Bitcoin Forum
July 22, 2024, 08:42:32 PM *
News: Help 1Dq create 15th anniversary forum artwork.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 [72] 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 ... 363 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.9.3 - native algo switching  (Read 237224 times)
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484
Merit: 253


View Profile
April 29, 2018, 06:27:50 PM
 #1421

SRBMiner-CN-V1-4-9
Чтo cлyчилocь,пoчeмy я нe мoгy мaйнить nicehash??? SRBMiner-CN-V1-4-9
[2018-04-29 01:09:09] Connecting to cryptonightv7.in.nicehash.com:3363
[2018-04-29 01:09:10] Connected!
[2018-04-29 01:09:11] Could not login user to pool
[2018-04-29 01:09:17] Could not login user to pool
[2018-04-29 01:09:23] Could not login user to pool
[2018-04-29 01:09:23] Can't connect to cryptonightv7.in.nicehash.com:3363
[2018-04-29 01:09:23] Switching to next pool from pools config
[2018-04-29 01:09:29] Could not login user to pool
[2018-04-29 01:09:29] Can't connect to cryptonightv7.jp.nicehash.com:3363
[2018-04-29 01:09:29] Switching to next pool from pools config
[2018-04-29 01:09:35] Could not login user to pool
[2018-04-29 01:09:35] Can't connect to cryptonightv7.usa.nicehash.com:3363
[2018-04-29 01:09:35] Switching to next pool from pools config
[2018-04-29 01:09:41] Could not login user to pool
[2018-04-29 01:09:41] Can't connect to cryptonightv7.in.nicehash.com:3363
[2018-04-29 01:09:41] Switching to next pool from pools config

ocтaльныe мoнeты мaйнит нa нaйcxeшe,a этoт aлгopитм никaк нe xoчeт.Ктo мaйнит нa нaйce мoнepo7,ecть пpoблeмы?
Я мaйню, вcё нopмaльнo. Пpaвдa, я иcпoльзyю SSL coeдинeниe и пopт 33363 пoэтoмy.
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2604
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
April 29, 2018, 06:49:58 PM
 #1422

SRBMiner-CN-V1-4-9
Чтo cлyчилocь,пoчeмy я нe мoгy мaйнить nicehash??? SRBMiner-CN-V1-4-9
[2018-04-29 01:09:09] Connecting to cryptonightv7.in.nicehash.com:3363
[2018-04-29 01:09:10] Connected!
[2018-04-29 01:09:11] Could not login user to pool
[2018-04-29 01:09:17] Could not login user to pool
[2018-04-29 01:09:23] Could not login user to pool
[2018-04-29 01:09:23] Can't connect to cryptonightv7.in.nicehash.com:3363
[2018-04-29 01:09:23] Switching to next pool from pools config
[2018-04-29 01:09:29] Could not login user to pool
[2018-04-29 01:09:29] Can't connect to cryptonightv7.jp.nicehash.com:3363
[2018-04-29 01:09:29] Switching to next pool from pools config
[2018-04-29 01:09:35] Could not login user to pool
[2018-04-29 01:09:35] Can't connect to cryptonightv7.usa.nicehash.com:3363
[2018-04-29 01:09:35] Switching to next pool from pools config
[2018-04-29 01:09:41] Could not login user to pool
[2018-04-29 01:09:41] Can't connect to cryptonightv7.in.nicehash.com:3363
[2018-04-29 01:09:41] Switching to next pool from pools config

ocтaльныe мoнeты мaйнит нa нaйcxeшe,a этoт aлгopитм никaк нe xoчeт.Ктo мaйнит нa нaйce мoнepo7,ecть пpoблeмы?


config.txt:

{
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv7",
"intensity" : 0,
"double_threads" : true
}

pools.txt:

{
"pools" :
[
   {"pool_use_tls" : false, "pool" : "cryptonightv7.in.nicehash.com:3363", "wallet" : "your_btc_wallet", "password" : "x"}
]
}


[2018-04-29 20:48:06] Connecting to cryptonightv7.in.nicehash.com:3363
[2018-04-29 20:48:06] Connected!
[2018-04-29 20:48:07] User logged in
[2018-04-29 20:48:07] Pool difficulty: 100001
[2018-04-29 20:48:07] Pool sent a new job (ID: 0000004c9caf56c6)

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2604
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
April 29, 2018, 06:52:52 PM
 #1423

it is actually strange situation
but on my rig stable version which is working as a clock is 1.4.3 ..
the other version with greater number creates strange situation - all share becomes invalid...
do not know what is the problem.. I'm mining monero with a rig of mixed one vega and five rx480...

share your config and pools file so we can help you

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2604
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
April 29, 2018, 06:57:50 PM
 #1424

Hi Doktor.

Very happy I found SRBminer.  Much better than the other XMR miners i've tried.  

Very stable and I'm getting 5660H/s on 6 x RX580 @ ~ 704W which I think this is quite good ?

One question / feature request if you have any spare time ;-)

I'm using --logfile file.txt.  Would it be possible to automatically dump into this file the H/s summary ( i.e same as pressing 'h' ) every 20-30 mins or so ?

I'm scraping this file into a web page so it would be really useful to see the H/s rate for each card and a total.

Thanks very much.

Of course, i will add this info to the log too Smiley

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2604
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
April 29, 2018, 06:59:26 PM
 #1425

Will SRB support new algo of ALLOY (xao)? https://github.com/alloyproject/alloy-gui/releases

Sure it will   Wink

Also if you guys know some forks that im not aware of, just write it here i will add it.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
bruslie
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 29, 2018, 08:30:33 PM
 #1426

Will SRB support new algo of ALLOY (xao)? https://github.com/alloyproject/alloy-gui/releases

Sure it will   Wink

Also if you guys know some forks that im not aware of, just write it here i will add it.

today Huh
lncm
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 388
Merit: 13


View Profile
April 29, 2018, 09:32:09 PM
 #1427

5% faster than XMR-Stak. Well worth the dev fee.
mutual.consent
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 29, 2018, 09:47:01 PM
 #1428

How far away is the API implementation? Having a JSON API would make me switch to SRB.
Atomicc
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 301
Merit: 31


View Profile
April 29, 2018, 10:08:47 PM
 #1429

excelent job... this miner is over all competition...
Do You plan to implement some API(JSON) remote/distance control - management?
Compatibility with Claymore remote manager will be great.
Lunga Chung
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 277
Merit: 23


View Profile
April 29, 2018, 10:10:58 PM
 #1430

How far away is the API implementation? Having a JSON API would make me switch to SRB.

+1

I'm pretty bound to use Awesome Miner by my investors and Patrick promised it would add SRBMiner soon as API gets out.
Bulitt
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 108
Merit: 11


View Profile
April 29, 2018, 10:31:32 PM
 #1431

Im curious if anyone is going to mine MoneroV? I dont even know if it will just work with regular CryptonightV7 or it needs specific compatibility...
JuanHungLo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 935
Merit: 1001


I don't always drink...


View Profile
April 29, 2018, 10:36:47 PM
 #1432

Im curious if anyone is going to mine MoneroV? I dont even know if it will just work with regular CryptonightV7 or it needs specific compatibility...

Depends on the pools available, but, yeah, likely.

Bull markets are born on pessimism, grow on skepticism, mature on optimism, and die on euphoria. - John Templeton
maxmil
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 30, 2018, 12:21:35 AM
 #1433

i have 12 gpu rx 580 already try lastest driver ,but i always bsod got thread gpu crash when mining about 5-60 min

anyone mining use 12 gpu with windows here ?
zeii
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 30, 2018, 02:09:40 AM
 #1434

old bug on old drivers. On blockchain and newer (18.3.4) its working as its supposed to.
The easiest fix is to update your drivers Smiley

will try today )

i hope it helps, if not i will look into it.



checked 18.3.4 today.

Code:
[2018-04-29 17:41:59] GPU0:    465.0 H/S [T: 52c, RPM: 0, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]
[2018-04-29 17:41:59] GPU1:    435.0 H/S [T: 62c, RPM: 904, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1800 MHz]
[2018-04-29 17:41:59] GPU2:    499.0 H/S [T: 60c, RPM: 860, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]
[2018-04-29 17:41:59] GPU3:    499.0 H/S [T: 59c, RPM: 813, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]
[2018-04-29 17:41:59] GPU4:    460.0 H/S [T: 60c, RPM: 870, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]
[2018-04-29 17:41:59] GPU5:    449.0 H/S [T: 53c, RPM: 0, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]
[2018-04-29 17:41:59] GPU6:    397.0 H/S [T: 61c, RPM: 863, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]
[2018-04-29 17:41:59] GPU7:    437.0 H/S [T: 62c, RPM: 815, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]
[2018-04-29 17:41:59] GPU8:    496.0 H/S [T: 59c, RPM: 0, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]
[2018-04-29 17:41:59] GPU9:    492.0 H/S [T: 61c, RPM: 1061, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]
[2018-04-29 17:41:59] GPU10:    452.0 H/S [T: 52c, RPM: 0, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]
[2018-04-29 17:41:59] GPU11:    499.0 H/S [T: 62c, RPM: 924, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]

however config includes following:

"target_temperature" : 55,
"target_fan_speed" : 3300,

in general section

target fan speed basically not set?

here is the same drivers w your miner, but with 3-rd party overdrive util:

Code:
[2018-04-29 17:49:59] GPU0:    495.0 H/S [T: 49c, RPM: 3083, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]
[2018-04-29 17:49:59] GPU1:    457.0 H/S [T: 52c, RPM: 3196, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1800 MHz]
[2018-04-29 17:49:59] GPU2:    411.0 H/S [T: 49c, RPM: 3297, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]
[2018-04-29 17:49:59] GPU3:    464.0 H/S [T: 50c, RPM: 3384, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]
[2018-04-29 17:49:59] GPU4:    461.0 H/S [T: 51c, RPM: 3305, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]
[2018-04-29 17:49:59] GPU5:    494.0 H/S [T: 52c, RPM: 3378, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]
[2018-04-29 17:49:59] GPU6:    494.0 H/S [T: 52c, RPM: 3354, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]
[2018-04-29 17:49:59] GPU7:    458.0 H/S [T: 53c, RPM: 3229, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]
[2018-04-29 17:49:59] GPU8:    499.0 H/S [T: 50c, RPM: 3393, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]
[2018-04-29 17:49:59] GPU9:    499.0 H/S [T: 53c, RPM: 3234, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]
[2018-04-29 17:49:59] GPU10:    493.0 H/S [T: 50c, RPM: 3116, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]
[2018-04-29 17:49:59] GPU11:    461.0 H/S [T: 52c, RPM: 3295, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]
[2018-04-29 17:49:59] Total:   5686.0 H/S


what card of this Rig?
locbet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
April 30, 2018, 05:28:00 AM
 #1435

Cast xmr works better for vega and heavy. Srbminer is best for v7

not true
i have 3*vega 56 -
heavy and cast = 4400HR
heavy and SRB = 4500HR
SS heavy - 530W
https://image.prntscr.com/image/GNijU9AvQgaWTSSxzJo1Ig.jpg

v7 and cast = 5550HR
v7 and SRB = 5850HR
SS v7 - 565W
https://image.prntscr.com/image/IL1ZCdsdT4iEbgA8gfgmAQ.jpg

lite and cast = 11000HR
lite and SRB = 12000HR


My Rig 6 Vega 64. Sumokoin

Cast XMR
https://image.prntscr.com/image/8p3vYVJYRdiQR7IZCIQmFA.png


SRMiner
https://image.prntscr.com/image/VD4moOI7QAycmXZfM4o0fQ.png

OverDriveNTool

https://image.prntscr.com/image/jsfTjzXVTz6lZTx1pgJZBA.png

Your can share your config. I'm try SRBMiner but not good hashrate

@Docktor83: Please support Json API

Using Driver 18.3.4
Thanks
micax1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 708
Merit: 502


View Profile
April 30, 2018, 06:06:10 AM
 #1436


From the first page :

V1.4.8
- Added support for new ArtoCash algo
- Added fast pool switching when pressing P
- Added target_temperature setting to gpu_conf too, if this option is used on top of config (value is > 0), gpu_conf setting is IGNORED
- Added target_fan_speed setting to gpu_conf, atm must set it in RPM, not in percent, sorry Smiley
- Minor bug fixes
[/quote]

here is sample config from 1.4.9 that comes with miner:
Code:
{
/* Type can be : normal, normalv7, lite, litev7, heavy, ipbc, artocash  */
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv7",

/* Intensity 0-> auto intensity, or value from 1-300  */
"intensity" : 0,

/* To use 2 threads per card set double_threads to true  */
"double_threads" : false,

/* Uncomment this if you want to set GPU target temperature  */
/*"target_temperature" : 0,*/

/* Uncomment this if you want to set system shutdown temperature  */
/*"shutdown_temperature" : 90,*/

/* Uncomment this if you don't want to use the built in watchdog, but you want a script to run on GPU fail */
/* If you use the reboot-windows.bat it will restart your computer if a GPU fail occurs */
/*"reboot_script" : "reboot-windows.bat",*/

/* Advanced settings for each GPU manually */
/* Put in devices that you want to use, if you for ex. don't want to use gpu 2, just don't insert it,like in this example */
/* Id starts from 0 , not from 1 !! */
/* To get a list of available devices with their id's, use --listdevices parameter */
/* This is just an example, edit it and remove comment lines !! */

/*"gpu_conf" :
[
{ "id" : 0, "intensity" : 80, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 1},
{ "id" : 1, "intensity" : 40, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
{ "id" : 3, "intensity" : 30, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 2},
{ "id" : 4, "intensity" : 90, "worksize" : 8, "threads" : 1}
]*/
}

Well
So... as it lacks example in config... let me assume:
target_fan_speed in RPM should be only added to gpu_config section only, per card basis?
target_temperature should work in general section by design?

here is config I tried today w 1.4.9, win10ltsb, 18.3.4 drivers:
Code:
{
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv7",
"log_file" : "log.log",
"intensity" : 23,
"double_threads" : true,
"target_temperature" : 55,
"shutdown_temperature" : 90,
}


and here are the temps without adldisable and with fan control from third party util set to 75% of RPM

Code:
[2018-04-30 09:05:02] GPU0:    466.0 H/S [T: 59c, RPM: 2782, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]
[2018-04-30 09:05:02] GPU1:    456.0 H/S [T: 60c, RPM: 2854, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1800 MHz]
[2018-04-30 09:05:02] GPU2:    499.0 H/S [T: 56c, RPM: 2974, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]
[2018-04-30 09:05:02] GPU3:    497.0 H/S [T: 59c, RPM: 3041, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]
[2018-04-30 09:05:02] GPU4:    499.0 H/S [T: 57c, RPM: 2988, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]
[2018-04-30 09:05:02] GPU5:    466.0 H/S [T: 61c, RPM: 3038, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]
[2018-04-30 09:05:02] GPU6:    499.0 H/S [T: 63c, RPM: 3036, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]
[2018-04-30 09:05:02] GPU7:    499.0 H/S [T: 62c, RPM: 2904, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]
[2018-04-30 09:05:02] GPU8:    499.0 H/S [T: 57c, RPM: 3044, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]
[2018-04-30 09:05:02] GPU9:    499.0 H/S [T: 57c, RPM: 2937, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]
[2018-04-30 09:05:02] GPU10:    460.0 H/S [T: 54c, RPM: 2798, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]
[2018-04-30 09:05:02] GPU11:    492.0 H/S [T: 60c, RPM: 2998, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]
[2018-04-30 09:05:02] Total:   5831.0 H/S

it`s just after couple minutes - and it will go higher...
so does target_temperature do anything? (in general section)


what card of this Rig?

12* rx 550 on baffin chip.

doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2604
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
April 30, 2018, 06:31:46 AM
 #1437

target_fan_speed in RPM should be only added to gpu_config section only, per card basis?
Yes

target_temperature should work in general section by design?
If you omit the setting on top of config, it assumes it's not set.
If you set it > 0 , it will use it for every card available.
If you set it to 0, or omit it completely, and put it in gpu_conf section for each card, then it will use those settings.

Why i made it like this ?
By setting target temp on top, every card will adjust it's fanspeed to maintain this temperature.
Target fan speed isn't supported in general section cause it's something that is let's say unique for every card.
Fan speed 3000 may hold one card on 45c , other on 60.


here is config I tried today w 1.4.9, win10ltsb, 18.3.4 drivers:
Code:
{
"cryptonight_type" : "normalv7",
"log_file" : "log.log", -> this isn't used anymore
"intensity" : 23,
"double_threads" : true,
"target_temperature" : 55,
"shutdown_temperature" : 90,
}


and here are the temps without adldisable and with fan control from third party util set to 75% of RPM

Code:
[2018-04-30 09:05:02] GPU0:    466.0 H/S [T: 59c, RPM: 2782, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]
[2018-04-30 09:05:02] GPU1:    456.0 H/S [T: 60c, RPM: 2854, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1800 MHz]
[2018-04-30 09:05:02] GPU2:    499.0 H/S [T: 56c, RPM: 2974, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]
[2018-04-30 09:05:02] GPU3:    497.0 H/S [T: 59c, RPM: 3041, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]
[2018-04-30 09:05:02] GPU4:    499.0 H/S [T: 57c, RPM: 2988, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]
[2018-04-30 09:05:02] GPU5:    466.0 H/S [T: 61c, RPM: 3038, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]
[2018-04-30 09:05:02] GPU6:    499.0 H/S [T: 63c, RPM: 3036, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]
[2018-04-30 09:05:02] GPU7:    499.0 H/S [T: 62c, RPM: 2904, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]
[2018-04-30 09:05:02] GPU8:    499.0 H/S [T: 57c, RPM: 3044, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]
[2018-04-30 09:05:02] GPU9:    499.0 H/S [T: 57c, RPM: 2937, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]
[2018-04-30 09:05:02] GPU10:    460.0 H/S [T: 54c, RPM: 2798, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]
[2018-04-30 09:05:02] GPU11:    492.0 H/S [T: 60c, RPM: 2998, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]
[2018-04-30 09:05:02] Total:   5831.0 H/S

it`s just after couple minutes - and it will go higher...
so does target_temperature do anything? (in general section)

It does, but i don't know how it should work if you set one thing with 3rd party tool, one in miner. You set fans on 75%, but want temperature 55c.
So do you want 55c or 75% fan speed ? Smiley

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
micax1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 708
Merit: 502


View Profile
April 30, 2018, 06:40:58 AM
 #1438

target_fan_speed in RPM should be only added to gpu_config section only, per card basis?
Yes

target_temperature should work in general section by design?
If you omit the setting on top of config, it assumes it's not set.
If you set it > 0 , it will use it for every card available.
If you set it to 0, or omit it completely, and put it in gpu_conf section for each card, then it will use those settings.

Why i made it like this ?
By setting target temp on top, every card will adjust it's fanspeed to maintain this temperature.
Target fan speed isn't supported in general section cause it's something that is let's say unique for every card.
Fan speed 3000 may hold one card on 45c , other on 60.
well not in case you have rx 550 rigs.. that have 12 cards each. but that`s ok, % is more reliable for general case, i can agree.

It does, but i don't know how it should work if you set one thing with 3rd party tool, one in miner. You set fans on 75%, but want temperature 55c.
So do you want 55c or 75% fan speed ? Smiley


if only miner can control fans out-of the-box with target temperature, I turn off all third party tools, and enjoy easy deploy and config.
however its not the case (


Thats waht i get with only miner control of fans:
(temps above 70 are devastating for these cards - and they hit it pretty quick)

Code:
[2018-04-29 17:41:59] GPU0:    465.0 H/S [T: 52c, RPM: 0, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]
[2018-04-29 17:41:59] GPU1:    435.0 H/S [T: 62c, RPM: 904, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1800 MHz]
[2018-04-29 17:41:59] GPU2:    499.0 H/S [T: 60c, RPM: 860, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]
[2018-04-29 17:41:59] GPU3:    499.0 H/S [T: 59c, RPM: 813, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]
[2018-04-29 17:41:59] GPU4:    460.0 H/S [T: 60c, RPM: 870, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]
[2018-04-29 17:41:59] GPU5:    449.0 H/S [T: 53c, RPM: 0, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]
[2018-04-29 17:41:59] GPU6:    397.0 H/S [T: 61c, RPM: 863, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]
[2018-04-29 17:41:59] GPU7:    437.0 H/S [T: 62c, RPM: 815, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]
[2018-04-29 17:41:59] GPU8:    496.0 H/S [T: 59c, RPM: 0, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]
[2018-04-29 17:41:59] GPU9:    492.0 H/S [T: 61c, RPM: 1061, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]
[2018-04-29 17:41:59] GPU10:    452.0 H/S [T: 52c, RPM: 0, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]
[2018-04-29 17:41:59] GPU11:    499.0 H/S [T: 62c, RPM: 924, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]


edit:
(target temperature was set in that case above) w no third party utils setting fans.
doktor83 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 2604
Merit: 626


View Profile WWW
April 30, 2018, 06:46:45 AM
 #1439

target_fan_speed in RPM should be only added to gpu_config section only, per card basis?
Yes

target_temperature should work in general section by design?
If you omit the setting on top of config, it assumes it's not set.
If you set it > 0 , it will use it for every card available.
If you set it to 0, or omit it completely, and put it in gpu_conf section for each card, then it will use those settings.

Why i made it like this ?
By setting target temp on top, every card will adjust it's fanspeed to maintain this temperature.
Target fan speed isn't supported in general section cause it's something that is let's say unique for every card.
Fan speed 3000 may hold one card on 45c , other on 60.
well not in case you have rx 550 rigs.. that have 12 cards each. but that`s ok, % is more reliable for general case, i can agree.

It does, but i don't know how it should work if you set one thing with 3rd party tool, one in miner. You set fans on 75%, but want temperature 55c.
So do you want 55c or 75% fan speed ? Smiley


if only miner can control fans out-of the-box with target temperature, I turn off all third party tools, and enjoy easy deploy and config.
however its not the case (


Thats waht i get with only miner control of fans:
(temps above 70 are devastating for these cards - and they hit it pretty quick)

Code:
[2018-04-29 17:41:59] GPU0:    465.0 H/S [T: 52c, RPM: 0, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]
[2018-04-29 17:41:59] GPU1:    435.0 H/S [T: 62c, RPM: 904, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1800 MHz]
[2018-04-29 17:41:59] GPU2:    499.0 H/S [T: 60c, RPM: 860, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]
[2018-04-29 17:41:59] GPU3:    499.0 H/S [T: 59c, RPM: 813, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]
[2018-04-29 17:41:59] GPU4:    460.0 H/S [T: 60c, RPM: 870, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]
[2018-04-29 17:41:59] GPU5:    449.0 H/S [T: 53c, RPM: 0, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]
[2018-04-29 17:41:59] GPU6:    397.0 H/S [T: 61c, RPM: 863, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]
[2018-04-29 17:41:59] GPU7:    437.0 H/S [T: 62c, RPM: 815, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]
[2018-04-29 17:41:59] GPU8:    496.0 H/S [T: 59c, RPM: 0, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]
[2018-04-29 17:41:59] GPU9:    492.0 H/S [T: 61c, RPM: 1061, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]
[2018-04-29 17:41:59] GPU10:    452.0 H/S [T: 52c, RPM: 0, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]
[2018-04-29 17:41:59] GPU11:    499.0 H/S [T: 62c, RPM: 924, CC: 1150 MHz, MC: 1900 MHz]


You can always set fan speed, if temperature_target isn't working for you.
For ex you know the RPM you need, you can set it in gpu_conf.

SRBMiner-MULTI thread - HERE
http://www.srbminer.com
RaidoP2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 30, 2018, 06:53:46 AM
 #1440

Could anyone share their config settings for R9 290 and 290x cards? and also clocks and volts?

I am getting HW errors in miner with 290x with almost stock memory clocks. HWInfo doesn't show any memory errors for the card. When I lower the intensity they seem to go away but the hashrate also suffers greatly. At the moment it is running at 47 intensity with 2 threads.

Are these memory errors bad in any way? The shares seem to be accepted but the pool shows much lower hashrate than miner.
Pages: « 1 ... 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 [72] 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 ... 363 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!