Bitcoin Forum
July 22, 2018, 03:53:24 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 [313] 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 ... 847 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.10.0  (Read 5756986 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
ancow
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 373
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
July 26, 2012, 10:46:44 PM
 #6241

I haven't ever used autogen.sh in my previous installs. I use:
[...]

If you compile from the ckolivas' source tarball, the configure script is (probably) included and you don't need to run autogen.sh. If you use kano's link, which seems to be simply his git repo packaged, you need to run "./autogen.sh" right before the configure step, as the configure script isn't included in the git repository.

Simply run:
Code:
cd ~/cgminer-2.XX/
./autogen.sh
CFLAGS="-O2 -Wall -march=native" ./configure

BTC: 1GAHTMdBN4Yw3PU66sAmUBKSXy2qaq2SF4
1532231604
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532231604

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532231604
Reply with quote  #2

1532231604
Report to moderator
1532231604
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532231604

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532231604
Reply with quote  #2

1532231604
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1532231604
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532231604

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532231604
Reply with quote  #2

1532231604
Report to moderator
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2590
Merit: 1113


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
July 29, 2012, 12:39:31 PM
 #6242

New release - version 2.6.0, July 29 2012
It's a big change, so take usual precautions, although most of the changes to bitcoin mining should be safe bugfixes only.

Human readable changelog:
Major feature upgrade: Scrypt support (for litecoin mining). This is non-trivial to get working well and I suggest reading the SCRYPT-README included before asking any questions. While I do not in general support other currencies to bitcoin, with a large enough bitcoin bounty I added this feature to cgminer; see: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=92887.0
Numerous minor bugfixes for regular mining.

Full changelog:
- Display kilohash when suitable, but store the global mhash value still truly
in megahashes to not break the API output.
- Don't try and print curses output for devices that won't fit on the screen.
- Add scrypt documentation in the form of a separate readme.
- Fix build error without scrypt enabled.
- Limit total number of curls recruited per pool to the number of mining threads
to prevent blasting the network when we only have one pool to talk to.
- bitforce: Skip out of sending work if work restart requested
- Keep a counter of enabled pools and use that instead of iterating over the
pool list. Use that value to ensure we don't set the last remaining active pool
to the rejecting state.
- fpgautils: add support for 57.6 kBd serial
- miner.php add a socket RCV timeout for if cgminer is hung and the API thread
is still running
- Limit thread concurrency for scrypt to 5xshaders if shaders is specified.
- Simplify repeated use of gpus[gpu]. in ocl.c
- Find the nearest power of 2 maximum alloc size for the scrypt buffer that can
successfully be allocated and is large enough to accomodate the thread
concurrency chosen, thus mapping it to an intensity.
- Don't make opt_scrypt mandatory blocking with opencl code.
- Update kernel versions reflecting changes in the API.
- Make the thread concurrency and lookup gap options hidden on the command line
and autotune parameters with a newly parsed --shaders option.
- Fix target testing with scrypt kernel as it would have been missing shares
below target.
- Bugfix: Use a mutex to control non-curses output
- Simplify code to a single vprintf path for curses-less printing
- Move opt_quiet check to my_log_curses, so it works for curses-less builds
- Use log_generic for vapplog to cut down on code duplication
- Add space to log output now that there is more screen real estate available.
- BFL force all code to timeout to avoid hanging
- Bugfix: Copy argv[0] given to dirname()
- Always create the largest possible padbuffer for scrypt kernels even if not
needed for thread_concurrency, giving us some headroom for intensity levels.
- Use the detected maximum allocable memory on a GPU to determine the optimal
scrypt settings when lookup_gap and thread_concurrency parameters are not given.
- Check the maximum allocable memory size per opencl device.
- Add debugging output if buffer allocation fails for scrypt and round up
bufsize to a multiple of 256.
- Nonce testing for btc got screwed up, leading to no accepted shares. Fix it.
- Display size of scrypt buffer used in debug.
- Allow intensities up to 20 if scrypt is compiled in.
- Add name to scrypt kernel copyright.
- Allow lookup gap and thread concurrency to be passed per device and store
details in kernel binary filename.
- Ignore negative intensities for scrypt.
- Change the scale of intensity for scrypt kernel and fix a build warning.
- Correct target value passed to scrypt kernel.
- Use 256 output slots for kernels to allow 1 for each worksize.
- Test the target in the actual scrypt kernel itself saving further
calculations.
- Reinstate GPU only opencl device detection.
- Decrease lookup gap to 1. Does not seem to help in any way being 2.
- Fix build.
- Make pad0 and pad1 local variable in scrypt kernel.
- Constify input variable in scrypt kernel.
- Send correct values to scrypt kernel to get it finally working.
- Create command queue before compiling program in opencl.
- Detach pthread from within the api thread in case it is terminated due to not
being instantiated before pthread_cancel is called from main, leading to a
segfault.
- Debug output per thread hashrate is out by a factor of 1000.
- Initialise mdplatform.
- Find the gpu platform with the most devices and use that if no platform option
is passed.
- Allow more platforms to be probed if first does not return GPUs.
- Fix external scrypt algo missing.
- Limit scrypt to 1 vector.
- Handle KL_SCRYPT in config write.
- Get rid of stuff.
- Don't enqueuewrite buffer at all for pad8 and pass work details around for
scrypt in dev_blk.
- Set the correct data for cldata and prepare for pad8 fixes.
- Bugfix: Fix build without curses but with OpenCL
- Find the gpu platform with the most devices and use that if no platform option
is passed.
- Allow more platforms to be probed if first does not return GPUs.
- Get rid of spaces in arrays in scrypt kernel.
- Start with smaller amount of hashes in cpu mining to enable scrypt to return
today sometime.
- Show Khash hashrates when scrypt is in use.
- Free the scratchbuf memory allocated in scrypt and don't check if CPUs are
sick since they can't be. Prepare for khash hash rates in display.
- Add cpumining capability for scrypt.
- Set scrypt settings and buffer size in ocl.c code to be future modifiable.
- Cope with when we cannot set intensity low enough to meet dynamic interval by
inducing a forced sleep.
- Make dynamic and scrypt opencl calls blocking.
- Calculate midstate in separate function and remove likely/unlikely macros
since they're dependent on pools, not code design.
- bitforce: Use "full work" vs "nonce range" for kernel name
- Display in debug mode when we're making the midstate locally.
- Fix nonce submission code for scrypt.
- Make sure goffset is set for scrypt and drop padbuffer8 to something
manageable for now.
- Set up buffer8 for scrypt.
- Build fix for opt scrypt.
- Don't check postcalc nonce with sha256 in scrypt.
- Don't test nonce with sha and various fixes for scrypt.
- Make scrypt buffers and midstate compatible with cgminer.
- Use cgminer specific output array entries in scrypt kernel.
- Provide initial support for the scrypt kernel to compile with and mine scrypt
with the --scrypt option.
- Enable completely compiling scrypt out.
- Begin import of scrypt opencl kernel from reaper.
- bitforce_get_result returns -1 on error now.
- Check return value of read in BFgets
- Bugfix: Make our Windows nanosleep/sleep replacements standards-compliant
(which fixes nmsleep) and include compat.h for bitforce (for sleep)
- rpc: Use a single switch statement for both stringifications of cgpu->status
- Fix whitespace mangling.
- miner.php fix rig # when miners fail
- Only try to shut down work cleanly if we've successfully connected and started
mining.
- Use switch statement for cgpu->status and fix spelling.
- Abbrv. correction
- Bugfix: Don't declare devices SICK if they're just busy initialising
- Bugfix: Calculate nsec in nmsleep correctly
- Bugfix: Adapt OpenCL scanhash errors to driver API change (errors are now -1,
not 0)
- Remove superfluous ave_wait
- Put kname change for broken nonce-range back in
- Add average wait time to api stats
- Change BFL driver thread initialising to a constant 100ms delay between
devices instead of a random arrangement.
- Spelling typo.
- Time opencl work from start of queueing a kernel till it's flushed when
calculating dynamic intensity.
- Modify te scanhash API to use an int64_t and return -1 on error, allowing zero
to be a valid return value.
- Check for work restart after the hashmeter is invoked for we lose the hashes
otherwise contributed in the count.
- Remove disabled: label from mining thread function, using a separate
mt_disable function.
- Style changes.
- Missed one nonce-range disabling.
- Add average return time to api stats
- miner.php allow rig names in number buttons
- Remove bitforce_thread_init The delay thing does nothing useful... when long
poll comes around, all threads restart at the same time anyway.
- Change timeouts to time-vals for accuracy.
- fix API support for big endian machines
- Cope with signals interrupting the nanosleep of nmsleep.
- Use standard cfsetispeed/cfsetospeed to set baud rate on *nix
- miner.php split() flagged deprecated in PHP 5.3.0
- More BFL tweaks. Add delay between closing and reopening port. Remove buffer
clear in re-init Add kernel type (mini-rig or single)
- Make long timeout 10seconds on bitforce for when usleep or nanosleep just
can't be accurate...

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2590
Merit: 1113


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
July 29, 2012, 02:36:03 PM
 #6243

Problem of scale with scrypt mining. It will think your GPUs are sick. I'll fix it tomorrow with a hotfix release. Harmless to btc miners.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 1045


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
July 29, 2012, 02:42:58 PM
 #6244

...

I used the link that you posted above to download the file I used. I clicked from there download as tar.gz . The file I downloaded was named: kanoi-cgminer-v2.1.0-1328-gaa723e7.tar.gz as a 6.40MB file. If I use the same method now I noticed the file name has changed to: kanoi-cgminer-v2.1.0-1337-g4abecc2.tar.gz but is still a 6.40MB file. When I extract the file I downloaded in 11.04 the file is named kanoi-cgminer-aa723e7 . I haven't compared it something from the main github although it does look similar from what I remeber. The issue is simply that it won't configure as obviously my methods are incorrect or that file doesn't contain the same items.

Any help would be grealty appreciated.

My git will require ./autogen.sh to be run on linux

You are best to get from ckolivas git, since, as I mentioned before, all of the code in my git is either in ckolivas git already, or waiting to go in as a pull request

When you select the tar.gz button in the github downloads page, it generates a tar.gz file then of the current git at the time
I don't put up tar.gz files into the download page.

On my downloads page there are cgminer exe's built for Xubuntu 11.04 - those cgminer-2.X.Ya files are just the matching cgminer executable compiled on 11.04
If you need that then:
You should download the current binary build from ckolivas and then just add the single binary file from my download page and rename it to 'cgminer' (on top of the 'cgminer' you downloaded from ckolivas)

I haven't made a 2.6.0a yet (I get an autogen error since I updated my git a couple of hours ago) - I'll fix that tomorrow

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
luicon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 263
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 29, 2012, 04:24:06 PM
 #6245

does not open to me, "failed to find openCL.dll"

thats what i get
Krak
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 591
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
July 29, 2012, 04:53:49 PM
 #6246

I left my old phatk .bin in the folder from 2.5, but every time I start 2.6, it generates a new one anyway. Is that supposed to happen?

Oh and it looks like dynamic intensity is fixed again. Sweet. Smiley

BTC: 1KrakenLFEFg33A4f6xpwgv3UUoxrLPuGn
VelvetLeaf
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 29, 2012, 05:41:32 PM
 #6247

Typo ?


BTC : 1GN81dxzxyFPQsyAtdocXr5S9Mcg4wcfFG
LTC : LgmYvXsYXc4xdjsMKXJWqtagxVvioK6iaw
FC : 6dpSnKMtttUUYzaRu1EB7Lu18PBRVHU3V7
Krak
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 591
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
July 29, 2012, 05:45:05 PM
 #6248

Typo ?
Just because
Code:
[s]
happens to be BBCode's tag for strikethroughs.

BTC: 1KrakenLFEFg33A4f6xpwgv3UUoxrLPuGn
SebastianJu
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2156
Merit: 1013


Legendary Escrow Service - Tip Jar in Profile


View Profile WWW
July 29, 2012, 07:53:07 PM
 #6249

Hello,

i finally got cgminer running by installing the latest inf-modded NVidia Driver that doesnt bring problems. I was able to setup cgminer and the gpu brings 6.8Mh/s the stats say. But the pool im mining for is telling me that i send under 1 kH/s only. Even with Pooler CPU Miner i send 6.8kH/s and theoretically cgminer should be able to send 100 times that much.

I start cgminer with:

Code:
L:\Tools\Hardware\Geld\Miner\CGMiner\cgminer.exe -o http://mine.pool-x.eu:8337/ -p *** -u ***

The matching settings work for pooler too.

Im using Vista with a NVidia GeForce 9600M GT with Driver 301.40 now. I downvolted and overclocked the card via firmware overclocking to core clock 607MHz, Shader clock 1424MHz and Memory Clock 979MHz (1958MHz data rate) and its stable. The card has 512MB GDDR3 RAM and 32 CUDA Cores.

When i started cgminer in the top left corner it claims to run at 6.8MH/s and it says it runs only at one thread.

What do i have to change so that it runs and is there a tweak in settings that would work better than the standardsetting?

I then see that the CPU is working 75%. Is this normal for gpu-mining or does it mean that the cpu is mining too? I would like to have gpu and cpu work both on mining so that the best performance comes out. Of course the cpu shouldnt slow down the gpu-mining then.

Thanks!
Sebastian

Please ALWAYS contact me through bitcointalk pm before sending someone coins.
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 1045


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
July 29, 2012, 11:01:53 PM
 #6250

I left my old phatk .bin in the folder from 2.5, but every time I start 2.6, it generates a new one anyway. Is that supposed to happen?

Oh and it looks like dynamic intensity is fixed again. Sweet. Smiley
Yep - they have new date stamps in the *.cl filenames ...

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 1045


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
July 29, 2012, 11:05:51 PM
 #6251

...
Thanks!
Sebastian
Get an ATI GPU.
They mine MUCH faster.
GPU mining on a 9600 will probably cost you more in electricity than it will generate in bitcoins.
Also, a 9600 is a VERY OLD card

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
SebastianJu
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2156
Merit: 1013


Legendary Escrow Service - Tip Jar in Profile


View Profile WWW
July 29, 2012, 11:17:13 PM
 #6252

Yes, i know that ATI is better. But its not that i want to mine seriously, its more that i have to be away a good amount of hours every second day and i can only use my notebook there. The electricity is free there so i thought of playing lotto by letting my cpu and gpu mine bitcoins. Someone suggested i should mine litecoins instead and so i tried this.
And at the moment i was able to make scryptminer and pooler cpu miner work with my cpu and it works with pool-x, so i think solomining will work too. But i dont get my gpu to work.
I mean why is cgminer telling that it is hashing at 6.8MH/s, which is 100 times more than the cpu but at the targetted pool i only have 0.5kH/s or so. That doesnt match it seems.

I tried to run it with the --scrypt tag but then it hangs somehow at the startscreen and doesnt want to work it seems.

And reaper is another strange thing. Everytime i start it to mine first my driver breaks with a black screen and is restarted. After that its strange because at some programs i get dancing dots then. For example the full space of firefox has dots that change everytime something on the screen changes. That means the blinking cursor is a change too. But the whole desktopbackground is free of the dots. Then explorerwindows have only some dots and the keepasswindow has no dots at all.

What is this? I mean it cant be something overheatet on the gpu because its not hot enough. And when it would something from the gpu then it would be on the whole screen, not on single program guis isnt it?

Thanks!
Sebastian

Please ALWAYS contact me through bitcointalk pm before sending someone coins.
Krak
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 591
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
July 29, 2012, 11:27:18 PM
 #6253

I left my old phatk .bin in the folder from 2.5, but every time I start 2.6, it generates a new one anyway. Is that supposed to happen?

Oh and it looks like dynamic intensity is fixed again. Sweet. Smiley
Yep - they have new date stamps in the *.cl filenames ...
Can I just rename it and have it work then? Diablo's not quite doing it for me. Tongue

BTC: 1KrakenLFEFg33A4f6xpwgv3UUoxrLPuGn
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2590
Merit: 1113


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
July 29, 2012, 11:28:54 PM
 #6254

I left my old phatk .bin in the folder from 2.5, but every time I start 2.6, it generates a new one anyway. Is that supposed to happen?

Oh and it looks like dynamic intensity is fixed again. Sweet. Smiley
Yep - they have new date stamps in the *.cl filenames ...
Can I just rename it and have it work then? Diablo's not quite doing it for me. Tongue
No, they're incompatible, hence the version number update...

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Krak
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 591
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
July 29, 2012, 11:31:15 PM
 #6255

No, they're incompatible, hence the version number update...
Damn, guess I'm stuck with Diablo then. Undecided

BTC: 1KrakenLFEFg33A4f6xpwgv3UUoxrLPuGn
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2590
Merit: 1113


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
July 30, 2012, 04:24:50 AM
 #6256

New version: 2.6.1 - July 30, 2012

Quick hotfix to prevent devices being labelled SICK when they're really not.

Changelog

- Remove the low hash count determinant of hardware being sick. A low hash rate
can be for poor network connectivity or scrypt mining, neither of which are sick
devices.
- api.c poolpriority changes
- Display scrypt as being built in as well.
- Fix build warning about KL_SCRYPT when built without scrypt support.
- Documentation updates.


Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2520
Merit: 1045


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
July 30, 2012, 05:29:02 AM
 #6257

... and a Xubuntu 11.04 executable in my github downloads:
https://github.com/kanoi/cgminer/downloads

For anyone who didn't realise, it's just the executable file to put in place of 'cgminer'
Nothing else needs changing
First get and extract the full binary release from ckolivas and then copy my file in place of 'cgminer'

Running fine on my 3 setups:
1) 1xBFL (hashing at 873 MH/s)
2) 2xIcarus (hashing at 379.x MH/s each)
3) 1x6950

Edit: and yes I compiled in scrypt support also - the same as cvolivas' binary version
In case anyone was wondering:
CFLAGS="-O2 -W -Wall" ./configure --enable-icarus --enable-bitforce --enable-ztex --enable-modminer --enable-scrypt

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
dave3
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 344
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 30, 2012, 05:53:43 AM
 #6258

I compiled 2.6.1 for Windows and I've got it running now with 2 BFL Singles.

It looks like it tries to restart now if I pull the power plug on the Singles.  It's a little touchy if it tries to restart while the BFLs are still booting up (the first time I tried, only one of them restarted).  On a second try they both restarted, though.

Code:
[2012-07-30 13:37:20] BFL0: Error: Get temp returned empty string/timed out
 [2012-07-30 13:37:20] BFL1: Error: Get temp returned empty string/timed out
 [2012-07-30 13:37:23] BFL0: Error: Get temp returned empty string/timed out
 [2012-07-30 13:37:23] BFL1: Error: Get temp returned empty string/timed out
 [2012-07-30 13:37:23] BFL1: Idle for more than 60 seconds, declaring SICK!
 [2012-07-30 13:37:23] BFL1: Attempting to restart
 [2012-07-30 13:37:23] BFL1: Re-initialising
 [2012-07-30 13:37:42] BFL0: Error: Get temp returned empty string/timed out
 [2012-07-30 13:37:42] BFL0: Idle for more than 60 seconds, declaring SICK!
 [2012-07-30 13:37:42] BFL0: Attempting to restart
 [2012-07-30 13:37:42] BFL0: Re-initialising
 [2012-07-30 13:37:45] Accepted 11dfac3a.76e50d45 BFL 1 pool 0
 [2012-07-30 13:37:45] Accepted 21cf70f1.a68f0b2c BFL 1 pool 0
 [2012-07-30 13:37:45] Accepted 8750eda5.e9c96efd BFL 1 pool 0
 [2012-07-30 13:37:51] Accepted 10f3bd18.610d28c8 BFL 1 pool 0
 [2012-07-30 13:37:51] Accepted d1c892d6.f8af5e06 BFL 1 pool 0
 [2012-07-30 13:38:01] Accepted 978aa05b.cb4ec0c5 BFL 1 pool 0
 [2012-07-30 13:38:01] Accepted 3723241f.a4e3d25c BFL 1 pool 0
 [2012-07-30 13:38:04] Accepted 279a6034.3834ebaf BFL 0 pool 0
ThiagoCMC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 1000

฿itcoin: Currency of Resistance!


View Profile
July 30, 2012, 07:10:22 AM
 #6259

Hi!

 I have 1 7970, running cgminer 2.6.1 for Bitcoin smoothly.

 When I try it for Litecoin, it just crash...

Code:
cd cgminer-2.6.1-x86_64-built
GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=100 GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS=1 DISPLAY=:0 ./cgminer -o http://MY_IP:9327 -u 7970.master2 -p x --scrypt -g 5 --gpu-engine 1135 --gpu-memclock 1375 --auto-gpu --auto-fan

.......

Aborted (core dumped)

 Even if I halt and start the machine, it doesn't work...  Sad

 I'm using CGMiner 2.6.1, Ubuntu 12.04 64 bits, Catalyst 12.6 and SDK v2.6.

 I appreciate any help!

Thanks!
Thiago
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2590
Merit: 1113


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
July 30, 2012, 07:23:57 AM
 #6260

Hi!

 I have 1 7970, running cgminer 2.6.1 for Bitcoin smoothly.

 When I try it for Litecoin, it just crash...

Code:
cd cgminer-2.6.1-x86_64-built
GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=100 GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS=1 DISPLAY=:0 ./cgminer -o http://MY_IP:9327 -u 7970.master2 -p x --scrypt -g 5 --gpu-engine 1135 --gpu-memclock 1375 --auto-gpu --auto-fan

.......

Aborted (core dumped)

 Even if I halt and start the machine, it doesn't work...  Sad

 I'm using CGMiner 2.6.1, Ubuntu 12.04 64 bits, Catalyst 12.6 and SDK v2.6.

 I appreciate any help!

Thanks!
Thiago
Check the new readme included it has lots of information. Try --shaders 2048 and -g 1 to begin with, then slowly increase -g if it doesn't crash.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Pages: « 1 ... 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 [313] 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 ... 847 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!