Bitcoin Forum
June 18, 2018, 11:51:44 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 [302] 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 ... 847 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.10.0  (Read 5756311 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2548
Merit: 1092


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
July 02, 2012, 06:22:25 AM
 #6021

Hi, What caused this after cgminer-2.4.3-x86_64-built? Have no any problem before 2.4.3. Thanks!

Quote
./cgminer: /lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libc.so.6: version `GLIBC_2.15' not found (required by ./cgminer)
./cgminer: /lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libc.so.6: version `GLIBC_2.14' not found (required by ./cgminer)
Wrong version of ubuntu.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
1529365904
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529365904

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529365904
Reply with quote  #2

1529365904
Report to moderator
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1529365904
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529365904

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529365904
Reply with quote  #2

1529365904
Report to moderator
TheHarbinger
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250


Why is it so damn hot in here?


View Profile
July 02, 2012, 08:33:02 AM
 #6022


Seriously man.  You have your own thread, and your own split version of cgminer.  Put your ego in check and just stay the fuck out of this thread.

12Um6jfDE7q6crm1s6tSksMvda8s1hZ3Vj
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2478
Merit: 1042


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
July 02, 2012, 01:25:58 PM
 #6023

Hi, What caused this after cgminer-2.4.3-x86_64-built? Have no any problem before 2.4.3. Thanks!

Quote
./cgminer: /lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libc.so.6: version `GLIBC_2.15' not found (required by ./cgminer)
./cgminer: /lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libc.so.6: version `GLIBC_2.14' not found (required by ./cgminer)
That's why I recently added xubuntu 11.04 builds of the binary in my git download for anyone who still uses ubu 11.04 or similar and doesn't want to build from source:
https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer/downloads

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2548
Merit: 1092


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
July 02, 2012, 01:56:14 PM
 #6024

Darn. Guess I broke instead of fixed dynamic. I'll have to investigate again soon...
I've committed a change to the git tree which should fix it. Can anyone who has the problem and builds from git confirm please?

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
nedbert9
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 250

Inactive


View Profile
July 02, 2012, 02:20:18 PM
 #6025

Con, will you be writing BFL support via their remote solution?
I haven't decided yet because this is not a sign of BFL supporting the community, the developer or the clients. Of course taking a stand when BFL are guaranteed of sales monopoly and cornering the market will just make me look like I'm taking a stance when no one gives a shit, but then, I'm not sure what I get out of doing the hard work for them.


Sad, isn't it.  Com'on competition.
ChanceCoats123
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 679
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 02, 2012, 05:19:16 PM
 #6026

Darn. Guess I broke instead of fixed dynamic. I'll have to investigate again soon...
I've committed a change to the git tree which should fix it. Can anyone who has the problem and builds from git confirm please?

Will you be pushing a fixed windows binary out? I just ran into the same -10 issue with dynamic set.
mokahless
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 470
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 02, 2012, 05:56:12 PM
 #6027

May want to take a look at the windows binary.

Getting 1.5Mh/s on my 5870s with the new 2.4.4.   Undecided

I haven't checked my intensity level but I have the same thing on my 6770m (a 5000 series card technically with add-in 6000-series features).
My 6950 and 6450 are enjoying an additional 10 and 4 MH/s... Interesting ratio...

TheHarbinger
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250


Why is it so damn hot in here?


View Profile
July 02, 2012, 06:29:41 PM
 #6028

Darn. Guess I broke instead of fixed dynamic. I'll have to investigate again soon...
I've committed a change to the git tree which should fix it. Can anyone who has the problem and builds from git confirm please?

Negative, not fixed.  Fresh pull from git and built on a Win7 x64 system.  Same behavior.

Edit:  Did a new pull and tried it again.  This time it works, I must have borked something up the first time.  Going to let it run a bit and see how it does.

12Um6jfDE7q6crm1s6tSksMvda8s1hZ3Vj
ThiagoCMC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 1000

฿itcoin: Currency of Resistance!


View Profile
July 02, 2012, 10:03:49 PM
 #6029

YAY! 3.5 more MHash from my PowerColor 5870!!   Grin
bulanula
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 02, 2012, 10:36:22 PM
 #6030

YAY! 3.5 more MHash from my PowerColor 5870!!   Grin

How ? What settings ? Kernel ?

Did you change anything ? Total MH/s ?
TheHarbinger
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250


Why is it so damn hot in here?


View Profile
July 03, 2012, 12:17:52 AM
 #6031

Darn. Guess I broke instead of fixed dynamic. I'll have to investigate again soon...
I've committed a change to the git tree which should fix it. Can anyone who has the problem and builds from git confirm please?

Negative, not fixed.  Fresh pull from git and built on a Win7 x64 system.  Same behavior.

Edit:  Did a new pull and tried it again.  This time it works, I must have borked something up the first time.  Going to let it run a bit and see how it does.


Edit #2:  Has been running now for 3 hours.  Seems to be stable.  Will update again in the morning (12 hours).  But so far it looks like a good candidate for a binary.

12Um6jfDE7q6crm1s6tSksMvda8s1hZ3Vj
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2548
Merit: 1092


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
July 03, 2012, 12:19:17 AM
 #6032

Darn. Guess I broke instead of fixed dynamic. I'll have to investigate again soon...
I've committed a change to the git tree which should fix it. Can anyone who has the problem and builds from git confirm please?

Negative, not fixed.  Fresh pull from git and built on a Win7 x64 system.  Same behavior.

Edit:  Did a new pull and tried it again.  This time it works, I must have borked something up the first time.  Going to let it run a bit and see how it does.


Edit #2:  Has been running now for 3 hours.  Seems to be stable.  Will update again in the morning (12 hours).  But so far it looks like a good candidate for a binary.
Great, thanks a lot!

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
wildemagic
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10



View Profile
July 03, 2012, 12:22:56 AM
 #6033

Stable here too on 4 x icarus with 2.4.4.

Still cant decide between 2.4.4 and 2.4.3.

Any advantages between the two versions? anything changed for icarus?

I use a proxy pool so I cant really tell if stales are better or worse since the pool swings between high rejects and low depending on where the hashes are going.

kind regards

.,-._|\     Offgrid 1.7kW Solar and 3G wireless internet powering my mining rig.
/ .Oz. \
\_,--.x/     [219.5btc of successful trades total] with : rastapool, miernik, flatronw & OneFixt
       o
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2548
Merit: 1092


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
July 03, 2012, 01:41:19 AM
 #6034

Stable here too on 4 x icarus with 2.4.4.

Still cant decide between 2.4.4 and 2.4.3.

Any advantages between the two versions? anything changed for icarus?

I use a proxy pool so I cant really tell if stales are better or worse since the pool swings between high rejects and low depending on where the hashes are going.

kind regards
Apart from broken dynamic intensity, 2.4.4 should be better across the board.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
GernMiester
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 285
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 03, 2012, 01:42:06 AM
 #6035

Stable here with BFL's and 3 GPU's.  Seesm to get a few more Mh/s but the fans dont seems to slow back down as fast as they used to.
I think the update makes it adjust fan speeds much slower than previous versions.
TheHarbinger
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250


Why is it so damn hot in here?


View Profile
July 03, 2012, 02:34:23 PM
 #6036

Darn. Guess I broke instead of fixed dynamic. I'll have to investigate again soon...
I've committed a change to the git tree which should fix it. Can anyone who has the problem and builds from git confirm please?

Negative, not fixed.  Fresh pull from git and built on a Win7 x64 system.  Same behavior.

Edit:  Did a new pull and tried it again.  This time it works, I must have borked something up the first time.  Going to let it run a bit and see how it does.


Edit #2:  Has been running now for 3 hours.  Seems to be stable.  Will update again in the morning (12 hours).  But so far it looks like a good candidate for a binary.

Edit #3: Coming up on 20 hours of running stable.  I would say go ahead and pack it CKolivas.  Only thing you might want to look at is I'm showing about 400% efficiency and a reject rate of 0.007%, so clearly something is wrong.   Grin

12Um6jfDE7q6crm1s6tSksMvda8s1hZ3Vj
ChanceCoats123
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 679
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 03, 2012, 03:14:55 PM
 #6037

Binary! Binary! Binary!

punin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 561
Merit: 500


View Profile WWW
July 03, 2012, 07:48:09 PM
 #6038

I've had strange issues with a cluster of 18 ztex boards connected through 2 separate powered hubs run by cgminer 2.4.2 and 2.4.4 on a Raspberry Pi. 1 random board dies (and gets a LED on). After 10 minutes cgminer pronounced it dead. I must stress that there's seems to be no logic in what board fails. It's completely erratic (4 different boards now after each restart of cgminer). Any clues?

EDIT: And now segfault:

Code:
[2012-07-03 22:18:27] ZTEX 04A32Exxxx-1: Failed readHashData with err -1
 [2012-07-03 22:18:27] ZTEX 04A32Exxxx-1: Failed to read hash data with err -1, retrying
 [2012-07-03 22:18:27] ZTEX 04A32Exxxx-1: Failed readHashData with err -4
 [2012-07-03 22:18:27] ZTEX 04A32Exxxx-1: Disabling!
 [2012-07-03 22:18:27] ZTEX 04A32Exxxx-1: Failed to read hash data with err -4, giving upSegmentation fault

EDIT: removed 1 board, restarted. 1 random dead again.

Head of Product Development
Bitfury Group
www.bitfury.com
kentrolla
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 500


View Profile
July 04, 2012, 01:11:26 AM
 #6039

pack dat shi up

Fuzzy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 05, 2012, 01:50:04 AM
 #6040

I'm getting a "DEAD" signal after a few hours of mining on a card that works just fine if I close and re-open CGminer. I had the same issue with GUIminer where a simple stop/start (button in the program) would get the card going again, so the restart can be automated.

Kinda new to CGminer, so I'm guessing it's something with the code I fiddled with:

Code:
{
"pools" : [
<snip>
],

"intensity" : "9,9,9,9",
"temp-cutoff" : "95,95,95,95",

"expiry" : "120",
"gpu-threads" : "2",
"log" : "5",
"queue" : "1",
"retry-pause" : "5",
"scan-time" : "60",
"temp-hysteresis" : "3",

"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin"
}

Is there a line I'm missing to restart dead cards?
Pages: « 1 ... 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 [302] 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 ... 847 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!