Bitcoin Forum
August 15, 2020, 02:31:31 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 1187 1188 1189 1190 1191 1192 1193 1194 1195 1196 1197 1198 1199 1200 1201 1202 1203 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 1221 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 1227 1228 1229 1230 1231 1232 1233 1234 1235 1236 [1237] 1238 1239 1240 1241 1242 1243 1244 1245 1246 1247 1248 1249 1250 1251 1252 1253 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 1265 1266 1267 1268 1269 1270 1271 1272 1273 1274 1275 1276 1277 1278 1279 1280 1281 1282 1283 1284 1285 1286 1287 ... 1403 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6508472 times)
Call_Me_Bambi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 259


View Profile
August 15, 2018, 11:21:43 PM
 #24721

Hello. I am trying to set up a miner as a work project. The main goal isnt to make money, its just to say that I know how to set up a miner. The work computer has a radeon rx 560 2gb card. I was wondering if the program would let me run the miner with this card. Thanks.

This will show you what you can mine with a 2GB card "Current DAG Size" is what you want to look at.
https://investoon.com/tools/dag_size
1597501891
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1597501891

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1597501891
Reply with quote  #2

1597501891
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1597501891
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1597501891

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1597501891
Reply with quote  #2

1597501891
Report to moderator
1597501891
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1597501891

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1597501891
Reply with quote  #2

1597501891
Report to moderator
chinh.daongoc
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 1


View Profile
August 16, 2018, 06:58:01 AM
 #24722

Hello Claymore

Could you add switch pool function to Remote Manager? I think it should be very useful

Thank you
Ursul0
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 771
Merit: 260


View Profile
August 16, 2018, 12:47:16 PM
 #24723

@Claymore
It seems there's a correlation between using temps/fan control from the miner and "NVML: cannot get fan speed, error 999 (an internal driver error occurred)" errors, causing application restart (worker restart in my case)
The rig is Win10 with 10*1060*6gb and and latest drivers. I'm using -mclock and -pwlim with no issues running v11.9, but as soon as I set -tt into anything it will lead to the error above within minutes.
AzzAz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 993
Merit: 1005


View Profile
August 17, 2018, 12:06:15 AM
 #24724

@Claymore
It seems there's a correlation between using temps/fan control from the miner and "NVML: cannot get fan speed, error 999 (an internal driver error occurred)" errors, causing application restart (worker restart in my case)
The rig is Win10 with 10*1060*6gb and and latest drivers. I'm using -mclock and -pwlim with no issues running v11.9, but as soon as I set -tt into anything it will lead to the error above within minutes.

I have better results with MSI AB than Claymore on Nvidia
XiXiMios
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 17, 2018, 02:10:57 AM
 #24725

If you could create something that can push the data from the rigs to your server and then to the app on my iPhone, that would be awesome.  Realtime stats on all rigs.  Click on a rig name to get detailed stats on that particular machine.  Group/individual config for pools. etc etc.
javilee94
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 17, 2018, 04:35:25 AM
 #24726

Hello guys,

Today I started having problems with my mining rig.

This is the problem I'm encountering

Once Claymore starts, after few minutes, this message appears:

WATCHDOG: GPU 1 hang in OpenCL call, exit
WATCHDOG: GPU 1 hang in OpenCL call, exit

Quit, please wait..

Restarting OK, exit...

Then my rig freezes..

I would appreciate some help.

Thanks
Ursul0
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 771
Merit: 260


View Profile
August 17, 2018, 08:11:25 AM
 #24727

@Claymore
It seems there's a correlation between using temps/fan control from the miner and "NVML: cannot get fan speed, error 999 (an internal driver error occurred)" errors, causing application restart (worker restart in my case)
The rig is Win10 with 10*1060*6gb and and latest drivers. I'm using -mclock and -pwlim with no issues running v11.9, but as soon as I set -tt into anything it will lead to the error above within minutes.

I have better results with MSI AB than Claymore on Nvidia

Well... and my conclusion from the experience with MSI AB: do anything you must in order to avoid installing AB on your workers.

Anyways I had serious stability issues with this 10*1060 rig (lately it never held over 5-6 hours of constant work) , it was behaving like it had some problems with electricity/raisers/contacts.
It was constantly restarting/and occasionally hung in a way that only power down/up would make it recover. Reset wasn't doing the trick.

Fresh system image and NO AB install and now I have it running stable at 24.1MH at actually higher mclock than it was before and no issues whatsoever for 21+ hours.
Indi27
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 131
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 17, 2018, 10:22:00 AM
 #24728

Any chance for zhash miner?

New, easy miner for avarage people!Mine the most profitable coin and buy BTCZ from it! Please use my referral link! https://honeyminer.com/referred/59bv4 Thank you very much!
leonix007
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 980
Merit: 297


Grow with community


View Profile
August 17, 2018, 10:49:49 AM
 #24729

Any chance for zhash miner?

you are in Ethash algo thread

Zhash is a hardened Equihash algorithm you might want to search on this threads

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=4466962.0

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2021765.3300

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2519271.880

tg88
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 475


View Profile
August 17, 2018, 11:27:51 AM
 #24730

Once Claymore starts, after few minutes, this message appears:

WATCHDOG: GPU 1 hang in OpenCL call, exit
WATCHDOG: GPU 1 hang in OpenCL call, exit

Quit, please wait..

Restarting OK, exit...

I would test this sequence:

- Install new Riser on GPU1.
- Check if you did not overclock or undervolt too much.
- Perform a test with another PSU.
bitgameSolo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 32
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 17, 2018, 03:19:03 PM
 #24731

@Claymore
It seems there's a correlation between using temps/fan control from the miner and "NVML: cannot get fan speed, error 999 (an internal driver error occurred)" errors, causing application restart (worker restart in my case)
The rig is Win10 with 10*1060*6gb and and latest drivers. I'm using -mclock and -pwlim with no issues running v11.9, but as soon as I set -tt into anything it will lead to the error above within minutes.

I have better results with MSI AB than Claymore on Nvidia

Well... and my conclusion from the experience with MSI AB: do anything you must in order to avoid installing AB on your workers.

Anyways I had serious stability issues with this 10*1060 rig (lately it never held over 5-6 hours of constant work) , it was behaving like it had some problems with electricity/raisers/contacts.
It was constantly restarting/and occasionally hung in a way that only power down/up would make it recover. Reset wasn't doing the trick.

Fresh system image and NO AB install and now I have it running stable at 24.1MH at actually higher mclock than it was before and no issues whatsoever for 21+ hours.

I also have a couple rigs that restart every 4-6 hours. Is there a log file in win7 that would give insight as to whether specifically AB or other driver was at fault? I've been assuming it was just an OC/ temp thing, but hard to figure out which card is at fault so I end up lowering OC on all of them.
jackbox
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134
Merit: 1024



View Profile
August 17, 2018, 04:11:06 PM
 #24732

@Claymore
It seems there's a correlation between using temps/fan control from the miner and "NVML: cannot get fan speed, error 999 (an internal driver error occurred)" errors, causing application restart (worker restart in my case)
The rig is Win10 with 10*1060*6gb and and latest drivers. I'm using -mclock and -pwlim with no issues running v11.9, but as soon as I set -tt into anything it will lead to the error above within minutes.

I have better results with MSI AB than Claymore on Nvidia

Well... and my conclusion from the experience with MSI AB: do anything you must in order to avoid installing AB on your workers.

Anyways I had serious stability issues with this 10*1060 rig (lately it never held over 5-6 hours of constant work) , it was behaving like it had some problems with electricity/raisers/contacts.
It was constantly restarting/and occasionally hung in a way that only power down/up would make it recover. Reset wasn't doing the trick.

Fresh system image and NO AB install and now I have it running stable at 24.1MH at actually higher mclock than it was before and no issues whatsoever for 21+ hours.

I also have a couple rigs that restart every 4-6 hours. Is there a log file in win7 that would give insight as to whether specifically AB or other driver was at fault? I've been assuming it was just an OC/ temp thing, but hard to figure out which card is at fault so I end up lowering OC on all of them.

Have you looked at the Claymore log files to see what is causing the issues? Claymore log files are very detailed.

Buy a Trezor and Protect your BTC, BCH, BTG, DASH, LTC, DGB, ZEC, ETH and ETC from hackers.
If I was helpful please buy me a coffee BTC: 1DWK7vBaxcTC5Wd2nQwLGEoy8xdFVzGKLK  BTG: AWvN1iBqCUqG2tEh3XoVvRbdcGrAzfBBpW
If I was helpful please buy me a burger DGB: DLASV6CUQpGtGSyaVz5FYuu5YxZ17MoGQz
adaseb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2394
Merit: 1207


View Profile
August 17, 2018, 08:54:47 PM
 #24733

Any of you guys running the old Radeon R9 290 Reference GPUs?

I've noticed that on stock settings (947/1250) the hashrate has decreased from 26.3Mhs to like 25Mhs.


Wondering if this is due to the DAG thrashing bug found on the older 280X GPUs.
Ursul0
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 771
Merit: 260


View Profile
August 18, 2018, 08:57:18 AM
Last edit: August 18, 2018, 09:12:57 AM by Ursul0
 #24734

@Claymore
It seems there's a correlation between using temps/fan control from the miner and "NVML: cannot get fan speed, error 999 (an internal driver error occurred)" errors, causing application restart (worker restart in my case)
The rig is Win10 with 10*1060*6gb and and latest drivers. I'm using -mclock and -pwlim with no issues running v11.9, but as soon as I set -tt into anything it will lead to the error above within minutes.

I have better results with MSI AB than Claymore on Nvidia

Well... and my conclusion from the experience with MSI AB: do anything you must in order to avoid installing AB on your workers.

Anyways I had serious stability issues with this 10*1060 rig (lately it never held over 5-6 hours of constant work) , it was behaving like it had some problems with electricity/raisers/contacts.
It was constantly restarting/and occasionally hung in a way that only power down/up would make it recover. Reset wasn't doing the trick.

Fresh system image and NO AB install and now I have it running stable at 24.1MH at actually higher mclock than it was before and no issues whatsoever for 21+ hours.

I also have a couple rigs that restart every 4-6 hours. Is there a log file in win7 that would give insight as to whether specifically AB or other driver was at fault? I've been assuming it was just an OC/ temp thing, but hard to figure out which card is at fault so I end up lowering OC on all of them.

Have you looked at the Claymore log files to see what is causing the issues? Claymore log files are very detailed.
speaking of logs- mine were unclear. mostly it looked like power failure - normal operations and then sudden restart/end of log. it was likely a combination of driver, temps control, AB OC profiles issues. also 10 nvidia gpus is a factor, there were various scenarios that would slow down the machine or make logonui 50% (100% of one of the two 1151 celeron cores) or hung on reboot (low level driver issues).
now without AB with plim -35 and mem +750 set in claymore it had 0 restarts past two days.
Note: setting -tt to any value produces driver error something about failure to read temps, but with stock settings its doing fine, the temps are a bit higher than my target of 70C though...



edit: AB is bad, just as it always was. cleaning up the mess it may create could be tough, better never to install it on a worker at all.
JFoxOne
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 474
Merit: 43


minerstat.com/discord


View Profile WWW
August 18, 2018, 11:51:51 AM
 #24735

Claymore dual miner is minerstat's default client on both Windows node and Linux mining OS. Also included in profit-switch option.

Bael
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 2


View Profile
August 18, 2018, 05:09:05 PM
 #24736

Hi

I am using Claymore 11.9 and windows 1803 in a rig, if I disconnect the monitor Claymore rig does not start, when I connect the monitor starts just at that time.

Is it something that is documented?

With windows 1709 I do not have this problem, but it is a rig of 12 gpus and I'm kind of lazy to reinstall everything for this problem.

Please if anyone knows if you could fix it using win 1803 (without reinstalling 1709) I would be very grateful for your help.

regards!
crairezx20
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1638
Merit: 1046



View Profile
August 18, 2018, 06:34:01 PM
 #24737

Guys, can you help me how to set the claymore to SSL?
I'm trying to change the stratum pool into ssl but it doesn't work on claymore I hope some can help because i'm frustrated setting up my claymore to SSL pool connection.
Unlike Phoenix that It works easily but my problem using Phoenix, it seems my hashrate dropping lately.
damba_
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 136
Merit: 1


View Profile
August 18, 2018, 06:51:47 PM
 #24738

Hi

I am using Claymore 11.9 and windows 1803 in a rig, if I disconnect the monitor Claymore rig does not start, when I connect the monitor starts just at that time.

Is it something that is documented?

With windows 1709 I do not have this problem, but it is a rig of 12 gpus and I'm kind of lazy to reinstall everything for this problem.

Please if anyone knows if you could fix it using win 1803 (without reinstalling 1709) I would be very grateful for your help.

regards!

I had the same issue when my windows updated from 1511 to 1709.
Miner wouldn't work if monitor is not plugged in.
I solved this by buying hdmi dummy adapter and after I plugged it in, it works fine for months.
You can buy hdmi dummy adapter for 1-2$ on ebay.
Ursul0
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 771
Merit: 260


View Profile
August 18, 2018, 07:21:36 PM
 #24739

Guys, can you help me how to set the claymore to SSL?
I'm trying to change the stratum pool into ssl but it doesn't work on claymore I hope some can help because i'm frustrated setting up my claymore to SSL pool connection.
Unlike Phoenix that It works easily but my problem using Phoenix, it seems my hashrate dropping lately.
make sure the pool supports it, the port is correct and you have ssl prefix:
Code:
-epool ssl://eu1.ethermine.org:5555
crairezx20
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1638
Merit: 1046



View Profile
August 18, 2018, 07:48:03 PM
 #24740

Guys, can you help me how to set the claymore to SSL?
I'm trying to change the stratum pool into ssl but it doesn't work on claymore I hope some can help because i'm frustrated setting up my claymore to SSL pool connection.
Unlike Phoenix that It works easily but my problem using Phoenix, it seems my hashrate dropping lately.
make sure the pool supports it, the port is correct and you have ssl prefix:
Code:
-epool ssl://eu1.ethermine.org:5555
Thanks for the reply but I already tried this but it always getting error I mean it's always failed and it keeps retrying it looks like that the Claymore doesn't support SSL.

Look at this image.
Pages: « 1 ... 1187 1188 1189 1190 1191 1192 1193 1194 1195 1196 1197 1198 1199 1200 1201 1202 1203 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 1221 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 1227 1228 1229 1230 1231 1232 1233 1234 1235 1236 [1237] 1238 1239 1240 1241 1242 1243 1244 1245 1246 1247 1248 1249 1250 1251 1252 1253 1254 1255 1256 1257 1258 1259 1260 1261 1262 1263 1264 1265 1266 1267 1268 1269 1270 1271 1272 1273 1274 1275 1276 1277 1278 1279 1280 1281 1282 1283 1284 1285 1286 1287 ... 1403 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!