Bitcoin Forum
July 21, 2017, 12:59:14 PM *
News: Are you prepared for Aug 1 / BIP148?
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 [303] 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 ... 835 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.10.0  (Read 5295664 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
punin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 561


View Profile WWW
July 03, 2012, 07:48:09 PM
 #6041

I've had strange issues with a cluster of 18 ztex boards connected through 2 separate powered hubs run by cgminer 2.4.2 and 2.4.4 on a Raspberry Pi. 1 random board dies (and gets a LED on). After 10 minutes cgminer pronounced it dead. I must stress that there's seems to be no logic in what board fails. It's completely erratic (4 different boards now after each restart of cgminer). Any clues?

EDIT: And now segfault:

Code:
[2012-07-03 22:18:27] ZTEX 04A32Exxxx-1: Failed readHashData with err -1
 [2012-07-03 22:18:27] ZTEX 04A32Exxxx-1: Failed to read hash data with err -1, retrying
 [2012-07-03 22:18:27] ZTEX 04A32Exxxx-1: Failed readHashData with err -4
 [2012-07-03 22:18:27] ZTEX 04A32Exxxx-1: Disabling!
 [2012-07-03 22:18:27] ZTEX 04A32Exxxx-1: Failed to read hash data with err -4, giving upSegmentation fault

EDIT: removed 1 board, restarted. 1 random dead again.

Head of Product Development
Bitfury Group
www.bitfury.com
1500641954
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500641954

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500641954
Reply with quote  #2

1500641954
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1500641954
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500641954

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500641954
Reply with quote  #2

1500641954
Report to moderator
kentrolla
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
July 04, 2012, 01:11:26 AM
 #6042

pack dat shi up

Fuzzy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560



View Profile
July 05, 2012, 01:50:04 AM
 #6043

I'm getting a "DEAD" signal after a few hours of mining on a card that works just fine if I close and re-open CGminer. I had the same issue with GUIminer where a simple stop/start (button in the program) would get the card going again, so the restart can be automated.

Kinda new to CGminer, so I'm guessing it's something with the code I fiddled with:

Code:
{
"pools" : [
<snip>
],

"intensity" : "9,9,9,9",
"temp-cutoff" : "95,95,95,95",

"expiry" : "120",
"gpu-threads" : "2",
"log" : "5",
"queue" : "1",
"retry-pause" : "5",
"scan-time" : "60",
"temp-hysteresis" : "3",

"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin"
}

Is there a line I'm missing to restart dead cards?
Diapolo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 769



View Profile WWW
July 05, 2012, 06:11:11 AM
 #6044

I have a question related to the --gpu-map option. I'm using RDP to connect and manage my Windows 7 PC remotely.
When I want to start mining, CGMINER tells me ADL and OpenCL devices do not match (which is no problem, when I sit in front of the PC and use it locally).

This is my cgminer.exe -n output:

Quote
[2012-07-05 08:00:24] CL Platform 0 vendor: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.
 [2012-07-05 08:00:24] CL Platform 0 name: AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing
 [2012-07-05 08:00:24] CL Platform 0 version: OpenCL 1.2 AMD-APP (938.1)
 [2012-07-05 08:00:24] Platform 0 devices: 2
 [2012-07-05 08:00:24]  0       Tahiti
 [2012-07-05 08:00:24]  1       BeaverCreek
 [2012-07-05 08:00:24] Failed to ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -5
 [2012-07-05 08:00:24] Failed to ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -5
 [2012-07-05 08:00:24] Failed to ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -5
 [2012-07-05 08:00:24] Failed to ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -5
 [2012-07-05 08:00:24] Failed to ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -5
 [2012-07-05 08:00:24] Failed to ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -5
 [2012-07-05 08:00:25] Failed to ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -5
 [2012-07-05 08:00:25] ADL found less devices than opencl!
 [2012-07-05 08:00:25] There is possibly more than one display attached to a GPU
 [2012-07-05 08:00:25] Use the gpu map feature to reliably map OpenCL to ADL
 [2012-07-05 08:00:25] WARNING: Number of OpenCL and ADL devices did not match!
 [2012-07-05 08:00:25] Hardware monitoring may NOT match up with devices!
 [2012-07-05 08:00:25] 2 GPU devices max detected

But now I'm unsure about how to map, as the listed devices 0 Tahiti and 1 BeaverCreek are correct (perhaps I should take a look at the output, when locally working on the machine though).

Thanks,
Dia

Liked my former work for Bitcoin Core? Drop me a donation via:
1PwnvixzVAKnAqp8LCV8iuv7ohzX2pbn5x
bitcoin:1PwnvixzVAKnAqp8LCV8iuv7ohzX2pbn5x?label=Diapolo
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2226


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
July 05, 2012, 06:41:54 AM
 #6045

I'm getting a "DEAD" signal after a few hours of mining on a card that works just fine if I close and re-open CGminer. I had the same issue with GUIminer where a simple stop/start (button in the program) would get the card going again, so the restart can be automated.

Kinda new to CGminer, so I'm guessing it's something with the code I fiddled with:

Is there a line I'm missing to restart dead cards?
It already tries to restart the cards itself without any options unless you specify --no-restart, but it only does so if it knows it's safe. It almost certainly has tried and failed and you're just lucky that restarting cgminer fixes it. I suggest  clocking less or cooling better if you're routinely killing the driver like that.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at ckpool.org Solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2226


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
July 05, 2012, 06:54:02 AM
 #6046

I have a question related to the --gpu-map option. I'm using RDP to connect and manage my Windows 7 PC remotely.

Quote
[2012-07-05 08:00:24] CL Platform 0 vendor: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.

 [2012-07-05 08:00:24] Platform 0 devices: 2
 [2012-07-05 08:00:24]  0       Tahiti
 [2012-07-05 08:00:24]  1       BeaverCreek

 [2012-07-05 08:00:25] ADL found less devices than opencl!
CL found 2 devices, so presumably adl is only finding one. Many remote access software thingamajigs only work with the first device. Dunno about losedows... but it's the equivalent of not doing EXPORT DISPLAY on linux.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at ckpool.org Solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Fuzzy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560



View Profile
July 05, 2012, 07:02:35 AM
 #6047

It already tries to restart the cards itself without any options unless you specify --no-restart, but it only does so if it knows it's safe. It almost certainly has tried and failed and you're just lucky that restarting cgminer fixes it. I suggest  clocking less or cooling better if you're routinely killing the driver like that.

Is there a way to make it keep trying to restart the dead card every X seconds?
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2226


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
July 05, 2012, 07:07:14 AM
 #6048

It already tries to restart the cards itself without any options unless you specify --no-restart, but it only does so if it knows it's safe. It almost certainly has tried and failed and you're just lucky that restarting cgminer fixes it. I suggest  clocking less or cooling better if you're routinely killing the driver like that.

Is there a way to make it keep trying to restart the dead card every X seconds?
It does so every minute already. If however the restart thread is killed by the driver destroying it, it does not try to restart it any further because that is usually when it will crash the entire of cgminer instead, so the safer option is to at least let any remaining devices keep mining. Most cards, when they go DEAD, usually cgminer will keep mining on the rest of the devices, but you have to actually reboot to get the dead one back.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at ckpool.org Solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


View Profile
July 05, 2012, 07:31:41 PM
 #6049

I'm playing with p2pool again.  I have 3 miners pointing to a local pool.  Two are cgminer 2.4.4, one is phoenix 2.0.0.  I get this in the p2pool log every so often for cgminers, not sure about the phoenix miner:

2012-07-05 15:28:18.808000 > Worker q6600 @ 127.0.0.1 submitted share more than once!

p2pool, cgminer, or something else causing this?

M

MMinerMonitor author, monitor/auto/schedule reboots/alerts/remote/MobileMiner for Ants and Spondoolies! Latest (5.2). MPoolMonitor author, monitor stats/workers for most pools, global BTC stats (current/nxt diff/USD val/hashrate/calc)! Latest (v4.2) 
Buyer beware of Bitmain hardware and services.
rav3n_pl
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1346


Don`t panic! Organize!


View Profile WWW
July 05, 2012, 07:38:10 PM
 #6050

I'm playing with p2pool again.  I have 3 miners pointing to a local pool.  Two are cgminer 2.4.4, one is phoenix 2.0.0.  I get this in the p2pool log every so often for cgminers, not sure about the phoenix miner:

2012-07-05 15:28:18.808000 > Worker q6600 @ 127.0.0.1 submitted share more than once!

p2pool, cgminer, or something else causing this?

M
Try use different login names for each worker.
Looks like different workers find exact same share and send it to p2pool, but it seems very unlikely near to impossible.

1Rav3nkMayCijuhzcYemMiPYsvcaiwHni  Bitcoin stuff on my OneDrive
My RPC CoinControl for any coin https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=929954
Some stuff on https://github.com/Rav3nPL/
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


View Profile
July 05, 2012, 08:14:48 PM
 #6051

I'm playing with p2pool again.  I have 3 miners pointing to a local pool.  Two are cgminer 2.4.4, one is phoenix 2.0.0.  I get this in the p2pool log every so often for cgminers, not sure about the phoenix miner:

2012-07-05 15:28:18.808000 > Worker q6600 @ 127.0.0.1 submitted share more than once!

p2pool, cgminer, or something else causing this?

M
Try use different login names for each worker.
Looks like different workers find exact same share and send it to p2pool, but it seems very unlikely near to impossible.

Each worker has it's own name.  miner1, miner2, q6600.

M

MMinerMonitor author, monitor/auto/schedule reboots/alerts/remote/MobileMiner for Ants and Spondoolies! Latest (5.2). MPoolMonitor author, monitor stats/workers for most pools, global BTC stats (current/nxt diff/USD val/hashrate/calc)! Latest (v4.2) 
Buyer beware of Bitmain hardware and services.
rav3n_pl
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1346


Don`t panic! Organize!


View Profile WWW
July 05, 2012, 08:26:58 PM
 #6052

Code:
elif header_hash in received_header_hashes:
print >>sys.stderr, 'Worker %s @ %s submitted share more than once!' % (request.getUser(), request.getClientIP())
This message is shown, when miner send exact same share that is already in share chain.

What p2pool version? It is very odd....

1Rav3nkMayCijuhzcYemMiPYsvcaiwHni  Bitcoin stuff on my OneDrive
My RPC CoinControl for any coin https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=929954
Some stuff on https://github.com/Rav3nPL/
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


View Profile
July 05, 2012, 08:33:03 PM
 #6053

Code:
elif header_hash in received_header_hashes:
print >>sys.stderr, 'Worker %s @ %s submitted share more than once!' % (request.getUser(), request.getClientIP())
This message is shown, when miner send exact same share that is already in share chain.

What p2pool version? It is very odd....

I confirmed, I'm getting it from all 3 miners, two are cgminer.  So I'm not sure this is a cgminer issue.

And I see it fairly regularly, enough that I can just watch the p2pool interface scroll by and they jump out at me.  My biggest miner sometimes has it 2x in a row.

I'm on p2pool 3.1, the latest as far as I can tell.  Windows version.

Should I cross post in the p2pool forum?
EDIT: posted into p2pool forum.

M

MMinerMonitor author, monitor/auto/schedule reboots/alerts/remote/MobileMiner for Ants and Spondoolies! Latest (5.2). MPoolMonitor author, monitor stats/workers for most pools, global BTC stats (current/nxt diff/USD val/hashrate/calc)! Latest (v4.2) 
Buyer beware of Bitmain hardware and services.
Beaflag VonRathburg
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 472



View Profile
July 05, 2012, 09:07:19 PM
 #6054

Is there a known issue trying to run 5 or more BFL singles under windows in either 2.4.1 or 2.4.2?  2.3.6 seems to be able to handle 5 singles fine.  But every time I try to run all five under a single instance with 2.4.1 or 2.4.2, I get a crash in libpdcurses.dll.

Faulting application name: cgminer.exe, version: 0.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x4fcad128
Faulting module name: libpdcurses.dll, version: 0.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x4f460f95
Exception code: 0xc0000005
Fault offset: 0x000012fe
Faulting process id: 0xb24
Faulting application start time: 0x01cd419e02e067d8
Faulting application path: C:\Users\miner\Desktop\cgminer-2.4.2-win32\cgminer.exe
Faulting module path: C:\Users\miner\Desktop\cgminer-2.4.2-win32\libpdcurses.dll

I think I saw a thread elsewhere here that said if you increase the size of the command window in windows, it might solve this problem.

Yes, increasing the size of the command window (before starting cgminer) has helped people with similar symptoms.

(EDIT: I've seen you already got it working.)

To set a larger size as a default, hit start->run and type in cmd.exe<enter>; then click the black system icon in the top left corner of the command window that pops up. Choose 'properties'. The important thing here is the 'Layout' tab. Specifically Window Height. Set the Window height to 40 or 50. You can change the font as well to make it fit your monitor better. Click ok. You may then exit the command window. Any command window you open after this will come up with its new size.

There is a difference in how different versions of cgminer behave with Singles. 2.3.6 worked perfectly for me with up to 15 Singles. I since moved to 2.4.1 (and now 2.4.2) and have found that, using the same command line and command window layout size, 15 Singles crashes it. 2.4.1 are happy with 10 Singles, but not 15. 2.3.6 works fine with 15.

I don't know what broke between cgminer 2.3.6 and 2.4.1. It also behaves differently when Singles go offline; 2.3.6 just exited (which was good) but 2.4.1 and 2.4.2 just mark them as 'OFF' and do not exit (bad).

Win 7 x64
9x BFL Singles
10 Port powered USB hub


Issue: Neither 2.4.4 nor 2.3.6 will start more than 6 BFL singles

Troubleshooting:
- Multiple restarts usually resulting in BFL singles receiving different COM numbers than previous reboot
- Powering and unpowering USB hub
- Plugging USB hub into multiple USB 2 ports will cause zero BFL singles to start in cgminer
- Plugging into USB 3 port will allow 6 BFL singles to start in cgminer, but I receive a, "This device can perfom faster when plugged into a USB 2.0 port," message
- Plugging the 3 BFL singles that where not starting in cgminer into another computer directly to the front USB ports. None would start resulting in same COM errors (2.4.3)

At this point I'm trying to figure out if the USB hub, cables from hub --> singles, cgminer, or the singles themselves are the point of error. All singles light up and the fans spin. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


View Profile
July 05, 2012, 09:09:00 PM
 #6055

Is there a known issue trying to run 5 or more BFL singles under windows in either 2.4.1 or 2.4.2?  2.3.6 seems to be able to handle 5 singles fine.  But every time I try to run all five under a single instance with 2.4.1 or 2.4.2, I get a crash in libpdcurses.dll.

Faulting application name: cgminer.exe, version: 0.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x4fcad128
Faulting module name: libpdcurses.dll, version: 0.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x4f460f95
Exception code: 0xc0000005
Fault offset: 0x000012fe
Faulting process id: 0xb24
Faulting application start time: 0x01cd419e02e067d8
Faulting application path: C:\Users\miner\Desktop\cgminer-2.4.2-win32\cgminer.exe
Faulting module path: C:\Users\miner\Desktop\cgminer-2.4.2-win32\libpdcurses.dll

I think I saw a thread elsewhere here that said if you increase the size of the command window in windows, it might solve this problem.

Yes, increasing the size of the command window (before starting cgminer) has helped people with similar symptoms.

(EDIT: I've seen you already got it working.)

To set a larger size as a default, hit start->run and type in cmd.exe<enter>; then click the black system icon in the top left corner of the command window that pops up. Choose 'properties'. The important thing here is the 'Layout' tab. Specifically Window Height. Set the Window height to 40 or 50. You can change the font as well to make it fit your monitor better. Click ok. You may then exit the command window. Any command window you open after this will come up with its new size.

There is a difference in how different versions of cgminer behave with Singles. 2.3.6 worked perfectly for me with up to 15 Singles. I since moved to 2.4.1 (and now 2.4.2) and have found that, using the same command line and command window layout size, 15 Singles crashes it. 2.4.1 are happy with 10 Singles, but not 15. 2.3.6 works fine with 15.

I don't know what broke between cgminer 2.3.6 and 2.4.1. It also behaves differently when Singles go offline; 2.3.6 just exited (which was good) but 2.4.1 and 2.4.2 just mark them as 'OFF' and do not exit (bad).

Win 7 x64
9x BFL Singles
10 Port powered USB hub


Issue: Neither 2.4.4 nor 2.3.6 will start more than 6 BFL singles

Troubleshooting:
- Multiple restarts usually resulting in BFL singles receiving different COM numbers than previous reboot
- Powering and unpowering USB hub
- Plugging USB hub into multiple USB 2 ports will cause zero BFL singles to start in cgminer
- Plugging into USB 3 port will allow 6 BFL singles to start in cgminer, but I receive a, "This device can perfom faster when plugged into a USB 2.0 port," message
- Plugging the 3 BFL singles that where not starting in cgminer into another computer directly to the front USB ports. None would start resulting in same COM errors (2.4.3)

At this point I'm trying to figure out if the USB hub, cables from hub --> singles, cgminer, or the singles themselves are the point of error. All singles light up and the fans spin. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

I'm pretty sure I've seen this before.  If you resize the window cgminer runs in, it might fix it.

M

MMinerMonitor author, monitor/auto/schedule reboots/alerts/remote/MobileMiner for Ants and Spondoolies! Latest (5.2). MPoolMonitor author, monitor stats/workers for most pools, global BTC stats (current/nxt diff/USD val/hashrate/calc)! Latest (v4.2) 
Buyer beware of Bitmain hardware and services.
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2156


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
July 05, 2012, 09:45:02 PM
 #6056

...
Win 7 x64
9x BFL Singles
10 Port powered USB hub


Issue: Neither 2.4.4 nor 2.3.6 will start more than 6 BFL singles
...
At this point I'm trying to figure out if the USB hub, cables from hub --> singles, cgminer, or the singles themselves are the point of error. All singles light up and the fans spin. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
With 2.4.4 it detects 2 specific problems and displays a message:
1) Do not have user privileges required to open %s
2) %s is already in use by another process
If you are not getting either of those messages, then running cgminer also with the -D option it will give you a message why it can't start some of your BFLs

However, I guess the fix might be one of:
1) Try using "\\.\COMn" (not just "COMn") if you aren't already
2) use "bitforce:\\.\COMn" for all the devices (<- this is the most likely fix on Win 7 64bit)

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
Beaflag VonRathburg
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 472



View Profile
July 05, 2012, 09:50:21 PM
 #6057

Is there a known issue trying to run 5 or more BFL singles under windows in either 2.4.1 or 2.4.2?  2.3.6 seems to be able to handle 5 singles fine.  But every time I try to run all five under a single instance with 2.4.1 or 2.4.2, I get a crash in libpdcurses.dll.

Faulting application name: cgminer.exe, version: 0.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x4fcad128
Faulting module name: libpdcurses.dll, version: 0.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x4f460f95
Exception code: 0xc0000005
Fault offset: 0x000012fe
Faulting process id: 0xb24
Faulting application start time: 0x01cd419e02e067d8
Faulting application path: C:\Users\miner\Desktop\cgminer-2.4.2-win32\cgminer.exe
Faulting module path: C:\Users\miner\Desktop\cgminer-2.4.2-win32\libpdcurses.dll

I think I saw a thread elsewhere here that said if you increase the size of the command window in windows, it might solve this problem.

Yes, increasing the size of the command window (before starting cgminer) has helped people with similar symptoms.

(EDIT: I've seen you already got it working.)

To set a larger size as a default, hit start->run and type in cmd.exe<enter>; then click the black system icon in the top left corner of the command window that pops up. Choose 'properties'. The important thing here is the 'Layout' tab. Specifically Window Height. Set the Window height to 40 or 50. You can change the font as well to make it fit your monitor better. Click ok. You may then exit the command window. Any command window you open after this will come up with its new size.

There is a difference in how different versions of cgminer behave with Singles. 2.3.6 worked perfectly for me with up to 15 Singles. I since moved to 2.4.1 (and now 2.4.2) and have found that, using the same command line and command window layout size, 15 Singles crashes it. 2.4.1 are happy with 10 Singles, but not 15. 2.3.6 works fine with 15.

I don't know what broke between cgminer 2.3.6 and 2.4.1. It also behaves differently when Singles go offline; 2.3.6 just exited (which was good) but 2.4.1 and 2.4.2 just mark them as 'OFF' and do not exit (bad).

Win 7 x64
9x BFL Singles
10 Port powered USB hub


Issue: Neither 2.4.4 nor 2.3.6 will start more than 6 BFL singles

Troubleshooting:
- Multiple restarts usually resulting in BFL singles receiving different COM numbers than previous reboot
- Powering and unpowering USB hub
- Plugging USB hub into multiple USB 2 ports will cause zero BFL singles to start in cgminer
- Plugging into USB 3 port will allow 6 BFL singles to start in cgminer, but I receive a, "This device can perfom faster when plugged into a USB 2.0 port," message
- Plugging the 3 BFL singles that where not starting in cgminer into another computer directly to the front USB ports. None would start resulting in same COM errors (2.4.3)

At this point I'm trying to figure out if the USB hub, cables from hub --> singles, cgminer, or the singles themselves are the point of error. All singles light up and the fans spin. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

I'm pretty sure I've seen this before.  If you resize the window cgminer runs in, it might fix it.

M

Window size is already set to 87x56. I've tried increasing it upto 90x80, but it has no effect.

Pictures:



wildemagic
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112



View Profile
July 05, 2012, 10:02:14 PM
 #6058

Yay, just compiled my own win32 2.4.4 with icarus support and no ocl adl etc.

Used the instructions here : http://pastebin.com/3pzivj32

Worked first time, happy camper.  Now I can copy the binaries onto my intel integrated devices and not have the usual no-sdk issues.

kind regards

.,-._|\     Offgrid 1.7kW Solar and 3G wireless internet powering my mining rig.
/ .Oz. \
\_,--.x/     [219.5btc of successful trades total] with : rastapool, miernik, flatronw & OneFixt
       o
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2156


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
July 05, 2012, 10:12:12 PM
 #6059

Yay, just compiled my own win32 2.4.4 with icarus support and no ocl adl etc.

Used the instructions here : http://pastebin.com/3pzivj32

Worked first time, happy camper.  Now I can copy the binaries onto my intel integrated devices and not have the usual no-sdk issues.

kind regards
Yep those instructions are part of cgminer:
https://github.com/ckolivas/cgminer/blob/master/windows-build.txt

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
Beaflag VonRathburg
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 472



View Profile
July 06, 2012, 12:50:48 AM
 #6060


Win 7 x64
9x BFL Singles
10 Port powered USB hub


Issue: Neither 2.4.4 nor 2.3.6 will start more than 6 BFL singles

Troubleshooting:
- Multiple restarts usually resulting in BFL singles receiving different COM numbers than previous reboot
- Powering and unpowering USB hub
- Plugging USB hub into multiple USB 2 ports will cause zero BFL singles to start in cgminer
- Plugging into USB 3 port will allow 6 BFL singles to start in cgminer, but I receive a, "This device can perfom faster when plugged into a USB 2.0 port," message
- Plugging the 3 BFL singles that where not starting in cgminer into another computer directly to the front USB ports. None would start resulting in same COM errors (2.4.3)

At this point I'm trying to figure out if the USB hub, cables from hub --> singles, cgminer, or the singles themselves are the point of error. All singles light up and the fans spin. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

I'm pretty sure I've seen this before.  If you resize the window cgminer runs in, it might fix it.

M

Window size is already set to 87x56. I've tried increasing it upto 90x80, but it has no effect.

Pictures:




I just went and purchased a 4 port powered USB hub to test out if my 10 port was an issue along with some hardware to reassemble my 10th single. Out of the four singles attached to the new hub zero will start in cgminer. Using multiple rear USB 2/3 ports for the hub has no change. This almost added to the issues as now one of the BFL singles is not being assigned a COM number (Com 38, 39 ,Blank, 41). It should be 40, but that will not work either. With the four port hub added to the system I can now only get 5 singles to start in cgminer. This is pretty much driving me insane.

Pages: « 1 ... 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 [303] 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 ... 835 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!