███▀░░░░▄██████
█████████░░░░░░███████
████████░░░░░░░███████
███████░░░░░░░░███████
███████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███████
██████████████████████
▀████████████████████▀
▄████████████████████▄
███████████████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
███████████▀▀▄▄█░░░░░█
█████████▀░░█████░░░░█
███████▀░░░░░████▀░░░▀
██████░░░░░░░░▀▄▄█████
█████░▄░░░░░▄██████▀▀█
████░████▄░███████░░░░
███░█████░█████████░░█
███░░░▀█░██████████░░█
███░░░░░░████▀▀██▀░░░░
███░░░░░░███░░░░░░░░░░
▀██░▄▄▄▄░████▄▄██▄░░░░
▄████████████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██▄
█████████████░█▀▀▀█░███
██████████▀▀░█▀░░░▀█░▀▀
███████▀░▄▄█░█░░░░░█░█▄
████▀░▄▄████░▀█░░░█▀░██
███░▄████▀▀░▄░▀█░█▀░▄░▀
█▀░███▀▀▀░░███░▀█▀░███░
▀░███▀░░░░░████▄░▄████░
░███▀░░░░░░░█████████░░
░███░░░░░░░░░███████░░░
███▀░██░░░░░░▀░▄▄▄░▀░░░
███░██████▄▄░▄█████▄░▄▄
▀██░████████░███████░█▀
▄████████████████████▄
████████▀▀░░░▀▀███████
███▀▀░░░░░▄▄▄░░░░▀▀▀██
██░▀▀▄▄░░░▀▀▀░░░▄▄▀▀██
██░▄▄░░▀▀▄▄░▄▄▀▀░░░░██
██░▀▀░░░░░░█░░░░░██░██
██░░░▄▄░░░░█░██░░░░░██
██░░░▀▀░░░░█░░░░░░░░██
██░░░░░▄▄░░█░░░░░██░██
██▄░░░░▀▀░░█░██░░░░░██
█████▄▄░░░░█░░░░▄▄████
█████████▄▄█▄▄████████
▀████████████████████▀




Rainbot
Daily Quests
Faucet
prettycode
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 12, 2018, 01:43:37 PM
 #24535

Is anyone able to still mine ETH using 3gb GTX GPUs on Windows 10 Pro? If so, what claymore options are you using? Thanks!
visten
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 12, 2018, 01:45:22 PM
 #24536

btw, I am already using v11.9, i completely disabled Windows defender through the registry and disabled the entire windows firewall. Claymore still does not initialize at all, just closes after a few seconds...

did you add exemptions on your Defender for Claymore app?

yes, I did! Any ihrer ideas? the rig is not running for 2 days now
aliandwa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 12, 2018, 01:55:36 PM
 #24537

Is anyone able to still mine ETH using 3gb GTX GPUs on Windows 10 Pro? If so, what claymore options are you using? Thanks!
No. Only Win 7, Win 8.1 or Hive OS (Linux)
jimsta
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 12, 2018, 03:45:26 PM
 #24538

Probably NOT the answer you are looking for, but have you tried a different miner until someone can help you resolve?
I've used phoenixminer in the past, but they've been giving me issues so I'm back on claymore.

btw, I am already using v11.9, i completely disabled Windows defender through the registry and disabled the entire windows firewall. Claymore still does not initialize at all, just closes after a few seconds...

did you add exemptions on your Defender for Claymore app?

yes, I did! Any ihrer ideas? the rig is not running for 2 days now
mu_enrico
Copper Member
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 609


★Bitvest.io★ Play Plinko or Invest!


View Profile WWW
July 12, 2018, 04:47:28 PM
 #24539

<...>
yes, I did! Any ihrer ideas? the rig is not running for 2 days now

Have you tried to DDU/uninstall and reinstall driver? It's like your miner crash at opencl/cuda init..

Almost all the time system crash was due to the driver vault. If you use Windows then maybe it's because of Windows update. Try to update DDU (AMD) or uninstall the driver and then reinstall the newest one.
<...>



BIG WINNER!
[15.00000000 BTC]


▄████████████████████▄
██████████████████████
██████████▀▀██████████
█████████░░░░█████████
██████████▄▄██████████
███████▀▀████▀▀███████
██████░░░░██░░░░██████
███████▄▄████▄▄███████
████▀▀████▀▀████▀▀████
███░░░░██░░░░██░░░░███
████▄▄████▄▄████▄▄████
██████████████████████
▀████████████████████▀
▄████████████████████▄
██████████████████████
█████▀▀█▀▀▀▀▀▀██▀▀████
█████░░░░░░░░░░░░░▄███
█████░░░░░░░░░░░░▄████
█████░░▄███▄░░░░██████
█████▄▄███▀░░░░▄██████
█████████░░░░░░███████
████████░░░░░░░███████
███████░░░░░░░░███████
███████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███████
██████████████████████
▀████████████████████▀
▄████████████████████▄
███████████████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
███████████▀▀▄▄█░░░░░█
█████████▀░░█████░░░░█
███████▀░░░░░████▀░░░▀
██████░░░░░░░░▀▄▄█████
█████░▄░░░░░▄██████▀▀█
████░████▄░███████░░░░
███░█████░█████████░░█
███░░░▀█░██████████░░█
███░░░░░░████▀▀██▀░░░░
███░░░░░░███░░░░░░░░░░
▀██░▄▄▄▄░████▄▄██▄░░░░
▄████████████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██▄
█████████████░█▀▀▀█░███
██████████▀▀░█▀░░░▀█░▀▀
███████▀░▄▄█░█░░░░░█░█▄
████▀░▄▄████░▀█░░░█▀░██
███░▄████▀▀░▄░▀█░█▀░▄░▀
█▀░███▀▀▀░░███░▀█▀░███░
▀░███▀░░░░░████▄░▄████░
░███▀░░░░░░░█████████░░
░███░░░░░░░░░███████░░░
███▀░██░░░░░░▀░▄▄▄░▀░░░
███░██████▄▄░▄█████▄░▄▄
▀██░████████░███████░█▀
▄████████████████████▄
████████▀▀░░░▀▀███████
███▀▀░░░░░▄▄▄░░░░▀▀▀██
██░▀▀▄▄░░░▀▀▀░░░▄▄▀▀██
██░▄▄░░▀▀▄▄░▄▄▀▀░░░░██
██░▀▀░░░░░░█░░░░░██░██
██░░░▄▄░░░░█░██░░░░░██
██░░░▀▀░░░░█░░░░░░░░██
██░░░░░▄▄░░█░░░░░██░██
██▄░░░░▀▀░░█░██░░░░░██
█████▄▄░░░░█░░░░▄▄████
█████████▄▄█▄▄████████
▀████████████████████▀




Rainbot
Daily Quests
Faucet
MaxMidnite
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 12, 2018, 05:20:42 PM
 #24540

v11.9:
- fixed issue with incorrect shares for Keccak.
are there any minor updates except for Keccak? I mean is there a reason to update solo rigs?

No reasons to update if v11.8 is good for you, the only difference between 11.8 and 11.9 is Keccak fix.

Is version 12 in the works?
Pages: « 1 ... 1177 1178 1179 1180 1181 1182 1183 1184 1185 1186 1187 1188 1189 1190 1191 1192 1193 1194 1195 1196 1197 1198 1199 1200 1201 1202 1203 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 1221 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 [1227] 1228 1229 1230 1231 1232 1233 1234 1235 1236 1237 1238 1239 1240 1241 1242 1243 1244 1245 1246 1247 1248 1249 1250 1251 1252 1253 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 1265 1266 1267 1268 1269 1270 1271 1272 1273 1274 1275 1276 1277 ... 1280 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!