Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 11:43:34 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 [283] 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 ... 830 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.9.2  (Read 4825384 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
P_Shep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


View Profile WWW
May 31, 2012, 08:30:26 PM
 #5641

Never mind, found the problem in __BIG_ENDIAN__ not being set for that target platform.

This patch is required to build cgminer with BFLS support for OpenWRT:

Code:
diff --git a/driver-bitforce.c b/driver-bitforce.c
index a59338c..d95f0eb 100644
--- a/driver-bitforce.c
+++ b/driver-bitforce.c
@@ -354,7 +354,7 @@ static uint64_t bitforce_scanhash(struct thr_info *thr, struct work *work, uint6
 
  while (1) {
  hex2bin((void*)&nonce, pnoncebuf, 4);
-#ifndef __BIG_ENDIAN__
+#if !defined (__BIG_ENDIAN__) && !defined(MIPSEB)
  nonce = swab32(nonce);
 #endif
 

Good Luck!

Would CFLAG -D_BIG_ENDIAN_ not be an option?
1481327014
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481327014

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481327014
Reply with quote  #2

1481327014
Report to moderator
1481327014
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481327014

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481327014
Reply with quote  #2

1481327014
Report to moderator
1481327014
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481327014

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481327014
Reply with quote  #2

1481327014
Report to moderator
Bitcoin mining is now a specialized and very risky industry, just like gold mining. Amateur miners are unlikely to make much money, and may even lose money. Bitcoin is much more than just mining, though!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481327014
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481327014

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481327014
Reply with quote  #2

1481327014
Report to moderator
zefir
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 917



View Profile
May 31, 2012, 08:56:35 PM
 #5642

Would CFLAG -D_BIG_ENDIAN_ not be an option?

Not if you want to remain endian agnostic, i.e. if you add -D_BIG_ENDIAN_ to CFLAGS in the OpenWRT Makefile, you'll need to remove it for little endian builds.

For Linux builds the way it is done in cgminer is wrong, but I guess it is so to compile on Windows. Usually you add bswapXX unconditionally to any network byte order (or big endian) value and the preprocessor resembles that call to an empty macro on big endian machines. In fact, building cgminer for OpenWRT warns about multiple definitions of bswap32 that are already defined in <linux/swab.h>.

There is some potential to fix this, but since I can not test Windows builds I'd take it as is with the given workaround.

-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
May 31, 2012, 09:40:18 PM
 #5643

It's fixed in the git tree so grab a tarball instead from git or use git to grab the latest code.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Un zafado cualquiera
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 159


aquí dice algo personal.


View Profile
June 01, 2012, 03:40:24 AM
 #5644

Is there a way to eliminate dependence on curses. There where a lot of antivirus reporting it as a keylogger and is probably a never ending cycle telling antivirus company to check correctly. Evry antivirus is reporting libpdcurses as a trojan.
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
June 01, 2012, 03:53:05 AM
 #5645

Compile it yourself - it's an option

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
Un zafado cualquiera
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 159


aquí dice algo personal.


View Profile
June 01, 2012, 04:01:14 AM
 #5646

Compile it yourself - it's an option
I was trying not being a jerk. I think is more useful for the newbies not givin anything suspicius. Just in case its end bad.
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
June 01, 2012, 04:21:07 AM
 #5647

Compile it yourself - it's an option
I was trying not being a jerk. I think is more useful for the newbies not givin anything suspicius. Just in case its end bad.
Ah you mean to have it always like that.
No - I can't see that ever happening.

Though I would point out the obvious: you're solution would not fix the problem.
They would simply identify something else in cgminer to tag it as a virus.

Windows virus checkers are inherently crap in this case, since they identify part of cgminer rather than the virus that installed cgminer.

Of course if someone wrote a virus that installed the anti-virus program ... of course they would fix that problem ... but in this case I guess they are just a bunch of loser programmers who can't see the blatantly obvious crappyness of what they are doing in this case.

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
zefir
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 917



View Profile
June 01, 2012, 06:28:45 AM
 #5648

It's fixed in the git tree so grab a tarball instead from git or use git to grab the latest code.

You mean the endian thingy for BFLS? Not sure, the condition in driver-bitforce.c@HEAD:357 is still checked against __BIG_ENDIAN__, which seems to be not set in the gcc-Linaro-4.6 toolchain for building MIPS.

Any reason not to use ntohl()/htonl() without explicit checking for endianess and let the the preprocessor taking care on that?


-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
June 01, 2012, 09:38:30 AM
 #5649

Any reason not to use ntohl()/htonl() without explicit checking for endianess and let the the preprocessor taking care on that?
No

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
June 01, 2012, 10:10:26 AM
 #5650

It's fixed in the git tree so grab a tarball instead from git or use git to grab the latest code.

You mean the endian thingy for BFLS? Not sure, the condition in driver-bitforce.c@HEAD:357 is still checked against __BIG_ENDIAN__, which seems to be not set in the gcc-Linaro-4.6 toolchain for building MIPS.

...
The Icarus code was fixed by xiangfu 3 weeks ago that seems to match your exact change you mentioned on the previous page so I guess that's where you got that code from?
https://github.com/ckolivas/cgminer/commit/b1785d1f07d9482b5ed6104c87b39a3888fa8efb

BFL's - well - I'm not sure where the BFL code is going at the moment ...

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
zefir
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 917



View Profile
June 01, 2012, 02:13:30 PM
 #5651

Any reason not to use ntohl()/htonl() without explicit checking for endianess and let the the preprocessor taking care on that?
No

It is not a big issue and I'd have already submitted the related patch, but I can't test Windows builds ATM and refrained from posting untested code...

zefir
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 917



View Profile
June 01, 2012, 02:19:39 PM
 #5652

The Icarus code was fixed by xiangfu 3 weeks ago that seems to match your exact change you mentioned on the previous page so I guess that's where you got that code from?
https://github.com/ckolivas/cgminer/commit/b1785d1f07d9482b5ed6104c87b39a3888fa8efb

BFL's - well - I'm not sure where the BFL code is going at the moment ...

Yes, I basically compared the difference between drivers and found that only the bitforce was missing the additional check for MIBSEB builds.

Not sure how to interpret your last sentence, but it would be a pity if the support for some devices got negatively influenced by political dissents Sad

kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
June 01, 2012, 04:03:29 PM
 #5653

everytime i try to run java api notify i get a constant tag 13 in class file
Well "code tag" the actual error so I can see.
Also include the output of "java -version"
and lastly - of course it is "java API notify"
(the capital letters I've typed before do matter)
(though that is probably nothing to do with the problem)

The fix may well be "javac API.java" but will require the java SDK
Was helping someone in IRC who got the same error.
I recompiled API.java (with an old java 6.0_03 SE) and got him to download it and it worked.
Only to later find that the files were actually the same - the issue was the file protection.
I've sent a pull to the git with the new API.class it only shows a file protection difference.
So you may be able to fix it by changing the file protection of API.class in windows to be executable - though I'm really not sure of the standard method to do that in windows

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
Hyphen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
June 01, 2012, 08:16:14 PM
 #5654

For some reason, if cgminer crashes badly ( not my computer, my computer is still up and running. )
it appears that it deletes the cgminer executable.
All the other files in the cgminer folder are there, just not the executable.
Anybody else experience this?
Has been happening to me about once every 3 weeks since around cgminer 2.3.3 I think.
I'm running windows 7 and currently using cgminer 2.4.1, just experienced this issue again.
Not sure what could be causing this. It's not standard hard disk data corruption, it's happened under 3 computers of mine now and no other programs seem to be effected.
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938



View Profile
June 01, 2012, 08:22:30 PM
 #5655

For some reason, if cgminer crashes badly ( not my computer, my computer is still up and running. )
it appears that it deletes the cgminer executable.
All the other files in the cgminer folder are there, just not the executable.
Anybody else experience this?
Has been happening to me about once every 3 weeks since around cgminer 2.3.3 I think.
I'm running windows 7 and currently using cgminer 2.4.1, just experienced this issue again.
Not sure what could be causing this. It's not standard hard disk data corruption, it's happened under 3 computers of mine now and no other programs seem to be effected.

Anti-virus? Some anti-virus programs just delete "suspected files" without any user prompt.

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
Hyphen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
June 01, 2012, 08:24:43 PM
 #5656

For some reason, if cgminer crashes badly ( not my computer, my computer is still up and running. )
it appears that it deletes the cgminer executable.
All the other files in the cgminer folder are there, just not the executable.
Anybody else experience this?
Has been happening to me about once every 3 weeks since around cgminer 2.3.3 I think.
I'm running windows 7 and currently using cgminer 2.4.1, just experienced this issue again.
Not sure what could be causing this. It's not standard hard disk data corruption, it's happened under 3 computers of mine now and no other programs seem to be effected.

Anti-virus? Some anti-virus programs just delete "suspected files" without any user prompt.

I'm using avast. Pretty sure avast would just sandbox it, and then notify me of that.

*edit* It does appear to be avast. It started deleting it every time I copied over on one computer until I disabled avast.

Anyway, if anybody else is using avast and experiences this problem, well, here's your explanation.

Weird though... Usually avast doesnt act like this.
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938



View Profile
June 01, 2012, 08:29:13 PM
 #5657

For some reason, if cgminer crashes badly ( not my computer, my computer is still up and running. )
it appears that it deletes the cgminer executable.
All the other files in the cgminer folder are there, just not the executable.
Anybody else experience this?
Has been happening to me about once every 3 weeks since around cgminer 2.3.3 I think.
I'm running windows 7 and currently using cgminer 2.4.1, just experienced this issue again.
Not sure what could be causing this. It's not standard hard disk data corruption, it's happened under 3 computers of mine now and no other programs seem to be effected.

Anti-virus? Some anti-virus programs just delete "suspected files" without any user prompt.

I'm using avast. Pretty sure avast would just sandbox it, and then notify me of that.

*edit* It does appear to be avast. It started deleting it every time I copied over on one computer until I disabled avast.

Anyway, if anybody else is using avast and experiences this problem, well, here's your explanation.

Weird though... Usually avast doesnt act like this.

Trend Micro does the same thing - just deletes the .exe. I switched to MSE and it wants to get rid of it, but I told it to ignore.

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
Diapolo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 769



View Profile WWW
June 01, 2012, 09:24:17 PM
 #5658

Bitdefender deletes cgminer.exe, too and doesn't notify, I uninstalled that bullshit and reverted to Avira. They managed to not detect cgminer.exe, as it was a false-positive anyway.

Dia

Liked my former work for Bitcoin Core? Drop me a donation via:
1PwnvixzVAKnAqp8LCV8iuv7ohzX2pbn5x
bitcoin:1PwnvixzVAKnAqp8LCV8iuv7ohzX2pbn5x?label=Diapolo
dave3
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 227


View Profile
June 02, 2012, 05:48:19 AM
 #5659

I received my two BFL singles so I'm trying out my self-compiled version of cgminer that disables opencl and enables bitforce.  These are the options I used when I compiled it (on windows):

CFLAGS="-O2 -msse2 --disable-opencl --disable-adl --enable-bitforce"

The two BFL singles are on COM8 and COM9, so I tried starting cgminer:

cgminer -o url:port -u user -p pass -S COM8 -S COM9

But I get an error:

-S: unrecognized option

Can you think of anything I'm missing?
zefir
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 917



View Profile
June 02, 2012, 06:01:44 AM
 #5660

I received my two BFL singles so I'm trying out my self-compiled version of cgminer that disables opencl and enables bitforce.  These are the options I used when I compiled it (on windows):

CFLAGS="-O2 -msse2 --disable-opencl --disable-adl --enable-bitforce"

The two BFL singles are on COM8 and COM9, so I tried starting cgminer:

cgminer -o url:port -u user -p pass -S COM8 -S COM9

But I get an error:

-S: unrecognized option

Can you think of anything I'm missing?


Australia is sleeping, so take this as a non-qualified guess.

--disable-opencl --disable-adl --enable-bitforce are configuration and not compile options. This is what you need to build for Linux, guess it should be same for Windows:

Code:
autogen.sh
configure --disable-opencl --disable-adl --enable-bitforce CFLAGS="-O2 -msse2"
make

On successful build, run
Code:
cgminer --help
and the second line of the output will show you what is supported (for you it should be 'Built with bitforce mining support.').

HTH

Pages: « 1 ... 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 [283] 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 ... 830 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!