Bitcoin Forum
October 20, 2018, 03:27:34 AM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 [314] 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 ... 845 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.11.1  (Read 5765823 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2674
Merit: 1144


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
July 30, 2012, 07:25:57 AM
 #6261

New release - version 2.6.0, July 29 2012

- Limit total number of curls recruited per pool to the number of mining threads
to prevent blasting the network when we only have one pool to talk to.

This is the fix for those who keep asking if the bug with failover-only mode where it sends out lots of requests has been fixed. But of course, run 2.6.1, not 2.6.0 since that has the silly fake sick bug.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1540006054
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540006054

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540006054
Reply with quote  #2

1540006054
Report to moderator
1540006054
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540006054

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540006054
Reply with quote  #2

1540006054
Report to moderator
1540006054
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540006054

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540006054
Reply with quote  #2

1540006054
Report to moderator
BkkCoins
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 1000


firstbits:1MinerQ


View Profile WWW
July 30, 2012, 07:29:26 AM
 #6262

I had a GPU hang/crash long ago that seems to have damaged one of my 3 GPUs.

After that crash I could never get cgminer to auto set the intensity, engine and memory speeds on this one GPU (though the other 2 are fine). I can omit the values for the 3rd GPU in cgminer.conf and cgminer will start that GPU fine with defaults I=4, M=1000, E=800.

After that I can manually use the screen to set I=8, M=250, E=900 and it will run great.

But always, always if I try to put those same values in the conf file and have it set them upon starting it always hangs the machine. I'm a bit tired of manually setting the values whenever the machine restarts.

Anyone recognize why this happens or ideas how to fix?

(btw that GPU is more fragile too. It won't run as fast as the others. It used to need a small voltage bump to even come close.)

ThiagoCMC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 1000

฿itcoin: Currency of Resistance!


View Profile
July 30, 2012, 07:34:27 AM
 #6263


....

Check the new readme included it has lots of information. Try --shaders 2048 and -g 1 to begin with, then slowly increase -g if it doesn't crash.

Sure! I've read that... And played with those numbers, always same result...

Code:
GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=100 GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS=1 DISPLAY=:0 ./cgminer/cgminer -o http://MY_IP:9327 -u 7970.master2 -p x --scrypt -g 1 --shaders 2048 --gpu-engine 1135 --gpu-memclock 1375 --auto-gpu --auto-fan

........................


                                                                                                                                   7fa5f248d000-7fa5f268c000 ---p 00028000 fc:01 4104                       /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libwind.so.0.0.0
                     7fa5f268c000-7fa5f268d000 r--p 00027000 fc:01 4104                       /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libwind.so.0.0.0
                                                                                                                                        7fa5f268d000-7fa5f268e000 rw-p 00028000 fc:01 4104                       /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libwind.so.0.0.0
                          7fa5f268e000-7fa5f2691000 r-xp 00000000 fc:01 10924                      /lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libkeyutils.so.1.4
                                                                                                                                           7fa5f2691000-7fa5f2890000 ---p 00003000 fc:01 10924                      /lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libkeyutils.so.1.4
                           7fa5f2890000-7fa5f2891000 r--p 00002000 fc:01 10924                      /lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libkeyutils.so.1.4
                                                                                                                                            7fa5f2891000-7fa5f2892000 rw-p 00003000 fc:01 10924                      /lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libkeyutils.so.1.4
                            7fa5f2892000-7fa5f2895000 r-xp 00000000 fc:01 10908                      /lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libgpg-error.so.0.8.0
                                                                                                                                                7fa5f2895000-7fa5f2a94000 ---p 00003000 fc:01 10908                      /lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libgpg-error.so.0.8.0
                                   7fa5f2a94000-7fa5f2a95000 r--p 00002000 fc:01 10908                      /lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libgpg-error.so.0.8.0
                                                                                                                                                       7fa5f2a95000-7fa5f2a96000 rw-p 00003000 fc:01 10908                      /lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libgpg-error.so.0.8.0
                                          7fa5f2a96000-7fa5f2aa7000 r-xp 00000000 fc:01 10912                      /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libp11-kit.so.0.0.0
                                                                                                                                                                7fa5f2aa7000-7fa5f2ca6000 ---p 00011000 fc:01 10912                      /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libp11-kit.so.0.0.0
                                                     7fa5f2ca6000-7fa5f2ca7000 r--p 00010000 fc:01 10912                      /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libp11-kit.so.0.0.0
                                                                                                                                                                           7fa5f2ca7000-7fa5f2ca8000 rw-p 00011000 fc:01 10912                      /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libp11-kit.so.0.0.0
                                                                7fa5f2ca8000-7fa5f2cb8000 r-xp 00000000 fc:01 19048                      /usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libtasn1.so.3.1.1Aborted (core dumped)


 I'll try a old cgminer-2.5.0 compiled from git that I have in some flashdrive around here, it was working before... I was getting +500kH with this same 7970 card... Same drivers/sdk/etc...

 Thanks anyway!

Cheers!
Thiago
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2674
Merit: 1144


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
July 30, 2012, 07:36:51 AM
 #6264


....

Check the new readme included it has lots of information. Try --shaders 2048 and -g 1 to begin with, then slowly increase -g if it doesn't crash.

Sure! I've read that... And played with those numbers, always same result...


 I'll try a old cgminer-2.5.0 compiled from git that I have in some flashdrive around here, it was working before... I was getting +500kH with this same 7970 card... Same drivers/sdk/etc...

 Thanks anyway!

Cheers!
Thiago
Try manually setting the thread concurrency multiples of 2048

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
ThiagoCMC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 1000

฿itcoin: Currency of Resistance!


View Profile
July 30, 2012, 07:44:09 AM
 #6265


....

Check the new readme included it has lots of information. Try --shaders 2048 and -g 1 to begin with, then slowly increase -g if it doesn't crash.

Sure! I've read that... And played with those numbers, always same result...


 I'll try a old cgminer-2.5.0 compiled from git that I have in some flashdrive around here, it was working before... I was getting +500kH with this same 7970 card... Same drivers/sdk/etc...

 Thanks anyway!

Cheers!
Thiago
Try manually setting the thread concurrency multiples of 2048

This line works, but slow:
GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS=1 DISPLAY=:0 ./cgminer/cgminer -o http://MY_IP:9327 -u 7970.master2 -p x --scrypt -g 1 --shaders 2048 --gpu-engine 1135 --gpu-memclock 1375 --auto-gpu --auto-fan -I 15 --thread-concurrency 8192 -g 4

And manually setting as your said, solves the issue:

GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=100 GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS=1 DISPLAY=:0 ./cgminer/cgminer -o http://MY_IP:9327 -u 7970.master2 -p x --scrypt -g 4 --shaders 2048 --gpu-engine 1135 --gpu-memclock 1375 --auto-gpu --auto-fan -I 15 --thread-concurrency 8192

But max is 360Kh out of my 7970... I was hitting +500kH few days ago from it... :-/

Best,
Thiago
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2674
Merit: 1144


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
July 30, 2012, 07:49:55 AM
 #6266

This line works, but slow:
GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS=1 DISPLAY=:0 ./cgminer/cgminer -o http://MY_IP:9327 -u 7970.master2 -p x --scrypt -g 1 --shaders 2048 --gpu-engine 1135 --gpu-memclock 1375 --auto-gpu --auto-fan -I 15 --thread-concurrency 8192 -g 4

And manually setting as your said, solves the issue:

GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=100 GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS=1 DISPLAY=:0 ./cgminer/cgminer -o http://MY_IP:9327 -u 7970.master2 -p x --scrypt -g 4 --shaders 2048 --gpu-engine 1135 --gpu-memclock 1375 --auto-gpu --auto-fan -I 15 --thread-concurrency 8192

But max is 360Kh out of my 7970... I was hitting +500kH few days ago from it... :-/

Best,
Thiago
Your intensity is too high. 7970 maxes out at intensity 13.

Developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
ZERO FEE Pooled mining at ckpool.org, 1% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
ThiagoCMC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 1000

฿itcoin: Currency of Resistance!


View Profile
July 30, 2012, 07:58:29 AM
 #6267

This line works, but slow:
GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS=1 DISPLAY=:0 ./cgminer/cgminer -o http://MY_IP:9327 -u 7970.master2 -p x --scrypt -g 1 --shaders 2048 --gpu-engine 1135 --gpu-memclock 1375 --auto-gpu --auto-fan -I 15 --thread-concurrency 8192 -g 4

And manually setting as your said, solves the issue:

GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=100 GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS=1 DISPLAY=:0 ./cgminer/cgminer -o http://MY_IP:9327 -u 7970.master2 -p x --scrypt -g 4 --shaders 2048 --gpu-engine 1135 --gpu-memclock 1375 --auto-gpu --auto-fan -I 15 --thread-concurrency 8192

But max is 360Kh out of my 7970... I was hitting +500kH few days ago from it... :-/

Best,
Thiago
Your intensity is too high. 7970 maxes out at intensity 13.

YAY! Thank you!

Perfect line for my 7970:

Code:
GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=100 GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS=1 DISPLAY=:0 ./cgminer/cgminer -o http://quilombas.com:9327 -u 7970.master2 -p x --scrypt -g 4 --shaders 2048 --gpu-engine 1135 --gpu-memclock 1375 --auto-gpu --auto-fan -I 13 --thread-concurrency 8192 --auto-fan --auto-gpu

= ~594Kh
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2604
Merit: 1056


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
July 30, 2012, 08:11:14 AM
 #6268

I had a GPU hang/crash long ago that seems to have damaged one of my 3 GPUs.

After that crash I could never get cgminer to auto set the intensity, engine and memory speeds on this one GPU (though the other 2 are fine). I can omit the values for the 3rd GPU in cgminer.conf and cgminer will start that GPU fine with defaults I=4, M=1000, E=800.

After that I can manually use the screen to set I=8, M=250, E=900 and it will run great.

But always, always if I try to put those same values in the conf file and have it set them upon starting it always hangs the machine. I'm a bit tired of manually setting the values whenever the machine restarts.

Anyone recognize why this happens or ideas how to fix?

(btw that GPU is more fragile too. It won't run as fast as the others. It used to need a small voltage bump to even come close.)
Start cgminer with --api-listen --api-allow w:127.0.0.1

Then have something that runs after it's ready:
java API "gpuintensity|2,8"
java API "gpumem|2,250"
java API "gpuengine|2,900"

Obviously the script you have those 3 commands in and how you run it will vary depending on OS and OS version.

Also e.g. on linux you can:
echo -n "gpuintensity|2,8" | nc 127.0.0.1 4028 ; echo
echo -n "gpumem|2,250" | nc 127.0.0.1 4028 ; echo
echo -n "gpuengine|2,900" | nc 127.0.0.1 4028 ; echo

N.B. YMMV Smiley

Pool: https://kano.is Here on Bitcointalk: Forum BTC: 1KanoPb8cKYqNrswjaA8cRDk4FAS9eDMLU
FreeNode IRC: irc.freenode.net channel #kano.is Majority developer of the ckpool code
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
BkkCoins
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 1000


firstbits:1MinerQ


View Profile WWW
July 30, 2012, 08:22:29 AM
 #6269

Also e.g. on linux you can:
echo -n "gpuintensity|2,8" | nc 127.0.0.1 4028 ; echo
echo -n "gpumem|2,250" | nc 127.0.0.1 4028 ; echo
echo -n "gpuengine|2,900" | nc 127.0.0.1 4028 ; echo

N.B. YMMV Smiley
That's an interesting way of fixing it up.
I haven't used the API yet but I may try that as a workaround for now.
Thx.

edit:
Yup. That worked nice.
I added it to my startup script as a background job with a small time delay.
It's odd that using the API works but conf settings don't.
Thx again.

os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2478
Merit: 1001


Think for yourself


View Profile
July 30, 2012, 11:39:10 AM
 #6270

Does 2.60 not leak shares to backup pools anymore?
Sam

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
wind
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 125
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 30, 2012, 01:30:33 PM
 #6271

Can I mine litecoins with CPU in cgminer? Or only with GPU?
dishwara
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1014



View Profile
July 30, 2012, 01:45:27 PM
 #6272

Can I mine litecoins with CPU in cgminer? Or only with GPU?
Only with GPU.

Open Altcoin Github
Limxtec Telegram












Bitsend BSD
The ultimate longterm rollout!
The first Masternodecoin with Segwit

Web: www.bitsend.info












Bitcore BTX
Are you ready for the future?!
The first hybrid fork from BTC

Web: www.bitcore.cc












Github.com/Limxtec
classic bitcoin core
electrum core
insight core
 












Developers
Plattform with
over 19 people!

 












Bitcloud BTDX
Megacoin MEC

████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████

████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████
[/center]
BkkCoins
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 1000


firstbits:1MinerQ


View Profile WWW
July 30, 2012, 02:36:31 PM
 #6273

Does 2.60 not leak shares to backup pools anymore?
Sam
I thought that was fixed long ago with the "failover-only" option.

ThiagoCMC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1204
Merit: 1000

฿itcoin: Currency of Resistance!


View Profile
July 30, 2012, 02:52:03 PM
 #6274

Can I mine litecoins with CPU in cgminer? Or only with GPU?
Only with GPU.


Time for a new bounty for a CGMiner with Litecoin CPU support, maybe using Pooler's code?!

If I compile CGMiner 2.6.1 with enable-cpu, the Scrypt hashrate will be equal/comparable to current minerd hashrate? Anyway, I'll test it latter...
ddd1
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 30, 2012, 02:56:33 PM
 #6275

Is there a function to automaticaly switch pool if the % stales is high on a pool?
getcopy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0



View Profile
July 30, 2012, 03:20:28 PM
 #6276

cgminer 2.5.0 and 2.6.0 (2.6.1 is not yet tried) occasionally hangs after showing "long poll detected new block".

My OS is win7 pro 64bit, and gpu is HD7970 oc to 1050/900. Mining at btcguild. Here is the command line:

c:\cgminer\cgminer --kernel diablo --auto-fan --gpu-engine 1050 --gpu-memclock 900 --gpu-memdiff -150 --temp-cutoff 90 --temp-hysteresis 1 --temp-overheat 84 --temp-target 78 --gpu-threads 1 --queue 1 -I 10 --retry-pause 1 --url mine2.btcguild.com:8332 --user user --pass pass --url mine3.btcguild.com:8332 --user user --pass pass --url mine1.btcguild.com:8332 --user user --pass pass


p.s. mine2.btcguild.com and mine3.btcguild.com has same ip address, will this be the cause?

Sorry, I missed the output line "GPU 0 stopped reporting fanspeed due to driver corruption"
farfie
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 63
Merit: 0



View Profile
July 30, 2012, 03:21:59 PM
 #6277

The latest build seems to mess with something on one of my machines. After about 2 to 4 minutes, the temperature for "BFL 1" disappears, and it starts saying error: temperature celsius or something of the sort. It also starts saying send work reports: errunknown! It then goes down to 0 hashrate. It (seems) to always be the same Single. I'd blame the Single itself, but no previous build does this. It's also present in BFG's 2.6.1. Using Win7x64, and if it matters, the operating host's environment is 1x7970, 3x5850, and 7 BFL Singles in one prompt.

EDIT: Seems my other machine has fallen to this as well, it just took longer to happen. For this one, it's BFL 2, and it gives the same errors:
error: get result reports: OK
error: send block data reports: ERR:UNKNOWN!
error: send work reports: temperature <celsius>
error: send block data reports: temperature <celsius>

After the <celsius>, it will actually have a number that seems to be the correct temperature. But the temperature is not shown above, and it won't show any hash rate, and it's not being declared sick.
P_Shep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 1000


View Profile
July 30, 2012, 04:28:47 PM
 #6278

I compiled 2.6.1 for Windows and I've got it running now with 2 BFL Singles.

It looks like it tries to restart now if I pull the power plug on the Singles. 
It was always supposed to... missing -> attempt to reconnect.

Quote
It's a little touchy if it tries to restart while the BFLs are still booting up (the first time I tried, only one of them restarted).  On a second try they both restarted, though.

Not a problem. cgminer won't interfere with the single's own boot up routine.
P_Shep
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176
Merit: 1000


View Profile
July 30, 2012, 04:37:17 PM
 #6279

The latest build seems to mess with something on one of my machines. After about 2 to 4 minutes, the temperature for "BFL 1" disappears, and it starts saying error: temperature celsius or something of the sort. It also starts saying send work reports: errunknown! It then goes down to 0 hashrate. It (seems) to always be the same Single. I'd blame the Single itself, but no previous build does this. It's also present in BFG's 2.6.1. Using Win7x64, and if it matters, the operating host's environment is 1x7970, 3x5850, and 7 BFL Singles in one prompt.

EDIT: Seems my other machine has fallen to this as well, it just took longer to happen. For this one, it's BFL 2, and it gives the same errors:
error: get result reports: OK
error: send block data reports: ERR:UNKNOWN!
error: send work reports: temperature <celsius>
error: send block data reports: temperature <celsius>

After the <celsius>, it will actually have a number that seems to be the correct temperature. But the temperature is not shown above, and it won't show any hash rate, and it's not being declared sick.

Maybe something's messed with the mutex there. Seems the 'get temp', which is on the watchdog thread, is interfering with the hashing thread.

I'm sticking with 2.5.0... Have a solid 7 days non-stop operation at the moment.
Those with FPGAs really have little use for scrypt in >2.6.0

I'll have a look at what Con/Kano did to the code at some point, but not soon. FAR too busy right now.
Epoch
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 917
Merit: 1000



View Profile
July 30, 2012, 04:43:40 PM
 #6280

The latest build seems to mess with something on one of my machines. After about 2 to 4 minutes, the temperature for "BFL 1" disappears, and it starts saying error: temperature celsius or something of the sort. It also starts saying send work reports: errunknown! It then goes down to 0 hashrate. It (seems) to always be the same Single. I'd blame the Single itself, but no previous build does this. It's also present in BFG's 2.6.1. Using Win7x64, and if it matters, the operating host's environment is 1x7970, 3x5850, and 7 BFL Singles in one prompt.
I also see new issues with my Singles using the current cgminer and bfgminer builds (previous builds work fine). I've seen the case (more than once, across 3 machines) where one of my Singles will stop hashing, is declared SICK, and cgminer/bfgminer will try to re-initialize it but never succeeds. The only 'fix' is to restart cgminer/bfgminer.

So BFL Single support seems to be broken in the current builds; I've rolled back to a previous build which works fine. YMMV.

BTC: 1DJVUnLuPA2bERTkyeir8bKn1eSoRCrYvx
NMC: NFcfHSBBnq622pAr1Xoh9KtnBPA5CUn6id
Pages: « 1 ... 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 [314] 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 ... 845 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!