Bitcoin Forum
December 05, 2016, 04:39:30 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 [298] 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 ... 830 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.9.2  (Read 4818223 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
ummas
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 274


View Profile
June 25, 2012, 06:15:06 PM
 #5941

1 of 2 BFL`s works now....
THX kano Smiley
any adwice haw to kick the other one ??

Code:
cgminer version 2.4.3 - Started: [2012-06-25 20:12:24]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 (5s):330.1 (avg):651.3 Mh/s | Q:7  A:27  R:0  HW:0  E:386%  U:9.1/m
 TQ: 2  ST: 2  SS: 0  DW: 1  NB: 1  LW: 27  GF: 0  RF: 0
 Connected to http://polmine.pl:8347 without LP as user Zulusman1059GNG
 Block: 000001c1d6fc3c73153eb9f0d2ac0fe0...  Started: [20:12:24]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 [P]ool management [S]ettings [D]isplay options [Q]uit
 BFL 0:  35.0C         | 754.9/651.3Mh/s | A:27 R:0 HW:0 U: 9.10/m
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 [2012-06-25 20:13:58] Accepted fc4f142f.4cfd227c BFL 0
 [2012-06-25 20:13:58] Accepted 1aed3243.3ec34125 BFL 0

I can run one, or another, but newer bouth :"/

"single" update
Code:
Bus 001 Device 023: ID 0403:6014 Future Technology Devices International, Ltd
Bus 001 Device 022: ID 0403:6014 Future Technology Devices International, Ltd
Bus 001 Device 021: ID 0403:6014 Future Technology Devices International, Ltd
1480955970
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480955970

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480955970
Reply with quote  #2

1480955970
Report to moderator
1480955970
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480955970

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480955970
Reply with quote  #2

1480955970
Report to moderator
1480955970
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480955970

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480955970
Reply with quote  #2

1480955970
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480955970
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480955970

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480955970
Reply with quote  #2

1480955970
Report to moderator
1480955970
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480955970

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480955970
Reply with quote  #2

1480955970
Report to moderator
P_Shep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


View Profile WWW
June 25, 2012, 06:42:14 PM
 #5942

What's your command line?

You need a -S <comport> for each unit.
ummas
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 274


View Profile
June 25, 2012, 06:52:44 PM
 #5943

I`m using auto, just auto.
What else should i use ?
P_Shep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 924


View Profile WWW
June 25, 2012, 06:57:23 PM
 #5944

I don't know how reliable auto is. ...kinda looks like it's not.
Better to manually specify each device:
-S <comport> -S <comport>
etc
Look at the readme.
BitMinerN8
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 626


Mining since May 2011.


View Profile
June 25, 2012, 07:00:57 PM
 #5945

I don't know how reliable auto is. ...kinda looks like it's not.
Better to manually specify each device:
-S <comport> -S <comport>
etc
Look at the readme.

Yeah you need to add the USB ports:

Try adding: (Example for 2 BLFs, look in /dev and see how many ttyUSBx show up)
Code:
-S /dev/ttyUSB0 -S /dev/ttyUSB1

Add more -S /dev/ttyUSBx if you have more BFL's plugged in.
ummas
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 274


View Profile
June 25, 2012, 07:05:08 PM
 #5946

OK!!!
It works now.
Took me a while to figure. But i must say. It`s hard to catch simplest facts.
BitMinerN8
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 626


Mining since May 2011.


View Profile
June 25, 2012, 07:14:02 PM
 #5947

OK!!!
It works now.
Took me a while to figure. But i must say. It`s hard to catch simplest facts.

Good to hear, welcome to the club.  Wink
ummas
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 274


View Profile
June 25, 2012, 07:33:17 PM
 #5948

makes me worry
BFL 2:  33.9C         | 779.0/665.5Mh/s | A:260 R:7 HW:0 U: 9.09/m
after 30 minutes... the rest has ~800
Krak
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 591



View Profile WWW
June 25, 2012, 08:22:41 PM
 #5949

Reinstalled Ubuntu, installed Catalyst 12.1, installed SDK 2.5 using kano's method and I'm STILL getting a segfault. This is getting ridiculous now.

EDIT: Got it working by wiping out the Catalyst driver and the SDK files and just installing Catalyst. Seriously, how do people get 12.1 installed while still being able to use a decent SDK?

BTC: 1KrakenLFEFg33A4f6xpwgv3UUoxrLPuGn
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
June 26, 2012, 12:06:18 AM
 #5950

makes me worry
BFL 2:  33.9C         | 779.0/665.5Mh/s | A:260 R:7 HW:0 U: 9.09/m
after 30 minutes... the rest has ~800
Check the heat sink.
i.e. read this from beginning to end:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=78256.0

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
sgravina
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 442



View Profile
June 26, 2012, 01:59:25 AM
 #5951

This just started this weekend.  I'm running cgminer 2.4.3 on Ubuntu 11.04.  I've been running this no problem since it was released.  This weekend I rebooted every computer (11 in total) while I measured the power consumption just to make sure everything was OK.  Since then all my Linux miners have been spontaneously stopping without any good reason.  They arn't too hot.  I didn't change any parameters. All I did was turn them off, attach a Kill-a-watt, turn them on, then off, then remove the Kill-a-watt and turn them on again.

Each miner will run from about 1 hour to 6 hours before it just turns off.  No crash. Cgminer just ends.  I piped the output into a file and found nothing.

Any thing I should know about this version that might cause this?

Sam
sgravina
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 442



View Profile
June 26, 2012, 03:25:26 AM
 #5952

Here is the output of one of my miners quitting without my permission.  Can anyone see anything wrong here?  I think I might just have to restart my cgminer every half hour.

Code:
[2012-06-25 23:16:52]
Summary of runtime statistics:

 [2012-06-25 23:16:52] Started at [2012-06-25 22:49:48]
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52] Runtime: 0 hrs : 27 mins : 3 secs
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52] Average hashrate: 1276.8 Megahash/s
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52] Solved blocks: 0
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52] Queued work requests: 20978
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52] Share submissions: 503
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52] Accepted shares: 498
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52] Rejected shares: 5
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52] Reject ratio: 1.0%
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52] Hardware errors: 0
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52] Efficiency (accepted / queued): 2%
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52] Utility (accepted shares / min): 18.45/min

 [2012-06-25 23:16:52] Discarded work due to new blocks: 20030
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52] Stale submissions discarded due to new blocks: 0
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52] Unable to get work from server occasions: 0
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52] Work items generated locally: 11352
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52] Submitting work remotely delay occasions: 2
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52] New blocks detected on network: 3

 [2012-06-25 23:16:52] Pool: http://gpumax.com:8332
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52]  Queued work requests: 880
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52]  Share submissions: 408
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52]  Accepted shares: 403
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52]  Rejected shares: 5
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52]  Reject ratio: 1.2%
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52]  Efficiency (accepted / queued): 46%
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52]  Discarded work due to new blocks: 748
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52]  Stale submissions discarded due to new blocks: 0
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52]  Unable to get work from server occasions: 0
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52]  Submitting work remotely delay occasions: 0

 [2012-06-25 23:16:52] Pool: http://us.ozco.in:8332
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52]  Queued work requests: 19509
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52]  Share submissions: 78
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52]  Accepted shares: 78
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52]  Rejected shares: 0
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52]  Reject ratio: 0.0%
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52]  Efficiency (accepted / queued): 0%
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52]  Discarded work due to new blocks: 18781
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52]  Stale submissions discarded due to new blocks: 0
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52]  Unable to get work from server occasions: 0
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52]  Submitting work remotely delay occasions: 2

 [2012-06-25 23:16:52] Pool: http://us.eclipsemc.com:8337
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52]  Queued work requests: 151
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52]  Share submissions: 15
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52]  Accepted shares: 15
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52]  Rejected shares: 0
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52]  Reject ratio: 0.0%
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52]  Efficiency (accepted / queued): 10%
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52]  Discarded work due to new blocks: 111
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52]  Stale submissions discarded due to new blocks: 0
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52]  Unable to get work from server occasions: 0
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52]  Submitting work remotely delay occasions: 0

 [2012-06-25 23:16:52] Pool: http://btcguild.com:8332
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52]  Queued work requests: 151
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52]  Share submissions: 1
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52]  Accepted shares: 1
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52]  Rejected shares: 0
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52]  Reject ratio: 0.0%
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52]  Efficiency (accepted / queued): 1%
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52]  Discarded work due to new blocks: 128
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52]  Stale submissions discarded due to new blocks: 0
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52]  Unable to get work from server occasions: 0
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52]  Submitting work remotely delay occasions: 0

 [2012-06-25 23:16:52] Pool: http://api.bitcoin.cz:8332
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52]  Queued work requests: 150
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52]  Share submissions: 1
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52]  Accepted shares: 1
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52]  Rejected shares: 0
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52]  Reject ratio: 0.0%
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52]  Efficiency (accepted / queued): 1%
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52]  Discarded work due to new blocks: 120
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52]  Stale submissions discarded due to new blocks: 0
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52]  Unable to get work from server occasions: 0
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52]  Submitting work remotely delay occasions: 0

 [2012-06-25 23:16:52] Pool: http://localhost:8332
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52]  Queued work requests: 150
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52]  Share submissions: 0
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52]  Accepted shares: 0
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52]  Rejected shares: 0
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52]  Efficiency (accepted / queued): 0%
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52]  Discarded work due to new blocks: 142
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52]  Stale submissions discarded due to new blocks: 0
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52]  Unable to get work from server occasions: 0
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52]  Submitting work remotely delay occasions: 0

 [2012-06-25 23:16:52] Summary of per device statistics:

 [2012-06-25 23:16:52] GPU0                | (5s):254.5 (avg):277.5 Mh/s | A:114 R:0 HW:0 U:4.2/m I: 8
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52] GPU1                | (5s):316.4 (avg):361.0 Mh/s | A:128 R:1 HW:0 U:4.7/m I: 8
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52] GPU2                | (5s):316.4 (avg):361.0 Mh/s | A:140 R:4 HW:0 U:5.2/m I: 8
 [2012-06-25 23:16:52] GPU3                | (5s):247.1 (avg):277.3 Mh/s | A:116 R:0 HW:0 U:4.3/m I: 8

And the command I use to start cgminer (account info removed):

Code:
cgminer \
  -o http://gpumax.com:8332 -u ...
  -o http://us.eclipsemc.com:8337 -u ...
  -o http://btcguild.com:8332 -u ...
  -o http://api.bitcoin.cz:8332 -u ...
  -o localhost:8332 -u ...
  --auto-fan \
  --gpu-memclock 150 \
  --gpu-engine 920,840,840,920 \
  -I 8
Beaflag VonRathburg
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 472



View Profile
June 26, 2012, 03:28:52 AM
 #5953

I recently added two 5970s to a Windows 7 64 rig that was running stable with one 5970 and one 5830. The previous stable configuration was run at 815/170 361MHx2 and 1000/170 315MH for a total average hashrate of 1037 MH. I've always used 11.12 with SDK 2.1 to avoid the CPU bug without issues. With adding the two most recent 5970s to the rig CGminer detects all 7 of the gpus, but none of the cores will hash correctly. Currently the 5970s are set at 805/170 with the 5830 staying at 1000/170. With the additional 5970s I am only averaging 1977-2115 MH, which is far from what I was expecting. I can set all of the clocks with CGminer, but as soon as I adjust the intensity on any core the intensity of all of the others drops. If I continue to adjust the intensity on all of the cores the total hash rate of every one will drop to around half of what it was previously at. In CGminer when adjusting the clocks it will display something to the manner of "GPUs using dynamic intensity, only using one core." The GPU usage hangs around 73-77% load on each core when left on dynamic. Upon changing the intensity and having the cores' hash rate halve the load drops to around 55%.

I've noticed a few things:

1. Upon starting Windows 7 I receive the following error message:


The message displays the following text:

Quote from:  Windows 7
Files that help describe the problem:
  C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\WER\ReportQueue\AppCrash_atieclxx.exe_d9cc4f0f6575a343b4041a4532d65549fca977e_cab_087078aa\WER5832.tmp.appcompat.txt
  C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\WER\ReportQueue\AppCrash_atieclxx.exe_d9cc4f0f6575a343b4041a4532d65549fca977e_cab_087078aa\WER5842.tmp.WERInternalMetadata.xml
  C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\WER\ReportQueue\AppCrash_atieclxx.exe_d9cc4f0f6575a343b4041a4532d65549fca977e_cab_087078aa\WER5853.tmp.hdmp

Read our privacy statement online:
  http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?linkid=104288&clcid=0x0409

If the online privacy statement is not available, please read our privacy statement offline:
  C:\Windows\system32\en-US\erofflps.txt

2. Upon starting CGminer it only disables threads with odd numbers: 1, 3, 5... 13 for a total of 7 threads.

3. Adding --gpu-threads|-2 or --intensity|-9 automatically closes the program.

4. Underclocking and undervolting have not affect on the hash rate issue.

5. Removing / reinstalling SDKs, 11.12, and CGminer have no affect.

Rig Parts:
MSI h61m-p21
3x5970
1x5830
Powered risers
G440 Celeron
4GB ram
60GB SSD
ABS 1100 PSU

I thought I finally had everything running correctly, but... The night I got this rig running with the extra 5970s it melted a power adapter in my outlet and shutoff my two left rigs. Thankfully, I caught it a few hours later in the morning as the metal parts of the adapter were melting inside of the outlet. I promptly changed the plugs on my power strips and started searching for some answers to this problem. I found a few instances of this happening, but no one really has a solid answer to what is going on. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
June 26, 2012, 03:37:03 AM
 #5954

You probably hit the bandwidth limit for that mobo with the extra GPUs and they're never really working. See if you can increase the PCIE latency in the bios. That usually does the trick.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
June 26, 2012, 05:30:04 AM
 #5955

This just started this weekend.  I'm running cgminer 2.4.3 on Ubuntu 11.04.  I've been running this no problem since it was released.  This weekend I rebooted every computer (11 in total) while I measured the power consumption just to make sure everything was OK.  Since then all my Linux miners have been spontaneously stopping without any good reason.  They arn't too hot.  I didn't change any parameters. All I did was turn them off, attach a Kill-a-watt, turn them on, then off, then remove the Kill-a-watt and turn them on again.

Each miner will run from about 1 hour to 6 hours before it just turns off.  No crash. Cgminer just ends.  I piped the output into a file and found nothing.

Any thing I should know about this version that might cause this?

Sam
Do you have a configuration file perhaps that is being loaded without you knowing it? It's in ~/.cgminer and loads it by default AS WELL as any commands you pass to it.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
sgravina
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 442



View Profile
June 26, 2012, 10:40:57 AM
 #5956

Do you have a configuration file perhaps that is being loaded without you knowing it? It's in ~/.cgminer and loads it by default AS WELL as any commands you pass to it.

No I don't use a configuration file.

Overnight 3 of my 9 Linux machines quit (all running 2.4.3).  My 2 Windows machines have never quit (running 2.4.0 and 2.4.1).

I am now running those three machines with stderr and stdout piped to a file:

Code:
cgminer -o http://gpumax.com:8332  ...  -I 8 2>&1 | tee mine.log

Is there any other diagnostics I can run to help figure out this problem?
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
June 26, 2012, 10:45:42 AM
 #5957

Do you have a configuration file perhaps that is being loaded without you knowing it? It's in ~/.cgminer and loads it by default AS WELL as any commands you pass to it.

No I don't use a configuration file.

Overnight 3 of my 9 Linux machines quit (all running 2.4.3).  My 2 Windows machines have never quit (running 2.4.0 and 2.4.1).

I am now running those three machines with stderr and stdout piped to a file:

Code:
cgminer -o http://gpumax.com:8332  ...  -I 8 2>&1 | tee mine.log

Is there any other diagnostics I can run to help figure out this problem?
I know you don't consciously use a configuration file... but is there one in the default place?

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
sgravina
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 442



View Profile
June 26, 2012, 11:09:58 AM
 #5958

First miner stopped.  It lasted 12 minutes.  It ended after the line "Pool 1 communication failure, caching submissions".  The two miners that are still working do not have that line in their log file even though they are using the same pools.  Here is some of the output:
Code:
[2012-06-26 06:22:25] Started cgminer 2.4.3
[2012-06-26 06:22:26] Probing for an alive pool
[2012-06-26 06:22:27] Long-polling activated for http://gpumax.com:8332/listenC
[2012-06-26 06:22:27] Pool 0 http://gpumax.com:8332 alive
[2012-06-26 06:22:27] Pool 1 http://us.ozco.in:8332 alive
...
[2012-06-26 06:22:28] Accepted e8500d99.7ca3f448 GPU 0 pool 0
...
[2012-06-26 06:31:59] Pool 0 http://gpumax.com:8332 not responding!
[2012-06-26 06:31:59] Switching to http://us.ozco.in:8332
...
[2012-06-26 06:34:46] Accepted 69680d41.102790b2 GPU 1 pool 1
[2012-06-26 06:34:50] Pool 1 communication failure, caching submissions
[2012-06-26 06:34:50] Pool 1 communication failure, caching submissions
Inaba
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260



View Profile WWW
June 26, 2012, 12:38:56 PM
 #5959

My cgminers stop a lot of times with what you are describing when there are network issues.  I have a script that starts it back up and it continues on it's merry way. 

You may want to check your network connection.

If you're searching these lines for a point, you've probably missed it.  There was never anything there in the first place.
Beaflag VonRathburg
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 472



View Profile
June 26, 2012, 05:19:04 PM
 #5960

You probably hit the bandwidth limit for that mobo with the extra GPUs and they're never really working. See if you can increase the PCIE latency in the bios. That usually does the trick.

The default latency was set at 32, but changes to 96 and 128 have no affect. The next step is probably going to be a complete reinstall of Win 7 x64 to see if it has any effect.

Pages: « 1 ... 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 [298] 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 ... 830 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!