Bitcoin Forum
June 20, 2018, 11:28:04 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 [323] 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 ... 847 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.10.0  (Read 5756346 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
Krak
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 591
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
August 06, 2012, 09:32:57 AM
 #6441

If windows, you can select "custom" instead of "express" when installing or uninstalling.
I'm on Ubuntu and I can select custom when I install the driver, but every option besides the Catalyst control center is grayed out.

BTC: 1KrakenLFEFg33A4f6xpwgv3UUoxrLPuGn
1529537284
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529537284

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529537284
Reply with quote  #2

1529537284
Report to moderator
The network tries to produce one block per 10 minutes. It does this by automatically adjusting how difficult it is to produce blocks.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1529537284
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529537284

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529537284
Reply with quote  #2

1529537284
Report to moderator
1529537284
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529537284

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529537284
Reply with quote  #2

1529537284
Report to moderator
1529537284
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529537284

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529537284
Reply with quote  #2

1529537284
Report to moderator
dave3
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 344
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 06, 2012, 11:36:23 AM
 #6442

I am getting a lot of "This program has stopped working and will be shutdown" with 2.6.3.  Running windows X32 7 on 13 different miner rigs with 5970, 7970, and some BFL singles.  Both the 7970 rigs and 5970 rigs are getting the error, I have reverted back to 2.6.2, and haven't had issues.  Just thought I'd share.

I compiled cgminer 2.6.3 for windows (windows 7 64 bit), and had it running for 5-6 hours and ran into the same problem.  It didn't just crash so the .bat file could restart it;  it seemed to be stuck there until I clicked "Close program."

Here's a screenshot:


-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2562
Merit: 1092


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
August 06, 2012, 11:42:54 AM
 #6443

Well I *have* seen reports of new instability with cgminer that people running certain antivirus programs ran into (?avast or something).

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
420
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500



View Profile
August 06, 2012, 11:48:18 AM
 #6444

I am getting a lot of "This program has stopped working and will be shutdown" with 2.6.3.  Running windows X32 7 on 13 different miner rigs with 5970, 7970, and some BFL singles.  Both the 7970 rigs and 5970 rigs are getting the error, I have reverted back to 2.6.2, and haven't had issues.  Just thought I'd share.

I compiled cgminer 2.6.3 for windows (windows 7 64 bit), and had it running for 5-6 hours and ran into the same problem.  It didn't just crash so the .bat file could restart it;  it seemed to be stuck there until I clicked "Close program."

Here's a screenshot:


First off even seen your screenshot of cgminer crashing is frightening Tongue

I'm on win7 64-bit home no antivirus, 5970's running cgminer over 24-hours with no crashes

Edit/retoractive reply: the guy 'auctioneeeeer' apparently had rigs withouth BFL's and crashing, under 32-bit windows.

to clarify i'm using 2.6.3 of course

Donations: 1JVhKjUKSjBd7fPXQJsBs5P3Yphk38AqPr - TIPS
the hacks, the hacks, secure your bits!
dave3
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 344
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 06, 2012, 12:00:45 PM
 #6445

Well I *have* seen reports of new instability with cgminer that people running certain antivirus programs ran into (?avast or something).

I'm running AVG, but the cgminer directory is excluded.  I haven't had any other versions of cgminer crash like that before.  I went back to 2.6.2 for now.

First off even seen your screenshot of cgminer crashing is frightening Tongue

I'm on win7 64-bit home no antivirus, 5970's running cgminer over 24-hours with no crashes

This is something new with 2.6.3.  I haven't had this sort of crash with older versions.

I compile it for bitforce support only, so it won't require any special graphics drivers, since I'm only using it for 2 BFL singles.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2562
Merit: 1092


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
August 06, 2012, 12:07:59 PM
 #6446

Well I *have* seen reports of new instability with cgminer that people running certain antivirus programs ran into (?avast or something).

I'm running AVG, but the cgminer directory is excluded.  I haven't had any other versions of cgminer crash like that before.  I went back to 2.6.2 for now.

Just telling you what I've seen, and different versions get a different response from the same antivirus software. Quite sure AVG was mentioned and only gets better with a full uninstall, but it's up to you how to tackle it. I only recommend microsoft security essentials, but I'm not a windows person by nature. Even games like HL2 have the same issues... https://support.steampowered.com/kb_article.php?ref=9402-MKEN-1517

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
BitMinerN8
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 626
Merit: 500


Mining since May 2011.


View Profile
August 06, 2012, 02:21:37 PM
 #6447

I am getting a lot of "This program has stopped working and will be shutdown" with 2.6.3.  Running windows X32 7 on 13 different miner rigs with 5970, 7970, and some BFL singles.  Both the 7970 rigs and 5970 rigs are getting the error, I have reverted back to 2.6.2, and haven't had issues.  Just thought I'd share.

I had this happen as well on a 2.6.3 test rig, Win 7 x64: (Was running 2.5.0 prior without issue.)
Code:
Faulting application name: cgminer.exe, version: 0.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x501e265c
Faulting module name: libcurl-4.dll, version: 0.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x4f460f95
Exception code: 0xc0000005
Fault offset: 0x000061c7
Faulting process id: 0x4050
Faulting application start time: 0x01cd73772469323e
Faulting application path: C:\cgminer-2.6.3-win32\cgminer.exe
Faulting module path: C:\cgminer-2.6.3-win32\libcurl-4.dll
Report Id: 9abfd399-dfc4-11e1-b5d9-bcaec569c129
auctioneeeeer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 319
Merit: 250



View Profile
August 06, 2012, 02:24:44 PM
 #6448

It happened on my BFL rig last night, same error as before, it had uptime of about 1.5 days before.  Now all 13 of my rigs have done this, back on 2.5 and everything is stable.

.
IDAP.IO.
██████
██████
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
██████
██████

▄██████████████████▄
███       ▀███████
███       █████████
███       █████████
███       █████████
███              ██
███   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ███
███   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ███
███              ███
███▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███
██████████████████▀

▄██████████████████▄
███████████▀ ███████
█████████▀   ███████
███████▀     ██▀ ███
███ ▀▀       █▄▄████
███          █▀▀▀▀██
███ ▄▄       ███████
██████▄     █▄ ▀███
█████████▄   ███▄███
███████████▄ ███████
▀██████████████████▀

▄██████████████████▄
████████████████████
███████████████▀▀ ██
█████████▀▀     ███
████▀▀     ▄█▀   ███
███▄    ▄██      ███
█████████▀      ▄██
█████████▄     ████
█████████████▄ ▄████
████████████████████
▀██████████████████▀
██████
██████
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
██████
██████
.
.Introducing Derivatives Product Ecosystem to Crypto Asset Market.
| Twitter | LinkedIn | Medium | Facebook | Bitcointalk | Instagram

dave3
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 344
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 06, 2012, 02:52:53 PM
 #6449

I found this in the event log, too (from the 2.6.3 crash):

Code:
Faulting application name: cgminer.exe, version: 0.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x501f5dba
Faulting module name: ntdll.dll, version: 6.1.7601.17725, time stamp: 0x4ec49b8f
Exception code: 0xc0000005
Fault offset: 0x0002dfe4
Faulting process id: 0x1d0
Faulting application start time: 0x01cd7399902a3c50
Faulting application path: C:\cgminer\cgminer.exe
Faulting module path: C:\Windows\SysWOW64\ntdll.dll
auctioneeeeer
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 319
Merit: 250



View Profile
August 06, 2012, 03:49:54 PM
 #6450

Here is my log as well from the crash from one of my rigs:

Log Name:      Application
Source:        Application Error
Date:          8/6/2012 3:43:22 AM
Event ID:      1000
Task Category: (100)
Level:         Error
Keywords:      Classic
User:          N/A
Computer:      spklsf4
Description:
Faulting application name: cgminer.exe, version: 0.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x501e265c
Faulting module name: ntdll.dll, version: 6.1.7601.17725, time stamp: 0x4ec49b8f
Exception code: 0xc0000005
Fault offset: 0x0002dfe4
Faulting process id: 0x107c
Faulting application start time: 0x01cd73311a165c2a
Faulting application path: C:\Users\jensen\Desktop\cgminer-2.6.3-win32\cgminer.exe
Faulting module path: C:\Windows\SysWOW64\ntdll.dll

.
IDAP.IO.
██████
██████
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
██████
██████

▄██████████████████▄
███       ▀███████
███       █████████
███       █████████
███       █████████
███              ██
███   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ███
███   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ███
███              ███
███▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███
██████████████████▀

▄██████████████████▄
███████████▀ ███████
█████████▀   ███████
███████▀     ██▀ ███
███ ▀▀       █▄▄████
███          █▀▀▀▀██
███ ▄▄       ███████
██████▄     █▄ ▀███
█████████▄   ███▄███
███████████▄ ███████
▀██████████████████▀

▄██████████████████▄
████████████████████
███████████████▀▀ ██
█████████▀▀     ███
████▀▀     ▄█▀   ███
███▄    ▄██      ███
█████████▀      ▄██
█████████▄     ████
█████████████▄ ▄████
████████████████████
▀██████████████████▀
██████
██████
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
██████
██████
.
.Introducing Derivatives Product Ecosystem to Crypto Asset Market.
| Twitter | LinkedIn | Medium | Facebook | Bitcointalk | Instagram

misternoodle
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 108
Merit: 10



View Profile
August 06, 2012, 04:45:22 PM
 #6451

So I've tried setting up scrypt in CGminer but regardless of what pool I use it hangs on Longpoll activated.  

http://imgur.com/LumIV

Am I missing something?

I've tried this on 2 of my systems and it's the same.
muqali
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 06, 2012, 05:34:40 PM
 #6452

So I've tried setting up scrypt in CGminer but regardless of what pool I use it hangs on Longpoll activated.  

http://imgur.com/LumIV

Am I missing something?

I've tried this on 2 of my systems and it's the same.

I'm using W7 x64 and having no issues with scrypt on what is my initial run with it. 24 hours and going now.

donations BTC: 1CaCwo4xneTqTLEdomW76Cg5NteZyvXi1c
donations LTC: LTcasvjtLuN92ks1Pc1qtkvE9PswsXEbev
cyberlync
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 226
Merit: 100



View Profile
August 06, 2012, 05:57:13 PM
 #6453

Faulting application name: cgminer.exe, version: 0.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x501e265c
Faulting module name: ntdll.dll, version: 6.1.7601.17725, time stamp: 0x4ec49b60
Exception code: 0xc0000005
Fault offset: 0x00052c39
Faulting process id: 0x210
Faulting application start time: 0x01cd737050196b5f
Faulting application path: C:\Users\1\Desktop\cgminer-2.6.3-win32\cgminer.exe
Faulting module path: C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\ntdll.dll

edit: Running on win7 32bit, no bfl's, just gpu's, 58xx series.

Giving away your BTC's? Send 'em here: 1F7XgercyaXeDHiuq31YzrVK5YAhbDkJhf
nitrox
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 135
Merit: 10


tester


View Profile
August 06, 2012, 06:02:46 PM
 #6454

windows 7 x64
driver 12.06
SDK 2.7
cgminer 2.6.3 - crash every 5 - 6 hours
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Log Name:      Application
Source:        Application Error
Date:          06.08.2012 00:18:45
Event ID:      1000
Task Category: (100)
Level:         Error
Keywords:      Classic
User:          N/A
Computer:      MINER
Description:
Faulting application name: cgminer.exe, version: 0.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x501e265c
Faulting module name: libcurl-4.dll, version: 0.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x4f460f95
Exception code: 0xc0000005
Fault offset: 0x000147d8
Faulting process id: 0x4f0
Faulting application start time: 0x01cd7344c2481a40
Faulting application path: D:\mining\cgminer\cgminer.exe
Faulting module path: D:\mining\cgminer\libcurl-4.dll
Report Id: 234bd240-df43-11e1-8745-001d60c3d47b
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

back to cgminer 2.6.2

Luke-Jr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2366
Merit: 1001



View Profile
August 06, 2012, 06:04:18 PM
 #6455

If you guys install DrMingw, you'll get a Debug button on crashes that will dump a stack trace, which is usually much more useful than Windows's crash info.

nitrox
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 135
Merit: 10


tester


View Profile
August 06, 2012, 06:06:00 PM
 #6456

If you guys install DrMingw, you'll get a Debug button on crashes that will dump a stack trace, which is usually much more useful than Windows's crash info.
with the previous version no problems.
I prefer to use something workable.

jddebug
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 446
Merit: 250



View Profile
August 06, 2012, 06:09:32 PM
 #6457

I am getting a lot of "This program has stopped working and will be shutdown" with 2.6.3.  Running windows X32 7 on 13 different miner rigs with 5970, 7970, and some BFL singles.  Both the 7970 rigs and 5970 rigs are getting the error, I have reverted back to 2.6.2, and haven't had issues.  Just thought I'd share.

I compiled cgminer 2.6.3 for windows (windows 7 64 bit), and had it running for 5-6 hours and ran into the same problem.  It didn't just crash so the .bat file could restart it;  it seemed to be stuck there until I clicked "Close program."

Here's a screenshot:




I get this on any of my bfl rigs running newest cgminer. Sometimes theres not even a error, I just see my desktop and no cgminer window.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2562
Merit: 1092


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
August 06, 2012, 09:37:11 PM
 #6458

That bug is looking pretty consistent now. Thanks for the reports. I guess the spotfire period is not over yet for 2.6.x. I will put up a "stable" vs "development" link on the front page since it's still not up to 2.5 stability till I can sort it out.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
sgravina
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 449
Merit: 250



View Profile
August 07, 2012, 02:32:24 AM
 #6459

I was unaware of the reports in this thread.  But have discovered problems with 2.6.3 myself.

I upgraded my 12 computers to 2.6.3 yesterday.  Two of the computers would not mine correctly.  The screen would show only one card out of two with a non-zero hash rate but no shares were generated plus the graphics cards were not loaded as shown with the aticonfig command.  When I reverted to version 2.5.0 they resumed working.

The other computers didn't have any issues.

10 of my machines run Ubuntu 11.04, ati driver 11.6, SDK 2.5.  2 machines run Windows 7.  The failing computers were running Ubuntu 11.04.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2562
Merit: 1092


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
August 07, 2012, 03:26:32 AM
 #6460

I was unaware of the reports in this thread.  But have discovered problems with 2.6.3 myself.

I upgraded my 12 computers to 2.6.3 yesterday.  Two of the computers would not mine correctly.  The screen would show only one card out of two with a non-zero hash rate but no shares were generated plus the graphics cards were not loaded as shown with the aticonfig command.  When I reverted to version 2.5.0 they resumed working.

The other computers didn't have any issues.

10 of my machines run Ubuntu 11.04, ati driver 11.6, SDK 2.5.  2 machines run Windows 7.  The failing computers were running Ubuntu 11.04.

None of what you describe seems related to the other bug discussed here. You appear to have stumbled on something completely different, but what, I haven't got the faintest, unless you happened to be building from git and picked a bad commit to build from.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Pages: « 1 ... 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 [323] 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 ... 847 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!