Bitcoin Forum
December 17, 2018, 09:00:25 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 1120 1121 1122 1123 1124 1125 1126 1127 1128 1129 1130 1131 1132 1133 1134 1135 1136 1137 1138 1139 1140 1141 1142 1143 1144 1145 1146 1147 1148 1149 1150 1151 1152 1153 1154 1155 1156 1157 1158 1159 1160 1161 1162 1163 1164 1165 1166 1167 1168 1169 [1170] 1171 1172 1173 1174 1175 1176 1177 1178 1179 1180 1181 1182 1183 1184 1185 1186 1187 1188 1189 1190 1191 1192 1193 1194 1195 1196 1197 1198 1199 1200 1201 1202 1203 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 ... 1264 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v11.9 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6268114 times)
potificate
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 08:54:29 AM
 #23381

I want to know i have 2 GPU GPU0 1060 and GPU1 1070ti
want to mine with GPU1 only and and leave the GPU0 Idle what to do?

add -di 1 to your bat file (same line as the rest)
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1271

Miners developer


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 04:55:45 PM
 #23382

v11.7:

- added temperature management and overclock support for recent Nvidia cards in Windows: "-tt", "-powlim", "-cclock", "-mclock", "-tt", "-fanmax", "-fanmin" options are supported for Nvidia too.
- now "y" key also disables CrossFire.
- added "-y" option.
- fixed issue with miner restart that was required sometimes to apply overclock settings for AMD cards.
- fixed issue with rejected shares when "-esm 3" option is used.
- Linux version: fixed issue with remote management.
- some changes in watchdog routines to improve ability to restart miner after various OpenCL fails.
- a few minor bug fixes and improvements.

PS. For Nvidia "-cclock" and "-mclock" options also support delta mode, for example, "-mclock +400", see readme for details.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
Krishi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 05:20:37 PM
 #23383

My 1060 3gb could no longer mine since today because of the DAG, not unexpected, I knew it was coming.

My problem:
I'm now using integrated graphics for windows and my GPU is sitting quietly in the PCIe slot, no load, no VRAM usage, nothing.
Yet when I try and run the miner again i get the same problem of not enough VRAM. By using integrated graphics for windows I freed up 300-400mb of VRAM for my GPU, is that still not enough??
salvo2002
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 05:27:15 PM
 #23384

Thanks for the updated version @Claymore!

Quick question...on Linux [HiveOS] when I run two claymore dual instances [v11.6] eth only mode (split up a 10 card rig // -di 01234 in one mining eth and -di 56789 in the other mining etc) claymore reports the temps and fan settings for all 10 cards in both instances and I get OpenCL hangs. If I run one instance of claymore with all 10 cards its stable -- no OpenCL hangs.

I assume I get the OpenCL hangs when running two instances due to both instances trying to query temps & fan speeds at the same time. Is there a setting I am missing that only queries/controls the cards enabled in the instance  Huh
shereenkhan120
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 06:59:48 PM
 #23385

I have been successfully using claymore on Windows 10 for 3 months. However, I wanted to switch to Linux for the sake stability. I tried both HiveOS and SimpleOS. However, apparently claymore connects to ethermine and then the shares get rejected and it disconnects and tries again. It was exactly the same result in both HiveOS and SimpleOS. I also tried to start the miner manually myself, in order to rule out the possibility that it might be due to some bad config, however, it was still the same result.

Here is the screenshot:
https://ibb.co/ncW5wx

I would really appreciate any input on this.
dwdhu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 07:16:34 PM
 #23386

hi,
please submit your updated hashrates to
https://gpustats.com
thank you Smiley
rufo28
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 07:41:18 PM
 #23387

v11.7:

- added temperature management and overclock support for recent Nvidia cards in Windows: "-tt", "-powlim", "-cclock", "-mclock", "-tt", "-fanmax", "-fanmin" options are supported for Nvidia too.
- now "y" key also disables CrossFire.
- added "-y" option.
- fixed issue with miner restart that was required sometimes to apply overclock settings for AMD cards.
- fixed issue with rejected shares when "-esm 3" option is used.
- Linux version: fixed issue with remote management.
- some changes in watchdog routines to improve ability to restart miner after various OpenCL fails.
- a few minor bug fixes and improvements.

PS. For Nvidia "-cclock" and "-mclock" options also support delta mode, for example, "-mclock +400", see readme for details.

Dear Claymore,

thanks for the updated version, but i have error for NVML cannot detect temperature as well as CUDA error.
Below the sample result logs:

=========================================================================
22:25:30:131   294c   gpu 8 nvidia powlim set ok (85%, previous value was 100%)
22:25:30:177   294c   gpu 8 nvidia setcoreclock set ok (1733MHz, previous value was 1683MHz)
22:25:30:271   294c   gpu 8 nvidia memclock set ok (6355MHz, previous value was 5505MHz)
22:25:30:302   294c   gpu 9 nvidia powlim set ok (85%, previous value was 100%)
22:25:30:349   294c   gpu 9 nvidia setcoreclock set ok (1632MHz, previous value was 1582MHz)
22:25:30:396   294c   gpu 9 nvidia memclock set ok (6355MHz, previous value was 5505MHz)
22:25:30:412   294c   gpu 10 nvidia powlim set ok (70%, previous value was 100%)
22:25:30:459   294c   gpu 10 nvidia setcoreclock set ok (1763MHz, previous value was 1733MHz)
22:25:30:506   294c   gpu 10 nvidia memclock set ok (5555MHz, previous value was 5005MHz)
22:25:47:018   294c   CUDA error 9 #102 - 46
22:25:47:097   294c   CUDA error 9 #102a - 46
22:25:47:097   294c   CUDA error 9 #103 - 46
22:25:47:097   294c   CUDA error 9 #105 - 46
22:25:47:097   294c   CUDA error 10 #102 - 46
22:25:47:112   294c   CUDA error 10 #102a - 46
22:25:47:128   294c   CUDA error 10 #103 - 46
22:25:47:128   294c   CUDA error 10 #105 - 46
22:25:47:300   2988   NVML: cannot get current temperature, error 999 (an internal driver error occurred)
22:25:47:315   2988   NVML: cannot get fan speed, error 999 (an internal driver error occurred)
22:25:47:519   2988   NVML: cannot get current temperature, error 999 (an internal driver error occurred)
22:25:47:519   2988   NVML: cannot get fan speed, error 999 (an internal driver error occurred)
22:25:47:644   2988   NVML: cannot get current temperature, error 999 (an internal driver error occurred)
22:25:47:644   2988   NVML: cannot get fan speed, error 999 (an internal driver error occurred)
22:25:47:753   2988   NVML: cannot get current temperature, error 999 (an internal driver error occurred)
22:25:47:753   2988   NVML: cannot get fan speed, error 999 (an internal driver error occurred)
22:25:47:878   2988   NVML: cannot get current temperature, error 999 (an internal driver error occurred)
22:25:47:878   2988   NVML: cannot get fan speed, error 999 (an internal driver error occurred)
22:25:47:987   2988   NVML: cannot get current temperature, error 999 (an internal driver error occurred)



best regards,

fanisk21
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 08:08:22 PM
 #23388

hi,
please submit your updated hashrates to
https://gpustats.com
thank you Smiley


good idea. but need more improvements. like how can i see the images of the rig after post the result? and the additional notes? and why 512KB rom is to big?

You should have login to users edit their results and etc.

But i think it will be done soon.

GJ anyways
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1271

Miners developer


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 08:09:23 PM
 #23389

Dear Claymore,
thanks for the updated version, but i have error for NVML cannot detect temperature as well as CUDA error.

If it worked before try lower clocks to see if that is the reason.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1271

Miners developer


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 08:18:22 PM
 #23390

Thanks for the updated version @Claymore!

Quick question...on Linux [HiveOS] when I run two claymore dual instances [v11.6] eth only mode (split up a 10 card rig // -di 01234 in one mining eth and -di 56789 in the other mining etc) claymore reports the temps and fan settings for all 10 cards in both instances and I get OpenCL hangs. If I run one instance of claymore with all 10 cards its stable -- no OpenCL hangs.

I assume I get the OpenCL hangs when running two instances due to both instances trying to query temps & fan speeds at the same time. Is there a setting I am missing that only queries/controls the cards enabled in the instance  Huh

Use "-tt 0" to disable monitoring.

I have been successfully using claymore on Windows 10 for 3 months. However, I wanted to switch to Linux for the sake stability. I tried both HiveOS and SimpleOS. However, apparently claymore connects to ethermine and then the shares get rejected and it disconnects and tries again. It was exactly the same result in both HiveOS and SimpleOS. I also tried to start the miner manually myself, in order to rule out the possibility that it might be due to some bad config, however, it was still the same result.
I would really appreciate any input on this.

You should check the log file, it seems pool sends some string with the error after connection.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
skypara
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 08:20:07 PM
 #23391

Tried running the 11.7 Claymore on Nvidia TITAN X. Windows 10 x 64. Latest Nvidia drivers installed, card not OCd. Windows defender off, Eset Antvirus temporary off for the testing.
start.bat file updated through nanopool.org config option. Miner starts but ends up with an error and resets with the following error message:

https://postimg.cc/image/v6f4hf16v/

Also tried 11.6 version (without the tempreratures features). Again ends up with an error although temperatures not included:

https://s31.postimg.cc/d50kx86sr/error2.jpg

Will appreciate any suggestions to get this sorted. Thanks.
ollis miner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 09:22:06 PM
 #23392

@Claymore

Works like a charm - as always.
Still having issues with my AMD cards lowering hashrate for a few seconds (up to two mins) and then back to normal. Have learned to live with it, but I wonder why...

Ollis
rigomortis
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 09:26:43 PM
 #23393

PSA:

Seems like all new version of Claymore never can reach the reported effective hashrate.  If you guys want more shares.. use v9.8.  All newer version are skimming more shares.  Claymore just getting his share guys..
ollis miner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 09:35:51 PM
 #23394

PSA:

Seems like all new version of Claymore never can reach the reported effective hashrate.  If you guys want more shares.. use v9.8.  All newer version are skimming more shares.  Claymore just getting his share guys..

Don't believe you. He has always been updating this SW to please us users.
Can you proof that the 9.8 version is better than 11.x ?
ollis miner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 10:53:46 PM
 #23395

PSA:

Seems like all new version of Claymore never can reach the reported effective hashrate.  If you guys want more shares.. use v9.8.  All newer version are skimming more shares.  Claymore just getting his share guys..

Don't believe you. He has always been updating this SW to please us users.
Can you proof that the 9.8 version is better than 11.x ?

@rigomortis
Just rolled back one of my rigs to v9.8 with the same dcri suggestions as 11.7 did. Going to try it for 24h to see if you are correct - or full of bs... Time will show

Ollis
rigomortis
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 11:19:28 PM
 #23396

PSA:

Seems like all new version of Claymore never can reach the reported effective hashrate.  If you guys want more shares.. use v9.8.  All newer version are skimming more shares.  Claymore just getting his share guys..

Don't believe you. He has always been updating this SW to please us users.
Can you proof that the 9.8 version is better than 11.x ?

@rigomortis
Just rolled back one of my rigs to v9.8 with the same dcri suggestions as 11.7 did. Going to try it for 24h to see if you are correct - or full of bs... Time will show

Ollis

not BS bro.  i switched to the latest hoping the higher hashrate will be worth it.. but the shares are alot lower.  BTW...   you will notice a big difference if you run demion nodevfee.. which is the only legit nodevfee program.  You will see that v11.2 and higher you will not be able to divert the devfees back to yourself.  I would say version 11 is the last decent claymore version.. after that it's all bloatware.
WhackOBill
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 2


View Profile
April 24, 2018, 03:18:28 AM
 #23397

not BS bro.  i switched to the latest hoping the higher hashrate will be worth it.. but the shares are alot lower.  BTW...   you will notice a big difference if you run demion nodevfee.. which is the only legit nodevfee program.  You will see that v11.2 and higher you will not be able to divert the devfees back to yourself.  I would say version 11 is the last decent claymore version.. after that it's all bloatware.

So your real issue is that you can't hack the DevFee due to the move to SSL for those connections.  Sad.
jeremyismer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 24, 2018, 03:32:44 AM
 #23398


not BS bro.  i switched to the latest hoping the higher hashrate will be worth it.. but the shares are alot lower.  BTW...   you will notice a big difference if you run demion nodevfee.. which is the only legit nodevfee program.  You will see that v11.2 and higher you will not be able to divert the devfees back to yourself.  I would say version 11 is the last decent claymore version.. after that it's all bloatware.

This probably isn't the forum to complain about a devfee!
salvo2002
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 24, 2018, 04:57:02 AM
 #23399

Thanks for the updated version @Claymore!

Quick question...on Linux [HiveOS] when I run two claymore dual instances [v11.6] eth only mode (split up a 10 card rig // -di 01234 in one mining eth and -di 56789 in the other mining etc) claymore reports the temps and fan settings for all 10 cards in both instances and I get OpenCL hangs. If I run one instance of claymore with all 10 cards its stable -- no OpenCL hangs.

I assume I get the OpenCL hangs when running two instances due to both instances trying to query temps & fan speeds at the same time. Is there a setting I am missing that only queries/controls the cards enabled in the instance  Huh
Use "-tt 0" to disable monitoring.

Ahhhh, thanks! Seems to be working fine after -tt 0 is used for the second instance and the first instance manages all of the cards, although -ttli and -ttdcr won't work in the second instance.
Balthazar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2478
Merit: 1012


Terran Emperor


View Profile WWW
April 24, 2018, 06:33:41 AM
 #23400

- fixed issue with rejected shares when "-esm 3" option is used.
Doesn't seem like it's going well... Got a report from one of our users, DevFee mining is working now, but he's getting rejected shares right after DevFee.







Sometimes rejects are also happening with DevFee mining:



But this occurs much less often.

Links:

http://i67.tinypic.com/2crvqz8.png
http://i65.tinypic.com/685yxe.png
http://i64.tinypic.com/33aghlj.png
http://i65.tinypic.com/nzoc4h.png

Pages: « 1 ... 1120 1121 1122 1123 1124 1125 1126 1127 1128 1129 1130 1131 1132 1133 1134 1135 1136 1137 1138 1139 1140 1141 1142 1143 1144 1145 1146 1147 1148 1149 1150 1151 1152 1153 1154 1155 1156 1157 1158 1159 1160 1161 1162 1163 1164 1165 1166 1167 1168 1169 [1170] 1171 1172 1173 1174 1175 1176 1177 1178 1179 1180 1181 1182 1183 1184 1185 1186 1187 1188 1189 1190 1191 1192 1193 1194 1195 1196 1197 1198 1199 1200 1201 1202 1203 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 ... 1264 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!