Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 12:30:34 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 [328] 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 ... 830 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.9.2  (Read 4827631 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
420
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
August 10, 2012, 10:46:17 PM
 #6541

My temps have gone over the overheat threshold but didn't give me any kind of message.
What is cgminer's behavior supposed to be? Notifying or merely scaling back clock/voltages?

Maybe that only controls the auto fan speeds to the desired temperature but there's a temp cutoff i think i already reached and it did nothing as well or I wans't there to see anything done it was hashing at just over 90 degrees

i thought the fan speed would JUST be tied to the temperature GOAL, making overheat temperature a useless stat so far unless it IS only for setting AUTO GPU CLOCK which I don't use that feature

Donations: 1JVhKjUKSjBd7fPXQJsBs5P3Yphk38AqPr - TIPS
the hacks, the hacks, secure your bits!
1481416234
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481416234

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481416234
Reply with quote  #2

1481416234
Report to moderator
1481416234
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481416234

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481416234
Reply with quote  #2

1481416234
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481416234
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481416234

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481416234
Reply with quote  #2

1481416234
Report to moderator
1481416234
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481416234

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481416234
Reply with quote  #2

1481416234
Report to moderator
1481416234
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481416234

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481416234
Reply with quote  #2

1481416234
Report to moderator
Nite69
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 477


View Profile
August 11, 2012, 01:15:51 PM
 #6542

Hi!

Testing version 2.6.4 on Ubuntu 12.04, found a (minor) bug, but I think it could be an older one. Yesterday I configured my system to use the onboard GPU (3300) for display and the PCIe card (5770) for mining only. Unfortunately, ADL and CL GPU mapping does not seem to work.



Ok, fixed it by myself. There is definitely a bug. When finding ADL devices, one loop mixed up CL and ADL devices. Here is the diff which fixes it:
Code:
hko@cave:~/src/cgminer/cgminer$ git diff
diff --git a/adl.c b/adl.c
index 69c06de..c60f08c 100644
--- a/adl.c
+++ b/adl.c
@@ -339,16 +339,16 @@ void init_adl(int nDevs)
                }
        }
 
-       for (gpu = 0; gpu < devices; gpu++) {
+       for (gpu = 0; gpu < nDevs; gpu++) {
                struct gpu_adl *ga;
                int iAdapterIndex;
                int lpAdapterID;
                ADLODPerformanceLevels *lpOdPerformanceLevels;
                int lev;
-
-               i = vadapters[gpu].id;
+               int adlGpu = gpus[gpu].virtual_adl;
+               i = vadapters[adlGpu].id;
                iAdapterIndex = lpInfo[i].iAdapterIndex;
-               gpus[gpu].virtual_gpu = vadapters[gpu].virtual_gpu;
+               gpus[gpu].virtual_gpu = vadapters[adlGpu].virtual_gpu;
 
                /* Get unique identifier of the adapter, 0 means not AMD */
                result = ADL_Adapter_ID_Get(iAdapterIndex, &lpAdapterID);
@@ -358,11 +358,11 @@ void init_adl(int nDevs)
                }
 
                if (gpus[gpu].deven == DEV_DISABLED) {
-                       gpus[i].gpu_engine =
-                       gpus[i].gpu_memclock =
-                       gpus[i].gpu_vddc =
-                       gpus[i].gpu_fan =
-                       gpus[i].gpu_powertune = 0;
+                       gpus[gpu].gpu_engine =
+                       gpus[gpu].gpu_memclock =
+                       gpus[gpu].gpu_vddc =
+                       gpus[gpu].gpu_fan =
+                       gpus[gpu].gpu_powertune = 0;
                        continue;
                }
 

and a debug log file fromfixed code:
Code:
[2012-08-11 16:01:32] Started cgminer 2.6.4
 [2012-08-11 16:01:32] Loaded configuration file /home/xxxxxxx/.cgminer/cgminer.conf
 [2012-08-11 16:01:32] CL Platform 0 vendor: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.
 [2012-08-11 16:01:32] CL Platform 0 name: AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing
 [2012-08-11 16:01:32] CL Platform 0 version: OpenCL 1.2 AMD-APP (937.2)
 [2012-08-11 16:01:32] Platform 0 devices: 1
 [2012-08-11 16:01:32] 0 Juniper
 [2012-08-11 16:01:32] GPU 0 iAdapterIndex 0 strUDID 296:38420:4098:33613:4163 iBusNumber 1 iDeviceNumber
5 iFunctionNumber 0 iVendorID 4098 strAdapterName  ATI Radeon HD 3300 Graphics
 [2012-08-11 16:01:32] GPU 1 iAdapterIndex 2 strUDID 512:26808:4098:9539:4098 iBusNumber 2 iDeviceNumber 0
 iFunctionNumber 0 iVendorID 4098 strAdapterName  ATI Radeon HD 5700 Series
 [2012-08-11 16:01:32] ADL found more devices than opencl!
 [2012-08-11 16:01:32] There is possibly at least one GPU that doesn't support OpenCL
 [2012-08-11 16:01:32] Use the gpu map feature to reliably map OpenCL to ADL
 [2012-08-11 16:01:32] Mapping OpenCL device 0 to ADL device 1
 [2012-08-11 16:01:32] WARNING: Number of OpenCL and ADL devices did not match!
 [2012-08-11 16:01:32] Hardware monitoring may NOT match up with devices!
 [2012-08-11 16:01:32] GPU 0 ATI Radeon HD 5700 Series hardware monitoring enabled
 [2012-08-11 16:01:32] Setting GPU 0 engine clock to 945
 [2012-08-11 16:01:32] Setting GPU 0 memory clock to 180
 [2012-08-11 16:01:32] Setting GPU 0 voltage to 1.125
 [2012-08-11 16:01:32] Popping work to work thread
 [2012-08-11 16:01:32] Probing for an alive pool
 [2012-08-11 16:01:32] Popping work to stage thread
---
Nite69
WalletId: 17gNvfoD2FDqTfESUxNEmTukGbGVAiJhXp

Sync: ShiSKnx4W6zrp69YEFQyWk5TkpnfKLA8wx
Bitcoin: 17gNvfoD2FDqTfESUxNEmTukGbGVAiJhXp
Litecoin: LhbDew4s9wbV8xeNkrdFcLK5u78APSGLrR
AuroraCoin: AXVoGgYtSVkPv96JLL7CiwcyVvPxXHXRK9
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
August 11, 2012, 02:36:53 PM
 #6543

Hi!

Testing version 2.6.4 on Ubuntu 12.04, found a (minor) bug, but I think it could be an older one. Yesterday I configured my system to use the onboard GPU (3300) for display and the PCIe card (5770) for mining only. Unfortunately, ADL and CL GPU mapping does not seem to work.



Ok, fixed it by myself. There is definitely a bug. When finding ADL devices, one loop mixed up CL and ADL devices. Here is the diff which fixes it:
Code:
hko@cave:~/src/cgminer/cgminer$ git diff
diff --git a/adl.c b/adl.c
index 69c06de..c60f08c 100644
--- a/adl.c
+++ b/adl.c
@@ -339,16 +339,16 @@ void init_adl(int nDevs)
                }
        }
 
-       for (gpu = 0; gpu < devices; gpu++) {
+       for (gpu = 0; gpu < nDevs; gpu++) {
                struct gpu_adl *ga;
                int iAdapterIndex;
                int lpAdapterID;
                ADLODPerformanceLevels *lpOdPerformanceLevels;
                int lev;
-
-               i = vadapters[gpu].id;
+               int adlGpu = gpus[gpu].virtual_adl;
+               i = vadapters[adlGpu].id;
                iAdapterIndex = lpInfo[i].iAdapterIndex;
-               gpus[gpu].virtual_gpu = vadapters[gpu].virtual_gpu;
+               gpus[gpu].virtual_gpu = vadapters[adlGpu].virtual_gpu;
 
                /* Get unique identifier of the adapter, 0 means not AMD */
                result = ADL_Adapter_ID_Get(iAdapterIndex, &lpAdapterID);
@@ -358,11 +358,11 @@ void init_adl(int nDevs)
                }
 
                if (gpus[gpu].deven == DEV_DISABLED) {
-                       gpus[i].gpu_engine =
-                       gpus[i].gpu_memclock =
-                       gpus[i].gpu_vddc =
-                       gpus[i].gpu_fan =
-                       gpus[i].gpu_powertune = 0;
+                       gpus[gpu].gpu_engine =
+                       gpus[gpu].gpu_memclock =
+                       gpus[gpu].gpu_vddc =
+                       gpus[gpu].gpu_fan =
+                       gpus[gpu].gpu_powertune = 0;
                        continue;
                }
 

and a debug log file fromfixed code:
Code:
[2012-08-11 16:01:32] Started cgminer 2.6.4
 [2012-08-11 16:01:32] Loaded configuration file /home/xxxxxxx/.cgminer/cgminer.conf
 [2012-08-11 16:01:32] CL Platform 0 vendor: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.
 [2012-08-11 16:01:32] CL Platform 0 name: AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing
 [2012-08-11 16:01:32] CL Platform 0 version: OpenCL 1.2 AMD-APP (937.2)
 [2012-08-11 16:01:32] Platform 0 devices: 1
 [2012-08-11 16:01:32] 0 Juniper
 [2012-08-11 16:01:32] GPU 0 iAdapterIndex 0 strUDID 296:38420:4098:33613:4163 iBusNumber 1 iDeviceNumber
5 iFunctionNumber 0 iVendorID 4098 strAdapterName  ATI Radeon HD 3300 Graphics
 [2012-08-11 16:01:32] GPU 1 iAdapterIndex 2 strUDID 512:26808:4098:9539:4098 iBusNumber 2 iDeviceNumber 0
 iFunctionNumber 0 iVendorID 4098 strAdapterName  ATI Radeon HD 5700 Series
 [2012-08-11 16:01:32] ADL found more devices than opencl!
 [2012-08-11 16:01:32] There is possibly at least one GPU that doesn't support OpenCL
 [2012-08-11 16:01:32] Use the gpu map feature to reliably map OpenCL to ADL
 [2012-08-11 16:01:32] Mapping OpenCL device 0 to ADL device 1
 [2012-08-11 16:01:32] WARNING: Number of OpenCL and ADL devices did not match!
 [2012-08-11 16:01:32] Hardware monitoring may NOT match up with devices!
 [2012-08-11 16:01:32] GPU 0 ATI Radeon HD 5700 Series hardware monitoring enabled
 [2012-08-11 16:01:32] Setting GPU 0 engine clock to 945
 [2012-08-11 16:01:32] Setting GPU 0 memory clock to 180
 [2012-08-11 16:01:32] Setting GPU 0 voltage to 1.125
 [2012-08-11 16:01:32] Popping work to work thread
 [2012-08-11 16:01:32] Probing for an alive pool
 [2012-08-11 16:01:32] Popping work to stage thread
---
Nite69
WalletId: 17gNvfoD2FDqTfESUxNEmTukGbGVAiJhXp

Much appreciated, thanks!

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
August 11, 2012, 03:25:46 PM
 #6544

For those having issues with bamt continually restarting the latest cgminer, I've tracked it down to the mother file in bamt in /opt/bamt/mother . As a temporary fix, you can copy this hacked one to replace it:
http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/mother

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Nite69
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 477


View Profile
August 11, 2012, 05:31:02 PM
 #6545

Hi!

Testing version 2.6.4 on Ubuntu 12.04, found a (minor) bug, but I think it could be an older one. Yesterday I configured my system to use the onboard GPU (3300) for display and the PCIe card (5770) for mining only. Unfortunately, ADL and CL GPU mapping does not seem to work.



Ok, fixed it by myself. There is definitely a bug. When finding ADL devices, one loop mixed up CL and ADL devices. Here is the diff which fixes it:
Code:
hko@cave:~/src/cgminer/cgminer$ git diff
diff --git a/adl.c b/adl.c
index 69c06de..c60f08c 100644
--- a/adl.c
+++ b/adl.c
@@ -339,16 +339,16 @@ void init_adl(int nDevs)
                }
        }
 
-       for (gpu = 0; gpu < devices; gpu++) {
+       for (gpu = 0; gpu < nDevs; gpu++) {
                struct gpu_adl *ga;
                int iAdapterIndex;
                int lpAdapterID;
                ADLODPerformanceLevels *lpOdPerformanceLevels;
                int lev;
-
-               i = vadapters[gpu].id;
+               int adlGpu = gpus[gpu].virtual_adl;
+               i = vadapters[adlGpu].id;
                iAdapterIndex = lpInfo[i].iAdapterIndex;
-               gpus[gpu].virtual_gpu = vadapters[gpu].virtual_gpu;
+               gpus[gpu].virtual_gpu = vadapters[adlGpu].virtual_gpu;
 
                /* Get unique identifier of the adapter, 0 means not AMD */
                result = ADL_Adapter_ID_Get(iAdapterIndex, &lpAdapterID);
@@ -358,11 +358,11 @@ void init_adl(int nDevs)
                }
 
                if (gpus[gpu].deven == DEV_DISABLED) {
-                       gpus[i].gpu_engine =
-                       gpus[i].gpu_memclock =
-                       gpus[i].gpu_vddc =
-                       gpus[i].gpu_fan =
-                       gpus[i].gpu_powertune = 0;
+                       gpus[gpu].gpu_engine =
+                       gpus[gpu].gpu_memclock =
+                       gpus[gpu].gpu_vddc =
+                       gpus[gpu].gpu_fan =
+                       gpus[gpu].gpu_powertune = 0;
                        continue;
                }
 

and a debug log file fromfixed code:
Code:
[2012-08-11 16:01:32] Started cgminer 2.6.4
 [2012-08-11 16:01:32] Loaded configuration file /home/xxxxxxx/.cgminer/cgminer.conf
 [2012-08-11 16:01:32] CL Platform 0 vendor: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.
 [2012-08-11 16:01:32] CL Platform 0 name: AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing
 [2012-08-11 16:01:32] CL Platform 0 version: OpenCL 1.2 AMD-APP (937.2)
 [2012-08-11 16:01:32] Platform 0 devices: 1
 [2012-08-11 16:01:32] 0 Juniper
 [2012-08-11 16:01:32] GPU 0 iAdapterIndex 0 strUDID 296:38420:4098:33613:4163 iBusNumber 1 iDeviceNumber
5 iFunctionNumber 0 iVendorID 4098 strAdapterName  ATI Radeon HD 3300 Graphics
 [2012-08-11 16:01:32] GPU 1 iAdapterIndex 2 strUDID 512:26808:4098:9539:4098 iBusNumber 2 iDeviceNumber 0
 iFunctionNumber 0 iVendorID 4098 strAdapterName  ATI Radeon HD 5700 Series
 [2012-08-11 16:01:32] ADL found more devices than opencl!
 [2012-08-11 16:01:32] There is possibly at least one GPU that doesn't support OpenCL
 [2012-08-11 16:01:32] Use the gpu map feature to reliably map OpenCL to ADL
 [2012-08-11 16:01:32] Mapping OpenCL device 0 to ADL device 1
 [2012-08-11 16:01:32] WARNING: Number of OpenCL and ADL devices did not match!
 [2012-08-11 16:01:32] Hardware monitoring may NOT match up with devices!
 [2012-08-11 16:01:32] GPU 0 ATI Radeon HD 5700 Series hardware monitoring enabled
 [2012-08-11 16:01:32] Setting GPU 0 engine clock to 945
 [2012-08-11 16:01:32] Setting GPU 0 memory clock to 180
 [2012-08-11 16:01:32] Setting GPU 0 voltage to 1.125
 [2012-08-11 16:01:32] Popping work to work thread
 [2012-08-11 16:01:32] Probing for an alive pool
 [2012-08-11 16:01:32] Popping work to stage thread
---
Nite69
WalletId: 17gNvfoD2FDqTfESUxNEmTukGbGVAiJhXp

Much appreciated, thanks!

Please check the functionality of the patch, I'm not very familiar with the code as whole. Feel free to use, copy modify etc the pathc.. of course, if you find a better way to fix it, please do.

Sync: ShiSKnx4W6zrp69YEFQyWk5TkpnfKLA8wx
Bitcoin: 17gNvfoD2FDqTfESUxNEmTukGbGVAiJhXp
Litecoin: LhbDew4s9wbV8xeNkrdFcLK5u78APSGLrR
AuroraCoin: AXVoGgYtSVkPv96JLL7CiwcyVvPxXHXRK9
420
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
August 11, 2012, 11:51:33 PM
 #6546

I suggest another thread for CGMINER BFLT compatibility

Donations: 1JVhKjUKSjBd7fPXQJsBs5P3Yphk38AqPr - TIPS
the hacks, the hacks, secure your bits!
CrazyGuy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1806



View Profile
August 12, 2012, 04:15:41 AM
 #6547

Code:
So I am trying to get 4x5970 working under Linux.

Aticonfig shows 8 GPUs but cgminer bombs out.
[code]
* 0. 17:00.0 ATI Radeon HD 5900 Series
  1. 16:00.0 ATI Radeon HD 5900 Series
  2. 13:00.0 ATI Radeon HD 5900 Series
  3. 12:00.0 ATI Radeon HD 5900 Series
  4. 0b:00.0 ATI Radeon HD 5900 Series
  5. 0a:00.0 ATI Radeon HD 5900 Series
  6. 07:00.0 ATI Radeon HD 5900 Series
  7. 06:00.0 ATI Radeon HD 5900 Series

* - Default adapter

cgminer -n
Code:

X Error of failed request:  BadValue (integer parameter out of range for operation)
  Major opcode of failed request:  140 (ATIFGLEXTENSION)
  Minor opcode of failed request:  67 ()
  Value in failed request:  0x17
  Serial number of failed request:  21
  Current serial number in output stream:  21

cgminer -D -T (w/ config file) has same error.

Unplugging PCIe power cables for one 5970 (6 active GPUs) works.[/code]
Has this been resolved? I'm having the same issue. Works fine with 6 gpus but not 8. I had 8 gpus running fine under linuxcoin for 6 months with phoenix miner. I've decided to upgrade to xubuntu 12.04 and I'd prefer not to go back to phoenix miner.

ASICPuppy.net ASIC Mining Hardware and Accessories - GekkoScience DL580 Breakout Boards are In Stock!
gnar1ta$
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 756


View Profile
August 12, 2012, 04:41:47 AM
 #6548

My temps have gone over the overheat threshold but didn't give me any kind of message.
What is cgminer's behavior supposed to be? Notifying or merely scaling back clock/voltages?

Maybe that only controls the auto fan speeds to the desired temperature but there's a temp cutoff i think i already reached and it did nothing as well or I wans't there to see anything done it was hashing at just over 90 degrees

i thought the fan speed would JUST be tied to the temperature GOAL, making overheat temperature a useless stat so far unless it IS only for setting AUTO GPU CLOCK which I don't use that feature

You need to use auto-gpu for temp cutoff to work, it will show OFF for any device that hits the value (95 default). If you don't want your clocks to throttle set a static range like 900-900. It's in the readme by the way  Wink

Losing hundreds of Bitcoins with the best scammers in the business - BFL, Avalon, KNC, HashFast.
420
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
August 12, 2012, 04:44:07 AM
 #6549

My temps have gone over the overheat threshold but didn't give me any kind of message.
What is cgminer's behavior supposed to be? Notifying or merely scaling back clock/voltages?

Maybe that only controls the auto fan speeds to the desired temperature but there's a temp cutoff i think i already reached and it did nothing as well or I wans't there to see anything done it was hashing at just over 90 degrees

i thought the fan speed would JUST be tied to the temperature GOAL, making overheat temperature a useless stat so far unless it IS only for setting AUTO GPU CLOCK which I don't use that feature

You need to use auto-gpu for temp cutoff to work, it will show OFF for any device that hits the value (95 default). If you don't want your clocks to throttle set a static range like 900-900. It's in the readme by the way  Wink

i doesn't seem like the 95C throttling lowered my mhash very much, but if they keep running that hot may be bad, should set 90C maybe

okay radeon drivers 12.6 and CGMINER isn't setting my vddc voltage, anyone have suggestions? (used driver sweeper before installing this driver, and no current running third party overclock programs, i have to run them to set over voltage)

it also appears like 9.5 is an intensity that works

Donations: 1JVhKjUKSjBd7fPXQJsBs5P3Yphk38AqPr - TIPS
the hacks, the hacks, secure your bits!
bitlane
Internet detective
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


I heart thebaron


View Profile
August 12, 2012, 08:08:14 PM
 #6550

FOR SCRYPT MINING:
I thought I should pop in here and comment.....

CGMiner 2.6.4 is ROCK SOLID. No Hicupps, No Crashes...nothing.

I am currently using it on all 3 recent generations of ATI Cards (5/6/7xxx) all using CAT 12.6/SDK 2.6 and everything just seems to WORK.

I have also found that the AUTOTUNE feature works great. I only specify --shaders, -I (Intensity) and -g (threads) and the performance is better than if I mess with it.

This is my HD 7970 BAT file for LTC Mining....and as I said, it doesn't require any screwing around. Autotune is great.

Code:
cgminer ^
-o http://litecoinpool.org:9332 -u bitlane -p password ^
-o http://192.168.0.50:9332 -u bitlane -p password ^
--failover-only --api-listen --api-network --api-port 4028 --api-allow W:192.168.0/24 --auto-fan --temp-target 69 ^
--scrypt --shaders 2048 -g 4 -I 13

As my BAT file strings were getting unmanageable and LONG, I have resorted to using the CARET (^/shift-6) to continue long lines and avoid side-scrolling.
(I still don't like using config files).
I would recommend it for anyone still using BAT files in Windows and wants to keep everything straight/easy to read etc.

Thanks again for all your hard work Con.

-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
August 12, 2012, 10:02:24 PM
 #6551

FOR SCRYPT MINING:
I thought I should pop in here and comment.....

CGMiner 2.6.4 is ROCK SOLID. No Hicupps, No Crashes...nothing.

I am currently using it on all 3 recent generations of ATI Cards (5/6/7xxx) all using CAT 12.6/SDK 2.6 and everything just seems to WORK.

I have also found that the AUTOTUNE feature works great. I only specify --shaders, -I (Intensity) and -g (threads) and the performance is better than if I mess with it.

Thanks again for all your hard work Con.
Awesome. Thanks a lot for the feedback bitlane  Grin

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
easyJoe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
August 13, 2012, 09:37:10 AM
 #6552

Thanks. It looks like the code was up to date, but I built it before pulling the version number change on the laptop, sorry about that. Reuploaded packages.
Just download it. Still shows 2.6.3.
Inaba
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile WWW
August 13, 2012, 01:27:43 PM
 #6553

2.6.4 crashing occasionally.  Latest one:

Code:
***glibcdetected***/opt/miners/cgminer/cgminer:double free or corruption(!prev):0x0a03dbe8***
=======Backtrace:=========
/lib/i686/cmov/libc.so.6(+0x6b381)[0xb7680381]
/lib/i686/cmov/libc.so.6(+0x6cbd8)[0xb7681bd8]
/lib/i686/cmov/libc.so.6(cfree+0x6d)[0xb7684cbd]
/usr/lib/torsocks/libtorsocks.so(+0x2930)[0xb783e930]
/usr/lib/torsocks/libtorsocks.so(connect+0x560)[0xb7840b50]
/usr/lib/libcurl.so.4(+0x3630a)[0xb77f230a]
/usr/lib/libcurl.so.4(Curl_connecthost+0x11a)[0xb77f282a]
/usr/lib/libcurl.so.4(Curl_connect+0x1c7)[0xb77de357]
/usr/lib/libcurl.so.4(+0x3090d)[0xb77ec90d]
/usr/lib/libcurl.so.4(curl_easy_perform+0x43)[0xb77eda13]
/opt/miners/cgminer/cgminer[0x8058f2d]
/opt/miners/cgminer/cgminer[0x8053c30]
/lib/i686/cmov/libpthread.so.0(+0x5955)[0xb781c955]
/lib/i686/cmov/libc.so.6(clone+0x5e)[0xb76e15ee]

If you're searching these lines for a point, you've probably missed it.  There was never anything there in the first place.
silverbox
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 910


View Profile
August 13, 2012, 10:35:27 PM
 #6554

2.6.4 crashing occasionally. 

Ditto.  I switched back to 2.5.0. 
ancow
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 373


View Profile WWW
August 13, 2012, 10:50:58 PM
 #6555

2.6.4 crashing occasionally.  Latest one:

Code:
***glibcdetected***/opt/miners/cgminer/cgminer:double free or corruption(!prev):0x0a03dbe8***
=======Backtrace:=========
/lib/i686/cmov/libc.so.6(+0x6b381)[0xb7680381]
/lib/i686/cmov/libc.so.6(+0x6cbd8)[0xb7681bd8]
/lib/i686/cmov/libc.so.6(cfree+0x6d)[0xb7684cbd]
/usr/lib/torsocks/libtorsocks.so(+0x2930)[0xb783e930]
/usr/lib/torsocks/libtorsocks.so(connect+0x560)[0xb7840b50]
/usr/lib/libcurl.so.4(+0x3630a)[0xb77f230a]
/usr/lib/libcurl.so.4(Curl_connecthost+0x11a)[0xb77f282a]
/usr/lib/libcurl.so.4(Curl_connect+0x1c7)[0xb77de357]
/usr/lib/libcurl.so.4(+0x3090d)[0xb77ec90d]
/usr/lib/libcurl.so.4(curl_easy_perform+0x43)[0xb77eda13]
/opt/miners/cgminer/cgminer[0x8058f2d]
/opt/miners/cgminer/cgminer[0x8053c30]
/lib/i686/cmov/libpthread.so.0(+0x5955)[0xb781c955]
/lib/i686/cmov/libc.so.6(clone+0x5e)[0xb76e15ee]

From that backtrace, it would seem the problem is something to do with TOR - do you have to use it? Could you try without and see whether the crash goes away?

BTC: 1GAHTMdBN4Yw3PU66sAmUBKSXy2qaq2SF4
DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
August 14, 2012, 12:07:47 AM
 #6556

Neither of these two examples have the same, copied solution. They were both solved independently in similar ways as they are both soving the same problem. It's no suprise the timing is also similar as these issue are being found at the same time.
I don't know why you're defending his obvious theft. They do have the same copied solution, even if Kano made a poor effort to obfuscate it; while the first one might have only had one or two ways it could be fixed, this last one has numerous possible solutions (the most obvious being significantly better than the one I ended up taking except for making merging from cgminer harder if cgminer hadn't adopted it too); yet in both cases Kano used the exact same solution - only trivial/non-substantial changes to the syntax/names were made.

Neither of these bugs were in fact found in cgminer: the curlring issue was one I experienced myself personally, spent hours debugging, and finally identified a solution for; the only way Kano would have even known it existed was by reading BFGMiner's commit log; the JSON escaping issue only really affect BFGMiner because its compiled-in prefix on Windows uses backslashes.

Look, if you're going to keep this shit up, I and con BOTH will DMCA your existence itself (yes, we will send a DMCA to your mother's womb, the one you presumably slithered out of) if you even think about misrepresenting the copyright or the license of code contained within cgminer.

DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
August 14, 2012, 02:18:43 AM
 #6557

Luke, let me remind you: I'm a mod. Reporting my own comment to me is not an effective way of protesting my relationship with your mother. I'm not sure why you're complaining, its purely business.

crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938



View Profile
August 14, 2012, 04:56:40 AM
 #6558

Luke, let me remind you: I'm a mod. Reporting my own comment to me is not an effective way of protesting my relationship with your mother. I'm not sure why you're complaining, its purely business.

LOL

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
CrazyGuy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1806



View Profile
August 14, 2012, 06:12:06 AM
 #6559

Is it possible to disable bitforce devices in the same way you can disable GPU devices? I like to run two instances of cgminer so my gpus and singles are seperated by worker. I am able to get around things by running cgminer with gpus disabled first then runing cgminer with nothing disabled. My second instance shows all of the singles as off, which is fine, but I would rather them be removed from the list.

ASICPuppy.net ASIC Mining Hardware and Accessories - GekkoScience DL580 Breakout Boards are In Stock!
kano
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1932


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
August 14, 2012, 06:25:15 AM
 #6560

Is it possible to disable bitforce devices in the same way you can disable GPU devices? I like to run two instances of cgminer so my gpus and singles are seperated by worker. I am able to get around things by running cgminer with gpus disabled first then runing cgminer with nothing disabled. My second instance shows all of the singles as off, which is fine, but I would rather them be removed from the list.
-S noauto

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
Pages: « 1 ... 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 [328] 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 ... 830 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!