Bitcoin Forum
May 26, 2019, 08:37:12 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 1182 1183 1184 1185 1186 1187 1188 1189 1190 1191 1192 1193 1194 1195 1196 1197 1198 1199 1200 1201 1202 1203 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 1221 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 1227 1228 1229 1230 1231 [1232] 1233 1234 1235 1236 1237 1238 1239 1240 1241 1242 1243 1244 1245 1246 1247 1248 1249 1250 1251 1252 1253 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 1265 1266 1267 1268 1269 1270 1271 1272 1273 1274 1275 1276 1277 1278 1279 1280 1281 1282 ... 1310 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v14.5 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6325482 times)
cronos001
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 22, 2018, 03:59:57 PM
 #24621

Hello!
Help me...
Win 7 x 64, claymore 11.9, rx 470/4 incorrect eth shares: GPU 1...

i had endless issue with win 7 and hash rates with drivers etc, found windows 10 far better with better calculated and reported speeds, well that was before i have to upgrade due to DAG 200 issue

i would suggest upgrading, only downside is all the win 10 updates they push down your throat
1558859832
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558859832

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558859832
Reply with quote  #2

1558859832
Report to moderator
1558859832
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558859832

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558859832
Reply with quote  #2

1558859832
Report to moderator
1558859832
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558859832

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558859832
Reply with quote  #2

1558859832
Report to moderator
GET 25 FREE SPINS AT REGISTRATION
GET 100% BONUS ON FIRST DEPOSIT
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1558859832
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558859832

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558859832
Reply with quote  #2

1558859832
Report to moderator
1558859832
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558859832

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558859832
Reply with quote  #2

1558859832
Report to moderator
KriptoGuruTR
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 19


View Profile
July 22, 2018, 11:55:14 PM
Last edit: July 23, 2018, 07:36:00 PM by KriptoGuruTR
 #24622

Linux rigRD 4.15.0-29-generic #31-Ubuntu SMP Tue Jul 17 15:39:52 UTC 2018 x86_64 x86_64 x86_64 GNU/Linux
Ubuntu 18.04 Server LTS
Claymore 11.9
amdgpu-pro 18.20 --opencl=legacy --headless

I constantly get following dmesg error:

Quote
ethdcrminer64[4015]: segfault at 8 ip 00007fe4487467ac sp 00007fe44200ccf0 error 4 in libamdocl-orca64.so[7fe447a42000+3f36000]

Thanks

Solved

Bad overclocking
michelem
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1006
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
July 23, 2018, 06:25:44 AM
 #24623

"Old Claymore miners do not support mining after block 6000000. If you use claymore, upgrade to the last version." - dwarfpool

Can someone update me on this?

Yes please, what was the problem? I had to update to 11.8/9 all my miners and now they are working fine, but I'm curious to know the reason.

is your calculated hash on pool the same as what is was on previous versions?

I checked only few rigs and it seems they are working pretty well like before

Get Minera. Your next bitcoin mining dashboard. Donations are welcome
Zheko87
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 174
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 23, 2018, 08:18:12 AM
 #24624

Can someone give text bat-file for eth+keccak? I write these: EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal wallet -epsw x -dpool stratum+tcp://us.bsod.pw:2330 -dwal wallet -dpsw x and all ok nsidde miner window, but at the BSOD pool i din't see my hashrate
ciprianpt
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 120
Merit: 8


View Profile WWW
July 23, 2018, 10:31:46 AM
 #24625

Can someone give text bat-file for eth+keccak? I write these: EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal wallet -epsw x -dpool stratum+tcp://us.bsod.pw:2330 -dwal wallet -dpsw x and all ok nsidde miner window, but at the BSOD pool i din't see my hashrate

you can check here https://1stminingrig.com/use-new-claymores-dual-ethereum-gpu-miner-v11-0-blake2s-keccak-algorithms/ and also here https://1stminingrig.com/claymore-11-6-important-update-weaker-gpus-are-getting-some-love/

https://1stMiningRig.com - Just Another Mining Blog Smiley
Raja_MBZ
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 843


Be safe, Elwar & Nadia!


View Profile
July 23, 2018, 03:16:25 PM
 #24626

Can someone give text bat-file for eth+keccak? I write these: EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal wallet -epsw x -dpool stratum+tcp://us.bsod.pw:2330 -dwal wallet -dpsw x and all ok nsidde miner window, but at the BSOD pool i din't see my hashrate

You forgot to add -dcoin keccak at the end.

It should look like this:

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal wallet -epsw x -dpool stratum+tcp://us.bsod.pw:2330 -dwal wallet -dpsw x -dcoin keccak

.FORTUNE.JACK.
      ▄▄███████▄▄
   ▄████▀▀ ▄ ██████▄
  ████ ▄▄███ ████████
 █████▌▐███▌ ▀▄ ▀█████
███████▄██▀▀▀▀▄████████
█████▀▄▄▄▄█████████████
████▄▄▄▄ █████████████
 ██████▌ ███▀████████
  ███████▄▀▄████████
   ▀█████▀▀███████▀
      ▀▀██████▀▀
         
         █
...FortuneJack.com                                             
...THE BIGGEST BITCOIN GAMBLING SITE
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄██
█████████▀███████████▄
██████████▀   ▀██████████
█████████▀       ▀█████████
████████           ████████
████████▄   ▄ ▄   ▄████████
██████████▀   ▀██████████
 ▀██
█████████████████████▀
  ▀██
███████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
#JACKMATE
WIN 1 BTC
▄█████████████████████████▄
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
██████████▀█████▀██████████
███████▀░░▀░░░░░▀░░▀███████
██████▌░░░░░░░░░░░░░▐██████
██████░░░░██░░░██░░░░██████
█████▌░░░░▀▀░░░▀▀░░░░▐█████
██████▄░░▄▄▄░░░▄▄▄░░▄██████
████████▄▄███████▄▄████████

███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
▀█████████████████████████▀
cronos001
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 23, 2018, 07:01:42 PM
 #24627

"Old Claymore miners do not support mining after block 6000000. If you use claymore, upgrade to the last version." - dwarfpool

Can someone update me on this?

Yes please, what was the problem? I had to update to 11.8/9 all my miners and now they are working fine, but I'm curious to know the reason.

is your calculated hash on pool the same as what is was on previous versions?

I checked only few rigs and it seems they are working pretty well like before

did you use -oldkernels 1 or - asm 0 or any dcri value?, or just everything default?
also are you cards bios modded and are you overclocking them with an external program eg afterburner?
cronos001
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 23, 2018, 07:09:49 PM
 #24628

I upgraded to 11.9, it works well.

did you use -oldkernels 1 or - asm 0 or any dcri value?, or just everything default?
also are you cards bios modded and are you overclocking them with an external program eg afterburner?
cronos001
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 23, 2018, 07:15:48 PM
 #24629

I'm running 5 x rx570. I'm getting this issue with running Claymore all of a sudden with this rig. Effectively it seems to initialize well and then the cmd prompt just shuts down automatically. All I see in the logs  are the following :
Code:
22:39:05:467 2134 Pool eth-asia1.nanopool.org removed from the list
22:39:05:467 2134 ETH: 1 pool is specified
22:39:05:482 2134 Main Ethereum pool is asia1.ethermine.org:4444
<...>

1. Try different port/pool for example asia1.ethermine.org:5555
2. Try to increase your virtual memory to at least 4GB/GPU and use -eres 0

If fail then continue to troubleshoot with varying GPU, driver, etc...

Do you have any other suggestions, I'm getting the same issue with all gpu or one gpu. This is the same pool I use for my NVIDIA cards that works.

go to nanopool eth page under help, re config bat file and epools
cronos001
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 23, 2018, 07:18:19 PM
 #24630

Huh Huh Huh Huh
hi everyone.
anyone have idea about this please
https://imgur.com/a/83FogCa

what cards u using and what is ur bat file?
cronos001
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 23, 2018, 07:25:14 PM
 #24631

Can someone give text bat-file for eth+keccak? I write these: EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal wallet -epsw x -dpool stratum+tcp://us.bsod.pw:2330 -dwal wallet -dpsw x and all ok nsidde miner window, but at the BSOD pool i din't see my hashrate

You forgot to add -dcoin keccak at the end.

It should look like this:

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal wallet -epsw x -dpool stratum+tcp://us.bsod.pw:2330 -dwal wallet -dpsw x -dcoin keccak

quick question is it even worth dual mining?
extra heat and elec and fees? it it making you more profit?
Raja_MBZ
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 843


Be safe, Elwar & Nadia!


View Profile
July 23, 2018, 08:18:23 PM
 #24632

Can someone give text bat-file for eth+keccak? I write these: EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal wallet -epsw x -dpool stratum+tcp://us.bsod.pw:2330 -dwal wallet -dpsw x and all ok nsidde miner window, but at the BSOD pool i din't see my hashrate

You forgot to add -dcoin keccak at the end.

It should look like this:

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal wallet -epsw x -dpool stratum+tcp://us.bsod.pw:2330 -dwal wallet -dpsw x -dcoin keccak

quick question is it even worth dual mining?
extra heat and elec and fees? it it making you more profit?

I'm mining ETH + XDNA (Keccak) these days and yes, it seems worth it; almost same electricity consumption, same temperatures but a little bit less Ethash. It almost feels like I'm getting something extra for free.

.FORTUNE.JACK.
      ▄▄███████▄▄
   ▄████▀▀ ▄ ██████▄
  ████ ▄▄███ ████████
 █████▌▐███▌ ▀▄ ▀█████
███████▄██▀▀▀▀▄████████
█████▀▄▄▄▄█████████████
████▄▄▄▄ █████████████
 ██████▌ ███▀████████
  ███████▄▀▄████████
   ▀█████▀▀███████▀
      ▀▀██████▀▀
         
         █
...FortuneJack.com                                             
...THE BIGGEST BITCOIN GAMBLING SITE
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄██
█████████▀███████████▄
██████████▀   ▀██████████
█████████▀       ▀█████████
████████           ████████
████████▄   ▄ ▄   ▄████████
██████████▀   ▀██████████
 ▀██
█████████████████████▀
  ▀██
███████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
#JACKMATE
WIN 1 BTC
▄█████████████████████████▄
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
██████████▀█████▀██████████
███████▀░░▀░░░░░▀░░▀███████
██████▌░░░░░░░░░░░░░▐██████
██████░░░░██░░░██░░░░██████
█████▌░░░░▀▀░░░▀▀░░░░▐█████
██████▄░░▄▄▄░░░▄▄▄░░▄██████
████████▄▄███████▄▄████████

███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
▀█████████████████████████▀
cronos001
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 23, 2018, 08:24:36 PM
 #24633

Can someone give text bat-file for eth+keccak? I write these: EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal wallet -epsw x -dpool stratum+tcp://us.bsod.pw:2330 -dwal wallet -dpsw x and all ok nsidde miner window, but at the BSOD pool i din't see my hashrate

You forgot to add -dcoin keccak at the end.

It should look like this:

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal wallet -epsw x -dpool stratum+tcp://us.bsod.pw:2330 -dwal wallet -dpsw x -dcoin keccak

quick question is it even worth dual mining?
extra heat and elec and fees? it it making you more profit?

I'm mining ETH + XDNA (Keccak) these days and yes, it seems worth it; almost same electricity consumption, same temperatures but a little bit less Ethash. It almost feels like I'm getting something extra for free.

ok cool, what cards u running and how many in a rig? how much XDNA does it make a month?
Raja_MBZ
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 843


Be safe, Elwar & Nadia!


View Profile
July 23, 2018, 09:32:41 PM
 #24634

Can someone give text bat-file for eth+keccak? I write these: EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal wallet -epsw x -dpool stratum+tcp://us.bsod.pw:2330 -dwal wallet -dpsw x and all ok nsidde miner window, but at the BSOD pool i din't see my hashrate

You forgot to add -dcoin keccak at the end.

It should look like this:

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal wallet -epsw x -dpool stratum+tcp://us.bsod.pw:2330 -dwal wallet -dpsw x -dcoin keccak

quick question is it even worth dual mining?
extra heat and elec and fees? it it making you more profit?

I'm mining ETH + XDNA (Keccak) these days and yes, it seems worth it; almost same electricity consumption, same temperatures but a little bit less Ethash. It almost feels like I'm getting something extra for free.

ok cool, what cards u running and how many in a rig? how much XDNA does it make a month?

6x RX 480 8 GB in a rig; and they're getting me around 2.5 XDNA daily (around 75 XDNA a month).

Plus I do use Claymore's integrated undervolting for less electricity comsumption.

.FORTUNE.JACK.
      ▄▄███████▄▄
   ▄████▀▀ ▄ ██████▄
  ████ ▄▄███ ████████
 █████▌▐███▌ ▀▄ ▀█████
███████▄██▀▀▀▀▄████████
█████▀▄▄▄▄█████████████
████▄▄▄▄ █████████████
 ██████▌ ███▀████████
  ███████▄▀▄████████
   ▀█████▀▀███████▀
      ▀▀██████▀▀
         
         █
...FortuneJack.com                                             
...THE BIGGEST BITCOIN GAMBLING SITE
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄██
█████████▀███████████▄
██████████▀   ▀██████████
█████████▀       ▀█████████
████████           ████████
████████▄   ▄ ▄   ▄████████
██████████▀   ▀██████████
 ▀██
█████████████████████▀
  ▀██
███████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
#JACKMATE
WIN 1 BTC
▄█████████████████████████▄
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
██████████▀█████▀██████████
███████▀░░▀░░░░░▀░░▀███████
██████▌░░░░░░░░░░░░░▐██████
██████░░░░██░░░██░░░░██████
█████▌░░░░▀▀░░░▀▀░░░░▐█████
██████▄░░▄▄▄░░░▄▄▄░░▄██████
████████▄▄███████▄▄████████

███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
▀█████████████████████████▀
Anamaius
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 24, 2018, 12:05:55 AM
 #24635

I'm running 5 x rx570. I'm getting this issue with running Claymore all of a sudden with this rig. Effectively it seems to initialize well and then the cmd prompt just shuts down automatically. All I see in the logs  are the following :
Code:
22:39:05:467 2134 Pool eth-asia1.nanopool.org removed from the list
22:39:05:467 2134 ETH: 1 pool is specified
22:39:05:482 2134 Main Ethereum pool is asia1.ethermine.org:4444
<...>

1. Try different port/pool for example asia1.ethermine.org:5555
2. Try to increase your virtual memory to at least 4GB/GPU and use -eres 0

If fail then continue to troubleshoot with varying GPU, driver, etc...

Do you have any other suggestions, I'm getting the same issue with all gpu or one gpu. This is the same pool I use for my NVIDIA cards that works.

go to nanopool eth page under help, re config bat file and epools

I think I know the problem, when I run gpu-z i see that my compute is only on directcompute 5.0 anyone know how to get the opencl on it working? I downloaded the crimson blockhain driver so I'm shocked that it didn't do that....
jeremyismer
Newbie
*
Online Online

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 24, 2018, 12:09:03 AM
 #24636

I'm running 5 x rx570. I'm getting this issue with running Claymore all of a sudden with this rig. Effectively it seems to initialize well and then the cmd prompt just shuts down automatically. All I see in the logs  are the following :
Code:
22:39:05:467 2134 Pool eth-asia1.nanopool.org removed from the list
22:39:05:467 2134 ETH: 1 pool is specified
22:39:05:482 2134 Main Ethereum pool is asia1.ethermine.org:4444
<...>

1. Try different port/pool for example asia1.ethermine.org:5555
2. Try to increase your virtual memory to at least 4GB/GPU and use -eres 0

If fail then continue to troubleshoot with varying GPU, driver, etc...

Do you have any other suggestions, I'm getting the same issue with all gpu or one gpu. This is the same pool I use for my NVIDIA cards that works.

go to nanopool eth page under help, re config bat file and epools

I think I know the problem, when I run gpu-z i see that my compute is only on directcompute 5.0 anyone know how to get the opencl on it working? I downloaded the crimson blockhain driver so I'm shocked that it didn't do that....

Do a DDU and reinstall. I had that the other day after swapping a card. Drivers got confused and a reinstall sorted it.
miner582
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 24, 2018, 01:15:28 AM
 #24637

I am losing hashrate on R9 390, I used to mine at 31MHs at 1140/1250 under linux, now I just get 26.8MHs, is this normal due the DAG file size? or kernels tweaks decrease the hashrate of the R9 390? I tried with -oldkernels and -asm 0 but nothing, under windows I can get 30.5MHs, any thoughts?

Thanks
thuesdayb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 24, 2018, 07:11:17 AM
 #24638

Can someone give text bat-file for eth+keccak? I write these: EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal wallet -epsw x -dpool stratum+tcp://us.bsod.pw:2330 -dwal wallet -dpsw x and all ok nsidde miner window, but at the BSOD pool i din't see my hashrate

You forgot to add -dcoin keccak at the end.

It should look like this:

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal wallet -epsw x -dpool stratum+tcp://us.bsod.pw:2330 -dwal wallet -dpsw x -dcoin keccak

quick question is it even worth dual mining?
extra heat and elec and fees? it it making you more profit?

I'm mining ETH + XDNA (Keccak) these days and yes, it seems worth it; almost same electricity consumption, same temperatures but a little bit less Ethash. It almost feels like I'm getting something extra for free.

ok cool, what cards u running and how many in a rig? how much XDNA does it make a month?

6x RX 480 8 GB in a rig; and they're getting me around 2.5 XDNA daily (around 75 XDNA a month).

Plus I do use Claymore's integrated undervolting for less electricity comsumption.

you got so much XDNA... What is your core and mem clock? voltage?
Branko
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 215



View Profile
July 24, 2018, 07:21:05 AM
 #24639

I didn't try to dual mining for a while, what coins are profitable these days as secondary?

thuesdayb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 24, 2018, 07:50:50 AM
 #24640

I didn't try to dual mining for a while, what coins are profitable these days as secondary?

keccak based coins - smartcash, xdna, maxcoin...
Pages: « 1 ... 1182 1183 1184 1185 1186 1187 1188 1189 1190 1191 1192 1193 1194 1195 1196 1197 1198 1199 1200 1201 1202 1203 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 1221 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 1227 1228 1229 1230 1231 [1232] 1233 1234 1235 1236 1237 1238 1239 1240 1241 1242 1243 1244 1245 1246 1247 1248 1249 1250 1251 1252 1253 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 1265 1266 1267 1268 1269 1270 1271 1272 1273 1274 1275 1276 1277 1278 1279 1280 1281 1282 ... 1310 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!