Bitcoin Forum
December 01, 2021, 03:10:56 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 [772] 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 ... 843 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.11.1  (Read 5802920 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic. (3 posts by 1+ user deleted.)
canford
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 89
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
September 07, 2014, 10:31:20 PM
 #15421

No 4.6.0 Windows executable?
My mistake, sorry. Uploaded.
Thanks, works.

Пoльзyйтecь бecплaтнo и пишитe чтo вaм нyжнo yлyчшить:trd.ai
Bидeo, кaк пoльзoвaтьcя пpoeктoм:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pNhx715vOOk&feature=youtu.be
1638328256
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638328256

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638328256
Reply with quote  #2

1638328256
Report to moderator
1638328256
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638328256

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638328256
Reply with quote  #2

1638328256
Report to moderator
1638328256
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638328256

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638328256
Reply with quote  #2

1638328256
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1638328256
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638328256

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638328256
Reply with quote  #2

1638328256
Report to moderator
1638328256
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638328256

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638328256
Reply with quote  #2

1638328256
Report to moderator
-ck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3416
Merit: 1359


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
September 08, 2014, 02:44:32 AM
 #15422

Regarding the S3.

I don't have the build environment to create a full binary image, and the code will need a LOT of work to actually become part of mainline cgminer it seems, but for the time being here is a link to a bugfixed binary of cgminer 4.6.0 for the S3 based on the bitmain code. Copy the file into /usr/bin/ on the S3 overwriting the existing one:

http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/antminer/s3/4.6.0-140908/cgminer

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Askit2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 985
Merit: 500


DIV - Your "Virtual Life" Secured and Decentralize


View Profile
September 09, 2014, 08:40:25 AM
 #15423

Regarding the S3.

I don't have the build environment to create a full binary image, and the code will need a LOT of work to actually become part of mainline cgminer it seems, but for the time being here is a link to a bugfixed binary of cgminer 4.6.0 for the S3 based on the bitmain code. Copy the file into /usr/bin/ on the S3 overwriting the existing one:

http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/antminer/s3/4.6.0-140908/cgminer


Thank You for the fix. Processor load is way down. It is really great to get this working even better. Hopefully both of mine can now handle 218 not one 218 and one 212.

          ▄▄
        ▄█▀▀█▄
      ▄█▀ ▄▄ ▀█▄
      ▀ ▄████▄ ▀
   ▄▀ ▄ ▀████▀ ▄ ▀▄
 ▄▀ ▄███▄ ▀▀ ▄███▄ ▀▄
█  ███████  ███████  █
 ▀▄ ▀███▀ ▄▄ ▀███▀ ▄▀

   ▀▄ ▀ ▄████▄ ▀ ▄▀
      ▄ ▀████▀ ▄
      ▀█▄ ▀▀ ▄█▀
        ▀█▄▄█▀
          ▀▀
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██████████▀▀▀▀▀████▀▀▀▀▀█████▀▀▀▀█████▀▀▀▀▀███████
██████            ▀████████     ████     █████    █████     ███████
██████     ▄▄▄▄▄    ▀██████     █████    ████      ████    ████████
██████     ██████▄    █████     █████    ▀██▀  ▄▄  ▀██▀    ████████
██████     ███████    █████     ██████    ██   ██   ██    █████████
██████     ███████    █████     ██████    ██   ██   ██    █████████
██████     ███████    █████     ██████     █   ██   █     █████████
██████     █████▀    ██████     ███████       ████       ██████████
██████     ▀▀▀▀▀    ▄██████     ████████     ██████     ███████████
██████            ▄████████     ████████     ██████     ███████████
██████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██████████▄▄▄▄▄█████████▄▄▄▄██████▄▄▄▄████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
.DIWtoken.com.
▄██████████████████▄
███       ▀███████
███       █████████
███       █████████
███       █████████
███              ██
███   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ███
███   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ███
███              ███
███▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███
██████████████████▀

▄██████████████████▄
███████████▀ ███████
█████████▀   ███████
███████▀     ██▀ ███
███ ▀▀       █▄▄████
███          █▀▀▀▀██
███ ▄▄       ███████
██████▄     █▄ ▀███
█████████▄   ███▄███
███████████▄ ███████
▀██████████████████▀

▄██████████████████▄
████████████████████
███████████████▀▀ ██
█████████▀▀     ███
████▀▀     ▄█▀   ███
███▄    ▄██      ███
█████████▀      ▄██
█████████▄     ████
█████████████▄ ▄████
████████████████████
▀██████████████████▀
......SECURITY DECENTRALIZED...
konradp
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 129
Merit: 100



View Profile
September 09, 2014, 08:54:15 AM
 #15424

Hi,

I see these messages when cgminer works, but can't find any documentation regarding them. What do they mean?

They didn't come one after another, I only collected the messages I don't understand. Here we go:


Quote
BFL looking for BFL 0403:6014 but found 1002:4396 instead

Not a ZTEX device 1002:4397
 and later: USB scan devices: checking for BAS devices

AVA looking for AVA 0403:6001 but found 148f:5370 instead

ICA looking for BLT 0403:6001 but found 148f:5370 instead

GPU 2 found something? OCL, NONCE 8.... found in slot 0

Generated stratum header 000....

Generated stratum work


I'd be grateful for any help.
-ck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3416
Merit: 1359


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
September 09, 2014, 09:56:49 AM
 #15425

Hi,

I see these messages when cgminer works, but can't find any documentation regarding them. What do they mean?

They didn't come one after another, I only collected the messages I don't understand. Here we go:


Quote
BFL looking for BFL 0403:6014 but found 1002:4396 instead

Not a ZTEX device 1002:4397
 and later: USB scan devices: checking for BAS devices

AVA looking for AVA 0403:6001 but found 148f:5370 instead

ICA looking for BLT 0403:6001 but found 148f:5370 instead

GPU 2 found something? OCL, NONCE 8.... found in slot 0

Generated stratum header 000....

Generated stratum work


I'd be grateful for any help.
I'm not sure where you're seeing these messages. There hasn't been any GPU code in mainline cgminer for over a year and I'm not supporting anything but the current version.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
konradp
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 129
Merit: 100



View Profile
September 09, 2014, 10:14:12 AM
 #15426

Quote
I'm not sure where you're seeing these messages. There hasn't been any GPU code in mainline cgminer for over a year and I'm not supporting anything but the current version.

Thanks @ckolivas.

This is the output of cgminer.

I use it to mine on testnet. There are 4 radeon 79xx gpu cards, and according to cgminer stats it does ~2.5gh/s - I was hoping to mine something, especially that current testnet difficulty == 1.0, but it doesn't work, hence I posted this warning(?) messages.
abracadabra
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 956
Merit: 1001



View Profile
September 09, 2014, 02:08:55 PM
 #15427

Quote
I'm not sure where you're seeing these messages. There hasn't been any GPU code in mainline cgminer for over a year and I'm not supporting anything but the current version.

Thanks @ckolivas.

This is the output of cgminer.

I use it to mine on testnet. There are 4 radeon 79xx gpu cards, and according to cgminer stats it does ~2.5gh/s - I was hoping to mine something, especially that current testnet difficulty == 1.0, but it doesn't work, hence I posted this warning(?) messages.

Which version?  Wink
spiceminer15
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 250



View Profile
September 10, 2014, 03:48:24 PM
 #15428

ckolivas, any idea why the new firmware & cgminer version on the s3 would stop access via the API?

I don't have an s3 yet, mine will be here soon though, they have been shipped from china... but in the meantime users of my app are saying when they upgrade firmware and install newest version of cgminer app doesn't have access to api. they've said they still have api access enabled.

when I wrote the app I used the API specs that were in github. it worked before the update.

i'll be able to test when my s3 come but thought maybe someone knew off that top of their head
Roy Badami
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 563
Merit: 500


View Profile
September 10, 2014, 08:08:15 PM
 #15429

As the sun sets on the home mining scene [...]

I suspect there will be people mining at home for fun pretty much forever.  And home mining for profit has been pretty much impossible for years - at least not without a huge amount of luck - although many people let wishful thinking cloud their judgment.

Thanks for the new release - I will test it out on a couple of Monarchs shortly :-)

roy
Count_Frackula
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 95
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
September 10, 2014, 08:09:50 PM
 #15430

ckolivas, any idea why the new firmware & cgminer version on the s3 would stop access via the API?

I don't have an s3 yet, mine will be here soon though, they have been shipped from china... but in the meantime users of my app are saying when they upgrade firmware and install newest version of cgminer app doesn't have access to api. they've said they still have api access enabled.

when I wrote the app I used the API specs that were in github. it worked before the update.

i'll be able to test when my s3 come but thought maybe someone knew off that top of their head
Working fine for me.

Rent my SHA-256 rigs on Mining Rig Rentals.
spiceminer15
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 250



View Profile
September 10, 2014, 08:15:45 PM
 #15431

ckolivas, any idea why the new firmware & cgminer version on the s3 would stop access via the API?

I don't have an s3 yet, mine will be here soon though, they have been shipped from china... but in the meantime users of my app are saying when they upgrade firmware and install newest version of cgminer app doesn't have access to api. they've said they still have api access enabled.

when I wrote the app I used the API specs that were in github. it worked before the update.

i'll be able to test when my s3 come but thought maybe someone knew off that top of their head
Working fine for me.

ok. I might be end user error. I didn't think the API would change all of a sudden
Roy Badami
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 563
Merit: 500


View Profile
September 10, 2014, 08:49:17 PM
 #15432

Not immediately detecting my Monarchs.

Am I right in thinking that all I should need is --enable-bflsc at build time (and nothing special at run time)?
Roy Badami
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 563
Merit: 500


View Profile
September 10, 2014, 09:10:36 PM
Last edit: September 10, 2014, 10:18:07 PM by Roy Badami
 #15433

Not immediately detecting my Monarchs.

Am I right in thinking that all I should need is --enable-bflsc at build time (and nothing special at run time)?

Ah, it appears that production Monarchs (or at least these two) have iProduct set to "BitFORCE SHA256".  A quick edit of usbutils.c and we're hashing (albeit with a warning at startup about an unknown firmware version).

Note that this iProduct string seems to be the same as the old BFL FPGAs.  I've no idea whether this matters - although I'm not compiling the old bitforce driver so it clearly doesn't matter to me.
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3668
Merit: 1555


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
September 10, 2014, 10:51:45 PM
 #15434

ckolivas, any idea why the new firmware & cgminer version on the s3 would stop access via the API?

I don't have an s3 yet, mine will be here soon though, they have been shipped from china... but in the meantime users of my app are saying when they upgrade firmware and install newest version of cgminer app doesn't have access to api. they've said they still have api access enabled.

when I wrote the app I used the API specs that were in github. it worked before the update.

i'll be able to test when my s3 come but thought maybe someone knew off that top of their head
Working fine for me.

ok. I might be end user error. I didn't think the API would change all of a sudden
S3 disables write access to the API and ignores the _aa setting.
I'm not sure which versions do this setting or if it is all of them.
I've had 3 different versions (my first S3 controller board went strange and Bitmain replaced it quickly for me) so I'm not sure.

In /etc/init.d/cgminer mine had:

PARAMS="$AOPTIONS $POOL1 $POOL2 $POOL3 $_pb $_ow $_bec --api-listen --api-network --bitmain-checkn2diff --bitmain-hwerror --queue 4096"

Instead I change it to:

PARAMS="$AOPTIONS $POOL1 $POOL2 $POOL3 $_pb $_ow $_bec --api-listen --api-allow $_aa --bitmain-checkn2diff --bitmain-hwerror --queue 1024"

(though 1024 can probably be lower - I've not checked what it should be)

Pool: https://kano.is - lowest fee PPLNS 3 Days - Most reliable Solo with ONLY 0.5% fee   Bitcointalk thread: Forum
Discord support invite at https://kano.is/ Majority developer of the ckpool code - k for kano
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3668
Merit: 1555


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
September 10, 2014, 10:57:18 PM
 #15435

Not immediately detecting my Monarchs.

Am I right in thinking that all I should need is --enable-bflsc at build time (and nothing special at run time)?

Ah, it appears that production Monarchs (or at least these two) have iProduct set to "BitFORCE SHA256".  A quick edit of usbutils.c and we're hashing (albeit with a warning at startup about an unknown firmware version).

Note that this iProduct string seems to be the same as the old BFL FPGAs.  I've no idea whether this matters - although I'm not compiling the old bitforce driver so it clearly doesn't matter to me.
I wonder if that is true of all the new ones Tongue
Maybe BFL doesn't like cgminer working with it - though they indirectly paid for the driver ...
My original moth has been mining fine at ~250W, ~330GH/s at the pool, for over 2 months now

Pool: https://kano.is - lowest fee PPLNS 3 Days - Most reliable Solo with ONLY 0.5% fee   Bitcointalk thread: Forum
Discord support invite at https://kano.is/ Majority developer of the ckpool code - k for kano
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
Roy Badami
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 563
Merit: 500


View Profile
September 10, 2014, 11:12:32 PM
 #15436

I wonder if that is true of all the new ones Tongue
Maybe BFL doesn't like cgminer working with it - though they indirectly paid for the driver ...
My original moth has been mining fine at ~250W, ~330GH/s at the pool, for over 2 months now

I would assume it must be true of at least all the ones shipping right now.  Seems unlikely that mine are special in some way.

BTW, is there/will there be any access to underclocking/undervolting?  I'm pretty sure BFL promised this would be possible...

roy
-ck
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3416
Merit: 1359


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
September 10, 2014, 11:24:40 PM
 #15437

I wonder if that is true of all the new ones Tongue
Maybe BFL doesn't like cgminer working with it - though they indirectly paid for the driver ...
My original moth has been mining fine at ~250W, ~330GH/s at the pool, for over 2 months now

I would assume it must be true of at least all the ones shipping right now.  Seems unlikely that mine are special in some way.

BTW, is there/will there be any access to underclocking/undervolting?  I'm pretty sure BFL promised this would be possible...
Just like last time, the cgminer development team is mostly in the dark and treated as 3rd class citizens by BFL so we have no idea when they change firmwares (like you experienced by them changing the ID string) or add features or whatever. Infuriating, but then our complaints are minor compared to customers.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel
2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
TrevorS
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050
Merit: 377



View Profile
September 11, 2014, 02:40:21 AM
 #15438

Could someone please explain the practical difference between Cgminer "balanced" (shares) Vs "load balanced" (quota) pool selections.  What are the advantages and disadvantages of one Vs the other?  I'm finding it too obtuse Sad!  Thanks in advance for your assistance Smiley!

                       ▄█████▄
                       ██   ██
  ▄▄▄                  ▀█▄▄▄█▀
▄█████▄                 ▀███▀
███████                   ▀
 ▀███▀
  ▀███                   ▄██
   ████                 ▄██▀
    ████              ▄███▀
     ████▄▄        ▄▄████
      ▀██████▄▄▄▄██████▀
        ▀▀██████████▀▀
            ▀▀▀▀▀▀
||..THE WORLDS FIRST...........
..SOCIAL UTILITY CRYPTO..
|████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
█████████████████▀▀  ███████
█████████████▀▀      ███████
█████████▀▀   ▄▄     ███████
█████▀▀    ▄█▀▀     ████████
█████████ █▀        ████████
█████████ █ ▄███▄   ████████
██████████████████▄▄████████
████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
████████████████▀▀▀█████████
██████ ▀██████▀      ▄██████
██████▄   ▀▀▀        ███████
██████▄             ▄███████
███████▄           ▄████████
██████▀▀▀        ▄██████████
███████▄▄     ▄▄████████████
████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
█████████████▀    ▐█████████
████████████    ▄▄██████████
███████████▀    ▀▀██████████
██████████▌       ██████████
████████████    ████████████
████████████    ████████████
████████████    ████████████
████████████▄  ▄████████████
████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████
|█▀▀











█▄▄
▀▀█











▄▄█
rav3n_pl
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1361
Merit: 1003


Don`t panic! Organize!


View Profile WWW
September 11, 2014, 01:19:33 PM
 #15439

One is counting shares you return, second is counting getworks you take.

1Rav3nkMayCijuhzcYemMiPYsvcaiwHni  Bitcoin stuff on my OneDrive
My RPC CoinControl for any coin https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=929954
Some stuff on https://github.com/Rav3nPL/
wolf_miner
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1020
Merit: 1001



View Profile
September 11, 2014, 03:25:57 PM
Last edit: September 11, 2014, 03:54:20 PM by wolf_miner
 #15440

Hi, using --load-balance strategy is possible to split the complessive hashrate at 2 user (33% USER1/ 66% USER2) on the same pool (POOL_ABC)?

"pools" : [
        {
                "quota"  : "1;POOL_ABC:3333",
                "user" : "USER1",
                "pass" : "123"
        },
        {
                "quota" : "2;POOL_ABC:3333",
                "user" : "USER2",
                "pass" : "123"
        }
]

Thanks in advance W_M
Pages: « 1 ... 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 [772] 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 791 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 ... 843 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!